Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Value for money Rooms where clean and fresh, and staff very attentive, hotels are basic but good value for money. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel, great staff, pricey food We had mistakenly gone to the wrong hotel originally (there are 2 Holiday Inn Express just 20 minutes apart) but was re-directed to the correct hotel and when we arrived we were greated by very friendly staff. The room was clean and had plenty of room. Bed was very comfortable. The only niggle was that there was only 1 set of towels when we were 2 persons. I could have called reception and i am sure they would have brought some up, but it was well into the evening and i couldnt really be bothered to do so. We ordered food from the pizza place downstairs. Again hosts were friendly but food was very expensive for what it was. I had the veggie and my other half had the spicy one and they were both average. if you have more time maybe venture elsewhere for food. Overall, good stay. didnt get a chance to have breakfast in the hotel as flight was at 7am, but was given a To-Go bag which contained an apple, a yoghurt, a croissant and some juice - which was a nice touch. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and with plenty of space. Not the best location, but a short local bus trip and then you are in the center of Slough. Had a great five day stay and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are clean and bigger than some of the Holiday Inns I have stayed in. The breakfast is great, but evening meals seemed like they were ready made and a bit of a disappointment. My drian away in my shower was blocked and was fixed the same day after advising reception. Aa very good result. All in all, I was very happy and will use the hotel the next time I am in Heathrow. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by many areas needs IMPROVEMENT My critics is even though you arrive at your room finding a note on your door saying Free internet,you open your wardrobe and read again Free internet,i woke up the next morning to find my logging were expired,on checking out i was advised the codes are valid just for 12 hours,well thats poor service. If you woke up in the morning and you realised you ve forgotten something (tooth brush,paste,razor) well be aware you would have to go down to the reception to pick it up. If you request a late check out,expect your phone to be ringing repetitively and once you answered have a hang up on your face,i guess its the house keeping technic to verify if you still in your room. As for my 300 points platinum welcome bonus i was promissed it will be posted into my account and after 4 days and an e mail to the hotel i am still waiting,this usually takes 24 hours with all other sister properties arround heathrow. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place for Perfect Evening The hotel was very clean and spacious. The staff were helpful and very professional at all times. Breakfast was good. Room was great. Location was rather good as well and free parking on a side road was good. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good sized room comfortable room. bar service poor. breakfast average (no Bacon) February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London - Heathrow T5: The place to be At first I was a bit sceptical about staying in any hotels as it is cheaper to travel between work and home however London Heathrow T5 changed my mind. I didn't know what to expect at first but from the moment I walked in the doors I felt like I was welcome. The staff have always been very kind and courteous. They have always been happy to help with any relevant queries I have had regarding my stay. While I do feel it could be a bit cheaper it is fairly hard to argue that you aren't getting your moneys worth when you stay at this extravagant hotel. Regards An extremely satisfied customer February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not mobile network in the room On the room provided on the 1st floor I couldn't get any mobile signal. As a IHG gold ambassador I was not recognized, I didn't got any of Gold Ambassador benefits. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location I thought "Holiday Inn Express T5" meant it was near Terminal 5. I was wrong and it was in a poor location too far away from terminal 5 for my liking. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money As a foreign traveler value for money is high on my list of requirements. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. The breakfast is excellent and the staff were very polite and friendly. Access to central London was easy using the shuttle service and Underground from Terminal 5. An all round positive experience February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortan friendly environment. I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion because, being away from home it's nice to go to a hotel where they try their best to make your stay a pleasant one. One of the staff called Desire remembered me from the previous visit. She is very friendly person who does her job very well and enjoys having a laugh with you when you arrive from a tiresome drive. Well done, keep this standard up and I will continue coming back. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holidayinn express on 28th Jan 2014 clean room & good night sleep so two of the fundamentals of staying in hotel very god. However, no personal touch or personality, your just a commodity on the conveyor belt. As a business traveller wireless internet is vital to me in hotels. It did not work during my stay which caused me a lot of inconvenience. As a regular traveller I would expect more for my money when comparing to others. However, I stay a lot at HolidyInns (I am a gold member) and normally my experience is a lot better. As the hotel is marketed as a terminal 5 hotel, one may have expected the hotel to be close to T5, not two motorways away. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by car parking I would give this hotel 5/5. the main reason is the hidden car parking charges when you arrive at the hotel. Why do hotels in the UK anywhere near an airport charge a disgusting fee to stay the night. I arrive about 21:30 check out at 04:40 and I 'm charged about £1.25 an hour. If I'm staying in the hotel for the night my car parking should be for free. It would anywhere else in the world..... January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff A great welcome by Ravi on arrival and the room was ready for me so with a very quick check-in, I was in it in a matter of minutes. Not the most glamorous of locations, but that is the same for every hotel around Heathrow and the HIX T5 does a very good job of being an airport hotel! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Warm welcome, friendly service, nice location and a good value for money. Highly recommanded January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by appalling staff and poor quality room with uncomfortable sofa beds First of all the room that was given to us had a horrible stale smell as you get from damp in the walls & carpets. after requesting a change, hotel receptionist gave us another room which was better. We booked for a family room. we were provided with a double bed and a sofa bed. sofa bed was horrible with prominent springs which actually hurts when you sleep. Attitude & behaviour of hotel staff were absolutely poor, especially the duty manager on the morning of 28 Jan 2014. He is an extremely rude and arrogant person and has no consideration for little children. I have 3 year old twins who were playing in the lounge in front of reception and he came out and rudely asked to take the children away as "they were disturbing". This was Tuesday 28 Jan 2014 morning around 10:30 am and the hotel lounge was nearly empty. He has no training or decency how to interact or deal with little children of 3 years age who certainly would want to play or run around. We were surprised to notice that while the little children were playing in the hotel lounge, a senior staff like duty manager, could come out and rudely ask us to take the children away as they were "noisy" and that too at 10:30 in the morning. In my opinion, this hotel should not be advertised as one catering to family (esp young family) with such appalling staff. If a duty manager can be like this, then you guess how the hotel was. Couple of receptionists were good & helpful. In my personal opinion hotel can improve its profile/image by re-training the duty manager how to be child friendly, courteous and polite, then change the poor quality sofa beds for proper beds in their family rooms. But first & foremost is to address the attitude & behaviour of staff, particularly this duty manager January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel shame about the bouncy mattress! Excellent value for money especially with 8 days parking included January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel heating and transportation to T5 A hotel with the advantages of car parking/longer stay, choice of restaurants and proximity to Heathrow. The disadvantages during our stay were: 1. The heating in hotel was problematic in both room and restaurant. 2. Breakfast was not available before 6.30, which precluded anyone with a flight departure earlier than this. 3. The 6.00 bus did not arrive on the morning of our departure, and on our return the 14.20 bus back from Heathrow left early, as did the next bus that we caught (in theory the 14.50, but in practice the 14.47 - this was the time on the digital read-out in the Heathrow T5 bus station) A hotel advertised as the T5 really needs secure transport to the airport. IHG hotels in the USA have their own courtesy transport, with individual hotel emblazoned on the side. Service is competitive and therefore guaranteed, and courtesy with baggage assistance is taken for granted.. The addition of a nominal $5 or so to the cost of the room is well worth the reliability of this service. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good front desk The. Reception staff are great and helpful. Nice quiet room food choice not satisfactory. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by debería mejorar algunos temas me he alojado en este hotel muchas veces, y pienso que aunque es moderno, y la habitación está muy limpia, tiene algunas cosas que deberían mejorar para que la estancia fuera más agradable. - la calidad del desayuno: hay muy pocas opciones y se nota que la comida no es de buena calidad. - internet: falla mucho, a veces incluso no funciona durante todo el día. - luz del baño: la luz es demasiado débil, no es suficiente para prepararse bien por la mañana. por lo demás, el hotel está bien. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare :o( This hotel was a nightmare from beginning to end and couldn't pay me to stay here again! It was booked through a travel agent (as all my bookings are done) yet they only got half the information so refused to charge anything back to my account - i had proof of the booking yet didn't listen to me. Check-in was a massive que, nonrecognition for my IHG account and staff just unhelpful. They dont sell Rose wine? Menu very limited, no room service and the staff are rude with poor English. My room was clean and modern but next to the lifts so everytime someone used them i could hear it and went on all night, i complained to reception twice but ignored on both occasions and nothing was done or gave me any feedback. I spoke to manager on departure who was unhelpful, he sent me an email but missed off half the points and just blamed the travel agents. He then said he would have a compensation in 24 hours yet took 4 days to contact me, not impressed and a dreadful run hotel! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish Hotel Great overall service. Excellent dinner, breakfast etc. However the worst night's sleep ever in a HIEXP because of the uncomfortable double bed. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place Very good Hotel. Very nice, warm an clean room. The staff was very polite and efficient. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable accommodation and great service The accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable with all the facilities you would expect for a short stay. i.e tv, shower, tea and coffee facilities. We ate in the Italian restaurant for dinner which was excellent and the breakfast in the hotel was also very enjoyable with a choice of continental or full English, all presented as a buffet. This was our third time staying at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an airport hotel for a short stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay another great holiday express, very clean and tidy, although don't like having to pay an additional £10 for car parking January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a good idea! We used this hotel because they offer the facility to leave the car and have it delivered to meet us at Terminal 5 when we arrived home. what a good idea! Despite initial, nagging concerns about the scheme, it worked absolutely perfectly. We enjoyed a good dinner, a great night's sleep and an excellent breakfast then took the bus to the terminal with no problems at all. Best of all, it saved us having to leave home at 04.00 to drive to the airport and the total cost was LESS than paying for the car park! Highly recommended; we will do this again. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of he best HI Express The hotel is conveniently located off the M4 or you can get the bus from LHR. There is ample parking but it does cost £10 per night. The rooms are clean and tidy with a very modern feel, although I felt that that the bed was very springy on this occasion. Breakfast is the usual HI Express self service affair with the standard choices but there are staff constantly cleaning and removing crockery so it is kept clean. I normally eat in the Italian restaurant which is part of the hotel which is pretty good (although the service is a bit slow) but for some reason it was closed so I ate in the restaurant and the food was surprisingly good. Overall this is one of the best HI Express I stay in and generally offers excellent value for money January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum card member Nice hotel, very polite good staff. Beds leave a bit to be desired, small and not very good quality mattresses January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel --- but with a serious hiccup do to a staffmember Ordinarily, I would describe my stay at the Express as a good Hotwire bargain that gave me everything I'd want and nothing I didn't. It was, in this way, a solid, if unexceptional, visit, and for a good price. HOWEVER: I had a serious problem with a member of staff. The hotel apparently cooperates with a local bus service, the Hotel Hoppa, to get guests to and from the Heathrow terminals. When I went to inquire after the bus, the man then working at the front desk said he would sell me the ticket I needed. When I took the "ticket" to the bus driver, the driver, in horror and anger, pointed out that the ticket had been marked by a previous driver as already used. He then marched in and argued with the front desk to get me a real ticket. Had he not done this, I would have been stranded at the hotel, unable to get to my connection at Heathrow. Given this, I will be very careful before staying at any Heathrow hotel --- and certainly avoid staying at this one. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location But Poor Customer Service I stayed at this hotel on a layover to catch another flight. It is close to the airport with a shuttle. The hotel is clean and in good condition. However, the location is in a poor location is you would like to walk or grab something to eat. Also, the are not too friendly or helpful especially at the front desk and restaurant. They do the bare minimum and are not proactive about wanting you to have a nice stay. No customer service. January 14, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>