• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SMITHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park and Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.74MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business,
View More

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. And because the hotel is near downtown Providence and the Rhode Island Convention Center, you can easily attend corporate events in the city. Bryant University is three miles away, and Brown University and major corporations, such as Fidelity Investments, Amica Insurance and CVS headquarters, are all within 10 miles.

Leisure guests also enjoy wonderful attractions around the hotel. Near downtown Providence, you can attend an incredible show at the Providence Performing Arts Center or catch a play by the Tony Award-winning Trinity Repertory Company. Pats fans appreciate the hotel's location 23 miles from Gillette Stadium, as well.

You can begin each morning with the mouthwatering complimentary, hot breakfast bar; and after a busy day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For a wonderful stay in Smithfield, please call today.

View Less
Features
While the hotel is near the Rhode Island Convention Center and other points of interest, it also offers spacious suite-style guest rooms, so you can enjoy a great location and ultimate comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I was disappointed to say the least.Not happy with communication between staff members. I was told I could check in early for my room and that didn't happen,the room I also reserved wasn't on file. I reserved the room in advance to receive the group discount and it appears I also recieced a discounted service from the staff at check in. I had to check in for my activity which left the person in my other party to sleep in the truck until check in time which was a couple hours later. No mini fridges,no microwaves, despite a restaurant no "free" or "included" meals. Extremely disappointed for the price,granted it was discounted for the event, I still won't return to this hotel next year.. The whirl pool UB had a missing jet cover,strong chlorine smell, bed was extremely uncomfortable. Its a king size bed with twin size pillows,and layered "hospital" type blankets. My cats have bigger and more comfortable beds than those pillows we had to use. Sliders would stick,pulling the frame out of the wall, screws missing in the track, mold under the wall paper, the wall paper was bubbled above the head board.. Just overall a poor experience. I've stayed at motels for less money and way more ammenties. Next year, I'll stay elsewhere. This hotel just can't measure up to the others in the area. If your there for any other reason,and not staying in a room, its great,so long as you don't use the vending machines. Avoid occupying a room and just stay for an event, then my rating would be different. Seeing as though given the 3 day event I attended, this hotel should be far more accommodating. I watched others check in before me for the same event and get a welcome gift, and because I had a king size bed, we couldn't check in till 3. Not only did I not receive a welcome gift, but the staff attempted to charge me for another stay,so I was forced to forfeit the rest of the event. Not pleased at all. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone for occupancy,maybe to host an event but certainly nothing more than that. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV The only complaint is there was no TV guide "on" the TV, having to click thru channels, no knowing what is on, when was a hassle. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Warwick, RI for a business meeting and I couldn't be more pleased with the comfortable room. I had three restful nights of sleep, which you don't always get in many hotels. I was able to adjust the room thermostat to a comfortable temperature. The shower was excellent. The bed was beyond comfortable and the room decor was tasteful and calming. I only had a little problem with electronic devices: the radio was so difficult to operate, and the TV had no "guide" channel. But these were so minor that they're hardly worth mentioning. The hotel offered a shuttle to various places in the area so not having my car was not a problem. It would have been nice if we were closer to the Amtrak train station, or had a shuttle available to the station. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location to airport and a lot of places to eat within driving distance. I use the hotel due to its proximity to the Providence Airport. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 lovely room & nice staff Had a great stay recently for a 2 day conference (Oct 27/28th) & room and staff were the best! Only question I have is why are the trash cans in hotels so small? They hold next to nothing. will use your accommodations anytime anywhere! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - conveniently located I stayed at the Crowne Plaza as part of group attending a family wedding in Warwick.. The hotel was conveniently located near the highway (and to the various family functions); it was well maintained, elegant and comfortable. The group rate was terrific, and quite a value. I'd gladly stay there again and will look to Crowne Plaza hotels in the future. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crown Plaza Very pleased with the Crowne Plaza hotel, not so much due to its location or amenities as its people. From the van driver to the front desk staff to bar/lounge servers everyone is friendly and outgoing. Really makes you feel welcome. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. I would have liked a little bit better food in the bar, but other than that minor inconvenience I have nothing but good things to say. Thanks so much! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-All as it should be! Very nice property, professional staff, very good food, love the bar area...great place to relax with your friends after the work day. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Floor! Have not stayed at this hotel for about a year so not sure if this a new policy but we stayed on a night that 2 weddings were going on and they booked us on the "quiet floor" that does not have housekeeping until after 10 a.m. and there is sign at the elevator on the floor for all guets to see that it is the "quiet zone" or something to that nature. We loved this, not a peep in the halls all night or morning. We felt the need to tip toe for all good reasons. No one was banging their doors shut is was excellent after a late night for us. great idea! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Atmosphere This hotel had a warmth and friendliness that exuded from staff who were largely long term employees which says a lot about the atmosphere there. There was a family feel to being there and feeling truly like a welcome guest. The facility is top notch with no deficits. Location is unmatched regarding access to transportation services yet in a tranquil setting. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Very Clean and friendly place, I would recommend to anyone. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service, Poor Building Design We enjoyed everything about our stay here except for the view from our window. We stared out at a wall and a roof. VERY poor design, as no room should have had this horrible view. We could not even tell what the weather was doing. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car show Was helpful to be able to stay at the same place as the show was October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but ... Your hotel is conveniently located, the room was modern and clean, the staff outstanding but our room location was terrible. We were in room 105 just off the main lobby. We could hear the music from the nearby ballroom blasting until 1am, we could hear all the noise from the main lobby until about 2am, and all throughout the night we could hear the ice machine across the hall. We no sooner fell asleep and the noise started again with noise created by the staff starting at 7am. it must have been worse for those in rooms 101,102,103 and 104. You need to add a door to the vending / ice room, doors to separate the 1st floor guest rooms from the lobby, and end all music at midnight. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience We stayed here for a Navy Ship reunion. The hotel was most accommodating for our large group of senior-aged people. Everyone seemed very pleased with all aspects of our stay. We will certainly stay here again should we return to the area. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend, service and room was excellent. Our OES Grand chapter session was healed at your hotel for the first time this past weekend. With your assistance and good planning the session and the banquets were greatly enjoyed. Your staff were very helpful to many of our out of state guests and our members who stayed at the hotel. It worked out fine and especially since we did not have to travel in the rain to another place to hold the session. Thank you for your fine services and we will be with you again next year. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Under One Roof We were part of the Order of the Eastern Star of Rhode Island that held its Annual Session over the weekend of Oct. 9 - October 12. The fact that our meetings, banquets, accommodations, breakfasts, etc., were held all at the same venue made everything much easier and much less hectic as we did not have to travel from one place to another for a meeting, then a banquet, etc. It is my understanding that a decision was made to repeat the same arrangements for next October also. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay ..... I was very pleased with my stay at the Crown Plaza I Warwick, RI. I was in town for a wedding and the hotel totally accommodated the entire wedding party putting most of us on the 6th floor so we could all be together. It made for a fun weekend for all !! Too your staff was very helpful when needed and respectful. Thanks Crown Plaza you will get my business again !! Best regards, Susan October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service The staff at the reception area were courteous and eager to make sure that check-in went smoothly. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and we had enough towels! The grounds were lovely. Everything I needed was provided, iron, coffee maker, hair dryer. Great soap! It smelled wonderful and left my hands soft. Totally enjoyed my stay. Checkout was a breeze. Would stay again! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USAF Awesome service, breakfast was great. Would stay again. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service rooms need some updating. lounge/bar area is outstanding and would go back just for that experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Everything about this hotel screams comfort. From the front desk down to the shuttle driver, everyone treats you like loyalty. The lobby is so serene and peaceful, it makes you wan to live there forever. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rate room The carpet did not seem to be swept several days. Staff were very friendly and efficient otherwise. Room was nice and quiet most times. Barking dog was annoying when walking down hall. Nice to be able to get refrig and microwave, fee was reasonable. Needing one for meds is very helpful. Thanks for this amenity. Sheets were never changed the whole week. Once would have been acceptable. Restaurant foods were boring. Limited on choices and sometimes was not served at proper temp. Coffee was served very old and had to ask for fresh. Should not serve old coffee. Pool was very cold and unable to be used by most adults. Was only 79 degrees and staff said they could not make it warmer by law. What law says 79 max pool temp. I was very disappointed as I expected to swim all week. Those who got in (2 people seen) said way too cold so only in for very short time. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff had great experience,the staff were very friendly and helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HANDICAP Bathroom Very roomy and clean. but the hand towels were by the tub and the bath towels and mat were by the sink. Very inconvenient. This hotel hosts military reunions and service men and women and has no American Flag flying outside, Meeting rooms were a very long walk for elderly or handicapped. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Like the hotel, the design, the bedroom, the bed and the spa. The bathroom could have a few extra soaps and complementary items. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business trip Good value for money. Unfortunately no room safe provided. Spacious room with proper desk and sufficiently fast internet. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time stay Nice people on staff here...hotel is nice too. Would stay there again - location is convenient. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and service This Crowne property is well maintained and very lavish. Rooms are very well kept and comfortable and the grounds were impeccable. Eat somewhere else as the restaurant menu was boring and unimaginative. Three of our four nights the vegetable of the day was the same, green beans. Food was presented well but tasteless in most cases. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Weekend at Crowne Plaza Crown Plaza is a wonderful hotel for a weekend getaway. There's always lots of functions, which they handle beautifully and make it interesting. I love seeing all the brides every time I go. Everyone is happy and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading