• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Turkish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Over Ga
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available on-site surrounding all sides of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0864

Welcome to the newest hotel in the Cobb Galleria Cumberland Area

The Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW Galleria Area hotel is nestled in the bustling Cobb Galleria and Cumberland Area of Smyrna, just 10 miles northwest of Downtown Atlanta, and 30 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta International Airport ‘ATL’.

The hotel is surrounded by several office towers that house such major companies like Home Depot, IBM, Lockheed Martin and RaceTrac. Just a mile away is Cobb Galleria
View More

Welcome to the newest hotel in the Cobb Galleria Cumberland Area

The Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW Galleria Area hotel is nestled in the bustling Cobb Galleria and Cumberland Area of Smyrna, just 10 miles northwest of Downtown Atlanta, and 30 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta International Airport ‘ATL’.

The hotel is surrounded by several office towers that house such major companies like Home Depot, IBM, Lockheed Martin and RaceTrac. Just a mile away is Cobb Galleria Centre, a world class convention center adjacent to the Cobb Energy Centre featuring concerts, comedy shows, opera, and ballet. Shopping can be found half a mile away at Cumberland Mall. From a quick meal to a sophisticated dining experience in Atlanta, these can be found nearby our Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW Galleria Area hotel. Atlanta’s hottest attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Centennial Olympic Park, Six Flags over Georgia, and White Water Park are minutes from the hotel.

After a day of business or adventure, the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW Galleria Area hotel has first class amenities awaiting our guests like elegantly appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast buffet, seasonal outdoor pool, flexible meeting space, business center, sundry shop, an expanded fitness center with next generation equipment and a private yoga area.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated and opened July 2014, the HI Express Atlanta NW offers and upgrade guest experience that includes our complimentary Express Start Breakfast buffet, wireless internet access, and parking. Re-designed guest rooms allow you the space and comfort for a comfortable, enjoyable stay. Whether you are travelling on business or leisure, the hotel has something for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Visit We were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facilities. It was a very pleasant stay. We were in the area to visit my 89 year old friend. It was very close and convenient to her home. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall Enjoyed my stay, but would recommend getting a room on the back side of the hotel if possible to lessen the noise from the street. It wasn't terrible but if you are a very light sleeper like myself then bring something to drown out city noise if you aren't used to it. The service was great and was greeted each time I came in or went out. The room and bathroom were kept very clean by housekeeping. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I really enjoyed the stay at the Hokiday Inn Express in Atlanta Gerogia September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience all the way around. This was a great hotel to stay at. Although all of the Holiday Inn Express sites that I have stayed at were good choices, I believe this one has been the better of those as far as I can remember. Everything worked very well for me and my agenda. The location, small parking, which translates to safer parking. I especially liked that I felt like I was the only one in the hotel, at least in tems of the respect the other guest and myself displayed in being mindful of the noise levels. There were no loud noises or slamming of doors, children unattended, in fact i didn't even see but one child. It was a great atmosphere for business travels and rest retreats. I especially liked that there wasn't a pool and it is a smaller hotel that is well kept and managed. I will use this site always for my business travels. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless reception I could not preform work from my room because there were poor internet reception. The delay in accessing my company network VPN was the biggest problem. I had to go down to the lobby then use my outside Outlook connection just to read my email. The support person for the Hotel told me that my room was too far from the signal, which my room was on the 3rd floor in the middle of the building. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for occasional work travel Room was clean and very basic in amenities, in fairly good condition overall but in obvious need of some upgrading (or maintenance). Common areas very nice, and always a pleasant breakfast. Staff is courteous and friendly. Convenient location to highway and major routes. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I travel for business and this hotel is perfect. The service is always quick and easy and everyone is very nice. Hotel room is always clean and they have made several improvements within the last year to keep the hotel up to date. I will keep using this hotel for sure. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay over We made a pit stop on our drive from Chicago to Orlando. It was a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Thank you! September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot! We applaud the efforts of the night desk clerk at this Holiday Inn. She made an effort to correct the problems we had with our room, but unfortunately it ended up being a difficult evening of sleep. When we first checked in, the room we were assigned smelled horribly of smoke, even though it is a 100% non smoking facility. We were immediately reassigned a room and this one thankfully was free of smoke odor. Upon entering it was extremely warm. We again contacted the desk and were told the units were new and in order for the AC to kick on we needed to lower the temperature. We dialed it into a cool 60 degrees and it went on. Upon our return from dinner, the room was freezing, so we raised the temp to 68. During the evening the room became very hot and it would not turn on until we once again lowered it to near 60. It was a miserable evening of sleep. We explained the complete story to the day clerk and all she did was apologize. We decided not to argue about the lack of comfort and checked out. On a positive note, the breakfast area was one of the neatest and cleanest ones we have ever encountered and praised the staff member who was responsible for it. She was very attentive to all and made sure everyone was pleased with the choices available. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff always, and very convenient location The interior has just been redecorated, but with some items remaining in the rooms and common areas that were there last trip. Overall, this is a convenient, clean, pleasant Holiday Inn Express with a great staff who are very much in tune to what customer service should be. I've stayed here several times, and the only issues I've ever had is the size of the bathrooms and the lack of a place to hang towels in them. Very odd that there are no towel rods anywhere. I'd be happy to reuse towels, but with no place to hang them, they have to be replaced each time. This is a relatively small facility, but right across the street from a Cracker Barrell, about two blocks off I-75. It's close to shopping, near Dobbins and Lockheed, and about 15 minutes from the center of Marietta. Happy to recommend it. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Just stopped in for one night from A previous Holliday inn in Fl. Everything was like clockwork Nice people, nice place Ron Bennett September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and rooms. Very pleased with my room and staffs hospitality. Will be staying again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean & comfortable Stayed overnight on our way to Tennessee - staff was excellent, room was very clean & comfortable. Definitely would recommend this hotel!!! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! HIx has never let me down! The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and breakfast was delicious with just enough variety! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly staff The bed was comfortable and the breakfast bar had a nice selection of items. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Man Nice place, close to office, easy to get in and out of. Great staff, will recommend to other busness associates. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated hotel Room quality poor, bathroom not completely clean. Definitely not recommended for extended stay. Hotel needs a complete upgrade. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but air unit was noisy The only glitch in my stay was the air unit was noisy which kind of interrupted my sleep. Every time the compressor would kick on, the unit would make a vibrating noise. I did not notify staff until the next morning because I'm sure they wouldn't be able to do anything in the middle of the night. But over all a good nights stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room good place to stop going through town It was a great hotel and a great place to make a stop traveling through. Breakfast is not to fresh as it gets to set to long before being consumed. But all the items are available and you don't go away hungry. I will remember it is there to stop on my travels and need to stop off in Atlanta. Wish they had a hot tub for soaking a weary body. Larry E August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Long day of travel and welcomed the comfort Excellent stay after a long day of traveling. We loved the comfortable beds and pillows. The mini fridge was nice and cold. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room and great service Great service !! I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was easy to get out of during the morning rush hour traffic. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor a/c and bathroom design A/c did not cool the room at night. and the placement of towels and hand cloths was too close to the toliet. Staff and dining area saved the stay August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff I stayed at this location for 3 weeks for business. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I would recommend this hotel and the staff are exceptional. I had to stay here for 3 weeks for my job. I was traveling alone and the hotel staff really went above and beyond to help me. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Nice ,clean property Very nice experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean property. Breakfast was very nice with good selection. Will stay here again in the future. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great hotel service Convenient location, very comfortable room, friendly hotel staff, secure room access, outstanding free breakfast menu and staff, great free Wi-Fi internet access, quiet business center, and small gym to work out. Overall very happy with many previous stays, and would highly recommend. The only reason I didn't give a higher rating for value, is I feel this hotel should provide an indoor swimming pool for the amount charged. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABOVE AND BEYOND SERVICE HERE!! My husband and son stayed here for several days for a baseball tournament. I was able to come a stay for the weekend and was thrilled to find they had picked such a great hotel. Chocolate chip cookies at the front desk made the younger siblings very happy!! The room was very nice and CLEAN!!! The carpet was also extremely nice and clean! They have a simple breakfast offering but for baseball player appetites, you can literally walk across the road to Cracker Barrel! The best part of our stay actually happened after they checked out. My son left some brand new baseball pants and several other clothing items in one of the drawers in the room. Within about 30 mins from their departure, I received a call from the hotel staff to let us know what they had found! They were happy to ship them for us! I was so impressed with the fact that these items just didn't disappear or get tossed. This hotel staff cared enough about their guests to contact us, deal with hassle of shipping to us and for that, this will ALWAYS be our hotel of choice in the area!!! Thank you for going above and beyond for your customers! MUCH APPRECIATED!! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need a larger parking lot The parking lot is very small and I had to park in a dark, remote corner of the property. Other than that, the hotel was fine. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Pretty nice room, Breakfast could be better. No bacon! Eggs didn't have any flavor July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jim & Elaine The hotel was conveniently located just off Interstate 75 which was perfect for our needs. We were disappointed that the advertised whirlpool was converted to a meeting room quite awhile ago. We could not stay for the breakfast because we had to leave at 5:30am, but the staff helped us out by getting us some food when we were leaving which we greatly appreciated. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW - Galleria Area to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading