Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop-over stay The Holiday Inn Express provided a clean, quiet, comfortable experience for my one-night stay. I would use the same hotel again and would recommend to others. The only down-side to the experience was that there was not much variety in the breakfast meal; even though there were cereals (in addition to the eggs), all of them were sugared. Some plain cheerios or oatmeal would have been nice. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to Find The room was large and the bed was comfortable, but with all the road construction it was almost impossible to get to at night. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 check in Not a good experience checking in. Charge me for room after I showed him my confirmation on my I-phone that I was using a Chase reward. Checking out the next day and was still charged for room. Waiting to here from manager about the charge. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent care from the time you walk through the door you are treated as if you are the only person they have to wait on. They will accommodate you in every way possible. I will recommend this location to everyone who wants a good nights sleep. Im certain that you will be rested and ready for the next days journey . October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience I have zero complaints. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, the breakfast was pretty impressive, but the best part was how amazing and hospitable the staff was. I was blown away at how above and beyond they went to make our stay comfortable. Definitely recommended! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, comfortable, awesome bed! Didn't arrive until very late, but the front desk was very pleasant, the bed was super comfortable, and the room was very clean. Breakfast was a nice plus. Would stay again! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure comfort We really enjoyed are stay. The rooms are really clean and comfortable . We were greeted very kindly by the clerk, she made us feel welcomed. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean We attended a wedding in the area and this motel was highly recommended by the bride. She made a great choice and we were very impressed by the staff, the décor and the cleanliness. I requested a room on a high floor away from the elevator, and our room was on the top floor at the end of the hall. Couldn't have asked for more! We were pleased to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The only complaint we have is we didn't think the bed, bedding, or pillows were as comfortable as we would expect. I know most of the other reviews compliment the bed, so maybe we are too picky, but we found them to be too firm. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to friends. We will just bring our own pillows next time! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Comfortable Bed and clean room. I enjoyed my stay. Nice room. I would recommend to everyone. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel but hard to find Very nice hotel but very hard to find. All the streets were blocked off for construction. No lead in signs at all. Had to go to Chamber of Commerce to find out how to get in! Had to go through 3 other hotel parking lots to reach the Holiday Inn. Had I not been using my Priorit Rewards points, I would have stayed at a hotel that was visible from the road. The room was nice and clean. Beds comfortable. Night staff very nice. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean Great room for the rate we paid. We will stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed Pillows Everything was perfect but you could use some better sleeping pillows for people who like a firm pillow, the ones provided were not firm. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The Hotel is just off of Rt. 95. Extremely convenient to get to. Lots of dining and the Premium outlet shopping center is only several hundred yards away. The Hotel is new, which makes it very clean. The breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this property. A great value for the money. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for the outlets The hotel was very clean. The room was ready when I arrived. The front desk staff greeted me with a smile. I enjoyed my stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay Exit 95 on I-95 Super staff and excellent accommodations for any travel weary soul. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL We have stayed at a couple of Holiday Inn Express and both times we were very happy with them. It was clean and updated. It had a refrig. and we really had no complaints. The breakfast was just okay, but it worked out. I would highly recommend staying at a Holiday Inn Express. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Hotel with Breakfast! This hotel, is very new and clean. The rooms were great, with the exception of sometimes being able to hear the people in the room next to you. On the night of our stay around 12:00 AM, there were several drunk, obnoxious people going up and down the halls screaming and talking very loud until around 2:30AM, and banging on doors, which was ridiculous! I called twice down to the desk, but they did nothing! If it wasn't for those crazy people, our stay would have been great! I would probably stay again. The breakfast was nice, but it would be nice to offer turkey options for those that don't eat pork. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won*t be disappointed. Great stay This facility is very clean. All areas. the staff was extremely courteous. very helpful. Breakfast was really great. lots of choices. I"ve stayed here several times and will definitely stay again and recommend it to friends and associates. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't think twice!!! My husband and I were very pleased with our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Smithfield-Selma. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean and well-cared for. The breakfast had many choices. It was a quick over-night stay so we did not use the "extras" that were offered. However we were impressed when we took a quick tour of the facility before leaving the next morning. We would definitely stay here again! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover! Arrived at hotel only to be asked by the desk attendant who was on the phone to step back outside while she took care of the situation at hand. Didn't understand what was going on because I didn't notice the fire alarm lights flashing but apparently, the hotel had experienced a "false" fire alarm prior to us getting there. At any rate, the firemen came and everything was handled expediently and everyone was allowed too at least go back onto the first floor and the lobby while the other floors were cleared. Once we checked in, we quickly saw that the "wait" was well worth it. Really nice and clean and comfortable room. Not sure of the age of the hotel but it continued to have a "newly built" feel to it. Very nice! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Came through in a pinch I was on my way home from a cruise and had a college paper due by midnight. I was just going to stop anywhere and use my laptop, but the battery crashed. Every hotel I came across only had wi-fi available. But Holiday Inn Express had a business center. I was able to get my paper done and also relax in the great room they had. The only down side was that I was alone, but had to get a double queen room, as they were booked on single beds. But, beggars can't be choosers. Thanks Holiday Inn Express! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff Recently traveled to area on business and enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of the hotel staff. I would rate the hotel and staff as excellent and cannot wait until my next visit to the area to stay at this great hotel. Thank you so much for making a traveler feel at home. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay need better signage once get off 95 but hotel was great, food was good, room service was good and staff very helpful. will stay again on my way to wilmington August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I chose this hotel because it was a nice halfway point coming home from GA. Nice decor, room size, and excellent breakfast. My daughter and husband also enjoyed the pool-very clean and warm. My only small issue was how thin the walls were. I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Expresses where you don't hear a single noise, except the hallway and thats to be expected. We could hear the conversations on both sides as if they were in our room talking to us. Luckily it stopped early and we were able to enjoy our sleep. Would stay here again but slightly disappointed in the noise factor. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY FROM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT AND EVERYTHING INBETWEEN, THE GUEST SERVICES WERE EXCELLENT. THE ENTIRE HOTEL WAS EXCEPTIONALY CLEAN AND IT WAS A MOST ENJOYABLE STAY. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATION! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable as described Nice clean and comfortable room. Very convenient stop when traveling from Florida to N.Y. Great shopping area and plenty of great restaurants to choose from. Would stay here in the future. P.S.- Granddaughter had a great time in the indoor pool!. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay HOME AWAY FROM HOME Hello wanted to say I stayed at this location for two full months and enjoyed staying here. Staff all very friendly and handled several mother nature issues very well. We had two fire drills and two somewhat major storms which we lost all power but Staff Ms.Christine and Mr.Joe Manager along with other staff tried there best to keep everyone safe and comfortable. I had fun I mean mother nature what ya gonna do. Zach and Charles where very cordial friendly and professional.Would acknowledge all guest by name as we entered and exited bldg.Very attentive, when I come to SMITHFIELD,NC this is my "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" THANK-YOU TO ALL THE STAFF AND SORRY IF I DIDNT NAME ALL JUST A FEW I PERSONALLY DEALT WITH ON A REGULAR COMING AND GOING TO AND FROM SCHOOL WHICH I DO APPRECIATE. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here for one night on our way from NJ to Hilton Head SC. I was greeted by Manager Joe and it was a very pleasant experience to say the least, not like other hotels when I would check in. He even thanked me for my service, since I was wearing a USMC shirt. Room was great, bed awesome, pool wonderful, and it close by a few restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was very good also, just enough for us to finish our last leg. Will def stay here again, if not on our way back then next summer on our way to HH again! Thanks for a great overnight stay on so many levels! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis for restless traveler Staff was very welcoming and directed us to local restaurant with a discount. Very comfortable after a long day's drive. THANKS July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and well appointed This was our first stay at this property. Although we generally stay at Holiday Inn Express, sometimes there are minor problems. This property was extremely clean. Everything in the room worked properly. The bed and chairs were very comfortable. The air conditioning worked perfectly and was very quiet. We will definitely stay at this place when our travels take us nearby. July 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>