• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SMITHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park and Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.74MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business,
View More

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. And because the hotel is near downtown Providence and the Rhode Island Convention Center, you can easily attend corporate events in the city. Bryant University is three miles away, and Brown University and major corporations, such as Fidelity Investments, Amica Insurance and CVS headquarters, are all within 10 miles.

Leisure guests also enjoy wonderful attractions around the hotel. Near downtown Providence, you can attend an incredible show at the Providence Performing Arts Center or catch a play by the Tony Award-winning Trinity Repertory Company. Pats fans appreciate the hotel's location 23 miles from Gillette Stadium, as well.

You can begin each morning with the mouthwatering complimentary, hot breakfast bar; and after a busy day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For a wonderful stay in Smithfield, please call today.

View Less
Features
While the hotel is near the Rhode Island Convention Center and other points of interest, it also offers spacious suite-style guest rooms, so you can enjoy a great location and ultimate comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and service Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The room was very comfortable and clean. The service was excellent. We were attending a wedding reception at this facility and there was another wedding and reunion going on at the same time. The food was wonderful and the service by the wait staff was excellent. We had brunch the next morning with a large group of people and again the service was great. There was a great assortment of choices to select from. Overall, our experience at this hotel was excellent. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generous Room needs some updates The room was enormous, but the beds were uncomfortably soft and pillows itchy. It would be nice if like many of the hotel lines this hotel had beds that were more luxurious, and would include fluffy comforters. The blankets were stiff. Also, after coming back from dining out and a long day, it would have been nice to have a refrigerator to store some cold bottled water and our leftovers (which we had to throw out). The size of the room certainly would have accommodated a fridge. Staff was quick, efficient and very pleasant. Noise from neighbors running water in the shower and every flush was annoying. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed King room accommodations very good, wish it had a balcony. Staff very friendly September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very clean. All the employees were nice and very accommodating. The only complaint I have is I reserved a king bed and when my wife and I checked in they only had two full sized beds, not even a queen. So what was meant to be a quick get-a- way for my wife and I, ended up with us sleeping in separate beds. Not fun. I heard from a few other guests that they did the same thing to them. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rhode Island Adventure Attentive staff - A lovely mall nearby and easy access to the historical sites. Plenty of parking. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Catering service I was proctoring a very important certification exam, where the room needed to be located in a quiet location. Jessica and Harut did an excellent job making sure everything was in place and the room was perfect! September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remington's Restaurant Execellent; Hotel Disappointing Too many problems to review here BUT Jonathan in "Engineer Repair" was a shining example of professonalism and repair capabilitiy. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return to my favorite Hotel When traveling, I now look for a Crowne Plaza first. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Most about the hotel was average. I did find that people at the front desk were overall very nice and willing to help. That being said one of the employees just never seemed happy, and it rubbed me the wrong way. The service that otherwise would have been a 9/10 was brought down to a 4/5 by ONE employee. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I wasn't thrilled at the idea of paying extra for a refrigerator but the hotel was spotlessly clean and the people at the front desk, the bellhop, and the maids were exceptionally friendly and helpful. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too cold We enjoyed our stay for the bridge tournament but found the temperature in most playing rooms much to cold. We went into Rembrandt and the temperature was 66 degrees. We told the staff we wouldn't stay unless they raised the heat. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by N/A N/A attended a bridge tournament--hotel was great for that and room was very good, but breakfast was from hunger. Hope they can improve that for next year September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty and spacious aside from a very good time and super food in the restaurants, i was disappointed that the room did not have a recycle container. i also expected the choice of reusing towels as do many other places i've stayed. bottom line --- get in on the 'green' movement, please. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good one-night stay decent food, comfortable room but bed should have been firmer, excellent layout of bathroom and closet August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything! staff was awesome, room was clean, comfortable and well kept. common spaces well manicured and maintained. hotel located close to mall, shopping, entertainment and restaurants. overall a very nice place to call home when you are away from home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely clean with all that anyone could need I would highly recommend this place. IT was easy to get to, everyone very helpful, great parking and the meals we tasty and presented nicely. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed- great restaurant Arrived a little early- staff was very accommodating- had lunch in the restaurant while the room was prepared- only had to wait 20 min- room was well furnished- bathroom was very clean- would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel- August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACOSTICS IN MEETING RMS THE ACOUSTICS IN SOME OF THE MEETING RMS WAS POOR. MAYBE GROUPS WERE SMALL August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly I, unfortunately, become very ill while at the Crowne Plaza (not their fault) the staff was very genuine in their concern, they made a special tray with tea on it, housekeeping checked to see if I needed anything August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Good rehearsal space. Excellent and very helpful room cleaning staff. Clean and bright facility. Interesting points of interest nearby. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Outstanding facility and staff! Great location and grounds and easy access on and off from highway. Easy to find. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service Great hotel, great service. The staff was extremely helpful. Room was amazing... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property near airport We needed a place to stop on our way east, this was an ideal stop. Close to Newport and cape cod we were able to take some time to site see before moving on to New London. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Service and quality excellent. Come every year for Rock N jock Charities event. Should open lunge earlier on that Sunday. Come with large group and that is our meeting area. Didn't open till 3 Pm. Also should try and stay open later that night. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine location and great service at this location The staff made the stay wonderful. I was in town for an event at the hotel. the staff was very accommodating. Although the location could use some updating... it was fine for a business trip. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Great hotel and staff! The rooms were very large, too. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at this location once again. This is our second time staying at this location. Both times the staff throughout the hotel were amazing. We rested very well and the conference facilities met all our needs. The hotel food was excellent both in the restaurant and that served to our group for breakfast and dinner. The hotel provided box lunches to help us with our time commitments which was very much appreciated. The hotel's location is ideal with Providence only minutes away by car. We would stay at this location again with no hesitation. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional, personable, efficient staff; attractive facility As part of a large (conference) group I still felt as if I were an important individual guest. You have proven that "professional" can be done in a personal manner. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service! My family and I were on vacation with a quick overnight in Providence. Hotel is located in a convenient area. Staff was more than accommodating - very friendly. Room was in excellent condition and bedding was beyond comfortable! Would definitely stay here again! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away Needed a place to stay while my home was being worked on. This stay was perfect. Comfortable and clean. August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading