• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SMITHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park and Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.74MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business,
View More

Smithfield Hotel's Guests Enjoy Rhode Island Relaxation

Whether you're visiting for business or fun, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Smithfield - Providence hotel's location enables you to spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the beautiful area, home to picturesque farms and gorgeous orchards. Just 18 miles from T. F. Green International Airport (PVD) and nine miles from Providence, these accommodations are truly ideal.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. And because the hotel is near downtown Providence and the Rhode Island Convention Center, you can easily attend corporate events in the city. Bryant University is three miles away, and Brown University and major corporations, such as Fidelity Investments, Amica Insurance and CVS headquarters, are all within 10 miles.

Leisure guests also enjoy wonderful attractions around the hotel. Near downtown Providence, you can attend an incredible show at the Providence Performing Arts Center or catch a play by the Tony Award-winning Trinity Repertory Company. Pats fans appreciate the hotel's location 23 miles from Gillette Stadium, as well.

You can begin each morning with the mouthwatering complimentary, hot breakfast bar; and after a busy day, unwind in the heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For a wonderful stay in Smithfield, please call today.

View Less
Features
While the hotel is near the Rhode Island Convention Center and other points of interest, it also offers spacious suite-style guest rooms, so you can enjoy a great location and ultimate comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return to my favorite Hotel When traveling, I now look for a Crowne Plaza first. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Most about the hotel was average. I did find that people at the front desk were overall very nice and willing to help. That being said one of the employees just never seemed happy, and it rubbed me the wrong way. The service that otherwise would have been a 9/10 was brought down to a 4/5 by ONE employee. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I wasn't thrilled at the idea of paying extra for a refrigerator but the hotel was spotlessly clean and the people at the front desk, the bellhop, and the maids were exceptionally friendly and helpful. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too cold We enjoyed our stay for the bridge tournament but found the temperature in most playing rooms much to cold. We went into Rembrandt and the temperature was 66 degrees. We told the staff we wouldn't stay unless they raised the heat. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by N/A N/A attended a bridge tournament--hotel was great for that and room was very good, but breakfast was from hunger. Hope they can improve that for next year September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty and spacious aside from a very good time and super food in the restaurants, i was disappointed that the room did not have a recycle container. i also expected the choice of reusing towels as do many other places i've stayed. bottom line --- get in on the 'green' movement, please. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good one-night stay decent food, comfortable room but bed should have been firmer, excellent layout of bathroom and closet August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything! staff was awesome, room was clean, comfortable and well kept. common spaces well manicured and maintained. hotel located close to mall, shopping, entertainment and restaurants. overall a very nice place to call home when you are away from home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely clean with all that anyone could need I would highly recommend this place. IT was easy to get to, everyone very helpful, great parking and the meals we tasty and presented nicely. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed- great restaurant Arrived a little early- staff was very accommodating- had lunch in the restaurant while the room was prepared- only had to wait 20 min- room was well furnished- bathroom was very clean- would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel- August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACOSTICS IN MEETING RMS THE ACOUSTICS IN SOME OF THE MEETING RMS WAS POOR. MAYBE GROUPS WERE SMALL August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly I, unfortunately, become very ill while at the Crowne Plaza (not their fault) the staff was very genuine in their concern, they made a special tray with tea on it, housekeeping checked to see if I needed anything August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Good rehearsal space. Excellent and very helpful room cleaning staff. Clean and bright facility. Interesting points of interest nearby. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Outstanding facility and staff! Great location and grounds and easy access on and off from highway. Easy to find. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service Great hotel, great service. The staff was extremely helpful. Room was amazing... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property near airport We needed a place to stop on our way east, this was an ideal stop. Close to Newport and cape cod we were able to take some time to site see before moving on to New London. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Service and quality excellent. Come every year for Rock N jock Charities event. Should open lunge earlier on that Sunday. Come with large group and that is our meeting area. Didn't open till 3 Pm. Also should try and stay open later that night. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine location and great service at this location The staff made the stay wonderful. I was in town for an event at the hotel. the staff was very accommodating. Although the location could use some updating... it was fine for a business trip. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Great hotel and staff! The rooms were very large, too. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at this location once again. This is our second time staying at this location. Both times the staff throughout the hotel were amazing. We rested very well and the conference facilities met all our needs. The hotel food was excellent both in the restaurant and that served to our group for breakfast and dinner. The hotel provided box lunches to help us with our time commitments which was very much appreciated. The hotel's location is ideal with Providence only minutes away by car. We would stay at this location again with no hesitation. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional, personable, efficient staff; attractive facility As part of a large (conference) group I still felt as if I were an important individual guest. You have proven that "professional" can be done in a personal manner. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service! My family and I were on vacation with a quick overnight in Providence. Hotel is located in a convenient area. Staff was more than accommodating - very friendly. Room was in excellent condition and bedding was beyond comfortable! Would definitely stay here again! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away Needed a place to stay while my home was being worked on. This stay was perfect. Comfortable and clean. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality Our conference was very ably and well hosted by this hotel. Service at all levels was outstanding. Food in restaurants and banquet hall was excellent. My only complaint is the lack of queen sized beds in two bed rooms. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Went for 2 evenings as we attended a wedding reception at this site. Room very clean and spacious, restaurant for breakfast, wedding hor' dourves and banquet plated meal outstanding, as was the day after breakfast buffet. Overall, a great place to stay and eat! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk needs to be more friendlier especially early in the morning August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay We have been traveling all over the Northeast with my son's baseball team and so have experienced a variety of hotels in this price range. Hands down, all of our team parents voted this our favorite of the season!!! Reservations staff was courteous and extremely helpful with a tricky group booking situation, hotel is beautifully maintained, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and it really rivals hotels in the luxury market. We were extremely surprised and pleased at the value for our team dollars. We liked it so much that we are returning as a family on an upcoming trip. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Nice Property I enjoyed my stay here. The food in the bar & restaurant was good. I would return and stay again. The airport shuttle service was very handy. Only complaint would have to be the amount of noise that seemed to come into the room August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience..... Totally enjoyed my stay.... it was a little chilly. It taught me to in the future attend conferences with a sweater. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful Hotel/ Great Location This was the first visit to Rhode Island for my group and they loved their hotel stay. People were so friendly, helpful, and patient. the food was good and they did a wonderful job with all of our events. if you are ever in Rhode Island and looking for a place to stay, I recommend the Crowne Plaza hands down! they are near stores, restaurants, and a mall which you can get to in 2 miles or less! July 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading