• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SMITHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park and Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.74MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business,
View More

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. And because the hotel is near downtown Providence and the Rhode Island Convention Center, you can easily attend corporate events in the city. Bryant University is three miles away, and Brown University and major corporations, such as Fidelity Investments, Amica Insurance and CVS headquarters, are all within 10 miles.

Leisure guests also enjoy wonderful attractions around the hotel. Near downtown Providence, you can attend an incredible show at the Providence Performing Arts Center or catch a play by the Tony Award-winning Trinity Repertory Company. Pats fans appreciate the hotel's location 23 miles from Gillette Stadium, as well.

You can begin each morning with the mouthwatering complimentary, hot breakfast bar; and after a busy day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For a wonderful stay in Smithfield, please call today.

View Less
Features
While the hotel is near the Rhode Island Convention Center and other points of interest, it also offers spacious suite-style guest rooms, so you can enjoy a great location and ultimate comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room, great shuttle service I was greeted with a friendly clerk who later warned me that the warm cookies might not be there after my dinner trip away. They were still there and hit the spot for a last minute snack that night. I enjoyed my breakfast and also shuttle ride to the airport the following day. I remember the driver from other stays here and had a good chat about his family and the area on the drive to the airport. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free shuttle After we had dinner and dropped our rental car off at the airport, the shuttle picked us up, brought us to the hotel and took us to the airport the next morning at 5:00am. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations Loved the room...very spacious for the price. The only negative comment I want to make is the breakfast was very sub-standard. The scrambled eggs were not very good. Tasted like they were made from a powdered mix. Pancakes were available, but you pressed a button and they popped out of a machine. Very strange. A waffle maker would have been nicer. Also the orange juice was watered down. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service The room was brand new and exceeded our expectations! Every staff person we met genuinely cared about our comfort and were friendly and helpful in every way. Definately would stay here again! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff and comfortable room The staff and rooms were top shelf. It was a pleasant place to stay and close to downtown. It had good amenities in the room and the internet was quite good. I will return again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! Staff was outstanding! We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff provided an excellent level of service from the moment we checked in. The shuttle driver (Christine) was fantastic. The shuttle actually took us to a place for dinner and then picked us up. That was a tremendous service that we did not receive at any other Holiday Inn Express hotels. It was provided with such enthusiasm and an upbeat and positive manner and that meant a great deal to us. The chocolate cookies were the best I have had in a while, and breakfast was very nice. I would rate this Holiday Inn Express as the best I have stayed in. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Excellent staff throughout- check-in, shuttle, lobby staff, breakfast staff... very professional and pleasant! The shuttle itself needs replacing, but the driver was wonderful. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax We were in the area for a wedding and decided to stay over night rather than traveling home. We use the Holiday Inn a lot when we travel and are always pleased with the accommodations. Our stay in Warwick left us feeling just as pleased. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday the air conditioner ran all night - and it was not quiet! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GET AWAY WEEKEND THE STAY AT THIS FACILITY MADE OUR GETAWAY WEEKEND QUITE ENJOYABLE. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding Always try to get a king room. The mattress and pillows have been absolutely wonderful and has got me thinking about upgrading my current mattress at home to the same used by IHG. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific place Have stayed here several times - always clean, clean, clean and the folks who work here are just super helpful and professional. It's my go-to hotel in the Warwick/Providence area because it's a part of the trip I NEVER have to worry about - these people know everything about running this hotel well. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn PVD Very friendly staff and service! Very clean hotel with highly comfortable room. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall The hotel was in excellent condition and the staff was very attentive. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vp sales I have been a long term member and this hotel was easy to find, to check in, and the room was great. I would gladly stay here anytime. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel was priced right and easy to find. Hotel staff were friendly and accomodating in all areas. We would stay here again when travelling in the area. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service The only minor inconvenience was that the vending machines were not working. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location from airport. Clean rooms, good staff or people, comfortable beds and clean rooms. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Excellent Service and well trained staff" I am a frequent stay guest,and i only return for the staff members who are always so accommodating,Friendly and great to be around. Asma the Front Office Manager who is so accommodating and always goes above and beyond to make me feel like home. The Front Desk staff is so welcoming ,the newly renovated rooms are great .This is the place to be when you are in Warwick RI. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Gold member Hotel is being renovated. I have never stayed at a Hoiday Inn Express that did not have microwave and mini fridge in the rooms until this one. The staff ws great as well as the breakfast. Hopefully after the renovatins it will be Great. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding hotel We reserved the Holiday Inn Express in Warwick for out of town guests for our daughters wedding and had a very positive experience. Our rooms with king beds were comfortable and large enough for a couch and sofa chair. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and most cooperative with some our unusual requests, such as presenting guests with the welcome package and flowers we'd provided. The complimentary breakfast offered some items not usually seen at hotels and the breakfast room was a lounge that was spacious and very pleasant. Our group discount made this a very good bargain for the service and quality we received. The only complaint I heard from our guests was that the exercise equipment was not working well. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay Everything and everyone at this property was excellent as usual. Wish I could say the same regarding our previous property. I wrote about this burnnever received a reply September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay Excellent stay. Would recommend having lotion in the bathroom. We did ask at the front desk and were given some. Thanks for that. Like that the pillows were marked as far as firmness, however they were still too firm for me and so big. Really appreciated the shuttle service to and from the hotel and to a restaurant, however we had hoped to take a shuttle to and from the wedding venue, but found out that you only go 3 miles and our venue was 5. You did give us a recommendation for a cab service and we were very satisfied with them. Also the lighting in the bathroom was terrible. Very hard to put make up on. Probably not a problem for younger people, but difficult for older eyes. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceptionally friendly night staff We arrived at the hotel very late at night after a wedding. We were exhausted and just wanted to get a good nights sleep before traveling the next day. The night staff (front desk and security) were both friendly. They made us feel welcome without taking a long time to check us in knowing we were tired. The next morning at breakfast they were both leaving their shift and were still in a friendly mood. I would definately stay at this location again. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Nice rooms, Great breakfast. Wish there were restuarants closer to the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel with amenities, close to I 95. As with most Holiday Inn Express hotels, they are well appointed for the business traveler. My only caveat with them is their breakfast menu. It is very limited with choices, and generally doesn't taste that good. Otherwise, these are nice hotels to stay out for the business/leisure traveler. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice atmashper I would recommend Holiday Inn to all my friends and family.... almost always a have a great stay... September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. We were in Warwick to attend a wedding so a block of rooms were available at a discounted rate. Front desk had very few details about the schedule of the bus that was to take us from the hotel to the wedding. Lack of communication, but our rooms was available on time. We had about a 25 minute window to check in get dressed and travel to the wedding. Overall the experience was great. Thanks September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations off the beaten path For a place to stay which is sort of obscure from the main roads, this hotel is the find of the century, the expert, courteous staff is without equal, the cleanliness of this facility is exemplary,,,,,all hotels should follow this example. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Warwick If we get a late start in Maine, heading south, this is a great hotel to pull into during the evening. We are always greeted warmly, and get a good night's sleep. This hotel is always, clean, and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning is very good for this type of hotel buffet breakfast, and the staff is very attentive and friendly. If you are flying out of TF Green, Traveling from up north, or find yourself in Warwick R.I. at the time you are ready to quit driving for the day, this is a great place to stay! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate, upscale feeling Stayed at 4 HIE locations in August driving from Texas to New Jersey. This was by far the best. Can't think of anyway they could improve. Loved room, air control, desk personnel, shuttle driver. Thanks for a refreshing night of sleep. September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading