Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel overall As a frequent Holiday Inn customer it disappoints me to say that this hotel does not deserve the Holiday Inn brand. Admittedly only an Xpress but it is the most basic of those I have visited to date. Do not set high expectations and you will not be as disappointed in the hotel as I was. Location is Central - close to a the station and a Tesco Xpress. The car parking is a nightmare - once you find the hotel - and the staff seem more interested in going home than serving customers. Sorry - wish I could report differently but no - a sad experience. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and convenient location I stopped here with y family for 2 nights. It offers free parking (on a first come basis), a breakfast suitable for those who prefer continental breakfast yet with the added bonus of sausage and scrambled egg for those who prefer something a little more substantial. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite and helping with their use of local knowledge. The great thing is the location for getting into Windsor and London via train and tube, as the hotel is literally meters from the Slough station, and at £2.30 return to Windsor was cheaper than parking and the trains are about 5 per hour. With this convenience, why bother staying nearer to the city centre with hotel parking charges and higher room costs and the hassle of driving closer to the centre. Will definitely use this hotel again and all for £60 for a family of 3 per night with breakfast. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, great breakfast, not so good service We have stayed at this hotel before and if I was basing this review on our previous visit I would have highly recommended, sadly not this time. I found the reception staff not as welcoming as last time, poor knowledge of the car parking situation, 3 different reception staff told us 3 different things about the car parking ranging from £8 - £26. We were sat in reception at 11pm at night trying to organise parking and with young children this was not ideal. The whole point in staying was so we could have a relaxing night before our visit to Thorpe Park the next day. We found the bed very uncomfortable this time and the pillows, the air con very noisy, so we turned it off but then it was too warm in the room. I think the only positive was breakfast. There was a very good selection and both our families ate well to start our busy day, albeit tired from a poor nights sleep. Great location for Legoland and Thorpe Park. Not sure we would stay again. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral und angemessen Das Hotel in Slough erfüllt genau was ich brauche. Angemessene Preise, zentrale Lage und saubere, gut ausgestattete Zimmer. Die Mitarbeiter sind recht aufmerksam und freundlich. Die Restaurantleisungen waren im Februar eher mäßig, sowohl in Bezug auf die Qualität als auch die nur zeitlich sehr eingeschränkte Verfügbarkeit. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel The hotel is quite welcoming; however I booked a twin room and my brother booked a double. My brother's room was a room for someone in a wheelchair, it had a disabled shower room and red pull chords everywhere.... I am not sure why he was given this room and he wasn't pre-warned by reception. I had an adjoining room which was ok but the bathroom was a little tired. It needs the sealants/grouting renewing and perhaps an overhaul is needed for it to look fresh and welcoming. My stay was fine other than the niggles about each room, the single beds in my twin room were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was very busy but fine, sausages were lovely. I would definitely stay here again. May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 NO MATTRESS FOR BABY I stayed at this hotel and was asked to pay for the room on arrival, I thought it was strange thing to do. I found the rooms to be very basic and what really upset me was the baby cot had no mattress. I called reception and was told that there was not one.I then had to lay our 8 month old baby on the floor. I would not stay at this hotel the staff could not be bothered so i cant be bothered to stay there again. Very poor customer service . sorry this is the worst hotel i have stayed at The breakfast was basic and waited up to 15 mins to get a seat. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short break Staff very helpfully and friendly made us feel very welcome. Second stay at this hotel will visit again soon as very close to legoland. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stopover Reception staff welcoming and room comfortable but car park only accommodates about twenty cars so had to pay to park at Slough railway station. Getting breakfast was terrible due to food crammed into little alcove. They ran out of cutlery, glasses and hot water in the drinks dispenser. Staff slow to clear empty tables. May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Quality Most Holiday inn express rooms are consistantly to a reasonable standard BUt last time I stayed here there was a very strong odour - couldn;t fatham if it was from the waste system in the loo or the floor had been cleaned and stil not quite dry? Either way was very over powering BUT apart from that...it was ok. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel shame about the lifts! Lovely room, good, breakfast, convenient location, EXCELLENT value for money. Unfortunately, one lift was out of order and the other made such a terrible noise that we did not get much sleep. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable,great breakfast service and close to train station. I recommend a small gpm or excrises room.Overall good. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located right next to the railway station in Slough, which made it very easy to get into London. It was less easy to get to Heathrow airport, however, which necessitated a taxi ride costing 25 pounds. The hotel was very comfortable and clean, and everything was new and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was easily big enough for two and did not feel at all cramped. There was free wifi and the hotel also served dinner so really we wanted for nothing. It was a typical American-style hotel lacking in character compared to an English-style B&B, but for comfort and convenience and a good night's sleep it cannot be beaten. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well presented Room It was a well equiped room, which was clean, comfortable, and well presented. Bu was let down by the lack of service at breakfast on the first morning i.e. no eggs, no knives, no rolls had to ask for each and every item. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good locantion Value for money comfortable good breakfast selection rooms clean nice showers and beds April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is limited Excellent hotel as usual with the chain, only issue is the car park is limited in size and if full, you have to use the station which is quite expensive. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and excellent staff Appears to be new building- room was comfortable but the phone did not work/phone point broken.. We arrived quite late at night and the room was freezing & took few hours to warm up with the A.C. Later on we realised that a small slit of window has been left open on the top, which had made room so cold! We did not realise this as the window had heavy curtains,until when the room did not heat up and the children were cold. We asked for extra blankets and the staff were courteous & provided the same. Bathroom door-unusual as it was the same door to the WC and the shower area was separate , but the door also could swing either ways to become the main door to the bathroom-door did not close properly so could not be locked. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast very good variety and lot of room space. Check-in/check out very efficient. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Excellent facilities, value and location for Legoland. Handy for the big supermarket just beside the train station. Saturday breakfast was very busy, but still got a table and got fed so can't complain given the price! Only one issue, a constant humming noise in our top floor room. Air con units on the roof perhaps? Still managed to sleep so didn't bother mentioning it. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Space The breakfast serving area was quite cramped for the amount of guests staying at hotel. But overall my family enjoyed our stay and was very central for London and Windsor which was what we were looking for April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money, super location Room and comfort - Generally good, bathroom door kept slamming, continually worried that our children may trap their fingers. Variety of Breakfast choices - excellent selection & Quality Staff - All staff were friendly and very imformative Able to relax - definitely Location - FANTASTIC Value for money - 10 OUT OF 10 April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Fantastic hotel would stay again in a min great location to bus station,train station,shops,legoland. Staff were fantastic lovely smile, helpful makes your day when you have lovely people on at reception could not have asked for better. Room clean,fresh towels and tea and coffee fab.I could not have asked for better place to be. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay Having checked into the hotel with my family for a visit to Legoland at Windsor, we were met by the Duty manager dont know his name but he was from Northern Ireland. He was most helpful and friendly and was a credit to your hotel chain. Its makes a change from some of the staff I have experianced on my travels. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly team and clean makes the Slough HIEX good to stay at Arrived late, so didn't dine, reception was really friendly and lifted the spirits after a long day! The hotel is modern and clean. I didn't have breakfast, but it is the normal HIEX fare, Location two minutes walk from Slough station makes it ideal if arriving by train. Definitely worth staying if arriving late by train. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No bacon, side lights, sofa bed, or Chef on Sunday night I don't want to waste my timw writing 50 characters, so i will just copy and paste the title, which says it all. No bacon, side lights, sofa bed, or Chef on Sunday night April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good great value very bad parking The hotel was great and the staff were excellent. Breakfast was ok got very busy through but that cannot be helped. The only negative experience’s were the car park which is very small so had to park down a side street which was very busy and one of the elevators was not working and we were on the seventh floor. The overall opinion was a great value hotel which I would use again. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from ALL the staff Reception - Impeccable in manners and problem solving. Restaurant - Prepared a meal for three people in the alotted time and with a smile. Late night bar - Good service but rather short on quality choice of drinks. ran out of Jack Daniels and no other choice of either whisky or brandy available. Gentleman Jack rather pricey. Breakfast - At 5 am everything there and a smile on the face of the reception staff. One negative note - promptly put right. By the smoker's shelter two plastic bags with empty cans and cartons of pizzas from 6pm on Sat to 5am on Sun. Unsightly and unhygienic. The young man on duty in the reception took positive action on Sun am and cleared the whole lot into a large bin bag when this was pointed out to him. Full marks for ownership and service. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Chain-style hotel in Slough Very clean and comfortable chain-style hotel in Slough. If you're looking for old English charm, this isn't the place for you but if you're okay with a comfortable place to sleep and don't mind a generic atmosphere, this hotel fits the bill. We stayed overnight after a day at Windsor Castle before heading the next morning to Heathrow and the location was excellent for both. Our rate included parking, although the lot is small for the hotel size and would be difficult to get into with a large vehicle. The bed was comfortable and had a selection of soft and firm pillows. The bathroom is very well designed, with the ability to shut off the toilet area separate from the shower and vanity. The included breakfast is adequate but has a nice touch with a latte machine. My only complaint is there is no free wifi, which should be a mandatory basic hotel amenity, particularly with a chain hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Stopped at this hotel with my hubby and 2 young girls when we spent the weekend at legoland, got an absolute bargain and wasn't expecting much, how wrong was I! The hotel is lovely, rooms are lovely size and very clean. The breakfast was great for us aswell as you can just get what you like, with my kids being quite fussy this was great as they could go and choose something else if they wanted, lots of choice hot and cold and plenty of choice for drinks aswell. Will definitely use this hotel again in September as we a visiting legoland again. Free wifi was a bonus aswell! March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money For a holiday inn express, good breakfast variety and helpful staff March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good service Clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Sofa bed was not very comfortable, breakfast options were good (hot foods could have been hotter), convenient for a train to London and the country March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable room this was first time ive stayed in a Holiday inn and was just a little disappointed really firstly found room very chilly to the extent i rang down to reception and asked for a heater and within five mins someone brought one up and apologized. The breakfast was really not up to much just sausages ,scrabbled egg and beans no bacon atall and very few choices of yogurts and fruit ,also ran out and took ages for staff to replace by that time mine and few others breakfast was cold.so good job it was free as no way would of paid for it . good points were very lovely and clean everywhere and lovely comfortable beds and reception staff very nice . March 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>