Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and good value I use this hotel a lot for business and find it modern, comfortable and above all very good value for money. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair I stay here a it being near one of my offices. The front deal staff are always pleasant. Not all the managers however deal quickly with queries and I have been promised discounts off the bill due to problems which have never materialized. Accommodation in room, fixtures and fitting put more costly hotels in the area to shame, showers are huge but don't expect a bath which i don't mind but other may. . The food however is dire both in the Bar Area and environs and the Italian Cafe. After trying both on a number of occasions I no longer bother and go out to eat in the evening. In the car park precedence seems to be given to staff and whoever that Bentley belongs to that remains arrogantly parked out front? Guests are left to park a longer distance away from the entrance of which there is only one at the front. For mobile guests this is difficult especially in bad weather. One other bugbear is the car park exit tickets cannot easily be read by the scanner on the barrier in winds. Finally the fire alarms are frequent and could do with calibrating rather than keep putting guest out on the street. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness The hotel is fantastic value,the rooms are very modern and extremely clean.Delightful March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overnight experience. Excellent value for money. Room was comfortable and clean. Plenty of food for breakfast. Easy to get back and forth from Heathrow Airport. Would have no qualms about staying here again. March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed, no room temperature control The matress was just awful, sagging in the middle, absolutely the worst night's sleep we have had in years. The thermostat on the wall, while adjustable, resulted in no effect. The room was very warm all night, and there is no possiblity to open a window. The toilet and shower were very nice. Breakfast was fine. But these could not compensate for the poor night's sleep. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best value and comfort An excellent standard of hotel at incredible value. The decision of the Holiday Inn Express to install (superb!) large shower cubicles and leave out a token bath is a well thought out plan. Very comfortable and would recommend to business and leisure travelers. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and decent value Room was clean. Price was decent. Staff was courteous. Only negative was that it took over an hour for the Hoppa bus to pick us up from the terminal to take us to the hotel and we then had to go via two other terminals before sitting in heavy traffic to get to the hotel. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for T5 I always choose Holiday Inn Express where I can and I was delighted to find one serving T5 at Heathrow. There is a half-hourly Hoppa service to the hotel which takes 15 mins on the outward journey and 20 mins on the return, and it costs £8 return. The hotel is newish and the rooms very smart and comfortable. Although we could see planes landing at the airport from our room we could not hear any noise from outside. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom very clean with a large shower. There were tea-making facilities, tv, a chair and workspace. Like all Holiday Express rooms, there was only a limited amount of hanging space for clothes but this is not a problem for the business or airport traveler As always the free breakfast was appreciated with fast self service and a good choice of cereals, croissants, yoghurts, fruits and a couple of hot dishes. We thought the meal we had the previous evening was average in terms of choice and value but it was adequate for our needs. The staff at this hotel were exceptionally polite and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. Hats off to the person who selects and trains them. Holiday Inn Express is exceptional value and very good quality - streets ahead of all the other budget chains. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Again I have stayed at this hotel several times; the staff are always friendly & efficient. The rooms & hotel are clean& maintained to a very good standard. There are never any problems getting in & out of the (pay) car park. Whilst close to the road & airport, there is no traffic or aircraft noise in the hotel March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value - great service The hotel was perfect for a night where we had to make air connections the following day. We stayed twice on our way to India and on our return. The staff and the restaurants provided great service and the food was very good. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 11 Day Home.. I lived at this hotel for 11 days. My first time in the country. I was treated with such respect and kindness from the entire staff while there all 11 days. I was allowed to check in extremely early. The staff, I mean the entire staff, inclusive of the members that did not speak very good english, was very professional, courteous and always helpful. The management team was the best I have encountered. I was treated like I was family the entire stay. I can not say enough about the AWESOME !! treatment I endured from the team. I paid for, as an extra cost to the room, internet service. My money was taken with a smile and great enthusiasm. Problems arose with the service for several days. It was discovered that the issue was not on the hotel's end, but the service provider's end of transmission. The service technician came to my room and to the router to troubleshoot the problem. He was extremely professional, personable and kind. The trouble could not be resolved. However, ever effort was made to correct the issue. The hotel's management refunded me monies for the days that i was without service. Those monies were returned with the same smile and great enthusiasm. WOW!!! now that is what I call service. I think it is worth mentioning, that I have never seen, in the many hotels that i have stayed, MALE cleaning staff. I was impressed with the expression of "EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYMENT" expressed by the management staff and owner(s) of this hotel. The cleaning staff, whether male of female, are very effective, thorough and extremely polite and courteous.. PROFESSIONAL is the order of the day for this staff. I appreciated that there were supervisors that came behind the cleaning staff to check the standard of cleaning established by the hotel management. AWESOME!!!!!! 11 continuous days I lived at this hotel. When I tell you that it was an awesome experience. I kid you not. I would absolutely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone traveling to London for any length of stay. Hotel Hoppa H5 from terminals 1,2,3 will take you to the hotel's front door. They run every 30 mins before the hotel. City bus 81 toward Hunslow West will take you to the tubes: Picadilly Line to access any where in London. Bus 81 Slough will take you back to the hotel. Visiting as I did from the US?? Enjoy your stay. I did. The hotel for me those 11 days was home and they welcomed me each day. I only wished that they had a small laundry facility on the property that I may have washed my own clothes. This my only negative critique. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIEX we have stayed in Very impressed with this hotel, nice room good food and handy for the airport what more do you need. Only one criticism and that was the bar person adding £3 to my £6 bill as a tip! he did apologies and said it was a mistake but may be worth checking when charging to your room. I have stayed in many HIEX and this was one of the best and we would stay again if in the area. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and nice staff My stay in the hotel was good overall, the room was fine and clean , the bathroom as well though the light in it wasn't that shiny, the only thing that i didn't like was the bed , was too soft and fluffy , when i sleep on it i feel like I'm sleeping in a whole, so would be nice if the beds were more comfortable, the staff were too kind and nice especially a certain person ( Aqueel) so sweet, they helped with every request god bless them all. The Breakfast was fine as well , a large variety of choice, i used to take it and stay the whole day without eating as it was consistent. the hotel is also near the airport and the transportation is available each 30 mins by shuttle bus. My stay overall there was nice, i would definitely go back there again if i have to go to London. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'll get back to you? We checked into room and there was a water leak on the bathroom floor. Called the front desk and the clerk said, "OK I willl get back to you". When no call came back I went downstairs to see what was happening and only then did I get a response "we were going to come up in moment". We were moved to a lesser room and the only redeeming factor was, we were helped with our luggage to move to another room. We have stayed at most Heathrow hotels over the years but this one is the winner as the "worst experience" Am a Platinum member and would consider this type of treatment not worthy of anyone priority member or not. February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I was not very happy that although I arrived at 2.30am and left at 8.00am on the same date I was charged £7.50 for parking ina half empty car park.... February 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filth After checking in - without so much as a smile from reception staff - we went to our allocated room to find it was filthy! Clearly it had not been cleaned for some time, as everything was covered in a layer of dust. We went back to reception to request a change of room, but the second room provided was nearly as bad. The bed was far too hard and the room was so hot (without us having switched the central heating on and being unable to put the air conditioning on) that on one of the coldest nights in London we had to sleep without the covers. We thought we would save ourselves an very early journey from home to Heathrow to catch our flight on Christmas Eve - but we honestly wished we hadn't bothered. We would never stay here again. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for LHR Area Room was great, one of the few Holiday Inn Express hotels which has a full-time restaurant (compared to just breakfast). The pizza was good and it's a nice atmosphere. The Hotel Hoppa bus service runs like clockwork both directions. Have stayed here several times and would stay here again. It's not the closest hotel to the airport but not real far away either - but rates were better than those closer in. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Found this hotel to be most comfortable, good value and very convenient for Heathrow. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recomended ! I'm a frequent stayer in ICH group hotels. I stayed here on business recently in Jan '13, and just wanted to say what a great hotel ! Nice warm welcome from the ever attentive staff, pleasant relaxing surroundings, nice modern, well designed bedroom and hotel. Great restaurant adjoining the hotel - excellent all round value - I enjoyed my stay here and will be back ! Thank you for making me feel welcome - it means a lot when you are staying in hotels night after night. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but Poor Desk Service I had an extra day to spend in London and wanted to stay in a hotel close to Heathrow Airport.Th room very spacious (for Europe) and comfortable. First night went without a glitch (the charge me extra for WiFi!!). The second night I went to bed around 11 pm as I had an early flight the following morning. At midnight and I was already asleep when a group of kids were getting in their rooms and woke me up. They must have been occupying 4 or 5 rooms. They were noisy but I realized that they needed some time to settle in. When more than half an hour passed and they were still screaming and laughing very loudly I called the front desk to let them know about the problem. The person who answered assured me that the kids were just getting to their rooms but they'll be settled in no more than 10 minutes. To make the story short, the fuss didn't end until after 3:30 am. As a frequent traveler I understand there are this kind of situations happen, however I believe the hotel personnel should have made sure that the situation was resolved. They didn't even check the hallway! When I checked out nobody even asked my how my stay had been. That's why I decided to write this review. I think this a great hotel in a very convenient location, however the staff is not at the level of service required for my expectations, which I don't believe are extraordinary. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Excellant hotel, rooms up to date and very comfortable Staff very friendly and helpful food at the restaurant value for money, however breakfast is very basic best hotel I feel in the area January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn T 5 really good hotel for T5 good shuttle very early breahfast stay again January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and cheap! When booking I was a little concerned how far from Heathrow it might be. I needn't have worried. Access was easy, drive right up. Plenty of space in the car park. Nice facilities. Clean and bright. All-in-all it does what it says on the tin. Great value for a low cost night-before-departure. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location and breakfast We liked good breakfast which is for free, easy to reach the hotel by bus for 4 pounds, really quite place. And it was nicely to have a kettle with a welcome tea/coffee inside the room. we booked 2 rooms: one for 3 adults, one - for 2. They mistook the rooms and we had to built the third place of sleeping and make the bed ourselves. Electronic door locks didn't work and it was disturbing to ask every time the personnel to open the door to my room. A mattress at the rooms were really uncomfortable to sleep on and double bed were rather narrow for 2 people. Opposite to our room were a huge family from the east (two adults and about 8 children) they were really noisy and it was difficult to got asleep. And I had a problem when were booking and I needed to contact the hotel, unfortunately it was impossible for two days (I wrote 3 letters and made about 6 calls). On the third day I reached hotel staff by phone and solved the problem. January 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great restaurant on site We were glad to have comfortable beds and the two choices of restaurants on the property site (unusual for Holiday Inn Express at least in the US) were welcome. Really had no idea how to get to the hotel so choose to use the National Express Hotel Hoppa (bus H5) which dropped us off at the front door. Still find having to pay for WiFi as a Priority Club member a disgrace, esp. as the 10 pound cost for 24 hours is only good for one electronic device, but as my British friend forewarned me, you will get nickel-and-dimed to death in Europe. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, good value Hotel run by efficient and friendly Staff As an airline pilot, I travel often and stay in many hotels throughout the year. This particular hotel exceeds many in a far higher price catagory - the rooms are well designed, quiet and provide a level of amenity that is just right for an 'airport' stay. The Staff at all levels are attentive and friendly. Drawbacks? Not the hotel's fault, but be warned the Hotel Hoppa Bus link is particularly slow going INTO T5 and travels laboriously around other hotels before arriving at T5 with some passengers haggling over ticketing and uncertain where they are going;allow 45mins to keep the stress levels down! Journey OUT T5 to HIExp much quicker - 15 mins. And the Hotel ? Having the Bar Area close to Reception & check-in is not a great idea - especially if checking in late in the evening : potentially loud and raucous and gives a poor first impression of the Hotel. Moving the bar stools around the side of the bar in the evening would sort this out. In short - a very positive stay and much recommended for what the Hotel has been built for : a welcome stop-off prior to flying in or out of Heathrow. Well done HIEx T5 ! January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean It was a very nice room. Shower had a bad knob but worked. January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I was appalled by the poor customer service I received at this hotel. When I arrived to Check-in the service was speedy and I was allocated my supposedly upgraded room as gold member. Upon arrival to my room I was horrified to find that it was dirty and appeared as if someone was still checked in. I returned to the Check-in desk and relayed this to the manager who was oblivious to the room state. He checked the system and insisted that the room was allocated to me and should have been cleaned. I stood there in disgust looking at the manager who was obviously unaware of the hotel housekeeping management. Nonetheless, he offered me a standard room and explained that there was an unplanned fire alarm earlier in the morning and this must have resulted in the room not being ready. I was instantly infuriated by the poor excuse for the room but nonetheless I just kept cool. From his excuse it was evident that no one checked and monitored the cleaned hotel rooms. I requested Wifi access and an additional key and he agreed to give me the Wifi complimentary. He agreed to accompany us to our room as well as to check the previous room. Ok he accompanied us and forgot to set up the extra room key as agreed and promised to return with it immediately. Ofcourse, he never returned with it and fours hours later I was back at the desk requesting one. I was ok with the room and the amenities but the service was just awful. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We stayed for 2 nights staff very helpful, rooms spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great with a wide variety to cater or all. No faults January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay What more can I say - what an excellent hotel - it's only an Express, but it has the feel of a modern upscale hotel. Unlike most Expresses it had it's own dedicated restaurant on the premises, a great Italian one serving great food, a little expensive but that's hotels for you. A good size clean room, great shower and comfortable bed what more could you want? Breakfast was continental with the addition of eggs, sausage and beans (could have done with bacon but from past experience at Expresses knew it wouldn't). When using Heathrow I normally use the Crowne Plaza or the junction 4, M4 Holiday Inn. They are ultimately better, but not better value. This hotel is great value and convenient and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. January 2, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>