Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Del Mar clean hotel to just spend the night Nice and clean, unfortunately no means to enjoy the outside. No chairs on balcony, no porch or outside area to relax...if you look for a clean hotel to just spend the night this is perfect...high priced for that though August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but...... We stay at HIE's quite often and will continue because we've always felt they were a great value. Clean, comfortable, good service and friendly staff. The management, or whoever would make this decision should really invest in pillows, towels, and doing things like replacing rusty toilet tissue holders. Also, replace or at the very least, shampoo the carpets in the hallways. I am sure the room was clean but it didn't "feel" clean because of the very dingy towels and lumpy pillows. I read that this hotel underwent some renovations but apparently our room wasn't one included. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Nice Area The hotel staff were very friendly from the staff at the front desk to the housekeeping and the breakfast staff. The outside of the hotel and the front desk/common areas are all nicely updated. The room could use some updating and the towels and sheets seemed a bit worn. The hair dryer was missing from our room but was replaced the next day when we mentioned it at the front desk. We had to request additional towels on our second night since they didn't stock enough in the room for 4 people, but they arrived quickly. I'll never understand why a room for 4 only has 3 wash cloths but this seems to be the norm at many different hotels. The area the hotel is in is wonderful and there are plenty of beaches in close proximity. The view from our room isn't anything to write home about but we weren't in our room enough to need a good view so that didn't matter to us. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the service was excellent. Brenda was very helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced because of Races The hotel is overpriced because of the racetrack. Only one elevator and it is slow. Breakfast is OK and normal. It is in a great location and easy to walk to places. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice I was planning a day at Legoland and a day at Sea World with the wife and 2 kids. This location was perfect. It was a 10-15 minute drive to either location. The property was clean and well cared for and the staff was great. The price was decent, and the breakfast was suprisingly good with plenty of seats and tables. The neighborhood is nice, and it is pretty close to the beach (although we didn't go to the beach on this trip). The only real issues I can complain about are: 1) a couple of times I could hear people running around upstairs, but not too bad, 2) the pillows were a little lumpy, and 3) for some reason the TV kept cutting out. It would just sorta reset, go black for 2-3 seconds then pop right back on. We weren't in the room long enough for it to get annoying. I highly recommend this if you want to plan a trip with the kids to Legoland and Sea World. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Stayed in this location for 3 nites with my family, I was told by customer service that it was remodeled recently, however I began to question that when I saw our room. As we entered our room and turned the lights on the bathroom and there was a long piece of hair on the toilet and hair in the sink bowl, the toilet paper holder was corroded, bathroom was quite small and the floor tile was old and bath tub was old and did not look clean. There are no views of anything, our room faced a parking lot and a building, there was a small balcony with no chairs, breakfast was typical of other HIX That we have stayed in, not enough chairs and tables, so go early or go later. We arrived at later in the evening and no parking spaces left so we parked on a handicap space with the hotels permission of course. Went to the front desk one evening and the gentleman behind the counter was eating takeout and wasn't pleased to be interrupted when I asked for an extra ice bucket, the front desk smelled of food, not very professional. Never again. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful holiday The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean; walk-on patio; close to the spacious lounge; courteous staff; walking distance to the beach; extremely close to local transportation and rental car facility; satisfying breakfast; and very nice vacation spot. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend The front desk person, upon check in, was extremely inconsiderate and non apologetic as we were to have adjoining rooms which I spoke to them several times to guarantee. The reservation person and everyone else I spoke to prior was very professional and friendly until the day of check in. There are too many things to mention that went wrong, unfortunately. Considering there are many other hotels in the area I would choose them over this particular one. We were suppose to stay two nights but only stayed one due to the staff and air conditioning not working. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Excellent in every respect I cant say enough good things. Highly RECOMMEND July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and dedicated staff Excellent stay - great front desk staff ... I highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here! Great place to stay and close to the beach. The people were very nice and helpful. Close to other beaches and great food. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by looking for peace and quiet the nature of my work leaves me high stressed; a couple months back i visited HI express solano beach and was 100% satisified, all my needs being met; i returned for more of the same, only to be startled at 11:15pm with what sounded like the 3rd Reich marching on the third floor; at 11:40pm i went to the front desk to request a remedy and was told it was "still early" and to give the 3rd floor guests another half hour to settle down...really? when my intention was peace and quiet and at midnite i am told it is still early, i am sorry, "still early" is the wrong answer. that the establishment offers close proximity to the beach is a plus; that morning breakfast offers nothing but oj and coffee for vegetarians, and midnite being 'still early', i have sought other establishments, finding the radisson quite satisfactory. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Great, friendly service. This will be our first choice for returning soon. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic staff and service! Every person that worked at this hotel, from housekeeping to the front desk to the breakfast staff, greeted me with a warm, genuine smile. They were anxious to please, friendly and professional. This is a place I will frequent again and again; an excellent value for the dollar, as well! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close walk to beach and large room The room was spacious and comfortable and included a little balcony area out the back sliding door. The beach was an easy 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel. Also, there were washers and dryers available to guests. All hotel staff were friendly, helpful and corteous. We enjoyed our too brief stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and place to stay I visit Solana Beach about 40 days each year and always stay at this Holiday Inn. The people/staff there are great - always very friendly and a great help. If anything needs attention, they are on it immediately to get it taken care of. The property has recently been upgraded and the accomodations are very nice including recent upgrades to the equipment in the fitness center. My sincere thanks to all the management and staff for making this my home away from home while I travel. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Solana Beach area. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay and walking distance to the beach The staff was friendly and very helpfull. The beach is on walking distance, so my son could simply walk every day to the beach for surfing. The hotel has a small, but nice outdoor pool. Easy parking directly under the hotel. A number of restaurants on walking distance. We enjoyed our 6 night stay in this hotel! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Everything was very nice. I must say the personnel were all friendly and helpful and the people handling the breakfast room were exceptional ! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Professional Personnel Super assistance from asst mngr . Takes care of everything quickly and positively and always goes the extra mile including helping with future reservations at another HIE for a later date. Cannot ask for more. Always a pleasure to deal with. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Enjoyed the hotel, close to good restaurants and the ocean. Upon our arrival, when asked the staff recommend and xcellent restaurant which we really appreciated. First time in the area. Would come back again. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade or excuse offered. I was due an automatic upgrade. It was not offered. No excuse given when I asked. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very nice and helpful Beds are comfortable, good size room, but The towels are old and funky, breakfast was so so. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a stay at Holiday Inn Solana Beach Our stay at the Holiday Inn at Solana Beach was as expected, great! We opted for a suite during our recent stay during the President's Weekend in mid-February. Our suite was clean, and despite earlier reviews of the older bathrooms, our bathroom was fine and my wife just loved the in-room spa! The hotel is situated near the beach, as well as near Del Mar and La Jolla. We will be coming back in the future! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay from making reservations to checking out the staff was outstanding. Breakfast was wll stocked and offered many options. I will always stay here when I stay in Del Mar. February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place I've ever stayed This location is dated. The rooms are small, don't smell great, have really (really) old furniture and the bathroom needs to be replaced. There's rust in the sink and tub, and in general, it's time for a re-do. Having said all that, it was cheap, so if you're on a tight budget and don't care if the room is not terribly good, then I guess it's an OK place to stay. Trust me, you can do better. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location good rates, however the bathrooms need work! old floors etc. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Get-a-way Location Wife & I stayed here for a quiet weekend after Christmas and we really enjoyed it. Location is awesome, walking distance to the Beach, Shops and restaurants. The rooms are older decor, which is the only negative. Breakfast is good. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room & great staff We stayed for new years eve and had a great sleep. No loud parties, clean beds and room. Comfy pillows and convenient location. Only complaint is the room smelled like dog or musty laundry. Better than Cigarettes! January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kind service, in spite of... I have stayed here multiple weeks and find the hotel to be outstanding because of location and staff kindness. However, when it came down to me moving rooms or an RV moving that parked outside with its generator on all night, the owner said moving the RV or telling them to shut off its generator was "not going to happen". Needless to say, I recommend this hotel because of my first comments, but I will be looking elsewhere next time. December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>