Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for transport links We stayed at this hotel with our 7 year old twins to visit Thorpe park. Prior to our stay, I had read reviews about parking so used a space for let (via parkatmyhouse.com) in the secure flats next door. We therefore had no problems with parking although watnessed others having difficulty. Check in/check out was smooth and staff were very friendly and extremely helpful throughout the stay. The room was comfortable and clean although beds were hard and uncomfortable, leading to a bad night's sleep. We made good use of the free wi-fi facility and had no problems. Breakfast was comprehensive and up to standard for a Holiday Inn express and staff were very attentive. However, every morning the breakfast room was absolutely packed with families and children (some still in their pyjamas!). Regardless of the time we arrived, this was the case. However, this is no fault of the hotel and staff were keen to clear tables and keep the breakfast room clean and well-stocked, despite the carelessness of some guests around the self-service area. I would suggest that the hotel should put up a sign to request that guests are properly dressed in the food area as the standards of other guests appeared to be lower than mine (afterall, who really wants to eat their breakfast next to a family in dressing gowns and onesies?!). During the stay, we made good use of the train station next door (approx 50m away) with links to London Paddington (30mins) and Windsor (15mins). We would stay at this hotel again if re-visiting Windsor or Thorpe Park and would certainly recommend it to others looking to visit the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, area Fantastic hotel, fab location to legoland, Windsor. Our 3/4 times staying at hotel and service and quality is outstanding. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean & stress free The room was clean, bed was comfortable, great shower pressure, checking in was easy, only down side was the breakfast.. bread was not fresh.. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Chaotic. Hotel very clean Arrived at Hotel after long drive from Paris, Staff friendly, Room good size and quiet. Parking is extremely poor for a hotel of this size and should of been taken into account when building the property. It is mentioned on the website so was aware of this however did not feel safe walking from the railway station with two young children on a friday night with plenty of drunks around. For this reason I would not recommend staying with children. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but very, very busy with families. Next to railway station... allowing one to visit London within circa 20 minutes or so. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay Stayed her for the convenience of the travel into London. The train station was right next to the hotel. It was in a residential area and due to this there was outside noise late into the night.(It was a Friday night' I'd say there was a party going on).But we still managed to sleep. The breakfast provided was good but not as much choice of muffins and pasties we have had in other Holiday Expresses. But what we had was tasty. Would stay here again the staff were friendly and we didn't have to wait to check in even though we arrived early. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable for a leisure break Chose the Holiday Inn Express Slough for a visit to Legoland. Excellent location and very convenient. Friendly and efficient staff in a hotel that offers a reasonable range of meals and breakfast choices. Excellent value for money and rooms are fairly basic but comfortable, although being so close to the railway station some may find the trains a little too noisy. Ideal location and very easy access to the M4 and other local attractions and we definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family accommodation We stayed Sunday 24th August for 2 nights. Booked this hotel as it was convenient for Legoland and next door to Slough Railway for our trip into London. Quick check in and polite staff. Arrived at hotel at 6pm and parked with no problem (still 6 spaces left) The only negative I found was the restaurant didn't offer any snack meals, only main courses or set meals for families. After a day at Legoland we only wanted a quick sandwich and there wasn't anywhere within walking distance to get one. This would not stop me from staying here again, I would just pick something up before I parked!! Great hotel, exactly as advertised. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with this hotel Comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly staff. We had a really enjoyable stay. Car park is cramped and a bit of a lottery as to whether you get a space. As long as you plan for this, then you can't really go werong. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was worried... After reading some of the reviews I wAs a little concerned I'm glad I did as I was able to arrange parking next door in foundry court using just park. That took the stress away if parking. The room was as expected, the breakfast was more than adequate the staff very polite and helpful. Some people will moan for the sake of moaning. Overall I was pleased with our stay and it was definitely value for money. Some people expect everything for nothing but I got what I paid for and was happy with that. I would recommend this hotel as a value for money place to stay for visiting legoland Windsor. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Me and my family stayed for 1 night in Slough Holiday inn Express. We found it value for money for the room and breakfast. However the hotel was not easily found even with a sat nav as there are 2 roads called 'Mill Street' and the hotel is in a cul-de-sac within a residential area. There were no signs to say that the holiday inn. Also the train station was very close to the hotel and there was lots of noise coming from it all night. We were thinking of having an evening meal but there was only 1 choice so we went to weatherspoons that was a 5 min walk away. On the up side the staff were very friendly and helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & price The location & price helped with our decision to book here. Express train to Paddington 20mins! T5 15mins, windsor 15mins. Big tesco store walking distance <10mins..... August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Good value for money ,customer service, room cleaness , location ,great food ( breakfast and dinner ) and friendly staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for an August stay Third time at this hotel, arrived at 11am, and staff quickly arranged for our rooms to be ready. Evening meal is nothing fancy but arrived quickly and was hot. Breakfast was excellent for money paid Only criticism is would prefer two double beds in room rather than a sofa bed and pull out. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs We were looking for a room that could accommodate our family of four (two adults, two teenage children) with convenient access to London for sightseeing. We rented a room here that had one double bed and one fold-out sofa bed, and this worked very well for us. We were on the side that faces away from the train station, so we did not hear any train noise (which stops at midnight anyway, so would not have been a big problem for us). The double bed was comfortable; the fold-out sofa was fine for teenage kids, but might not be for older adults. The in-room heater/cooler was quieter than most in-room units I've seen, and did its job well. The TV was a little smaller than I'm used to (maybe a 25-inch flat screen?), but we weren't there to watch TV anyway. There isn't a lot of extra floor space with the sofa bed folded out, so we had to stack our (admittedly ample) luggage carefully along the wall. We loved the shower, and the supplied squeeze bottles of shower and hand soap were all I used the whole week. The breakfast buffet had many choices, and, despite the dire warnings of crowded conditions, we had no trouble finding seating at any given time. The bar and evening food menu had a nice selection. I would avoid the nachos (the salsa was a pretty sad substitute for what I'm used to in the US) but the pizza made our son very happy. Access to the train station couldn't be easier--walk out the hotel's front door, turn left, walk 100 yards through a parking lot, and you're there. If you're heading to London, you can walk through the train station to the other side of the tracks (just ask an attendant let you through). The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the room and common areas were all clean and modern. If you're looking for an economical jumping-off point for touring London, I would highly recommend this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic... Good value for the price we paid for basic accommodation, we were staying locally for a wedding and vicinity to train station was a bonus but would not have chosen to stay here if visiting the area. Breakfast extremely poor, pastries and bread tasted a day old at least, not many options. Breakfast/dining/lobby area not clean. Would recommend if you just need somewhere to sleep at budget cost. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff terrible parking ,no respect for disabled bays It has to be said the parking is a major problem here.im disabled and there were 5 disabled bays I think I never got to park in one and I only saw ( in the 5 days we stayed ) one car with a disabled badge in one so I guess it could be said that no one at the hotel really cares . I did receive a parking ticket when parking on the street outside the hotel ( which I had to do for 5 days not easy when your on sticks either ) IT IS A MAJOR PROBLEM gripe over now the good bits. Friendly staff , clean comfy rooms ; a little hot) the breakfast was a circus BUT it's a big hotel and a little patience is all that's needed. The selection was good and once again the staff were helpful land kind busy as they were . I found it great being close to the station and 18 mins on the fast train to paddington .i would stay again BUT I would like some feedback about what the management were going to do about the abuse of the disabled parking August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for London and Legoland Cheap and cheerful hotel, Close to railway station which made it a bit noisy August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not brilliant I chose this hotel to stay with my son for two nights on a visit to Legoland. He has some medical issues and can get very tired so I chose the hotel on the basis it was close to the train and bus station and we wouldn't have to walk far. It was ok - fairly basic but fine for the price. However the downside was that when we came back from a very long and exhausting day at Legoland the bar staff told us they were not serving food between 7.30 and 8.30. It was just on 7.30 when we got there and I explained about my son but they refused so we had to go out again and walk into town to eat. One of the bar staff was apologetic but the other, who I asked for recommendations of somewhere to go was very indifferent and unhelpful. I feel if the hotel is aiming at families with young children (which it is) it should not close the restaurant like this, and for this reason I would not recommend it. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service along with clean rooms and convenience of railway station next to hotel The only complaint I would have is that the beds could have been better other than that I was very happy with our stay and would stay at this property again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff , very clean very clean hotel. staff are very friendly and will help in any way possible. parking a bit of an issue. only one complaint is that beds not very comfy and sofa bed really not comfy. overall a brilliant nights stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for great service Me and my boys had a 2 night stay on visiting London for a day in legoland. Staff were really helpful, breakfast was great and the room was big enough for what we needed it for. The hotel was also walking distance from the train station and also helped with taxis to legoland. Overall excellent service and would definitely stay again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I enjoy my stay at the holiday inn express hotel with my family. The staffs were nice and very friendly. They are always ready to help you whenever the need arises. It was a bit far to legoland than I expected because I was not driving so I have to take the bus. The room was ok but is just that the noise of the passing train do not allow us to sleep especially when you want to open the window for fresh air. Overall experience was great and I will be visiting again in future. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Hassle Free Stay After a busy day at Legoland with a 5 and 3 year old, it was a delight to reach the hotel within 10-15 minutes, very easy to find with the sat nab. Was worried about Parkin but had a few spaces left. With two tired/hungry children we checked in within minutes (very friendly reception staff) we were able to go straight to the restaurant. Where we were able to choose from a Legoland family meal for £30. We were feed and up in our room within 45-1h. Hoping to go to Legoland next year and will defiantly be checking back in to the Holiday Inn August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size comfortable room Very good hotel with easy access to train station. Staff very helpful, nice clean rooms, modern and fresh appearance. The air con worked well in room and not too noisy. The only complaint, is that the baked beans at breakfast were only slightly warm on both days of my stay. As far as I am aware, this beaches food hygiene regulations. Hot food must be maintained at a minimum of 63 degrees Celsius. Also sausages a bit sub standard. To sum up, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great location. Staff were very helpful. Lots of trains to London and the hotel is right next to the station. Be prepared to not get on-site parking as there are not many spaces and arrive at the wrong time for breakfast and it can be very busy. Overall we had a good stay and I would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Faciity Room space is enough for 3 person to stay. Excellent experience August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for price paid We stayed 3 nights on the 7th floor. The room was clean and a good size. The breakfast included sausages, scrambled egg and baked beans in addition to an adequate continental choice. It was replenished when necessary and the staff worked hard clearing the tables as the room was busy due to breakfast being included in the price. We travelled into London by train which on the frequent non stopping trains take less than 20 minutes and only £9 cheap day return. Windsor by train is only 6 minutes away. We had a very pleasant stay and will return in the future. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I bought my children to stay at this hotel as it was near legoland, bad move!!!! It was noisy due to the train station, we had to pay to park at the train station as the hotel only has 24 parking bays for the size of the hotel. The breakfast was terrible........ This was due to the tiny serving area/dining hall and the poor quality food. The only good point to this hotel was the friendly staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor location followed by poor room don't stay here if you want a family room, bathroom or should i say showerroom . one sink and a door to the toilet that slammed no matter how gently you tried to shut it August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>