• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SMITHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park and Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.74MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business,
View More

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. And because the hotel is near downtown Providence and the Rhode Island Convention Center, you can easily attend corporate events in the city. Bryant University is three miles away, and Brown University and major corporations, such as Fidelity Investments, Amica Insurance and CVS headquarters, are all within 10 miles.

Leisure guests also enjoy wonderful attractions around the hotel. Near downtown Providence, you can attend an incredible show at the Providence Performing Arts Center or catch a play by the Tony Award-winning Trinity Repertory Company. Pats fans appreciate the hotel's location 23 miles from Gillette Stadium, as well.

You can begin each morning with the mouthwatering complimentary, hot breakfast bar; and after a busy day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For a wonderful stay in Smithfield, please call today.

View Less
Features
While the hotel is near the Rhode Island Convention Center and other points of interest, it also offers spacious suite-style guest rooms, so you can enjoy a great location and ultimate comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and great service The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING GET-A-WAY Wanted to get a way to relax in a heated swimming pool and whirlpool after a very stressful week. Booked this hotel because it was closeby and came with a breakfast. We were very dissappointed when we discovered that the whirlpool was taken out when the hotel was renovated and the "heated" swimming pool was too cold for this time of year. EVERYTHING else about the hotel was wonderful! If I am not looking to relax in a hot tub or swim in a pool, this hotel is perfect. The IHG website needs to be update to remove the picture of the hot tub and not to say that the pool is "heated". December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nov 2014 The hotel is beautiful. No restaurant surrounding the hotel except for Subway. Hotel dining is pricey. Concierge was EXCELLENT December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel The Staff at the hotel was great and my room was very comfortable November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great place to stay, easily accessible from highway and short ride to providence. Room, food and lounge make this place worth coming back to again. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attended my son's wedding at this property, and spent the night as well The Grand Ballroom was spectacular. The on- site Wedding Planner (Crowne Plaza staff member) was OUTSTANDING !. The guests were blown away by the event, the overall facility, and loved the rooms. I think we booked about 30 rooms in total. No complaints whatsoever...nothing but great feedback from everyone. would highly recommend to anyone. Regards, AL B. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located within Warwick with easy access to major highways. Breakfast buffet and service were exceptional with made to order eggs. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very accommodating and helpful when I complained about the new sheets being too stiff. November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent guest services I was impressed by the friendly and helpful front desk staff, concierge and shuttle drivers. It was a great perk having the shuttle take us to the mall, restaurants and airport. I just wish you had had a fan to send up to my room. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The Crowne Plaza was an inviting, charming experience. I would recommend it for business travel, conferences, or leisure. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean hotel and courteous people Overall very I am happy with stay at this location November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Excellent staff. Good hotel for business travel. The Bar had a decent menu and was open until 1am, which was nice since I had a late arrival. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Well appointed large rooms, very comfortable, friendly staff. They have a very good choices for breakfast and the restaurant is quite good. Would recommend. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by letsgo2 The hotel is close to area sites and the airport. The rooms are spacious. November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Last minute booking, on points, while on the road and after a long day. The hotel is nice, and conveniently located off 95. The problem was that there was a horrible smell in the room, I think from a carpet disinfectant, as the carpet was also slimy to walk on. My mistake was that I did not request to change the room. It was late and we were tired. I was also surprised that the room did not have the "sleep kit" that Crowne Plaza hotels usually have. The bar was very nice and the server delightful. The breakfast was mediocre, but the manager comped us. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful huge lobby and grounds; doggie friendly! We stayed 3 nights with our 2 toy poodles to attend a dog grooming show that was held at the hotel. We all had a wonderful time: the staff were friendly and helpful with our excess luggage and getting us set up with fridge and microwave. The dogs (and I) enjoyed the huge and lovely grassy grounds that surround the property. The few times we ventured out for food and dog supplies, we found an abundance of shopping malls, restaurants, PetCo and PetSmart within easy driving distance. Our room service filet mignon dinner we ordered on our last night was cooked to perfection; the entire meal was delicious and portions so surprisingly large that we (2 women) couldn't finish all in one sitting. So we had filet the next morning before check out. A very enjoyable experience. Highly recommended for dog lovers and their four- legged friends! November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I was disappointed to say the least.Not happy with communication between staff members. I was told I could check in early for my room and that didn't happen,the room I also reserved wasn't on file. I reserved the room in advance to receive the group discount and it appears I also recieced a discounted service from the staff at check in. I had to check in for my activity which left the person in my other party to sleep in the truck until check in time which was a couple hours later. No mini fridges,no microwaves, despite a restaurant no "free" or "included" meals. Extremely disappointed for the price,granted it was discounted for the event, I still won't return to this hotel next year.. The whirl pool UB had a missing jet cover,strong chlorine smell, bed was extremely uncomfortable. Its a king size bed with twin size pillows,and layered "hospital" type blankets. My cats have bigger and more comfortable beds than those pillows we had to use. Sliders would stick,pulling the frame out of the wall, screws missing in the track, mold under the wall paper, the wall paper was bubbled above the head board.. Just overall a poor experience. I've stayed at motels for less money and way more ammenties. Next year, I'll stay elsewhere. This hotel just can't measure up to the others in the area. If your there for any other reason,and not staying in a room, its great,so long as you don't use the vending machines. Avoid occupying a room and just stay for an event, then my rating would be different. Seeing as though given the 3 day event I attended, this hotel should be far more accommodating. I watched others check in before me for the same event and get a welcome gift, and because I had a king size bed, we couldn't check in till 3. Not only did I not receive a welcome gift, but the staff attempted to charge me for another stay,so I was forced to forfeit the rest of the event. Not pleased at all. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone for occupancy,maybe to host an event but certainly nothing more than that. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV The only complaint is there was no TV guide "on" the TV, having to click thru channels, no knowing what is on, when was a hassle. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Warwick, RI for a business meeting and I couldn't be more pleased with the comfortable room. I had three restful nights of sleep, which you don't always get in many hotels. I was able to adjust the room thermostat to a comfortable temperature. The shower was excellent. The bed was beyond comfortable and the room decor was tasteful and calming. I only had a little problem with electronic devices: the radio was so difficult to operate, and the TV had no "guide" channel. But these were so minor that they're hardly worth mentioning. The hotel offered a shuttle to various places in the area so not having my car was not a problem. It would have been nice if we were closer to the Amtrak train station, or had a shuttle available to the station. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location to airport and a lot of places to eat within driving distance. I use the hotel due to its proximity to the Providence Airport. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 lovely room & nice staff Had a great stay recently for a 2 day conference (Oct 27/28th) & room and staff were the best! Only question I have is why are the trash cans in hotels so small? They hold next to nothing. will use your accommodations anytime anywhere! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - conveniently located I stayed at the Crowne Plaza as part of group attending a family wedding in Warwick.. The hotel was conveniently located near the highway (and to the various family functions); it was well maintained, elegant and comfortable. The group rate was terrific, and quite a value. I'd gladly stay there again and will look to Crowne Plaza hotels in the future. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crown Plaza Very pleased with the Crowne Plaza hotel, not so much due to its location or amenities as its people. From the van driver to the front desk staff to bar/lounge servers everyone is friendly and outgoing. Really makes you feel welcome. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. I would have liked a little bit better food in the bar, but other than that minor inconvenience I have nothing but good things to say. Thanks so much! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-All as it should be! Very nice property, professional staff, very good food, love the bar area...great place to relax with your friends after the work day. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Floor! Have not stayed at this hotel for about a year so not sure if this a new policy but we stayed on a night that 2 weddings were going on and they booked us on the "quiet floor" that does not have housekeeping until after 10 a.m. and there is sign at the elevator on the floor for all guets to see that it is the "quiet zone" or something to that nature. We loved this, not a peep in the halls all night or morning. We felt the need to tip toe for all good reasons. No one was banging their doors shut is was excellent after a late night for us. great idea! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Atmosphere This hotel had a warmth and friendliness that exuded from staff who were largely long term employees which says a lot about the atmosphere there. There was a family feel to being there and feeling truly like a welcome guest. The facility is top notch with no deficits. Location is unmatched regarding access to transportation services yet in a tranquil setting. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Very Clean and friendly place, I would recommend to anyone. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service, Poor Building Design We enjoyed everything about our stay here except for the view from our window. We stared out at a wall and a roof. VERY poor design, as no room should have had this horrible view. We could not even tell what the weather was doing. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car show Was helpful to be able to stay at the same place as the show was October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but ... Your hotel is conveniently located, the room was modern and clean, the staff outstanding but our room location was terrible. We were in room 105 just off the main lobby. We could hear the music from the nearby ballroom blasting until 1am, we could hear all the noise from the main lobby until about 2am, and all throughout the night we could hear the ice machine across the hall. We no sooner fell asleep and the noise started again with noise created by the staff starting at 7am. it must have been worse for those in rooms 101,102,103 and 104. You need to add a door to the vending / ice room, doors to separate the 1st floor guest rooms from the lobby, and end all music at midnight. October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading