• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. Hindi
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Romanian
  10. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you but we are unable to accept pets with the exception of assistance guide dogs in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LegoLand
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Windsor Castle
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Thorpe Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking at the Hotel is charged at £10.00 per day for residents unless included in your package price.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:167
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over your included breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web.
View More

Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over your included breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web. We're a speedy 20-minute bus ride from London Heathrow Airport and 20 minutes from Slough centre, where trains run direct to London Paddington rail station.

Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 is well-placed for major businesses like Honda and BAA Headquarters. Slough Trading Estate's numerous companies are 6 miles away. Host gatherings in our light-filled meeting room and leave your vehicle in our ample car park.

Enjoy lively family days out at nearby LEGOLAND Windsor and brave the rollercoasters at Thorpe Park, 10 miles from the hotel. Majestic Windsor Castle with its lavish state apartments is 5 miles away.

Our chic, turquoise-accented Lobby Bar offers space to socialise over Costa Coffee or glasses of wine. We're a 100% non-smoking hotel and there's a kids' play area with books, puzzles and a PlayStation. Ask Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5's friendly staff for sightseeing and travel tips.

View Less
Features
The good-value Day Delegate Package at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 includes use of our meeting room, presentation materials, and wireless Internet for your trainer. Book our 24-hour rate to enjoy a hearty dinner followed by a comfortable night's sleep.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 530 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good size room and comfy beds my friend and I with three children in tow used the CrownePlaza as a base for two days in central London. The room,staff,fascilities ie pool ..... were all fabulous and the breakfast was lovely with a good choice for us and kids .... were worried about a noisy night sleep as near Heathrow but a very quiet and peaceful night spent in our lovely comfortable beds in a big room for 5 ...... the only downside was the travel time into central London was longer than we first anticipated but only as the children are quite young. Definately would stay again and recommend to anyone. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great package I've used this hotel a lot particularly when I'm travelling overseas. There always a great deal on the park and go rates. The staff are helpful nod the rooms I've had have been to a good standard. I've no issue recommending the hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne, Drayton Very pleasant service, helpful. Good night's sleep prepared me for onward flight. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and good size Great hotel, great service. Outstanding customer service. Probably one of the best hotels In the UK. Highly recommended August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, but a few minor niggles Staff excellent, especially in the Club Lounge. Room service not always on top of their performance, in that some serving staff unable to open wine bottles (bottles with a cork in) and some staff have limited English language capability. The Room service menu is not always updated, causing embarrassing discussions with room service team when signing the bill on delivery to room. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted at early check-in We had booked the hotel as a stop-over to allow us explore London before heading off to Oxfordshire the following day. We were delighted to be able to check-in at 10.00 as it left us free to enjoy the rest of the day. Very helpful staff, both on check-in and check-out. Was useful being able to purchase travel card and bus return tickets to airport to access central London. Breakfast was overpriced, so we declined on that - dining also looked extremely busy with queues, so glad we avoided. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Checkin: long due to (very friendly) trainee without anybody do advise her. She always had to look for somebody = management failure. No IHG recognition. Room dark and overdue for renovation. service for breakfast (already 30 min tolerance) still delayed with items missing. Since internet is free, speed significantly lower. Price for room 40% higher than usual, no value for money. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, helpful staff I visit this hotel frequently and I always find the staff to be most helpful and friendly. The quality of food is good and the rooms comfortable. I always feel rested after my stay August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Location for Heathrow Airport Stayed overnight before flying out of Heathrow following morning. Easy to find from directions, plenty of parking + an easy check in. Room was very good and spacious; good beds very comfortable. As part of our booking/stay included the VIP parking option & at appointed time in the morning driver arrived collected us & the car, then drove us to Heathrow & helped unpack vehicle before taking it to secure car park for duration of our vacation. Everything went smoothly and there were no hitches at all. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great value Is is a great hotel which is made all the better by the outstanding level of service. There were 11of us travelling/eating and we were made to feel most welcome and all our needs were met. The fact that kids eat free is a massive bonus. Wild recommend and would use again! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Staff in various work areas assisted in making my stay together with my son and his bride and other guests a memorable start to their wedding day. Thank you to the reservations clerk whose patience was tested by my banks technical problems, to the head housekeeper who ensured we had the rooms we requested, and to the dining staff who reserved an area for our party to breakfast together the day after the wedding. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our review August 2013 Very welcoming, very efficient and friendly staff . Will recommend to friends who are travelling through Heathrow as a very convent and hospitable Crowne Plaza August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a stopover Nice pool, great staff, a good night's sleep. This is a nice starting point after landing at Heathrow. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and very helpful staff Excellent position for London Heathrow, always a joy to stay, warm welcoming staff at all levels. First class lounge only on this occasion no champagne. Good idea to combine priority breakfast into mainstream breakfast. Sitting could be improved up on in priority lounge however, this was acceptable. Very attentive service in lounge and t breakfast with efficient quick check out well done Crowne Plaza London Heathrow looking forward to next visit August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad business lounge experience I stayed at Crowne Plaza Heathrow for 1 night for the airplane stop by. It was easy to access the hotel from the airport. I could take a taxi for about 16 GBP or hoppa bus for 4 GBP. Arriving at Heathrow late at night, I was extremely tired. Check in was easy. Took a shower and saw water was leaking from the damaged hose, but I didn't care much. About 11 PM, I went to business lounge to print out just 2 sheets of PDFs. Because I needed it urgently the next day. I know business lounge isn't always great... PCs are usually in bad condition, I understand. They are public PCs. But things were not very smooth. Somehow login was not working. I waited about 10 minutes and went back home and came back again about 10 to 2 AM. I could log in, but the printer didn't work. The system seemed like Windows XP and login was managed by Windows server. The condition was very bad. Access was limited due to protect the system but the system was not well maintained at all. The staffs were very kind. They tried their best to help me. Especially a male staff helped me a lot. But unfortunately it took about 1 hour to print out just 2 sheets of PDFs. So I had to go back to the room at 3 AM and I had to wake up at 6 AM. I again thank staffs who helped me, but I was extremely tired. I've been to many hotels and often use PCs to print out something. I've never seen so terrible system like this. Other amenities looked very nice. Hoppa was right their at the front door in the morning. That was convenient. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay fo0r stay & go best hotel for we have stayed in for airport. I've tried them all and this has the best rooms and service. Don't take my word for it, try them. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant business hotel with good facilities The hotel has friendly staff (compliments to the breakfast team) and is conveniently located close to the airport and business parks & motorways. Shuttleservice to the business park is a plus, as the hotel is surrounded by motorways, the direct environment outside the hotel is not that inviting August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland Stay & Play Break I took my two grandchildren and my wife on a Stay & Play break to Legoland. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for three nights and cannot fault the hotel and staff at all. We were given a pleasant welcome by reception staff and the family room was very clean and comfortable. The free biscuits, chocolates and bottled water were well received by my grandchildren and the supplied buffet breakfasts were varied and would suit all tastes. The onsite swimming pool was again clean and staffed by excellent staff who found no request too much bother. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and relatives and will certainly be visiting it again in the future. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Parking A great experience at the Crowne Plaza, Heathrow. After debating what to do we decided to use just one company for our parking and accommodation. Every member of staff was helpful and very polite. A special mention to the Manager and team during breakfast. A rewarding experience with great food. If you want to leave your car and stay before you fly, choose the Crowne Plaza. Many thanks for a great experience. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home I find this hotel a very comfortable place to absorb my jet lag when travelling from Canada to Wales and a convenient place from which to access Heathrow on my return journey. I use the Club Class throughout and enjoy the consequent privileges. It works for me! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Friendly welcome, speedy check-in and staff couldn't have been any more helpful. Comfortable, quiet and spacious room. Will definitely continue to use this hotel! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facilities Comfortable hotel with good facilities. Food good and helpful staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and friendly A busy Heathrow hotel so not a quite retreat, but always a friendly welcome and good service. Evening meal was one of the best we've had in the chain. Love the Club Lounge too. For size of hotel gym is a little bit small with not enough floor space available. Will definitely stay again. Always appreciate size of rooms. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Wifi for iPad, iPhone users No problem with the hotel itself, but it really is no longer acceptable not to have Wifi, particularly where it is advertised. I chose the Crown Plaza over the Holiday Inn or the other airport hotels in the vicinity but was very disappointed that Wifi for iPads and iPhones is not possible (it is in the nearby Holiday Inn where I have stayed previously - even though both hotels are in the same group). But the hotel's techie people (based in the US or some other location?) told me it wasn't possible to sort out.... I would not have chosen this hotel had I known. I have Ambassador/Platinum status - but will struggle to be an ambassador for Crown Plaza until this issue is resolved! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base to explore theme parks. My son and I have returned for a fifth year, to visit the london theme parks. I unhesitatingly recommend this hotel to my colleagues, as I think it represents superb service and value. If anything, I would say the service was even better this year. A swim before a superb breakfast always sets us up for the day. Dinner was also very good. A warm thank you, to all the staff who have dealt with us over the years. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Food service and room was very good. Only negative was that the toilet jammed on the morning of checkout for a while but then worked fine afterwards again. And the toilet could have been cleaned better. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and service The rooms are excellent the staff generally courteous and nice. Only problem we had was in the restaurant with one not so nice member of staff in the second day, that delay our reservation half hour, took to much time to solve several small mistakes and had an attitude. Fortunately, the previous day we had an amazing waiter Simone whom compensate for all troubles in the second day. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great amenities Staff are friendlier and helpful The facility is nice and comfortable. Overall, I will recommend your hotel to all my friends and work colleagues. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel Good value, nice clean room but found the pillows too firm. Excellent selection for breakfast. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Inexperienced We have stayed at the Crown Plaza Heathrow every year for the Past 10 years. This year we noticed a major change in the quality of service from staff. At reception the attendant could hardly speak English. The computer to get our boarding passes required us to stand and was complicated to use, Our mini bar would not open and nobody could fix it. The attendant that came to fix it and could not do so offered to get us a bottle of cold water and did so and seemed a bit aggressive in seeking a tip. 80% of the staff we spoke to seemed to come from outside the UK and had poor English We will look elsewhere for our stay next year August 5, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading