Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 527 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Heathrow This is the sixth time we have used this Holiday Inn Express when going on holiday or returning from holiday via Heathrow. Very quiet with good double glazing, the rooms, although basic, have every thing you need and are extremely clean with well appointed en-suite shower rooms. Thoroughly recommended. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Heathrow with a reasonable price We stayed at this property twice in one week. The first stay we got a room with two twin beds. The second stay we got a room with a double. If we were to stay here again, we would get a room with the twin beds. The double was too soft and definitely had a low point in the middle of the bed. Both rooms were similar in style - simple, but perfect for a night's stay near Heathrow. The rooms and baths were clean. We liked the fact that there were two options for dinner, but was not happy that the free drink coupon could not be used in the Italian restaurant. We were also pressured into getting the £12.00 parking & drink option especially since my husband was entitled to free drink as a Rewards Club Gold Elite member. (This happened on our second stay.) There was a good selection of items at breakfast. We had no problem finding things that we liked to eat. We would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor hotel The sofa bed was not suitable to sleep on, wooden panels broken also the mattress had springs sticking out, when we asked to change it the staff laughed and gave us an extra duvet to put on it, no climate control in the rooms very hot and stuffy and the windows are sealed shut. Also £10 to park the car for the night within the hotel car park, this should only be for people that leave there car whilst away not people that stay 1 night. Would not recommend this hotel or use it again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very convenient and excellent value We took advantage of the Park, Stay & Go package and found it an excellent pre-flight experience. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the location very convenient for the regular Hoppa bus service to Terminal 5. We were able to park in an ample car park and all was well when we returned. We'll do this again in future. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in London Room clean and comfortable, opposite a M & S simply food so cheap for snacks, sandwiches etc. Breakfast was lovely and unlimited. Great Value. We stayed here for 2 nights and used the hopper bus from outside the hotel, number H5 to Heathrow terminal 5 (which takes around 15 mins) then got daysaver travelcards to use the tube all day in and around London. Went to see a show in the westend one evening but only just managed to get the last hopper bus back from the airport at 11:50pm, so that was cutting it a bit fine, but we managed it. TIP buy bus tickets from machine in reception it's cheaper - £7 return or £4 one way under 15's free. Paid £20 for two nights parking but there was plenty of street parking if you don't mind that. Checked out at 10am on our last day but left the car on the car park until around 6pm because we figured we checked in on our first night at 6:30pm so we should be entitled to our full 48hrs parking and it was fine. Would definitely visit London again this way we had a lovely weekend October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Metro City Great value, room was comfortable, quiet. Property secure and safe. Food was good especially for a Hol Inn Express. Adequate Wi-Fi. Would highly recommend. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We were welcomed and told of the parking plus offer which we accepted ( For £2 you get a a drink and some nutty bits - value £4.50) After a good nights sleep and breakfast , we needed to track an airport arrival - we were shown to a computer behind reception, after that we needed a extra night which could not be fulfilled at T5 but we could use the hotel to IHG central where we obtained a room with out fuss. Excellent service by all. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbed Rest Booked this hotel to be rested for our flight, but bed very uncomfortable. Booked on our return after flying over night again bed uncomfortable and we were disturbed by a fire alarm test, none of the cleaning staff were aware this was a test, although the was a notice on the front desk this was not pointed out to us at check in spoiling our few hours sleep prior to a motorway drive. The room was lovely and quiet despite this being a busy hotel. Sadly the corridor had an unpleasant smell. This could all be so much better with attention to detail. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good enough for the Holiday Inn Express branch for work reasons I have to go to this hotel every week, and I think it is not of the quality expected for this brand. On the good side I would say that the room is really clean and confortable, and that the staff is nice, but there are big cons: - Internet signal doesn't arrive to most of the rooms, so unless you go to the common areas or the corridors, you won't be able to connect. Also it works with a code that is provided at reception every day, and most of the weeks I have to go back and ask for more codes because the first one I receive is faulty. - The breakfast has really bad quality, even though it is free. It is better to pay some money and buy something in the M&S in front of the hotel. - The lights in the room are really poor and not bright at all. I support the idea of helping the environment, but this is too much, I can't even see myself properly in the bathroom mirror. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by T5 - Convenient location This Holiday Inn is ideally placed for Terminal 5, the reception staff were very helpful with directions and shortcuts and gave advice on the best time to leave. The room was clean and very comfortable as was the restaurant. A very relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant and the food was varied and very tasty. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really Bad Experience. Double billing to my credit card. Claimed this to them but nothing any reaction. They didn't solve. Of course no information. Only one person staying, but leave out extra bed all day. Everything really bad experience. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Good Friendly Staff as the usual experience, a very busy Hotel, but efficently run and all the staff helpfull and friendly.. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely refurbished rooms Special offers are great value for money. Hotel was a bit busy with coach parties which made it difficult for staff to cope but otherwise, really pleased with our stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Strangely problematic for a HI Express. Would not recommend. There's a certain consistency one expects from HI Ex hotels -- friendly staff, good breakfast, and a clean room. We got 1/3 -- a clean, nice room. But overal just a really weird experience. When we arrived, the front desk staff was friendly but seemed to have no idea what was going on. Looking around confused, even though there was no issue with our reservation. It seemed there might be a language barrier. We then realized that there were signs EVERYWHERE saying "Have you paid for your parking?!?" There were 4 on the reception desk, 1 in each elevator, 1 on the desk in our room, and 1 at the bar in the restaurant. Yes! We will pay for our parking! When I called down to the front desk to give our license plate number since we were convinced we were going to have our rental car towed immediately, the clerk badgered me multiple times "Are you SURE it's an I? Maybe it's a 1. Are you SURE? If you don't have it exact, you'll get a huge fine!" Scaring us even more when we were doing all the right things. After that was resolved, I asked for a wifi password since the one we were given was faulty and there were signs everywhere claiming free wifi. He told me "I'm with a guest right now, you'll have to call back later." Okay, so...Was I not considered a guest then? When I brought the parking signage to the attention of the front desk staff the next morning (not as a complaint, but just as a "hey, this is obnoxious and makes us feel like we're doing something wrong when we're not") we got a long spiel from the clerk saying the hotel is not liable if guests do not input their license plate number correctly or forget to pay for their parking because the lot is owned by a third party and they get complaints all the time at HI Express about people who get fined. Ok, so I understand that some people try to get out of paying for parking, but if you get that many complaints, why even have a third party managing YOUR parking lot? Also, the bathroom had insufficient lighting -- we could barely see to get ready the next morning! Furthermore, the restaurant on site was awful. Pizza is pretty hard to screw up but they managed to ruin it. What the heck was going on with this hotel? I rarely give bad reviews -- especially for IC Hotels Group properties -- but this was just one thing after another. Last fall we had problems with another Heathrow area hotel so we were hoping for better this time. Get it together, guys! The only redeeming qualities were that the room itself was really nice and the hotel is a stone's throw from rental car return at Heathrow. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London HIE Heathrow Best property in the UK chain of Holiday Inn Express. Newer, very clean and super convenient to all LHR terminals. I stay there every night before flights back to Philly. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't understand why this has such great reviews First, had no idea there was a shuttle to this hotel even after studying the emails and res confirmations; I thought it was at the airport but it's "outside the city" and beyond T5 (not at it), so a GBP 40+ cab fare. I took the GBP 4 shuttle on the way back, but that was still annoying overall. The hotel staff were meh (1 in 5 were friendly and helpful). They only answered 1 of 4 phone calls I made in 24 hours. Bed was meh, location is not that good so you basically have to eat in the hotel. My room was freezing cold even though I turned the temp up all the way. Shower was good and hot, good water pressure. Room was clean. Hotel restaurant/bar staff were really nice and accommodating. Service at the Italian restaurant was good. Internet was horribly slow and also disconnects every time you close your laptop. Sometimes it takes an hour to recognize that the signal is back so I had to use my phone and ipad instead. The breakfast was pretty bad but that's to be expected in the UK. Stick with tea and croissants. My room was on the 1st floor but I still had to go up and down multiple smallish staircases which seems unnecessary architecture-wise for a ground floor room. No one offered to help me with my bags. Average to poor experience overall and any value was eliminated by that cab ride. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money and staff This stay was far better value for money than a hotel not far from this one which cost more and was less friendly. I can't wait for another chance to stay here September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff. All friendly and very helpful. Breakfast leaves more to wish for but hey, it's free... :) September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very convenient We stayed the night here before an early flight from Terminal 5. We had booked a very reasonable package for 1 night's stay and up to 15 days' parking with the car being brought to us at the airport on our arrival back, which worked very well (the car was waiting for us in the short stay car park). The hotel is situated about 10 minutes shuttle ride from the airport, for which there is a charge. Dritan on front desk was extremely helpful and explained the procedure for checking in and leaving the car. Our room was very modern and a good size but very little furniture apart from a desk unit and chair but had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast was included the next morning which had hot and cold items and was adequate. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an Airport Hotel Not an easy hotel to find, and no where Near the airport. Pleasant staff and ok for one night stop overs, the hotel is designed as a comfortable waiting room for flights. BE WARNED the travel time from this AIRPORT Hotel is 35-40 when using the bus which you have to pay for approx a £5 to get to the airport terminals. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WONDERFUL STAFF Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel staff were friendly and helpful the only drawback was bed was too soft for me personally September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than I thought!!!!! Room/bathroom was perfect..it had a luxurious feel... Bed was very soft, almost felt like a water bed..apart from that..the overall experience was near perfect...would definately come back!!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All very good - as usual Always a good experience at this HI Express - location is excellent and the prices are very good for this area. Although check-in was busy that evening I was served very promptly and efficiently. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and good value Very clean and modern throughout. Great size shower cubicle. Big bed but too springy for our liking, just like my sons trampoline in fact! TV channel options were frustrating to operate, no program menu to find what you want quickly. Great meal in the Pizza /pasta restraunt and breakfast was superb, everything you could wish for and must importantly, good coffee. 15 mim drive to Legoland so very good value base for there and Windsor. Parking at the hotel is very expensive at 10£ a day but you can park in the road next to it for free. We did and it was fine. Recommended. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer We needed a clean cheap place to stay for one night. And that is exactly what it was. Good value for money and the evening meal was ok as was the breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay thankyou. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice it was very nice,pleasant and comfortable stay.will recommend it to others. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, very clean and great service provided! We stayed here prior to visiting Legoland at Windsor and then again prior to our journey home. The hotel is very well located for Legoland. It would appear to be great for Heathrow, Slough and Windsor. It was very clean, food was good, staff were superb. Room a little bit of a squeeze with sofa bed down and a cot but that was expected. Tremendous value for money. It was a perfect place to start and end our Legoland experience! September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation employee with a long memory and personalised service An employee called Darek (forgive sharing the name but this is a review of praise). picked up a delivery that come for me in Feb 2013 and arrived late. He kept the items for me for approx 6 months! When I next came to the hotel in July 2013, he handed me the package. Not only did he keep it for me, he remembered me and recognised when I next arrived at the hotel. Great and personalised service. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by children meals Booking on kine I was told children's meals were free with one paying adult, thought that was good as we had seven adults and seven children. However when I got the bill £247 I had payed for the children, on querying this I was told that was in the other restaurant ,If I had been told this at the start I would have used the other restaurant. So please take care and ask which one to use. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service - Watch out for over charging on check out Good 1 nights stay before flight out of Heathrow airport. Hooper bus services to and from hotel to airport ok. Food basic but plenty to eat. Signed up for a dinner package but was still charged for dinner on credit card. Did not recieve a final bill on checkout despite querying amount being deducted (nasty suprise when bill came through). Hopefully sorted out for next statement. August 29, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>