• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hungarian
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Slough

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Go Ape Black Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Eton College
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI
Attraction:
Slough Trading Estate
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Windsor Castle Royal Palace
Distance From Hotel:4.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:26
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited parking on-site. Max 26 spaces. Parking spaces cant be reserved. Additional parking is available directly adjacent to the hotel in Slough train station car park at an additional cost of £13.20 over night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel's location just off the M4 and M25, with easy access to Slough Trading Estate and Central London

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel, set in a residential area beside Slough train station, 15 minutes by direct train from central London, and 10 miles from London Heathrow Airport. It's not just the handy location, but our high levels of service and all inclusive breakfast that keep our guests coming
View More

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel's location just off the M4 and M25, with easy access to Slough Trading Estate and Central London

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel, set in a residential area beside Slough train station, 15 minutes by direct train from central London, and 10 miles from London Heathrow Airport. It's not just the handy location, but our high levels of service and all inclusive breakfast that keep our guests coming back.

Present to colleagues in one of our 4 naturally lit meeting rooms on the top floor of the hotel. You can work from our 24-hour Business Centre or catch up on emails with high-speed Internet in the comfort of your own Guest room. It's just a 5-minute drive to the hundreds of major international companies at Slough Trading Estate.

Take the kids for a fun-filled family day out at LEGOLAND Windsor, or head for historic Windsor Castle, the Queen's summer residence. Both are within 5 miles of Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel. Have a flutter on the horses at nearby Ascot Racecourse and extend your stay to visit world-famous attractions including Big Ben and the London Eye in central London.

Kick start your day with Holiday Inn Express Slough's free breakfast. Stay connected with wireless Internet in our vibrant air-conditioned public areas, and order drinks and snacks from the Great Room bar.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Slough's convenient location beside Slough train station means you can get to Windsor in 6 minutes and central London in 15 minutes by direct train. Free breakfast with items including sausage, beans and scrambled egg is a great way to start your day.
Announcements
Why not treat the family to a LEGOLAND trip & stay at the Holiday Inn Express Slough, located just 5 miles from LEGOLAND Windsor. Our exclusive package offers an overnights stay and 2 day LEGOLAND
View More
Announcements
Why not treat the family to a LEGOLAND trip & stay at the Holiday Inn Express Slough, located just 5 miles from LEGOLAND Windsor. Our exclusive package offers an overnights stay and 2 day LEGOLAND passes for 2 adults and up to 2 children. Make sure to visit the new attraction for 2014-Pirate Shores an all-new pirate play area complete with a towering fortress!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed Staff were friendly and efficient, place was clean and the food was nice. Just the ticket to relax after a busy day at Legoland Windsor. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place !! What a fab place to stay - value for money - great staff and location August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My guests for daughters wedding The accommodation was most acceptable, with all necessary facilities. The staff were friendly and attentive. The location was central for Windsor in General and eating houses were well aware of the hotels popularity. Taxi availability was clear and services attained were most satisfactory, again 5 star were well users of you're establishment. All my guests would use your premises again and one of two couples who did not stay with you have indicated their willingness to try you in the future , after speaking to people who stayed with you. Please maintain your standards and you cannot fail. Regards a very satisfied father of the bride. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for Leisure and Business Pretty much what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. Good location for both Biz and Leisure. Close to the airport. A good location to stop over just before taking off again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a comfortable, relaxing stay at the hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful. The Breakfast could have had a bit more choice, but it was adequate. The hotel was in a good location to visit the amenities by foot. Would definitely stay again if we returned to Windsor. Many thanks for a pleasant stay August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by prebooking as noted earlier we prebooked 6 months in advance. we wanted to change our arrangements 3 months before our visit - staying one night instead of two but you wouldn't accommodate us despite the fact you had a ample time to relet the rooms. as a result we paid for 2 nights but only stayed one. this inflexibility means that we will not use holiday inn again August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Great affordable overnight stay for access to Legoland (10mins drive) and Windsor castle (15min walk). July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Windsor Does some things very well, lovely air-conditioned rooms, great adult guest bathroom, breakfast and wi-fi included. Does some things poorly, £10 per night car parking on site in addition to tour room charge. Family bathroom without a bath, inconvenient for little ones. Family room with a sofa bed as the childs bed, and a very uncomfortable one at that. If it could iron out those few problems it would be a 5 star hotel, as it is, I would stay there again (despite the outrageous car parking fees), but as it stands the good and the bad cancel each other out to leave it at a 3 star overall. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express This is the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Clean Rooms All the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied I was disappointed to be charged for a curtain falling down in our childrens room when my son accidentally stood on a curtain bottom, he immediately reported it, and was told it had happened before. My husband had a look and it was obvious that this was a recurring problem. I have been a loyal customer of Holiday Inn, recently staying at You Bath hotel and a previous stay at Windsor which was wonderful welcome back to the UK, however Internet was not working on both stays at Windsor. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay and the girls were very helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in easy reach of town A lovely hotel, with a beautiful courtyard. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful. The only comment is that the mattress on the sofa bed was poor. My daughter could feel the springs when she turned over. 2 doubles would be better than a sofa bed. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 LIved up to expectation Clean, great staff, great location, good food - all you could want. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel with good staff The hotel is quite basic Value for money is good but we would rather pay a bit more for greater comfort July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely Hotel We were greeted by a lovely freindly receptionist and she was very helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable if a little warm, as we hadn't changed the temperature on the wall. The tea and coffee was a little tucked away in the room and we didn't spot it until we left which was a shame as we do need our coffee first thing. We had to wait a long time for the one lift and wasn't made aware of where the stairs were, which we would have quite happily used. Breakfast was excellent a good choice for all, only very small critisism was that the tables weren't cleaned between guests so we had sit at a dirty table, but the lovely breakfast made up for that. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive,well located but watch your room allocation! Our second stay at H I Express Windsor;in our view one of the more comfortable and airy hotels in this group and well located for the many attractions of Windsor.Staff were very helpful and professional. Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by the the noise created by people in the room above ours,walking and jumping around late at night and from 5am the following morning;sound proofing was minimal and we felt very annoyed and powerless to do anything. Perhaps we were just unlucky but we will pay special attention to the room allocated to us on the next stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant place to stay It was good to have on-site car parking, and as soon as we stepped out of the lift into the foyer we could see that this was a well-designed, modern hotel. The staff on the desk were very helpful and courteous, and made us feel welcome. We should however have liked a bigger bed - the double seemed rather small compared with our big bed at home, and affected our sleep badly, which was a pity as we had a long day's driving ahead of us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location in Windsor that enabled you to get there easily by car and take advantage of the sights. Close to Heathrow but not that close that the airport and it's presence don't overwhelm the ambience. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 经济型酒店 酒店比较一般, 不要指望和国内酒店比较。 地址位置还行,步行就可以到温莎城堡。上半夜会比较吵,不断有飞机飞过。 July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round hotel Nice hotel, walking distance to Windsor Centre, fast and efficient check in, on site carparking, albeit it limited. room was good, tea and coffee, bathroom nicely done and very clean with an excellent shower. Would be worth considering a change of the mattress, it sank in the middle so a little uncomfortable at times, it didn't cause me massive problems but is the reason for the score for room comfort. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast, limited hot food but enough for a snack. We also ate in the evening and the menu is limited but the food was nice and a quick service. The bar area could do with being a little more inviting, it feels a little cold. Overall a good stay, very nice staff, efficient, helpful and friendly. would stay again and recommend to others. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart, modern hotel with friendly, helpful staff We had an excellent stay in this hotel which is modern, smart and clean. The room was a good size with nice lighting, modern furniture and a comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and willing to help in any way. The car park was very useful facility as well. Breakfasts were bit pre-packaged and would benefit from the inclusion of some fresh produce like fruit salad, or maybe some more imagination in terms of what's on offer. The internet facility was great while it was working but a local problem meant the system was down for part of our stay. Overall though, a really nice hotel to stay at and I will definitely return. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aceptable El hotel en general no está mal pero con alguna mejora el cambio sería sustancial. Los colchones son malos, se notan los muelles. El menú de cenas se compone de 4 platos a elegir, solo había 3 de ellos. El sitio es lo tranquilo que puede ser Windsor, con aviones cada minuto sobrevolando el cielo hasta las 10:30 y desde las 7:00 aproximadamente. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel convenient for town centre. Our room was very spacious (double fronted) and comfortable. The bed was just what the doctor ordered for our back problems. Parking in the vicinity is a problem so we used the hotels underground car park. We did not eat in the restaurant instead choosing to walk into the town centre with its many restaurants. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Lovely hotel in a great location. Very clean, good services provided. Staff very helpful and friendly June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff This hotel is by far the best express I've stayed in, very friendly and always feel a valued guest. The team that was headed by Gerard on the front desk do a fantastic job... It does get busy at times with minimum staff on but the team never showed that they were fazed by it.. The company could look at recruiting as it did come across to people waiting that they were rushing around June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet with Poor Breakfast This hotel is on a quiet road with awkward basement parking but good sound proofing. The breakfast is very poor. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but poor value Felt the amount paid for the room was very high for the facilities provided. No shampoo etc in the bathroom, limited menu in the restaurant, no choice for children considering so close to Legoland. However, staff went out of their way to assist if we required anything. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value for money We chose this hotel so we could visit Legoland (which is very close by). We found the room a good size, very comfortable with a clean contemporary bathroom. The staff were very polite and attentive (the maid was little too keen to get in our room on check out!). The WiFi is free and worked well and we were impressed with the large sofa bed for our adult son. The parking was worth the £10 charge as it was convenient and secure. Our only disappointment was the quality of the breakfast which can best be described as adequate. It filled a hole but wasn't very exciting. Having said that, we had a comfortable stay and would return. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, but not the best variety of breakfast Stayed in this hotel for the Legoland hotel. Really liked the hotel and.our room. My only disappointment was the breakfast. I was told it was continental and full English. It wasn't full english in my eyes. Breakfast consist of toast, sausages, scrambled egg and beans (it was nice though), cereals, croissants. I would go back to this hotel though. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great srevice friendley staff, clean and comfortable hotel, perfect location to visit windsor.. June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
LEGOLAND Windsor- located 4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough
LEGOLAND Windsor- located 4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough
Select to close.
LEGOLAND Windsor- located 4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough Holiday Inn Express Slough- Mill Street Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Slough Entrance Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Slough Located on Mill Street, next to Slough train station
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading