Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The rooms at this hotel are always clean and very comfortable. Having a microwave and small refrigerator is always a bonus. The beds are very nice and there is an assortment of pillows. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly You usually know what you are getting when you stay at a Holiday Inn Express, that is why I stay there. What made the biggest impression to me about this hotel was the friendliness of the front desk person at check-in, and each time walked by the front desk. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK holiday inn express The hotel is ok. The rooms are good size but the beds were not good for two. One moves and the other feels everything. The shower faucet was very hard to use and turn off. Pool towels were face cloth size. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 out of 10 - Holiday Inn Express at Solana Beach Very informative and curious staff upon a late arrival. Very close to the beach and the staff let us know exactly how to get there, without our having to ask. The room was great, with a big flat screen TV and either Dish Network or Direct TV, sufficiently firm beds for couples and sufficiently firm pillows. The hot breakfast was a time and money saver and included bacon and surprisingly eggs with cheese folded into them. The pool and hot tub were awesome(open until 10 pm) as well. And...Free Parking! No complaints. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this Holiday Inn are always great to work with. They are always happy and cheerful and eager to help make my stays the best possible. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in the area My friend and I stay here every year for our Del Mar races weekend. We can walk to the racetrack and avoid the parking lot headaches. Also, the hotel has been completely refurbished. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, close to beach We stayed here for 4 nights. It was within walking distance to beach and our 3 1/2 year old did it just fine. Bed was comfortable for us but the single bed needs to be updated. Thank goodness I had our foam to add to that mattress in order for the bed to be comfy otherwise without the foam you are sleeping on springs. The patio was nice to have- it allowed us to dry shoes and swim suits etc. The bathroom door kept closing on its own and it slammed hard- so watch out about tiny hands getting slammed. Other than the door, the bathroom was fine. They give you shampoo etc. The towels were clean and fluffy. There's only a few restaurants within walking distance if you have small children- unlike the tons of restaurants within walking distance that the staff said. However in my opion there were very few options even driving wise. This is not your typical strand beach where there are tons of options for food. Most food places near hotel serve breakfast and lunch only- What about dinner?? Do people not eat dinner?? hmmm. There were quite a few Italian restuarants. We like Italian but not for every meal. Don't expect much from the pool/hot tub area- its really small. We went once to check it out and well that's all we did. Not enough chairs/tables or room to walk around. We spent most of the time on the beach. Really nice beach and never encountered thousands of people like we did in La Jolla. Small town feel for Solana Beach. Overall this hotel provided what we wanted to do- beach beach beach. The staff is super nice all the time- so thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel We were looking for an economical hotel in the Del Mar/Solano Beach area to catch a couple days of the Del Mar Horsetrack summer meet. This place was perfect. Walking distance from several restaurants and a nice clean, quiet hotel. Great AC, TV, internet all worked fine. So no complaints and we are planning on coming back in November to do it again!! August 24, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>