Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable overnight stay The staff at this location were very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable beds, neat and clean rooms, and climate control unit was easy to use. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A WONDERFUL HOTEL THE STAFF IS AMAZING, VERY PLEASANT AND VERY HELPFUL!!! MY WIFE AND I NEEDED SOME ITEMS AND CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND SPOKE WITH KAITLIN SHE ALSO ASSIGNED US OUR ROOM, SHE ACTUALLY WALKED THE ITEMS TO OUR ROOM, WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED. THE FOLLOWING DAY AFTER HAVING A WONDERFUL BREAKFAST (SO MANY ITEMS TO CHOOSE FROM) I WENT TO THE FRONT DESK AND SPOKE WITH ERIKKA ABOUT FINDING ANOTHER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS ABOUT 6 OR 7 HOURS FURTHER SOUTH JUST IN CASE WE WANTED TO REST, WELL SHE DID GIVE US THE ADDRESS AND MAPPED IT OUT FOR US AND PRINTED IT OUT AS WELL, VERY IMPRESSED AGAIN. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING AT THIS SAME HOTEL IN THE NEAR FUTURE. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Poor Working Conditions The Smithfield location was a beautiful new hotel. Everything met my expectations except for the Internet service. It was slow and unreliable. It was difficult to complete my after hours business. The staff and food service were both outstanding. The local traffic pattern is very quirky which makes getting to/from the hotel a little bit tricky. In the end, GPS found everything okay. Unfortunately, there is nothing the hotel can do about this. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smithfield, NC Excellent overall!!! Easy off and on location. Several restaurants near bye. Great staff. Great room. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just to Get Away Everything was above my personal expectations. The staff was ready to serve you upon any request. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by going home great hotel I would stay again bit would not fill out questionair to many reperted questions. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Diffidently in the top 10 of Holiday Express, and maybe shorter. Very clean location staff are friendly, helpful, and professional. Several restaurants within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay enough that I made a second stay on my return. The title says it all. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September 2014 Location was convenient to interstate, shopping and food. Facilities were clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really nice play to stay. I will stay here again without a doubt. Plenty of restaurants nearby. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel staff was very helpful and it was always clean. My only complaint was that the coke machine was not stocked for 5 days. But I would recommend this hotel highly. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Great place to Stay can't beat it in my opinion! We stayed 2 nights: When we first arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel in general looked and smelled clean, our rooms were in great shape everything clean and relaxing. I didn't notice any noises through the night and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was Great, they had waffles, pancakes, sausage, biscuits, omelette, cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, and fruit along with yogurt. (I may have missed something but they had a great variety). We didn't use the indoor pool, but the exercise room was pretty good, they had an elliptical, treadmill, bicycle, and weight machine along with a little room to do jumping jacks, etc. our checkout was fast and easy. I will definetly stay here again when in the area Great hotel and staff! The location of the hotel is great in town but by itself, but the town needs to work on the layout of the roads before you get to the hotel a little confusing, but the stay was well worth it! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room Plus Great Service This Holiday Inn Express is the best one I've stayed at! The entire hotel was spotless! Quick check-in and friendly staff. Hostess at the continental breakfast continually ensured buffet was well stocked, coffee was fresh and counter tops stayed cleaned. I have already booked my next stay at this hotel and will use it on all future trips between Florida and Virginia. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My kids loved the room. I would stay here again any time. My kids had a great time at the pool and slept like babies in the comfortable beds. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good But.... The room was ready, it was comfortable, and quiet. However, I had worked until 2 am, so was sound asleep when the smoke detector went off some time around 6 am, so did not get back in room for 1/2 hour. Fell back to sleep, only to be awakened by housekeeping at 8:30, knocking on door loudly to see if I had checked out. This is a HUGE pet peeve for me. Even if they didn't knock on my door, I could hear them knocking on every door down the hallway. I also heard someone yell at them that they had woken up their baby. I understand the smoke detector went off and they had no control over that. But to have someone knocking on the doors is just wrong. Not everyone is up and out of the hotel by 7am. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Service My son and I had been traveling for a while and it was nice to find a room in our first option. It was a little disappointing that we could not receive the military discount. Apparently this is not an option when there are not many rooms available. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in a great location The hotel was quite comfortable and relaxing. It is in a very good location with many places to eat very near by. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and great breakfast. The Smithfield Selma I-95 is a quiet place to rest without highway noise. Very comfortable room and healthy breakfast options in the morning. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff very friendly Great Hotel for the price Home away from home. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommendation recommend this hotel. great location close to the outlets for shopping and entertainment. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand Spanking New I would have to attribute the Excellent rating to the fact that this property is brand new. I just hope they keep it clean, and in good repair as it was during my visit. The Desk Girl was professional and accommodating, the rooms, parking lot and common areas were impeccable. This property was flawless and I will certainly stop off here on my next trip from New York to Florida. Keep up the good work but more importantly, keep it looking new!!! That's what I look for. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area Big room, spotless hotel, delicious breakfast and nice employees... we had the honor of being helped by the general manager and the director of sales who made us feel like the most important people in the world. They hooked us up with excellent discounts for nearby restaurants and outlet shopping center. This is the best hotel in the area and we are definitely coming back. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very delightful hotel Great checkin, comfortable room, quiet, clean. Delicious breakfast. Love staying here. Walk to dinner. Shopping close by. Everything available for an excellent stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, friendly staff Great staff, comfortble and clean room. When in the area, I will make my reservation here. The hotel is convenient to resturants and the shopping outlet. It is a very safe, clean place to lodge. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Conveniently located of I-95 this hotel offers a business center, a pool and an exercise facility. A friendly staff makes this a comfortable stay! Highly recommended. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean comfortable hotel Stopped over on a trip along I 95. Plenty of resturants within walking distance had a good quiet nights sleep and a good breakfast before continuing on in the morning. Would definetllyf stay again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was awesome!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Stay at this Hotel Our stay was nice. It was a last minute reservation with the NC Visitor Welcome Center at the state line. Arrived and greeted couteously. Room was failrly clean ( areas needed to be washed down on walls ). August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I come to this area about 4 times a year, usually on a combined business/pleasure trip, and my wife frequently comes along for a romantic getaway. This hotel is one of two we usually stay at, and fits the bill nicely. It is reasonably priced, and I like being able to use points to offset some of the charge. The bed and pillows are comfortable. I like the outlets on the bed-lamps, as I use a CPAP machine, and sometimes finding a close outlet is difficult, but not here! My only negative comment about the room is that the shower is narrow, and that certainly is not a big deal. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express fare and was fine. I did not use my computer on this trip so have no commentary on the internet function August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs Happy for a clean comfortable place to spend the night while traveling. August 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>