• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SMITHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park and Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.74MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business,
View More

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. And because the hotel is near downtown Providence and the Rhode Island Convention Center, you can easily attend corporate events in the city. Bryant University is three miles away, and Brown University and major corporations, such as Fidelity Investments, Amica Insurance and CVS headquarters, are all within 10 miles.

Leisure guests also enjoy wonderful attractions around the hotel. Near downtown Providence, you can attend an incredible show at the Providence Performing Arts Center or catch a play by the Tony Award-winning Trinity Repertory Company. Pats fans appreciate the hotel's location 23 miles from Gillette Stadium, as well.

You can begin each morning with the mouthwatering complimentary, hot breakfast bar; and after a busy day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For a wonderful stay in Smithfield, please call today.

View Less
Features
While the hotel is near the Rhode Island Convention Center and other points of interest, it also offers spacious suite-style guest rooms, so you can enjoy a great location and ultimate comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine location and great service at this location The staff made the stay wonderful. I was in town for an event at the hotel. the staff was very accommodating. Although the location could use some updating... it was fine for a business trip. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Great hotel and staff! The rooms were very large, too. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at this location once again. This is our second time staying at this location. Both times the staff throughout the hotel were amazing. We rested very well and the conference facilities met all our needs. The hotel food was excellent both in the restaurant and that served to our group for breakfast and dinner. The hotel provided box lunches to help us with our time commitments which was very much appreciated. The hotel's location is ideal with Providence only minutes away by car. We would stay at this location again with no hesitation. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional, personable, efficient staff; attractive facility As part of a large (conference) group I still felt as if I were an important individual guest. You have proven that "professional" can be done in a personal manner. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service! My family and I were on vacation with a quick overnight in Providence. Hotel is located in a convenient area. Staff was more than accommodating - very friendly. Room was in excellent condition and bedding was beyond comfortable! Would definitely stay here again! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away Needed a place to stay while my home was being worked on. This stay was perfect. Comfortable and clean. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality Our conference was very ably and well hosted by this hotel. Service at all levels was outstanding. Food in restaurants and banquet hall was excellent. My only complaint is the lack of queen sized beds in two bed rooms. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Went for 2 evenings as we attended a wedding reception at this site. Room very clean and spacious, restaurant for breakfast, wedding hor' dourves and banquet plated meal outstanding, as was the day after breakfast buffet. Overall, a great place to stay and eat! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk needs to be more friendlier especially early in the morning August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay We have been traveling all over the Northeast with my son's baseball team and so have experienced a variety of hotels in this price range. Hands down, all of our team parents voted this our favorite of the season!!! Reservations staff was courteous and extremely helpful with a tricky group booking situation, hotel is beautifully maintained, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and it really rivals hotels in the luxury market. We were extremely surprised and pleased at the value for our team dollars. We liked it so much that we are returning as a family on an upcoming trip. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Nice Property I enjoyed my stay here. The food in the bar & restaurant was good. I would return and stay again. The airport shuttle service was very handy. Only complaint would have to be the amount of noise that seemed to come into the room August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience..... Totally enjoyed my stay.... it was a little chilly. It taught me to in the future attend conferences with a sweater. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful Hotel/ Great Location This was the first visit to Rhode Island for my group and they loved their hotel stay. People were so friendly, helpful, and patient. the food was good and they did a wonderful job with all of our events. if you are ever in Rhode Island and looking for a place to stay, I recommend the Crowne Plaza hands down! they are near stores, restaurants, and a mall which you can get to in 2 miles or less! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night stay at Crown Plaza The overall staff and quality of hotel was excellent. Unfortunately, I was placed in room 133, a room directly across the hall from a function room that had 2 family reunions in it both nights and morning breakfasts in it both mornings, so both nights and mornings were very noisy. Would have preferred to be placed away from such activity. I undertand that hotels do have functions and it is just a risk we take, but it would have been nice if the dorrs could have been shut on those functions. Just a friendly critique. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice property, internet issues beautiful property, good setting for conference. Had trouble with internet connection in room and the toll-free number was unable to solve. Computer works everywhere else. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Our bed less stay... Poor. We arrived and were given a room with no beds. When informing the front desk, we were provided two roll away cots and no pillows. Yes! We did have a reservation and confirmation for our stay. Bizarre... July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Our family of four just spent a night at the Crowne Plaza Providence/Warwick. We had a great stay and were so impressed with how friendly and attentive the staff were. The reception staff was super helpful and assisted with a smile and genuine small talk. This was very impressive as other hotels have not been as friendly. Housekeeping was also very friendly. The hotel was clean, close to the highway and we would definitely stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event staff beyond compare! Steve M and his team were beyond compare! We had a 4 day event for our national organization. Over 500 people attended. The staff was thorough, friendly, helpful, and professional. Everything from details in advance to the cleanup after the fact were done with grace and precision. I cannot find the words to recommend this hotel and this team highly enough! July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Spacious; Miserable Front Desk Staff I called 3 times prior to my arrival, regarding early check in, as we had an appointment at 3:30 and check in was at 3. I received early check in for one room and was not contacted until after 4 for the second room due to a faulty excuse about a shelf?!? I was irritated we received no apology or discount for the inconvenience, in fact the front desk staff acted as though wanting access to our additional room was an inconvenience to them. As someone who has been in customer service for years, I am particularly conscious of how I am treated. I was disappointed about who they choose to be the first point of contact for their establishment. The hotel itself was beautiful, very clean, the rooms were very spacious and also incredibly tidy. The Hotel Staff excluding the Front desk staff, were all extremely accommodating. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surpise After check in, was surprised to find that we were given the Honeymoon Suite. A beautiful room with a King Canopy bed. Loved it!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerator It would have been a bonus to have a refrigerator in the room. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but noisy The AC was loud, I asked it to be looked at and it wasn't, and I could hear people talking in the next room. The pool was tiny. Everything else was fine. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and beautiful hotel. I was here for a three-day family conference and was impressed with its location (right off of 95) and beauty. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The food was delicious and the price reasonable. I would highly recommend it. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel Staff Can't say enough about the hotel staff we encountered, from the front desk, to the servers at Remington's. They were there to answer any questions we may have had. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love coming back First, the food is some of the best I've ever had in a hotel! That is a huge plus! And everyone, from housekeeping to wait staff to the front desk is so nice. Can't wait to come back next year! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but needs some updating There were some very minor issues during my stay, but nothing that truly warranted a complaint. Mostly cosmetic. Restaurant was a bit pricey, but enjoyable. I was somewhat disappointed by my "upgrade" to an "Executive" room. It was big, but not what I would consider "Executive". July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed at this hotel for a night while on a long road trip. The hotel was convenient from Route 95. The front desk were welcoming and efficient. The room was spacious and comfortable. The beds were comfortable - a little soft for me, but fine. Room service was quick, efficient and satisfying. We were traveling with our dog who was also welcomed to the hotel. There are large lawns surrounding the hotel which were great for exercising our dog. I would definitely stay in this hotel again! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service The attention to service requests was met with cheerful cooperation. Room was spacious and comfortable. The food and service at the welcoming party were exceptional. The overall condition of the facility was very good. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, okay room. Everyone from the hotel I spoke with was great. The room I was in is definitely showing it's age. There is also no sound proofing between the rooms. I could clearly hear everything my neighbors discussed if the TV wasn't on. Beware on weekends, even Sundays, wedding receptions go until 11 PM. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Book Again!!! This was my first time staying at the Crown Plaza in Warwick, Rhode Island. I would have to say, It was a very nice room, hotel check in was quick and painless, nice property. The Hotel room service was excellent, the food was good... the only problem was, I don't think the in room dining book has been updated price wise. I order the filet $30 each for both of us and chocolate cake $8 for what I thought would be a $68 dollar bill, but it was $89 dollars. I didn't question why and I guess it didn't matter that much because it was a great stay and I come back.... Joe B. Philadelphia July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading