Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Bed! Great New Beds and Extremely Friendly and Efficient Staff. After Driving 12 hours straight, Room was a Godsend! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience from the minute we arrived until the minute we left we felt comfortable and relaxed October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight Stay and Comfortable This Holiday Inn Express was what I expect of a Holiday Inn Express. Good location from highway, polite, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. Only drawback is the room had a small round table to work on so was not convenient for working from a laptop and other documents. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel! Enjoyed my stay here very much. No issues at all. Erikka at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure I was attended to. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Pleasant staff and excellent accommodations!!! My wife and children were at ease, which always helps me to relax. The breakfast bar was excellent...well maintained and well stocked! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night Stay As always the place is clean and comfortable. Just needed a place to stay over night with enough room for three people. This worked great. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and good location The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. The surrounding area had shopping, dining and fuel options. In the morning the free breakfast had many options and the food was good. Highly recommend this hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff The hotel staff were friendly, and the hotel is nice and clean. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location; Excellent Hotel Great Friendly staff; Comfortable modern room, very restful and restaurant options nearby are numerous. This is a great Hotel, one of the best, at a great location. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfort and clean family friendly and clean,freindly and helpful staff. easily accessable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No more skim, 2% or Half & Half for my coffee The Holiday Inn Express at Smithfield - Selma is fabulous and I have enjoyed staying there with my wife and with friends when en route to or from our home in Florida. I have just one complaint: the lack of whole milk for my coffee and cereal! The owner of the facility has graciously offered to provide me with whole milk on my visits, but explains that Holiday Inn Management has decreed that it not be served in the dining room. Hey, Holiday Inn! Wake up! Get a clue! Not everyone wants 2%, Skim or Half & Half in their coffee! And almost no one I know of, including several of the patrons that were dining with me on my last two visits, wants "reduced fat" milk on their cereal. Read the latest on the positive health benefits of whole milk as published in TIME MAGAZINE. You are behind the times if you think serving the reduced fat versions of whole milk is doing any one any favors. Holiday Inn! Catch up and get with the program! October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The desk clerk was extremely courteous and accommodating. The hotel was undergoing construction on the top floor but we were surprisingly not bothered in the evening. The lady in the breakfast area was also courteous and kept the area clean. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location Good hotel, within walking distance of several great places to visit or eat. Definitely recommend staying here when in the area. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff While visiting the area for vacation we stayed at the Holiday Inn Smithfield, NC hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel was extremely clean and well appointed. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smithfield stay on Sept. 6, 2014 This motel is clean and well groomed, inside and out. The staff is courteous and attentive to your needs. You will have a great stay if you choose this motel. The only think I didn't like was that we were there on a sausage day and not a bacon day in the breakfast area. I guess if that was the only problem, it was a great stay! October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms We had just retired and were moving to the South for the winter. We were getting tired and decided to call it a night. When we arrived the staff was very helpful with checking us in and directed us to our rooms We were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the room October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable overnight stay The staff at this location were very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable beds, neat and clean rooms, and climate control unit was easy to use. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A WONDERFUL HOTEL THE STAFF IS AMAZING, VERY PLEASANT AND VERY HELPFUL!!! MY WIFE AND I NEEDED SOME ITEMS AND CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND SPOKE WITH KAITLIN SHE ALSO ASSIGNED US OUR ROOM, SHE ACTUALLY WALKED THE ITEMS TO OUR ROOM, WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED. THE FOLLOWING DAY AFTER HAVING A WONDERFUL BREAKFAST (SO MANY ITEMS TO CHOOSE FROM) I WENT TO THE FRONT DESK AND SPOKE WITH ERIKKA ABOUT FINDING ANOTHER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS ABOUT 6 OR 7 HOURS FURTHER SOUTH JUST IN CASE WE WANTED TO REST, WELL SHE DID GIVE US THE ADDRESS AND MAPPED IT OUT FOR US AND PRINTED IT OUT AS WELL, VERY IMPRESSED AGAIN. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING AT THIS SAME HOTEL IN THE NEAR FUTURE. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Poor Working Conditions The Smithfield location was a beautiful new hotel. Everything met my expectations except for the Internet service. It was slow and unreliable. It was difficult to complete my after hours business. The staff and food service were both outstanding. The local traffic pattern is very quirky which makes getting to/from the hotel a little bit tricky. In the end, GPS found everything okay. Unfortunately, there is nothing the hotel can do about this. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smithfield, NC Excellent overall!!! Easy off and on location. Several restaurants near bye. Great staff. Great room. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just to Get Away Everything was above my personal expectations. The staff was ready to serve you upon any request. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by going home great hotel I would stay again bit would not fill out questionair to many reperted questions. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Diffidently in the top 10 of Holiday Express, and maybe shorter. Very clean location staff are friendly, helpful, and professional. Several restaurants within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay enough that I made a second stay on my return. The title says it all. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September 2014 Location was convenient to interstate, shopping and food. Facilities were clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really nice play to stay. I will stay here again without a doubt. Plenty of restaurants nearby. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel staff was very helpful and it was always clean. My only complaint was that the coke machine was not stocked for 5 days. But I would recommend this hotel highly. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Great place to Stay can't beat it in my opinion! We stayed 2 nights: When we first arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel in general looked and smelled clean, our rooms were in great shape everything clean and relaxing. I didn't notice any noises through the night and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was Great, they had waffles, pancakes, sausage, biscuits, omelette, cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, and fruit along with yogurt. (I may have missed something but they had a great variety). We didn't use the indoor pool, but the exercise room was pretty good, they had an elliptical, treadmill, bicycle, and weight machine along with a little room to do jumping jacks, etc. our checkout was fast and easy. I will definetly stay here again when in the area Great hotel and staff! The location of the hotel is great in town but by itself, but the town needs to work on the layout of the roads before you get to the hotel a little confusing, but the stay was well worth it! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room Plus Great Service This Holiday Inn Express is the best one I've stayed at! The entire hotel was spotless! Quick check-in and friendly staff. Hostess at the continental breakfast continually ensured buffet was well stocked, coffee was fresh and counter tops stayed cleaned. I have already booked my next stay at this hotel and will use it on all future trips between Florida and Virginia. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My kids loved the room. I would stay here again any time. My kids had a great time at the pool and slept like babies in the comfortable beds. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good But.... The room was ready, it was comfortable, and quiet. However, I had worked until 2 am, so was sound asleep when the smoke detector went off some time around 6 am, so did not get back in room for 1/2 hour. Fell back to sleep, only to be awakened by housekeeping at 8:30, knocking on door loudly to see if I had checked out. This is a HUGE pet peeve for me. Even if they didn't knock on my door, I could hear them knocking on every door down the hallway. I also heard someone yell at them that they had woken up their baby. I understand the smoke detector went off and they had no control over that. But to have someone knocking on the doors is just wrong. Not everyone is up and out of the hotel by 7am. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>