• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SMITHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park and Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.74MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business,
View More

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. And because the hotel is near downtown Providence and the Rhode Island Convention Center, you can easily attend corporate events in the city. Bryant University is three miles away, and Brown University and major corporations, such as Fidelity Investments, Amica Insurance and CVS headquarters, are all within 10 miles.

Leisure guests also enjoy wonderful attractions around the hotel. Near downtown Providence, you can attend an incredible show at the Providence Performing Arts Center or catch a play by the Tony Award-winning Trinity Repertory Company. Pats fans appreciate the hotel's location 23 miles from Gillette Stadium, as well.

You can begin each morning with the mouthwatering complimentary, hot breakfast bar; and after a busy day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For a wonderful stay in Smithfield, please call today.

View Less
Features
While the hotel is near the Rhode Island Convention Center and other points of interest, it also offers spacious suite-style guest rooms, so you can enjoy a great location and ultimate comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SoSo Stay Heads up! if your looking for an indoor heated pool, this is not the place. Staff states that it is not heated. If your looking for a "hot" tub, this is not the place. It was only warm. One of the two tread mills was broken. Front desk clerk put out a sense of not wanting to be there. Be sure you are not put near the elevators. I made that mistake. Boy! was it noisy from the people using it. Pretty decent breakfast though. The room was recently remodeled but the fit and finishes in the bathroom should have been scrutinized. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We were very comfortable. Staff was great. Location was excellent too. One thing missing was a washer and dryer. Had to do laundry off premises. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Remodeled Great, updated rooms. Easy access to the PVD Airport. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly shuttle van services Offer ride to restaurants nearby, a very good service. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and beautiful room. I always stay here when going to the airport. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The shuttle service to and from the airport is convenient and I can park my car for the duration of my trip. The rates are reasonable. Although there are many hotels around the airport, once I stayed here, I never even looked for another hotel. This place can't be beat! November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly staff and good night's sleep. Very friendly staff and smooth check-in. Really like the new updated rooms. Close to the airport but my room was quite and I got a great night's sleep. The breakfast was nice and the server was a very cheerful - I enjoyed the conversation. November 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, despite a cold indoor pool in winter We were on a trip for a dance competition. 2 adults, 2 teens a 1 child. Two of the three reasons we stayed at this hotel were the online advertised free shuttle to the Amtrack station and the indoor pool. There was no shuttle and the website was wrong, and they didn't honor it. And the pool was much too cold for the kids to swim. The free breakfast was our 3rd reason for staying and we very much enjoyed it. The eggs were delicious. The room was comfortable and clean. We had a suite for 5 people, but there were not enough towels for 5, only for 3. However they were more then happy to give us as many as we wanted. Overall a very nice stay. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mattress and pillows, great everything! The ONLY marks I would take away from this hotel is the fact that they were in the process of upgrading, which made the hallway by the elevator a bare concrete floor. It won't be like that very long. I really am proud of Holiday Inn for taking the steps to improve on their slipping quality over the years. Now a top notch place to stay. I used to prefer the other hotel chains, but THEY charge you to park. BIG mistake! You charge me to park, you lose me. Holiday Inn is a GREAT place to stay. LOVED the mattress, wanted to take the pillows home with me, very clean, free internet, free hot breakfast, fridge in room, and microwave, VERY nice. H I is doing all the right things and keeping it reasonable. I appreciate so much not having all the little annoying fees . Like with the airlines. If they are trying to get every dollar I have for stupid little extra fees, I am GONE. Charge me for baggage? GONE! Thanks, Holiday Inn for charging reasonable rates. I'll be back. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Road Trip Picking my son up from school. Already rated this location, and came back. My only complaint is the breakfast. Their selection is so so. The food is the bland and the location was really small. This seems to be the case with most HI E locations. If they come up here then the stay would be excellent all around. November 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The hotel is/was under construction during my stay. The room I was given was an old and tired room. The newly renovated rooms looked very nice. The entrance to the hotel is located in the great room which was shared by breakfast and a conference during my stay. Overall, I'd avoid this hotel until the changes are complete. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, convenient location to airport Hotel is Under renovation. staff at reception desk seem to be new, and Under supervision. Only 1 person at reception meant "hurrying" instead of patientlty doing all .... November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by zhotel under renovation Good location, near airport. This hotel is being renovated. November 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable bed - no laundry room Under construction.. Limited amenities. Clean , Comfortable beds. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Despite the remodeling of the lobby and the alternate path to the elevators, the stay and comfort was excellent. I really enjoyed my two-night stay. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, Friendly and helpful staff When I arrived at the hotel, at first I was dismayed by the construction which I learned was to last a week. I was staying for 4 days. However, from the third floor, of which the staff intentially assigned me, I could not hear anything. In fact, it was very quiet and peaceful and the room was comfortable and clean. Also, the staff were so increbibly helpful and friendly and really made me feel at home. The hotel was a bit away from area businesses and my conference but the shuttle drivers were happy to assist as well. I thought the breakfast was fresh and had great variety. I was completely impressed by my stay -- the staff, the food and the comfort went beyond my expectations. Thank you. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient. Hotel measures up outstandingly in every regard. Recommend to anyone flying in for business or pleasure, or flying out early for any reason. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value near Providence RI The Holiday Inn Express at Warwick-Providence is a good choice when visiting Providence. Just a short drive on I-95 into Providence. Parking much easier than in downtown hotels. Hotel is undergoing renovation; however this did not create any inconvenience. Rooms were typical Holiday Inn, clean and comfortable. Did have a bit of a problem locating light switches, but after a couple of minutes got that sorted out. Bed and pillows very good as were the heat and air conditioning controls. The room was quiet and I slept very well. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but under renovation Ask for 2nd floor. Those rooms are already renovated with new furniture, mattresses, refrigerator, tv. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and pleasant room. Great staff. Always happy with the comfort and consistency of Holiday Inn Express. Hotel was comfortable. Construction was going on but that did not interfere at all. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Overall would recommend and stay again. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK - When we got to stay there The hotel was fine, but we booked it for 2 nights. Upon our arrival we were told they had overbooked and were sent to a different hotel. But they made us move back the the Holiday Inn for our 2nd night. If they had to move us, I can't believe they made us pack up and move back because they now had a room available for us. Plus, the other location did not offer the complementary and no compensation was made for that. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to I-95 This hotel was clean and convenient to I-95. The staff was friendly, there was a good selection for breakfast (which was included in the room price, and which included hot food such as eggs and turkey sausage). The staff was friendly. The only drawbacks I found were that the hotel was undergoing some construction (not the floor on which I stayed, though), and traffic could be heard through much of the night from my guest room. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by underconstruction lobby was under construction, did not get the room i booked. the room was pretty and updated, i could have used the extra bed. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New rooms are lovely The new decor makes the rooms very comfortable and appealing. Although there was construction under our floor, it was not at all disruptive. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by construction was not told hotel under construction. check in took FOREVER and the desk clerk was not knowledgeable at all about my Platinum Membership Credit Card. - i did NOT get my free gift for staying (choice between credits or gift bag) room was newly renovated and the hallways had new rugs. BUT the SMELL OF NEW RUGS... Nauseating! (stayed on 3rd floor at the very end of the corridor so had to walk ALL the WAY down the hall smelling that the whole way) this is the 2nd time staying here. i do not think i will be back at THIS particular hotel again. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Clean rooms. Good breakfast choices. The only issue I had was that I requested a ground floor room with two Queen beds when I made the reservation. When we arrived they did not have the room we requested on the ground floor. We had to take a room on the 2nd. floor. I was told it was due to room renovations. Other than that, we were satisfied with the stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renewly Renovated The room was very clean and newly renovated. Staff was friendly and attentive to your needs. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Stayed one night on Halloween. Checkin was easy and effortless. Lobby is beautiful in light oak. Room was on top floor and recently renovated. Room was clean, comfortable, with frig, microwave, coffee pot, great tv. Everything was brand new. No smells, heater ran silently, bed was comfortable with a pillow top mattress, couch was new, clean, comfortable. Bath was all new w lots of hot water. Soap dish in shower was loose but a very minor item. Front desk was very helpful w dinner suggestion. Picked an Irish pub nearby . Good dinner, comfortable home town atmosphere. I do suggest the front desk print off better local map from google to help customers. I used google maps on an ipad and got around the neighborhood easily. Tried the pool and jacuzzi. Not large size items but clean, well maintained and comfortable. Open til 11pm - nice. Breakfast was free w/ pancakes, sausage, cinnamon swirl rolls, etc. Plenty to eat, nice clean atmosphere in super large breakfast room. My only regret was,the coffee was very weak. Found out secretly that the brand of coffee is a low grade used to save money. Gotta help pay for the million dollar renovation somehow. But no complaints as there were plenty of juices, milk, etc. i would like to know what happened to the bacon? Earlier posting say there used to b bacon. Now it's two pans of sausage. To continue, attended a meeting in the hotel that morning. Room was clean, well set up, breakfast items provided. I give them an "A" for the room. The only downside was the room door would automatically lock on closing so we had to use a chair to keep it open for latecomers and bathroom runs. Got involved in the meeting and missed the 11am checkout time. Front desk Very nice about it. Said just call for late checkout next time. No problem and no charge. Overall, I give the hotel a 5 out of 5 rating. Nothing is perfect in this world and the items I mention are minor. If your wondering if u can trust this write up, just know that I was a Auditor in my work career and a pretty critical type overall. Not afraid to be brutally honest. But in this case, the stay was nice, keeping me a nice guy. Yes the hotel is under renovation thru so try and get one of the new rooms. They are great. Good luck . November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay nice property, clean rooms, no issues very close to airport/rental car return November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast is awful the breakfast is awful and they have been serving same things for years. Beds and bedding need updating prety worn out November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice environment,great staff/service plus comfortable room nice environment,great staff/service plus comfortable room except swimming pool ,not available because of service...... November 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading