• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SMITHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park and Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.74MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business,
View More

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. And because the hotel is near downtown Providence and the Rhode Island Convention Center, you can easily attend corporate events in the city. Bryant University is three miles away, and Brown University and major corporations, such as Fidelity Investments, Amica Insurance and CVS headquarters, are all within 10 miles.

Leisure guests also enjoy wonderful attractions around the hotel. Near downtown Providence, you can attend an incredible show at the Providence Performing Arts Center or catch a play by the Tony Award-winning Trinity Repertory Company. Pats fans appreciate the hotel's location 23 miles from Gillette Stadium, as well.

You can begin each morning with the mouthwatering complimentary, hot breakfast bar; and after a busy day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For a wonderful stay in Smithfield, please call today.

View Less
Features
While the hotel is near the Rhode Island Convention Center and other points of interest, it also offers spacious suite-style guest rooms, so you can enjoy a great location and ultimate comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep Tight! This Hotel was one of the better Holiday Inn properties that I have stayed at. It was super clean and everyone was super nice and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accessible We had a handicap accessible room, with a roll-in shower, which worked well for my wife, who is in a wheelchair. The entire facility (e.g. room size, parking and great room) is well designed for a handicapped person. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls I could hear the guy next door snoring all night. There were kids running up and down the hallways until after midnight. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! Great place to stay, staff is helpful and friendly. Would be nice if the walls had better sound proofing. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend staying on 3rd floor Reccomend staying on third floor, Our room was on the second floor heard kids running around on the 3rd floor room above us. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay My wife and I with our 3 grandchildren stayed and everything about the hotel was excellent. The staff was great, they genuinely care about our needs. By far best stay at any hotel with the Holiday Inn in Houston Texas being our 2nd best stay! Great experience! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This was a very nice and clean hotel. No issues at all. There was a team of baseball players there and the hotel staff made sure they didn't bother anyone. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, clean and comfortable This hotel wasn't right off the highway but the extra driving was worth it. Clean room, comfortable bed, and nice amenities. We stayed in a King room. It's nice to have access to a fridge and microwave and sink in the room. Would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value for the price The sign for the hotel was a little hard to find from the road. It should be larger and more prominent for guests. The staff was very friendly. Upon arrival, there's cookies at the front desk (most notable to my 12 and 15 year old). I called in the morning aroung 9am inquiring about early arrival (IHG member). To my surprise within 30 minutes I got a call back telling me I could check in before noon. The hotel is new. The premises well maintained. The fitness area was a little small. The pool was okay... and a little busy that day. Overall, a really good value for the money. The friendly staff makes up for any of these very small deficiencies. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express SwanSea The Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean Breakfast was very good July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a bed while traveling through the area Great place to stay for a night.. staff and beds are excellent for the money. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud neighbors Well run hotel with extremely friendly accommodating staff. But the room and hallways are aging and need a facelift soon. Also, a very loud party in the next room could be heard too well and it kept us up until it ended at 1:30 AM. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent personnel With the exception of poor lighting near the bed (which made reading a challenge) the Inn provided a comfortable stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was great and quiet. Would be happy to re visit. Breakfast much the same as any Holiday Inn Express July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel...but.... You are my hotel of choice whenever I visit Swansea...good rates, friendly staff, clean, etc...but 2 small complaints from my last stay...1) Horribly slow internet connection..a real problem for people like me who need to connect with work often...and 2) several times this last stay my shower was cold. That being said,,,I am coming back at the end of the month because you are a good hotel...just hope you can look into these two items, thanks July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by misc. Bathroom shower head needs replacement as it just was a very slow dribble.. Restaurant recommendations from front desk was horrible. We were looking for an Italian restaurant and they praised Magoni's. It was awful. Pizza was reheated frozen pizza and very greasy. Spaghetti sauce was canned and not hot. Service was slow. Suggesting this as a great family Italian restaurant. was not a great idea.. They need to rethink this recommendation. Hotel was great and we will use Holiday Inn express again. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast accomadations Will not stay at this hotel in the future due to poor breakfast accommodations and no restaurant in the immediate area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful environment, relaxing stay, respectful service Outstanding and friendly service. Room quality was wonderful, quiet and confortable. Allowed us to feel safe and enjoy our stay in the local area. This made our first visit since 1980 very peaceful, Thank You June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Swansea Staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had lots of yummy and healthy options. We enjoyed our stay here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Umass Dartmouth This hotel is about 25 minutes from Umass Dartmouth but was significantly less money. It is convenient and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. It was clean and quiet the nights I was there. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea Holiday Inn Express We spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The staff was efficient, and the hotel was clean and met all our needs. I would not hesitate to stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Swansea!!! The staff at this hotel cannot help you enough. Right at check in I was recognized as a Platinum Member and upgraded in a flash! Rooms are big and very clean. I recommend this hotel to all!! John M June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at this chain for years because of their consistent excellence, and I plan to continue. They get all the important stuff right without trying to be too fancy. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice atmosphere and felt safe! Swansea staff were very courteous and even printed us a map to where we needed to be as we don't own a smart phone and our GPS was a bit off. The hotel room was clean and inviting. The only downside was the faucet in the bathtub almost came off the wall in my hand when I tried to turn it on. I asked others in our party in other rooms about this and their comment about the plumbing was the same experience. We are retired career Veterans and this chain honoring Military discounts for lifetime career veterans is a total plus and is what really keeps us coming back to Holiday Inn Express. Fought in all the wars from Viet Nam to Dessert Storm and this perk is the best thank you a veteran on a fixed budget can get. Thank you for honoring us in a way where many others forget our sacrifices. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The room was very clean and met my expections for Holiday Inn Express.The room was quiet even though a girls soft team was staying in the hotel. We absolutely heard nothing! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea - Worth a Stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Swansea because we were attending Brown's commencement weekend as well as finalizing wedding plans for our daughter. We typically stay closer to the Providence area but all rooms were booked. Nonetheless, we've had good experiences with Holiday Inn in previous travels and expected the same in Swansea. We were not disappointed. Our only suggestions are to buffer the noise between shared bedroom walls and replace the bulky chairs in the dining area. We could hear people speaking in other rooms and it was a bit difficult to get around the dining room chairs when most tables were occupied - there was little to no room to squeeze through. Overall we would stay at this location again, preferably in a room at either corner to limit noise from other rooms. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay You had excellent beds and the breakfast was great. The location was very convient. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea - Memorial Day 2014 weekend Room air conditioner was not functioning properly first night. They did repair it. Bathroom shower fixtures were quite loose (pulled away from the wall easily). The sleep sofa mattress was in bad shape. Hotel has very thin walls. We had a loud "neighbor". Both nights (into the early morning) was talking very loudly and had music/TV on very loud. Called the front desk on both nights and asked them to call the room. I do not know if they did, but there was no change in the sound level. as an IGH rewards member, they did add 5000 points due to the issues with the A/C and sleep sofa. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by From the giant Pancake client Golden rule to running a business designated to customers is Customer Service and try to foresee any issues that may occur. Well, my compliments to the front desk associates! Excellent customer service and the girl who was at the desk Saturday, May 17th. Did over and above-she came to our room and noticed a problem with the door, she offered us another room because she couldn't guarantee that the could be repaired. We were so comfortable, that we decided to take a chance and stay. When we got back from supper, she had the door fixed! And our new key cards ready. I usually have names but I forgot - so thank you! The only thing I can say was not enjoyable was the comfort of the bed. But that could be a personal choice, no fault of the hotel. May 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading