• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SMITHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park and Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.74MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business,
View More

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. And because the hotel is near downtown Providence and the Rhode Island Convention Center, you can easily attend corporate events in the city. Bryant University is three miles away, and Brown University and major corporations, such as Fidelity Investments, Amica Insurance and CVS headquarters, are all within 10 miles.

Leisure guests also enjoy wonderful attractions around the hotel. Near downtown Providence, you can attend an incredible show at the Providence Performing Arts Center or catch a play by the Tony Award-winning Trinity Repertory Company. Pats fans appreciate the hotel's location 23 miles from Gillette Stadium, as well.

You can begin each morning with the mouthwatering complimentary, hot breakfast bar; and after a busy day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For a wonderful stay in Smithfield, please call today.

View Less
Features
While the hotel is near the Rhode Island Convention Center and other points of interest, it also offers spacious suite-style guest rooms, so you can enjoy a great location and ultimate comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warick HI Express Great stay and the staff was very nice and helpful August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Good service We used the hotel as starting point to visit Rode Island. It was a verygood ccodice August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but in need of upgrade Staff is friendly and accommodating, but the hotel looks worn and is in need of renovation. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aug. 17, 2014 Stay at Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI Our stay at Title Holiday Inn was comfortable and clean. My main problem with this stay is that the room price went up almost 37% since our last stay on May 4, 2014 the same style of room. Other than that almost everything was good or better. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel with inconveniences I understand that the hotel was under construction but the air conditioner in the room having its front grill off an on the floor when I arrived was not on par with what I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Also, I was surprised that I could not get the drain in my bathtub to work so I had to shower in standing water. My replacement room was better, however be sure to check that your door closes and locks behind you, all of the room doors work strangely. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No airport noise enjoyed stay. very clean hospitable staff; have had better complimentary bkfst elsewhere August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms with good breakfast The hotel is close to the airport. The rooms are nice and clean. The bathroom products are terrible, so bring your own. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another night on the road It was all good, convenient to the airport for early flight. Good place to stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable 4/5 The staff was very personable and friendly, without being pushy. Our shuttle driver Christine was awesome! The room was always cleaned nicely and the room was very comfortable. The curtains were very heavy and it was slightly difficult to wake up in the morning because it was so dark! We had high expectations for the fitness center and pool and were disappointed. Also the breakfast was not what we expected, it was inadequate. The shuttle was great and we took advantage of that. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean up this hotel.... This holiday needs to be remodeled and update...old sheets, old beds, old bathrooms. Ewww...dirty... August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location next to Airport and Highways I stay at this Hotel quite frequently and the staff is always top notch and attentive. This was the first time I utilized the Pool and Jacuzzi and it was a pleasant surprise. The beds were very comfortable and they always have a nice big stack of Chocolate Chip cookies at five PM. Coffee is always fresh and available. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service The customer service was excellent and the overall stay was great. The front desk clerk who checked us in was friendly and very accommodating. This interaction set the tone for the rest of our stay. The bed was comfortable and the pillows are the best. The food in the dining room was better than expected and was well above what we expected. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming greeting by staff Upon arriving, I was pleasantly greated by Derrick at the front desk. He was amiable and helpful when asked about hotel amenities. Derrick was very easy on the eyes... August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worse experience EVER!!! It was raining and 62 degrees outside. The air conditioner was on when we got to the room. It was freezing in there. I turned off the conditioner and tried to put on the heat, but no go. When I inquired at the front desk i was told the heat was off for the summer. They did send a maintenance man, an hour later, and he also said he could do nothing. Did bring me a blanket!!!! The furniture looked like something from the 40's quite old and the veneer peeling. The grout in the bathroom, which there was much missing, was gross. The sofa and chair were so old, when you sat in them, you sank almost to the floor. Needless to say, we slept in our clothes and didn't take a shower. The mattress had no mattress cover and you could feel the pilling through the sheet!!! Thankfully, our flight was at 5:00 a.m. so the hours there were few. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses, all across the country. We're also members of their Priority Club. Never. I repeat, never, have we ever been disappointed. This particular establishment is not representative of their quality. The shuttle was on time and the driver pleasant, though. I can describe the Warwick Holiday Inn Express in two words. "A dump!!!" August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend Getaway We stayed at Omni hotel for the weekend and then the Holiday Inn Express for the rest of our stay. We actually like the Holiday Inn more because there were no renovations going on...softer pillows and you do not have to pay for parking. The breakfast was ok. Overall the staff was AWESOME!! Would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a decent stay, with some complaints The room was clean but lacked a refrigerator or microwave. Something I've come to expect in this chain. Also the shower water pressure was extremely low which was an annoyance. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast crew really worked hard to satisfy the guests. This was the first time I have used my Rewards Club points which apparently limited me to just a standard room (not really a fair shake considering the amount of points I have accrued under this program) August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value We only stayed 1 night and our experience was very nice. Even with some construction going on, we weren't troubled by it at all. The grounds are very nice, Apple trees line the property. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I Will be staying there again for a convention in 2015. So I know what to expect. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, immaculate facility, great staff The room and bath were spotless. I got a great night's sleep on the comfortable bed. The hotel is convienient to the airport, but it is a solidly constructed building and noise is not a problem. I was surprised to see members of a school sports team at breakfast, I certainly did not hear them at all in the evening. The people on staff were efficient and professional but happy to help with local directions, and gave me a great recommendation for dinner after asking a few questions about what I wanted/needed ... in general they could not have been better . This will be my "go to" hotel in the Providence area, and I would recommend it to anyone. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet This is a very nice, quiet place to stay near Worcester airport. The rooms were clean, friendly staff and great breakfast buffet! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE TWICE Bugs in room.. Rooms not cleaned properly Bed was broken slept on floor MANAGEMENT DIDN'T CARE !!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I am a native Rhode Islander living in Ohio and have come home many, many times over the years for funerals in our family. I have always stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and know first-hand what a great place it is. On two of those occasions, the staff allowed us to host the catered after-funeral lunches for our family in the Great Room. I always refer to this hotel as my “home away from home.” The staff has ALWAYS been courteous, helpful, and reasonable. My husband and I especially like the fact that the van driver can take us to a nearby restaurant for dinner and when finished pick us up again to take us back to the hotel. Some of the negative reviews I have been reading are understandable if it was your first visit to the hotel as they are undergoing extreme renovation. Anyone who has had any kind of renovation in your homes can appreciate the chaos. Imagine that in a large faciIity. I, too, was inconvenienced, but knowing what was happening there with renovations, it could be understood and forgiven. Please give them another chance. I guarantee you will be very impressed with your future stay and the staff once the renovations are completed. And no, I am not in any way affiliated with the hotel nor getting compensated for this review. Had the hotel not been undergoing renovations I would have given all "Excellent" ratings as I have in the past and will again in the future. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel except for AC My husband and I complained twice about the AC not functioning properly. We had it set to 65-70 degrees but it never went below 75 in the room. We were told that it was because it was on motion sensors, but we were in the room for many hours without it ever cooling down. Their next solution was to stick the fan we had brought in front of the AC, which still didn't help. We stayed in 3 other Holiday Inns on our way to and from Rhode Island and never had that issue. One other complaint was the room was only stocked with three bath towels. We were in two bed suite that can sleep up to 5 or 6 people, and are a family of 4. Needless to say it wasn't a sufficient amount of towels. We requested more towels, but when the cleaning staff cleaned the next day they restocked with 3 again. We also tried to be environmentally friendly and kept our towels off the floor, but the cleaning staff still removed them. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great staff and driver who picked me up and took me to the airport. Quick drive, but friendly. My room was very clean, quiet, and well appointed. Breakfast was good. Everyone was nice, especially as a Southerner staying in an East Coast hotel where many times the staff is not as nice. Would stay here as a first choice. My daughter was in Newport graduating from ODS, so this was a good hotel to land at and recharge before driving there. The hotel was priced right and way cheaper than Newport hotels....and better. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst place ever My family went on a road trip and we stayed in 6 different Holiday Inn Express in 6 days. This place was our last place before flying out at 4:30 am. We were given a room just behind the front desk because every room was booked! There were people running up and down the halls ALL night. There were people in the breakfast room still when we left at 4:30! The front dest employees were yelling about towels need by the pool on a radio! The room was so hot and the thermostat would not go down. My husband went to the front desk and asked for them to please be quiet. I called them 2 times. We had my 8 year old grandson who was scared by a scream in the hall. This place was the worse Holiday Inn we have ever visited! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gary This Hotel is very airport friendly. The shuttle drivers and desk clerks were very helpful. I will definitely stay at this property again. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation The floor that I was on, had renovations going on down one wing. Terrible smell of either paint or something permiating the halls. Carpeting in my room had multiple large stains in it, July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed i really enjoyed my stay the staff was great. my family had a great time at your hotel July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and comfortable rooms We stayed at the hotel July 18-20, 2014. The entire staff was very accommodating to meet all of our needs. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good We recently visited the warwick area for a soccer tournament.I was happy with our room overall. Could it use some upgrading, sure. I was very impressed to see that they had added staff on to accommodate all the families with children and the full hotel. However I was very disappointed to learn that the hotel does not have a laundry room???Really in todays hotel market every hotel has a laundry. Also the breakfast was fair. The location was outdated and dirty. I know that they are currently under reservation so I hope that they will add a laundry facility and upgrade their breakfast area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and a good value for the area. I only gave a good for the room because the toilet in the bathroom was loose. They have been doing some rehab and I mentioned this to the front desk. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading