• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hungarian
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Slough

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Go Ape Black Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Eton College
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI
Attraction:
Slough Trading Estate
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Windsor Castle Royal Palace
Distance From Hotel:4.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:26
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited parking on-site. Max 26 spaces. Parking spaces cant be reserved. Additional parking is available directly adjacent to the hotel in Slough train station car park at an additional cost of £13.20 over night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel's location just off the M4 and M25, with easy access to Slough Trading Estate and Central London

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel, set in a residential area beside Slough train station, 15 minutes by direct train from central London, and 10 miles from London Heathrow Airport. It's not just the handy location, but our high levels of service and all inclusive breakfast that keep our guests coming
View More

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel's location just off the M4 and M25, with easy access to Slough Trading Estate and Central London

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel, set in a residential area beside Slough train station, 15 minutes by direct train from central London, and 10 miles from London Heathrow Airport. It's not just the handy location, but our high levels of service and all inclusive breakfast that keep our guests coming back.

Present to colleagues in one of our 4 naturally lit meeting rooms on the top floor of the hotel. You can work from our 24-hour Business Centre or catch up on emails with high-speed Internet in the comfort of your own Guest room. It's just a 5-minute drive to the hundreds of major international companies at Slough Trading Estate.

Take the kids for a fun-filled family day out at LEGOLAND Windsor, or head for historic Windsor Castle, the Queen's summer residence. Both are within 5 miles of Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel. Have a flutter on the horses at nearby Ascot Racecourse and extend your stay to visit world-famous attractions including Big Ben and the London Eye in central London.

Kick start your day with Holiday Inn Express Slough's free breakfast. Stay connected with wireless Internet in our vibrant air-conditioned public areas, and order drinks and snacks from the Great Room bar.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Slough's convenient location beside Slough train station means you can get to Windsor in 6 minutes and central London in 15 minutes by direct train. Free breakfast with items including sausage, beans and scrambled egg is a great way to start your day.
Announcements
Why not treat the family to a LEGOLAND trip & stay at the Holiday Inn Express Slough, located just 5 miles from LEGOLAND Windsor. Our exclusive package offers an overnights stay and 2 day LEGOLAND
View More
Announcements
Why not treat the family to a LEGOLAND trip & stay at the Holiday Inn Express Slough, located just 5 miles from LEGOLAND Windsor. Our exclusive package offers an overnights stay and 2 day LEGOLAND passes for 2 adults and up to 2 children. Make sure to visit the new attraction for 2014-Pirate Shores an all-new pirate play area complete with a towering fortress!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Temporary Accommodation Staff extremely helpful; very quiet room and so able to sleep well which was very important as we had to stay for nearly 2 weeks whilst repairs were carried out to our home. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Service Once again my wife and I enjoyed the highest standards of service form all staff at this hotel. It really does meet the highest of standards and far exceeds most hotels of higher gradings. All those involved are to be congratulated and our sincerest thanks goes to everybody. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DTMCC Christmas Meal, New Years Eve 2014 Celebration and Prayer Summit. Commendations to all the team for making our Christmas Dinner a successful and enjoyable evening. Head Coordinator and the Staff were very supportive on the day creating an hassle and stress free environment, just what we needed, an excellent display of teamwork. Commendations also to Head Chef and Team for laying on an excellent spread. New Years Eve 2014 Celebration was an excellent occasion. Once again the Staff accommodated us very well. Considering there was a few other celebrations taking place that evening, and we can see the pressure was on for the Staff, we was still looked after working nicely with the Staff. The Prayer Summit Weekend went very well thanks. The support from the staff was excellent, especially on Sunday evening which was our busiest time. Special thanks to that assigned staff member for the evening. Please express our appreciation and thanks to all the team! Looking forward to working with you at the next event! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff are amazing! I had a lovely stay at this hotel the weekend just gone, hotel as a whole was lovely, room was clean, bathroom was clean, fresh towels, heated towel rail, bed was very comfortable! the staff are what made the stay lovely mostly though as they were so friendly and happy, very helpful as well! was lovely stay! thank you! February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly clean and friendly service The room was spotlessly clean and nicely furnished with the comfiest bed and pillows. Staff were polite, friendly and very efficient. Faultless, Thank-you! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disable Support I didn't tell anyone beforehand that I was disabled so the on the spot help and support given to me and my 75 year old wife when we arrived and departed was most welcome. This set the scene for a very pleasant overnight stay which included a very prompt and positive response to a very late request for more pillows.. . February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Forgettable I have stayed at this hotel several times before without a problem, but this time I was very unhappy. Firstly the TV was not working, I reported it and did not hear anything more other than they had reported it and the service provider had not returned their call?!!!! Unacceptable.at £110 a night. Secondly I slipped and sprained my wrist in the shower early am. There was no safety mat in the room even though there were notices advising it's use. Again - not good enough. The guy on check apologised for both issues and knocked 20% off the bill. I will not be returning as I think the staff should have made more effort on the TV - by me moving rooms or changing the TV. They couldn't care less attitude was disappointing. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value, great staff, great experience...Top notch hotel I stayed here for week after travelling from Canada for my sons wedding. There stay was completely positive with high marks for the staff, food, accommodation and fast response to a couple of minor issues which was taken care of expeditiously and with professionalism and courtesy. I am a seasoned business traveler and rate this hotel highly and would definitely stay again,. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Staff very friendly, room comfortable and quiet .would stay again. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Motorway Holiday Inn If it is not located near the big shopping complex, within walking distance of lots of restaurants, it would be a very average motorway motel-like Holiday Inn. However, I have to say the room itself is adequate. There is Starbucks coffee in the lobby bar. The restaurant looks inviting although I did not try. The slight downside is when I check-in I was only offered a drink voucher from the bar, instead of the standard choices of bonus points (not offered) or drinks and snacks from the bar (this case only a drink voucher). I hope IHG could soon make it standard to every European property. Overall this hotel is recommended if you have a car and visiting the surrounding areas. For a short weekend break from London, is highly recommended too. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying at a Holiday Inn Hotel We booked in here on New Years Eve so we could be near our friends who live in Marlow. First impression very good, nice friendly receptionist, asked for twin room in quiet location, and she delivered. The room was nice and bright, with good black out curtains, beds were comfy, en suite nice and clean with nice shower gel and shampoo. Breakfast filled us up for the day. So all in all a good experience thank you. We will return January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the money We stayed between Christmas and New Year to see family. For £35 per night (not including breakfast) a really good deal. Warm and cosy. Bit of a noise at 3.30am after a party, but otherwise good. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, comfortable room in convenient location We stayed between Christmas and New Year during a visit to family who live locally, the room was lovely and comfortable, and the service at breakfast was great. We booked the room on an advance rate which made it great value for money too. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average mid-price hotel. Was warmly welcomed on arrival, check-in was swift and efficient as was check-out. Bar area was smart and inviting. Great breakfast. Only negative was noise from adjacent rooms at night which disturbed our sleep. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely Me and my partner needed somewhere to stay for one night while we went to a charity event, the hotel was lovely, beautiful, friendly staff and just a great place to stay. we absolutely loved it and I would highly recommend this holiday inn. The breakfast was also great, just wish it was served until a little later as we didn't get in until late and didn't want to get up too early. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money and excellent service My three colleagues and myself only stayed for one night, en route to Wembley Stadium, and were particularly impressed with the service and politeness of the young lady who served our bar snacks on Friday November 22. We will be back. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel experience Lovely clean room, fantastic breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. What more could you wish for. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. Is convenient for family visit and close to motorway. Even though it's close to a busy road it is very quiet. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff are always friendly. Hotel needs refreshing in some areas. Would be great if it added a gym or pool. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too costly for breakfast I found the room to be very clean and comfortable. Some strange noises made by the minifridge was a bit distracting at times, but generally the room was good quality. I must take issue with the cost of breakfast, quoted at £15.95, which is ridiculously expensive, when all I wanted was a coffee and a bowl of cereal. Even a full English breakfast should really be no more than half that price. I made do with a banana bought at a shop in town! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable and friendly I would recomend a stay .Local bus service good . Quiet ,pleasant location .Staff were exceptionally genuine ,friendly and obliging .Beds were comfortable .Rooms and comunal areas clean and pleasant . October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Value at High Wycombe! We have now stayed at the High wycombe hotel on 2 occasions and we would not stop anywhere else - we have tried others! The hotel is clean, bright and modern. Reception staff are polite and helpful. Good car parking is a main feature for us and we have it here. The room was bright and comfortable and the bed, although not like our firm mattress at home, gave us a good nights rest. The dining room is roomy and clean throughout. Staff were attentive and helpful. The choice of food was extensive and appetising. We enjoyed a good full English breakfast. We look forward to our next stay at the High Wycome Holiday Inn! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in handy location Only stayed one night but would have happily stayed more. Appreciated friendly welcome at the desk after a long drive and busy day. Was pleasantly surprised by quality and cleanliness of our room and hotel as a whole. I was expecting it to be quite noisy being located so close to the M40 junction but in fact the room was surprisingly quiet despite being on the motorway side. We used it as a base for a nearby engagement and also for a couple of walk in the Chilterns. Just the job. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and bathroom Hotel amnities were good Food was good and price was reasonable but very disappointed with the charges for internet. These were completely unreasonable. I can get this service for free at any local bar. It is the one reason why I would never book a Holiday Inn again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, small room. Easy to find, good location right next to motorway, friendly staff provided good service. Room was quite small but clean and comfortable enough (and it was good value). Big supermarket and food places etc nearby. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep! Our room was extremely small. The bed was very comfortable and the wooden sliding screens are a great idea. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and convenient stopover in High Wycombe Stayed one night with friends before travelling onto Heathrow to start our holiday. Nice rooms with excellent facilities, we enjoyed the town, shopping at the Eden Centre. Will stay again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with smile We recently stayed in a family room. It was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were helpful and always had a smile.We had a breakfast included there was plenty of choice. We would definitely stay there again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Wycombe Holiday Inn This is easily one of the best Holiday Inn hotels around in the southern England area as the staff and the surroundings are extremely generous.The food quality and its service are impeccable. Definately worth staying here...any time. Many Thanks !!! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable Do not like their practice of having to register either credit or debit card in case you use bar etc. We paid as we went but have to wait 5 working days before they reimburse the £50 reserved on my debit card!!! Don't they trust their guests September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one so far! I stayed there before beauty and beast marathon around the corner. Nicely decorated room, very good breakfast and very friendly staff. Can't say anything bad about this place. September 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
LEGOLAND Windsor- located 4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough
LEGOLAND Windsor- located 4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough
Select to close.
LEGOLAND Windsor- located 4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough Holiday Inn Express Slough- Mill Street Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Slough Entrance Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Slough Located on Mill Street, next to Slough train station
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading