Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all aspects This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. Very clean and very nice staff. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best accommodations yet We enjoyed a great suite at a reasonable price. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly. He gave us a heads up on places to eat and also provided menus for ones that delivered. The pool was no open, but that was not a problem. The breakfast selection was excellent, and it was restocked as often as needed. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I've stayed at this property twice now and have yet to be disappointed. One of the most important things to me at a hotel is how quiet do the doors close. At this property they close very quiet. The only bad thing is the lack of breakfast choices and the quality. The biscuits were hard and there were no eggs. But that's ok, I can get food somewhere else. I will be here every time I come to town. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hi, We stayed here for a baseball tournament that was held in Wilson, NC. This was the perfect place to stay. Not too far from baseball fields and in walking distance to good restaurants and the outlet malls. The breakfast was good and hot. Would be nice if they served breakfast 6:30-10:30 however it worked out for us since we had a later game time. If we would have had earlier game times we would have had to have breakfast somewhere else. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed in hotels around the world and some with much more sophistication and "classed" as a much higher-class hotel. I have never had a more enjoyable stay that here. The staff was very thoughtful and helpful. Room was spacious and well-cleaned. Everything was great. Why stay at the more expensive places when you can stay here. Five stars!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Had a great experience here. I checked in and went to my room. The room had a very strong smell. Too much to ingnore. I went to the front desk and informed them of the problem and they happilly moved me to another room. Other than that, its clean, comfortable and nice. I'll stay again if I have the chance. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean & comfortable but.... ....could not sleep for ages due to hearing every footstep of guests above, and when their young kids started running around at 11pm and 6am it was very loud. Could also hear people in the next room. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Qiuet and Relaxing area Hotel is in close proximity to I-95, but is located away from the noise of the interstate. Not much traffic around the hotel either. Within walking distance of restaurants. Friendly staff. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Snow Bird Stop We stop at this Hotel on the way down and way up from NB Canada to Florida. Love this Spot. Andre April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on a busy weekend Great stay on a busy spring break weekend! Hotel was packed but the service wasn't degraded one bit. Lots of options for eating in the area, some offer 10% off if you show your room key. Parking lot was well lit, overall noise level was low...I will definitely stay here again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Disappointed! After driving over 700 miles in one day from Florida, my husband and I were looking for a comfortable room and a good nights rest. We were not disappointed. This Holiday Inn in Smithfield, North Carolina was just what we wanted. It is located near a very large outlet, if shopping is your thing. There are plenty of places to eat very close to the Inn. .Breakfast was plentiful and the atmosphere in the breakfast room was great. Friendly staff and travelers. This will become a regular stop for us on our trips to Florida. Thank You April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable night's sleep. This Holiday Inn is a few blocks off of I95 and not right off the exit ramp as are most of the hotels that service travelers along the interstate. Because of its location, we spent a very quiet night here on our trip from FLORIDA to New York. No truck noise! Room was on third floor and was at the end of the hallway so we heard hardly any activity from other guests. Also very nicely decorated and very clean. Staff is knowledgable and courteous. We will definitely be back on our next trip. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay The first stay was on my way to my destination and it was like an oasis off 95. The staff was great for the time of evening I arrived, they were friendly & knowledgeable about the area, i.e. I could something to eat. I stopped there on my way back & again it was in the evening and I was treated great again. In my future travels down Interstate 95 I look forward to stopping there again. The young lady that checked me both times remembered me which made me feel like they pay attention to their customers. That extra touch, wow!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member I stayed at this business for almost a month in time. Different weeks but they were very perfessional and helpful to the guest, Thanks for an wonderful stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop Fairly new building. Clean and comfortable. Only drawback is a suite is just one big room with a sleeper sofa; not a separate room as you would think. Otherwise, a great stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Personnel The staff was very friendly and very helpful with directions. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service I had the misfortune of falling down at a gas station and hurting my arm and hand. My friend and his wife were staying here also. My wife and I were able to manage things with my arm. Our friends helped unload the car and got us settled in the room. We went to a wedding that night and made it just fine. The next morning when we got ready to check out, our friends had made arragments with the front desk to get some one to help us with our luggage. We called and the maintence man came up, got our luggage and put it in the car. The front desk was just great to us. The maintence man would not even take a tip. WE are home and I am doing great. We enjoyed our short stay there. Thanks again. John April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay We stayed one night of a little getaway and found this Holiday Inn Express to be well located and very comfortable for a reasonable price. The breakfast included hot food along with the usual offerings and was very good. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to Find Once you find it, it is just fine, but with the construction it seems you cannot get there. There is inadequate signage and once you arrive both entrances are labeled exits. Frustrating when you are tired from a day of driving. Still an excellent place to stay and we will return. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in. Light bulbs were out and the bathroom floor was so sticky that our shoes stuck to the floor. Breakfast didn't start until 7:00 on a Sunday morning and that was too late for travelers who needed to be on the road early. We are IHG Rewards Club members and this is the first Holiday Inn Express that didn't provide bottles of water upon arrival. Would not stay there again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful modern decor everywhere! We stayed one nite on our way home. I would definitely stay again I was extremely impressed with the modern decor everywhere especially the hotel room. Beautiful! New impressive carpeting as well. Beds were comfortable. Check in/ out was quick and easy. I made these reservations online had never stayed here before. The breakfast area has great selection. Fresh food. Cinnamon buns excellent! Staff helpful March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best When traveling through, we stay only at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn. This is one of the best we have encountered in many years. The desk clerk was efficient and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We lacked for nothing. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, very disappointed with breakfast We have stayed at this hotel before and we really enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff on all occasions have been excellent, rooms are very clean and comfortable. This time though breakfast was very disappointing. There was no fresh fruit or yogurt, hot food items were not replenished, no selection other than bread and bagels. We went down at 8:20 which was not the end of the breakfast time. We even had to ask for the coffee to be refilled. We heard other patrons saying they were going to Cracker Barrell. With so many hotels in that vicinity, you want people to return and stay at your hotel, Most of the hotels offer breakfast so i wouldn't be surprised to see people trying other places. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new favorite Beautiful new hotel. Clean, quiet, large rooms, amenities to help you relax, and great staff. Breakfast had numerous choices, staff helped guide us to local restaurants which were good and which gave us an additional 10% off room rate. We will definitely return on our trips south. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel The only problem I had at this Hotel is the Breakfast. It was late every morning and I stayed 10 days. I was on this trip for work and had to eat fast to get to work on time. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Smithfield the staff was attentive, coffee was a little bitter, otherwise everything was good. I would definitely stay there again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff When I asked about a place to eat dinner I was given a list of several close by restaurants that offered a 10% discount for staying at the hotel. When I redeemed the coupon at the restaurant they immediately knew it was Holiday Inn. They must have a good reputation in the community. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Spend the Night Location is great. Staff were fantastic. We enjoyed our stay and everyone made us feel welcome and comfortable. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAFF UNDER PRESSURE I arrived to the hotel for an overnight conference. The hotel was packed to capacity as passengers sought refuge the night before from the weather. My agency did not confirm my hotel, so there was not a room in my name. However, the hostess did not hesitate to assure me that I would have a room, found me a room and gave me my room key within a matter of a couple minutes. She definitely put my mind at ease as I was exhausted from the drive in the cold, windy weather. She was even helpful in attaining my rewards account to record my points! Great personal care for guests! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I was amazed of how they handled serving traveling guests and all of the conference attendees for an early check-in! Hats off to the Holiday Inn-Smithfield Staff! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest with a statewide conference Great facility, very clean and nice location. Highly recommended. No fruit on the breakfast buffet...I asked and was offered a green banana by a very kind food service employee. Suppose they only serve them when they are ripe. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>