• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. Hindi
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Romanian
  10. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you but we are unable to accept pets with the exception of assistance guide dogs in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Thorpe Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
LegoLand
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Windsor Castle
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking at the Hotel is charged at £10.00 per day for residents unless included in your package price.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:167
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over Free Breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek Guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web. We're a
View More

Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over Free Breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek Guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web. We're a speedy 20-minute bus ride from London Heathrow Airport and 20 minutes from Slough centre, where trains run direct to London Paddington rail station.

Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 is well-placed for major businesses like Honda and BAA Headquarters. Slough Trading Estate's numerous companies are 6 miles away. Host gatherings in our light-filled meeting room and leave your vehicle in our ample car park.

Enjoy lively family days out at nearby LEGOLAND Windsor and brave the rollercoasters at Thorpe Park, 10 miles from the hotel. Majestic Windsor Castle with its lavish state apartments is 5 miles away.

Our chic, turquoise-accented Lobby Bar offers space to socialise over Costa Coffee or glasses of wine. We're a 100% non-smoking hotel and there's a kids' play area with books, puzzles and a PlayStation. Ask Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5's friendly staff for sightseeing and travel tips.

View Less
Features
The good-value Day Delegate Package at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 includes use of our meeting room, presentation materials, and wireless Internet for your trainer. Book our 24-hour rate to enjoy a hearty dinner followed by a comfortable night's sleep.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for airport or surrounding area very effiecient hotel - great rooms up to the expected crowne plaza class - comfy beds, blackout curtains, plenty of pillows/towels etc. A fantastic range of food available including a a variety of restaurants and bars to eat in. A good sized pool with a clean sauna/hot-tub and steam room. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Heathrow I am a regular guest at this hotel and have always found the staff to be very friendly, the rooms to be at a good standard and the food to be ok .. if not a little monotonous. It would be good to mix the menu's around more and get back to specials weeks which made it more interesting. The new room service menu seemed to lower the standards in my view and is less good with even less choice. The team in the lounge are very good as are the breakfast team - but I would say the cooked breakfast could use better quality produce. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service but a couple of problems too My wife and I have stayed here many times over the years and have a further booking which has to say something. However on this occasion we had four problems 1) there was no kettle and 2) it took a long time for anyone to answer the phone to report this. Having done so one arrived very quickly. 3) the air-conditioning was broken however after another lengthy wait for anyone to answer the phone a fan arrived very quickly. 4) reception were unable to give us a ticket to open the car park barrier. I pressed the help button but no one replied after several minutes a long queue has built up. Eventually a gardener opened it for us. As always the staff were attentive and the breakfast excellent. I find the Hoppa buses expensive June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient Nice rooms, excellent food (only had room service) great breakfast. Great location. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY IN COMFORT AT THE CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL I drove 200 hundred miles to stay near London Heathrow Airport en route to the Far East. Arriving at the Crowne Plaza Hotel for my first stay I was extremely surprised by the warm welcome of the Staff and the continuing support throughout my stay. At every turn there was always a member of staff anxious to help and advise ensuring all my wants were available. The general ambiance of the Hotel was excellent, and dining facilities could not be bettered,a really pleasant stay I doubt could be bettered. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of amenities You have to pay for WiFi, you have to pay to use the refrigerator, you have to pay for bus shuttle from airport, and walk up the street to get the bus to go places. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay to catch an early flight As with previous stays, good quality throughout. The bar was not as good as expected- service was slow, although the bar was not busy June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yankee 1962 Friendly, clean and let me into my room early, I did not even have to ask, Try it out, June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep My family enjoyed the hotel as it had a lovely spa area we could use. It was a lovely birthday treat for our sons 6th birthday. We did think the restaurant was very expensive along with the shop and not much of a choice. The room was nothing fantastic either, it was very similar to that of a cheaper competitior, so I was a bit disappointed and not blown away by the standard. My sister stays in the Gatwick one and she said these hotels are fab but we thought it was overpriced and wished we had looked at other competitors. I would recommend to people that choose this hotel to make sure they take enough refreshments with them as the hotel was pricey. After all my negative points on the pricing we had an enjoyable stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great weekend break Had a great weekend stay at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow. Would recommend it to anyone. Staff were courteous and helpful at all times. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel I would stay here again because the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are cosy and comfortable to relax in. My children enjoyed themselves because of the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. We didn't have to take down our towels to the pool because the pool attendant gave us a towel each. The food in the restaurant is reasonable and the kids have their breakfast and dinner free as long as an adult pays for their own. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous sercvice Overall a great experience. We were upgraded as we were on our honeymoon - so did get access to the lounge on the 4th floor, which was lovely. Good service from all staff very attentive, great to park whilst away on holiday - confident our vehicle was safe, and a comfortable and clean bed and bathroom. I do think Wifi should be free though :-) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! A wonderful experience from start to finish! Check-in at the front desk via the priority Club check-in was superb in terms of the efficiency and welcome that I received from the young lady on duty! Welcomed as a Platinum Elite member and upgraded to the Executive Club Floor and invited to use the Club Lounge which I very much appreciated after a long day at work. The room was extremely comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay from start to finish. All of the staff that I came in contact with were thoroughly polite, eager to help and welcoming especially at Check-in and in the Club Lounge. Congratulations on providing a wonderful service! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Good size room and comfortable beds with lovely plump pillows. Great breakfast. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Touching the excellence I Was with my wife and son in the room #1237 for 5 nights. We enjoyed the full experience of the excellence of this hotel. Everything was wonderful, particularly the kindness of every member of the staff and the high quality of their services. I full reccomend it. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weary travelers uncared for Our early arrival was not accommodated and we sat in the lobby for 4 hours after an all night international flight. While staff was polite and courteous, we still did not get into our much needed room. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Had a nice stay with my girlfriend. spa was really nice. beds are comfortable. would recommend this to anyone. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location and good value Pub is good fun also Indian restaurants quite good. Good breakfast May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience for Travelers! The only reason I didn't give this Crowne Plaza a 1 star across the board is because the quality of service of the Front Desk Staff was OK relative to the rest of my experience. However, the service level beyond the front desk was terrible. The servers/wait staff in the lounge were apathetic and did not seem happy to be there at all. Also, we stayed at this hotel so we could have quick access to Heathrow airport on our way home. For some reason, they put our family in a room next to the pool area where they were holding some kind of dance/party. We tried to go to sleep at 10pm and called the front desk to let them know that we heard loud music. The desk manager said there was a "function" going on and that the party would end at 10:30pm. The party ended at 11:45pm! We had young kids and were planning to wake up for an early morning flight. We had a horrible nights sleep! Lastly, there was no free wifi at this hotel. Even for IHG members, I would have to pay $7 per hour for wifi. They also adverstise "kids eat free" on their menu but when we received the check and asked why our kid meals were charged, they said that the kids eat free only applied to the Indian restaurant. Why give us menus that said "kids eat free" then? I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to write a review on Trip Advisor to warn others that they should look for an alternative place to stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean Very comfortable, clean and pleasant stay. Close to Heathrow and M4 motorway. Would have been perfect if they offered free shuttle bus from/to Heathrow (than current pay for airport bus). May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff , Great Service Staff very friendly and helpful. Recognition of IHG Platinum Elite members. Lounge staff are excellent. Amenities very good, Rooms very clean, Location excellent. Great Facilities all round. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIANCE WE STAYED THE NIGHT BEFORE OUR HOLIDAY AND THE NIGHT WE CAME BACK FROM OUR HOLIDAY THE 2 ROOMS WE STAYED IN WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE THE FIRST NIGHT WE HAD FOOD IN THE BAR THE SECOND NIGHT WE HAD FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT BOTH MEALS WERE VERY GOOD ANS SERVED WITH A SMILE AND HELPFUL STAFF THE CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND BOTH EXPERIENCES VERY QUICK AND EASY WILL STAY AGAIN. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance Lots of external noise heard in the room disturbing a peacefull sleep. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel Good hotel eexcelent staff and i enjoy steaying inthis hotel May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amanda Very good stay helpful staff very clean and breakfast excellent and loads of choice May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed with my wife and two teenage children for a weekend in London. From our arrival on Saturday afternoon we were welcomed by the reception staff and felt as though we would be cared for the whole three days, and we were. The restaurant staff, the leisure staff and the coffee bar were very courteous. The room was very comfortable and well furnished, even though there were four of us in the room. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First impression of my first Visit Normally I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Heathrow but on this occasion they could not accommodate me and my requirements. I wished to stay over a period of thirty days by staying overnight,leave my car and fly out to the Far East on business and pleasure, then return at the end of the period stay overnight pick up my car then go home to Devon. This was achieved by the freeparking 15 days and overnight stay.. I was a bit apprehensive as this would be my first visit to a Crown Plaza Hotel.However I was delighted to find that all my requirements was instantly accepted by the Crown Plaza Hotel and indeed the whole experience was a pleasure and I now intend to make use of the Crown Plaza more often. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, great room with good facilities. Reception staff were cheerful and extremely helpful no matter what time we spoke to them. Room was updraded, being members of the Spirit Health Club at home. Lovely room with good quality freebies in the bathroom. Really comfortable bed alongside gorgeous soft duvet all ensuring a good nights sleep. No disturbance from aeroplanes and plenty of parking spaces.Just a shame as a guest that you have to pay to park. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing night sleep We travelled to the Crowne Plaza the day before our flight, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean. We were refreshed for our onward journey the next day May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff On arrival I was greeted by friendly professional staff and upgraded to a club room, which was a lovely surprise. The hotel is very clean, quiet, with everything a traveller needs. The two girls in the club room, were very efficient, friendly and smiling, and always had time for a few words when passing. Faultless service, will make it my hotel of choice in future when flying from heathrow . May 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading