Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Positives and Negatives Postitives + Efficient check-in + Staff were all very pleasant and helpful + Free wi-fi throughout hotel + Very quiet and clean room with a good layout. + TV had a good selection of channels + Air Conditioning unit in room was left on all night (very quiet) + Very clever bathroom/door design + Hotel is right next to Slough train station + Nice lounge/bar area for guests with large screen TV + Free Continental style breakfast + Great Coffee/Hot Chocolate machine + Reception will provide certain essential items free if you ask (toothpaste, etc) Negatives + Hotel is right next to Slough train station - Can hear trains sometimes + Hotel is on flight path for an airport - Can hear planes overhead from time to time + At check-in I was initially told I had to pay for my room when this had been booked through my company travel desk - After checking, she confirmed that it had been paid. + Room price was more than expected - Reception listed from/to prices of room, so I could see that prices had been increased due to Easter. Charge was over double the minimum price shown at reception. + Had twin room not Double as requested + Bath towels are too small + Only Tea & Coffee in room, no hot chocolate. + Lots of Families with children due to Easter Break Close to Legoland at Windsor - Beware Weekends and Holidays. + Lifts seem to have a mind of their own. + I stood on 4th waiting for lift - Both were on 0. + Both lifts went up to 6th. One lift then came back down but did not stop at 4 and went to 0. The 2nd lift then stopped at 4 and took me to 0. I was very confused. + Breakfast + It was chaos - The area & layout set aside for food is far too small and not thought out very well. People had to queue. People kept pushing in to get food. + Put trays, plates and bowls at the front instead of in the middle of everything else. + Large toaster - This was great but I would recommend getting another as people were queuing to use this too. + Hot food + Only toast, scrambled eggs, beans and sausages. + Sausages were of poor quality + Adding hash browns, bacon and fried eggs would be a good idea April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, great value Booked the Early saver Marathon package for competing in the London Marathon. Location for train links into London were ideal as hotel is adjacent to train station. Not much parking available in hotel grounds itself but you can park in station car park for extra fee. Hotel room very clean and comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. There was a free coach to the Marathon start so I could arrive relaxed and ready to run and also an early breakfast for any competitors. Everything was so well organised and was such good value. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, easy to get to Good hotel, reasonable sized rooms for family, next to the railway station, within easy distance of legoland, good selection of breakfast, happy and helpful staff who are happy to have a laugh with you. Would recommend +++ April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Train station at rear of hotel Hotel was great lovely and clean staff very helpfull just the train station at the back right outside our window April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dorm Room Living 1) This is much like a college dorm room. Could be better. 2) Cleanliness – Hotel and room very clean, however sheets reused for many days without my permission. 3) Location – Close to all transportation. Close to Eton and Oxford. 4) Great staff 5) No shills, no clock, no radio, no microwave, no frig, no face towels, no safe, small TV, no drawers, only shelves for clothes, etc. 6) No upgrades in this hotel , all rooms the same. 7) Breakfast was terrible. 8) Cannot use the Train Station Bridge to cross to the other side. However, this hotel gets a rating of 4 because of the location, cleanliness, and price. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No fuss and comfortable Clean rooms. Good bed and pillow. No fridge but the staff is helpful with ice. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Good Hotel and value for money! My family came from Canada to stay there and they were satisfied with the service. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Convenient for London. Very good staff all helpful. Wo I'll stay again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good Good location if traveling by train, kind of tricky by car, but found with GPS. Staff really friendly and very helpful, especially if just arriving into the UK. Great to be able to get an early check in. If coming from the states, do not forget a "transformer and plug" for the free wifi, which is an awesome perk. Great breakfast included in the price,kind of pricey,if dollars vs pounds right now, but pretty good value for room/breakfast rate. Enjoyed our stay! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - good hotel The staff were helpful and friendly, the food was competent and the room was clean and comfortable. A pleasant stay and I will return. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, parking diabolical never again Free WiFi is only a benefit when it works, kept failing on both Wifi and Ethernet. Car parking on site is only a benefit if you can park your car. I ended up parking in the station car park. This situation is compounded by the volume of residential properties nearby. This will get worse due to other new high rise flats due to open soon. Pity there's not a good night guarantee as I'd have claimed. Uncomfortable squeaky bed, hard pillows and a heavy quilt all led to 2 sleepless nights. This coupled with the standard hotel doors slamming at all hours. When will door designers create a door closure that is quiet.One good thing was the food available in the evening, not particularly cheap but well made and with very efficient service. Breakfast was normal HI Ex poor quality fare suppose it's free but could be better. I use Holiday Inn hotels a lot, but will avoid this one in future. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money but a bit noisy (train station) I stayed here with my partner and 2 young children. I was very happy with the room it was spacious and clean and the bathroom was lovely! Was impressed that there was hand wash and shower gel in the bathroom. Only down point was the noise from the train station as it's literally next to it and room was quite hot so needed window open. Breakfast was good not an awful lot of choice for the cooked breakfast (only sausage scrambled egg and beans) but very tasty. Would definitely recommend this hotel as it's fantastic for the money! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel We stayed here recently with friends, using the hote las a base to attend a cup final at Wembley. The hotel is ideally located right next to the train station for great access into London. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business Hotel An overall staisfying stay at Holiday Inn Slough. Nice Staff, breakfast was o.k., room was a bit empty, looked like a chair was missing. Would be good to have a bit more cosyness in the room. Was staying in 1st floor facing the railroad station, was a bit noisy. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently delivers excellent service and a good night sleep. I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always enjoyed a comfortable stay, a good breakfast and excellent customer service. It is a good choice if going to Ascot racecourse as the bus top takes you directly and is also good if you are planning a trip to legoland. I have also used this hotel as a base to visit london several times. A couple of times with family as it is much better priced and it's right next to the train station taking between 15-20 mins to get straight to Paddington station. The rooms and the beds are very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast can be a little busy and sometimes chaotic as it is very popular with families, however the waiters tend to replenish items quickly. Perhaps the hotel could change hours slightly during the busy times to minimise the stress it can create. In summary, there are many reasons to recommend this hidden little gem. I will be booking again later in the year. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff stayed here a few times now and always find the staff helpful and friendly. Rooms always clean and comfortable too February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and value for money Great location convenient for travel. Helpful front desk staff and facilities, i.e. free wifi, help with iron, etc. Bed comfortable and room spacious. The bathroom had a clean and powerful shower and there was adequate hanging space and a full length mirror. Other guests being noisy in the corridor in the middle of the night was unfortunate and obviously not the hotel's fault. Overall excellent value for money and the free breakfast was a nice touch. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay experience Hotel was clean and tidy staff were very friendly I would recommend staying at this hotel. bed were comfortable . February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. You are never sure what to expect with this type of Hotel and I must admit driving in the location looked a bit off putting hidden away behind apartment blocks down a no through road. However on arriving at reception I was greeted by very helpful and attentive staff. We arrived at noon are were able to go to our room, which was spotless. Parking is free, and it is located right next to Slough Station. There is no noise and it is 20 min's in to Paddington. Breakfast is excellent,and although we didn't use the bar it looked to have a good selection. I will definitely use this Hotel again and highly recommend it. PS. They also supply you free of charge such things as Razor, Toothbrush, Shaving Cream and other items if you have forgotton yours. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy but good location Good location, immediately next to Slough railway station. No car parking charge (that's good) but it can get busy. Only saw 3 disabled parking bays, 1 is very difficult to access when other cars park around it. Hotel is aware and is looking at this. Stayed here previously and everything was spot on. This time, room allocated was not what I booked, needed accessible room with walk-in shower. Frustrating when I phoned day before to check booking was in order! Breakfast was good. Didn't appreciate feisty receptionist who tried putting words in my mouth when i needed issue resolved. Duty Manager was delightful however, a credit to the hotel. Will probably return, good price and location. Less stressful next time, I hope. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service from staff easy of location as its was near to where i was going the following day, unfortunately the internet which was supposed to be free did not work on any of my devices, hence I had to connect to my own phone, quite annoying as I was not able to do any work. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and great service This hotel was amazing the service was great and anything you need they had well recommend January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A PRINCE VISITED THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SLOUGH First off, wholehearted congratulations to all concerned for looking after HRH Prince Frederick who stayed on the 18th and 19th of January,2014 We will certainly use the hotel again and recommend it to others. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, well-appointed and excellent for business Comfortable, well-appointed and excellent for business. Very convenient location, within walking distance of railway station and town centre. Helpful and courteous staff. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good sleep I've stayed here maybe 10 times in the last two years, and apart from the difficulty parking because the car park is very small, it is normally a pretty average experience. Nothing special, but a convenient (next to Slough train station and Tesco), clean, and generally no hassle stay. This time wasn't the case. Room 411 had a loud sound of water running from inside the wall above the door when I arrived at 10:30pm. I thought it was the shower from the room above. An hour later it was still on so I called reception to change rooms. No rooms, the hotel was full. Okay, there's nothing that can be done other than check-out and I was too tired for that. So a sleeping pill and ear plugs was the solution. I was woken up at 4am with the plumbing noise. Upon check-out (the noise was still going when I left the room at 7:30am) I mentioned it to the receptionist. She called the manager. He was all apologies and offered me 1200 free points. Hmm, I said that I don't think I should have to pay as I didn't sleep last night, that is the purpose of a hotel room. No couldn't do that, I had to pay. I paid, but you know, as a Gold card holder, I thought maybe compensating me with 1200 points was a little weak. Don't really know what 1200 points costs Holiday Inn, or what it is really worth to me. Probalby not a lot in either case. For me, this was not a crisis, things go wrong sometimes, but mostly they go right. The real issue is how it was handled by the manager. Writing off one nights fee would not bankrupt the hotel, and would have acknowledged they did not fulfill a fairly basic expectation of service - a quiet room to sleep in. You can decide for yourself what was fair compensation. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes Im a fan of Holiday Inn Slough We had a lovely stay from 10-13 Jan '14 visiting family & friends in the area, we will definitely be back. Excellent value for money, we used taxi's & trains only. There's no shortage of places to eat, shop, walk or just chill in Slough. We had a perfectly adequate free breakfast each day. Cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast, tea coffee. There was also a choice of sausages & scrambled egg if we had wanted something cooked. We enjoyed our daily complimentary newspaper We had a drink at the bar on each evening but didn't have any meals at the hotel. Our room was warm & cosy with everything we needed. Best of all the staff (especially Aran) are so cheerful, helpful and welcoming, it felt more like a family run hotel. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed & room, pity about breakfast !! Always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express Slough, staff always very pleasant and attentive, room quiet and comfortable, but let down disapointingly with breakfast when arriving for a quiet breakfast met a coach load of tourists deliberating on what to have for their breakfast, Need to make breakfast food area much bigger in order to accomodate patrons. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff A super location for exploring Windsor, Slough and London! We hit the sales and let the train take the strain. The staff on arrival were helpful and accommodating and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble. We had been concerned about being disturbed by the trains as we were so close to the station but there was no problem. The bed was ok but a little 'springy' probably exaggerated by the tossing and turning inspired by rather noisy excitable young guests which greatly disturbed the first night. The duty manager did eventually manage the situation well and the second night was perfect! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Family Treat Always try and come to Slough for great value. Spent 3 nights with our 2 sons to visit London to see and feel the atmosphere of Christmas.Always handy having the station next door and the railway staff also advised us on best priced tickets. Good breakfast each morning and staff all lovely and helpful when asked for things. Family friends came along too for their first time and enjoyed it too!. We will come back again. Thankyou January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay First time staying here. Came with a party and we all enjoyed the stay. First rate room. Wonderful staff. Nice breakfast. Close to everything we needed. Will be staying here again in our next visit. January 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>