• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. Hindi
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Romanian
  10. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you but we are unable to accept pets with the exception of assistance guide dogs in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LegoLand
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Windsor Castle
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Thorpe Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking at the Hotel is charged at £10.00 per day for residents unless included in your package price.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:167
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over your included breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web.
View More

Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over your included breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web. We're a speedy 20-minute bus ride from London Heathrow Airport and 20 minutes from Slough centre, where trains run direct to London Paddington rail station.

Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 is well-placed for major businesses like Honda and BAA Headquarters. Slough Trading Estate's numerous companies are 6 miles away. Host gatherings in our light-filled meeting room and leave your vehicle in our ample car park.

Enjoy lively family days out at nearby LEGOLAND Windsor and brave the rollercoasters at Thorpe Park, 10 miles from the hotel. Majestic Windsor Castle with its lavish state apartments is 5 miles away.

Our chic, turquoise-accented Lobby Bar offers space to socialise over Costa Coffee or glasses of wine. We're a 100% non-smoking hotel and there's a kids' play area with books, puzzles and a PlayStation. Ask Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5's friendly staff for sightseeing and travel tips.

View Less
Features
The good-value Day Delegate Package at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 includes use of our meeting room, presentation materials, and wireless Internet for your trainer. Book our 24-hour rate to enjoy a hearty dinner followed by a comfortable night's sleep.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I, and several other guests, waited 2 hours for the Shuttle bus to the hotel from Heathrow Terminal 5. The "pub" at the hotel suited my purposes admirably, but the service was poor. Questions at the reception desk were poorly answered. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Good value for an overnight stay with parking while away on holiday. Check-in by trainee receptionist (Daniel I think) was very good, polite and chatty young man. Room was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Bed very comfy with good quality bed linen. The complimentary "Thisworks" sleep kit was a great touch and much appreciated. Was nice to have a comfortable chair and a footstool to use. Unfortunately as I was feeling poorly I didn't use the pool etc but it looked well kept and not at all busy. I ate in the area where Starbucks is situated. Attentive staff. Food OK, but not great value for money but then I've come to expect this at airport hotels. I had the chicken skewers which were a little bland - just as well the salsa added taste. Had I been feeling better I may have ventured into the Indian restaurant - maybe next time. My parking ticket wouldn't let me out of the car park on my return from the airport but that was quickly and efficiently sorted by the staff member at the end of the intercom - service with a smile #even though I couldn't see him!#. As I didn't book directly I didn't get any IHG Rewards points which is a shame. Hoppa Bus to airport took around 15 mins. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return to the Crowne Plaza. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Poor service Parked the car ready for a stay on our return. On our return the service in the bar in the afternoon was poor. They had a conference on but not enough staff to cope. In the evening we opted for the restaurant and were given vouchers, 3 courses + drink £25. But you can not pick from the normal menu, only a limited choice which you could get in the bar for the same price. Plus we had booked for 8pm but they had lost the booking so had to come back later. We went for the normal menu but after 2 courses we seemed to become invisible!!! Ended up having to go to the restaurant reception desk to get the bill. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the soundproofing is the worst we have experienced at Heathrow. Love IHG Hotels and have stayed in many but this is towards the bottom of the list. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service all around. The cleaning staff had a forgotten jacket to the front desk before I finished checking out. Friendly October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's the little things that spoil it, isn't it It is the little things that matter the most and for me it usually starts at Check-in. We arrived mid afternoon to stay the night before flying out to New York, and I made my way to the Priority Check-in as I am Platinum Ambassador. I looked to my left to see a young lady receptionist, waving me to go to her station, and so as not to inconvenience her, we gathered all our bags and moved down to her. So she scores a point and shows the guest, who pays her wages, indirectly, that she is the superior being! Check in then started on a bad note with a poorly trained Receptionist and a slightly annoyed guest, the rest of Check in was ok and we were soon in our room. The room was ok and having checked our e-mails with the complimentary WiFi we went to dinner which was excellent. Compliments were sent to the Chef's for both our main courses. The Club Lounge was very comfortable, with a good selection of snacks and drinks. We had an early check out which was handled very professionally, so it can be right some times. I have to say that theHoliday Inn across the road, is better at Check-in. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer My husband and I stayed one night prior to flying to USA. We also left our car for three weeks. Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Good ambience, excellent food, we had afternoon tea, drinks and dinner, all excellent value for money. Would recommend the hotel and having just collected our car we are more than pleased with this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I recently stayed here for 1 night with my daugher before our trip to the USA. On checking in the reception staff were very quick and helpful. They booked our taxi for the following morning to take us to terminal 3. We had a club room on the 4th floor which allowed us access to the club lounge and all its facilities, Which are excellent. Our room as in previous stays was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed for our overnight stay. We ate dinner in the lounge bar as we found the restaurant menu too fussy for our taste, the food was fresh and well presented and the taste reflected this. The waiting staff in the lounge were polite and efficient. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I would like to say a special thank you to Matt the guest relations manager whose service and attention far exceeded expectations, thank you Matt! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service Staff members were very helpful and attentive. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The whole experience was first rate. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Duty manager is rude and arrogant, do not use this hotel!!! As someone who has been staying at this hotel pretty much every week for the last 2 months, the rudeness and arrogance of the duty manager when I spoke to him means I will never set foot in this hotel or any other IHG group hotel!!! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A touch of luxury Have recently had a couple of stays at the hotel and both have been first class. Staff are always courteous and friendly and in both recent visits I was lucky enough to be upgraded to the club floor and enjoyed the additional luxury of these rooms and also access to the club lounge. The hotel is a vibrant but friendly place to stay with quality rooms and service. I look forward to my next stay with you. Thank you and keep up the good work. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestion As usual an excellent stay in all categories at this hotel. I suggest a defects report sheet or card where guests can report to the hotel management any defects which can then be forwarded to the maintenance staff such as running toilets, sink or bath stoppers not working, lights not working, etc, etc. I saw a water leak coming through the floor in the bathroom of room 3124, which to my mind as an engineer indicated a water leak in a pipe in the services closet behind the bathroom wall. While many guests or housekeeping staff may not recognise this as a defect ... I did, as could other technically able guests. I appreciate that with a rapid turnover of rooms such as that experienced by this hotel it is difficult to schedule room maintenance. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I'm a regular at this hotel and the staff are always very friendly and helpful - in particular David and his team in the lounge. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at the hotel regularly for business I find the staff extremely helpful and always happy to help, they have sorted out many special request. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault this at all!! My wife and I stayed here for just one night,and left the car for seventeen nights,before flying to the States - the whole episode was seamless. The hotel is excellent with a choice of eating/drinking options,the staff very attentive,and the room was excellent - all at a very reasonable price. What more could you possibly want?!!! The only downside was waiting for an eternity for the shuttle bus to the airport but that has nothing whatsoever to do with the hotel,so it wasn't their fault. I'd stay here again with no hesitation. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to airport, but don't expect much. Easy access to airport, but don't expect much. Overcrowding at breakfast not well organised or managed. Confusion over billing at departure. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Me and my kids love the hotel, i'm on disability benefits because of having Aspergers Syndrome, ADHD and Tourettes so me and my family are reasonably poor but we save up for months to stay at this hotel because we enjoy it so much. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are beautiful, the swimming pool is excellent. We do feel out of place a bit being reasonably poor but getting away from the stresses of our home town is vital and although i'll never be able to afford to take my kids abroad we'll save up and stay at this hotel again because it's a fantastic hotel. For most people, the hotel seems to be a stop on the way to a destination but me and children the hotel IS the destination. We love the hotel and after having stsyed three times now, we're definately going to stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by kevin disappointed that having driven for 4 hours to get to hotel in time to watch major soccer match on a Sunday late afternoon, found the 'pub' shut for most of the game. Service in the pub later in the evening poor - idea and method of ordering food at bar strange and confused most foreign visitors in the facility Food in pub very poor and vastly overpriced - £3 for a sausage?!! As an Irish national, I found the atmosphere and especially the music (an embarrassment!) - as well as the concept of service in the bar - the opposite of what happens in an Irish bar! As for the rest of the facility and the comfort of the room, I found this to be excellent October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, very attentive staff Checked in after a very long flight back to the u.k. Room allocation was on 1st floor at front of hotel. Phone call after settling in from receptionist at check-in to see if I was happy with room. The room was very comfortable, and the hotel reasonably quiet, obviously there was a bit of movement of people as it is an airport hotel. Overall completely satisfied, and will continue to use this hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for an overnight stay! This was an excellent choice for a hotel near LHR! The location was convenient, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the room was excellent! We will probably stay here again next year when we visit the UK. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay I stayed overnight after a late flight into Heathrow. Although this is a very large hotel, the staff were very efficient and helpful. The room was very comfortable. I enjoyed my short stay and would use this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Easy hotel to find loads of parking friendly staff good food, excellent bus service to heathrow airport. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay !! As Platinum member I was upgraded 2 room suite(Room 401), Best stay in London for 2 nights. Staff was very helpful,responsive & knowledgeable. Thank you for a great stay... September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and facilities This is one of my favourite hotels. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and the facilities are excellent for an airport hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by treated like welcome guests right from check in, through to leaving the hotel the next day, you do get the feeling the staff here actually appreciate u being there and nothing appears to be too much trouble to any of them. Polite, courteous and helpful. And, all this for just a few more pounds than near by "budget hotels"- it was worth spending a little more. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great food The stay would have been excellent if it wasn't for 3 unprofessional staff members. We were welcome really well and felt valued but the day after and at the check out was awful! Very cold and barely a word! One of the restaurant staff on our first night wasn't really pleasant, gave us dirty tap water and didn't even put our order through. She then avoided us. A chance a French staff member came to check on us, apologised and was very caring, helpful and efficient, because at that moment we were going to leave. The fitness centre is excellent but again one staff member spoiled it with their dull face and not being helpful! Especially when you go there for the first time! How r you supposed to know where to go and how everything operates! We pay an certain amount of money to expect quality and fair treatment! Also I went for an enquiry at the club member desk and the unpleasant staff member didn't acknowledge me and sent me to the other side with a sign of her head!! Member or not at least ask if I need any help and guide me! Madame feel as a begger! Having said that thanks to excellent staff members, caring, polite and smiling, it made it better. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The food at the restaurant was beautiful and varied. Also kids are welcome and they loved it. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay, Park and Go This stay at Crown Plaza in combination with VIP Parking Services was an excellent experience, well managed and good value for money. We shall repeat the process on future occasions. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is highly recommended for any length of stay in London. The location is perfect, the staff and amenities are top notch. The pool , hot tub and sauna are the best. Eating at the Pub was a joy. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 104Mark Used the Park, Stay and Go option, which worked out very well. Warm welcome on reception. Rodrigo the Guest Services Manager, introduced himself to us, and his enthusiastic welcome was very well received. If you need any information or help, he is your man. Accommodation clean and pleasing, with comfortable beds/pillows and all features worked correctly. The bar area which also served Starbucks and cooked food was our chosen area to relax and eat. Special thanks to Sunil, our waiter for the evening. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Heathrow with parking included We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children with car parking for 17 nights included as we were travelling to the USA and had to use Heathrow rather than Manchester for a direct flight to San Francisco. The hotel was easy to find, the room was a good size and comfortable, with surprisingly little noise given the motorway and airport's proximity. The Hopper shuttle bus goes directly from the hotel to LHR, but go early as on our return we waited 45 mins for a return bus due to drivers failing to turn up for work - could have been a problem on our outward journey! Not hotel's fault, but bear it in mind to avoid missing check-in times! Parking was at the rear of the hotel in a normal space, though there are grassed areas used as overflow areas when busy. The car parking is not particularly secure, but spaces were full size and no problems experienced, Check out on return was quick and easy. We used the restaurant and found the food good and decent portions. A great start to our holiday, and as good as any of the hotels we used in the USA. A lot of flight crews seemed to use it. Would use again. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place for me My wife and I always stay here if we are flying from Heathrow. There are nearer hotels but the service and comfort here make it the only choice for us. The food is always very good and we have stayed in club rooms and standard rooms - we have been equally comfortable in both. The staff are charming and helpful - couldn't ask for more. September 11, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading