• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Del Mar Race Track, Fairground
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fletchers Cove
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Torrey Pines Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Legoland
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground and partially covered parking is available at no extra charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2448
Solana Beach / Del Mar Hotel's Guests Love the Sun and Surf Resting along the Pacific coastline of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar hotel's location provides convenient access to San Diego attractions, major businesses and entertainment. Regardless of the purpose of your stay, you will find comfort and convenience here in Solana Beach. The hotel's setting near Del Mar, California makes it easy for business guests to get to meetings at numerous local businesses and
View More
Solana Beach / Del Mar Hotel's Guests Love the Sun and Surf Resting along the Pacific coastline of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar hotel's location provides convenient access to San Diego attractions, major businesses and entertainment. Regardless of the purpose of your stay, you will find comfort and convenience here in Solana Beach. The hotel's setting near Del Mar, California makes it easy for business guests to get to meetings at numerous local businesses and offices. Visitors can easily access most corporations in San Diego from Interstate 5, which is just minutes away. A meeting room, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped Business Center are the conveniences our business travelers appreciate in Solana Beach, California. The hotel's leisure travelers can soak up the Southern California sun on sandy beaches that are just two blocks away. The area also boasts a number of exquisite dining venues and top local entertainment. The world-famous San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park, Legoland California and Sea World are a short drive away . The Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar, California hotel's amenities feature an outdoor pool, a hot tub, a Fitness Center, covered parking and free Wi-Fi access. Start each day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You'll love staying here in Solana Beach - Del Mar where convenience meets unmatched comfort.
View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Del Mar, California offers comfort, convenience and unparalleled value, as well as being just two blocks from Southern California's finest beaches.
Announcements
Do to property improvement and request from our guest we will be remodeling our bathrooms. The times of the remodel will take place from 9:00am to 6:00pm. If you have any questions please do not
View More
Announcements
Do to property improvement and request from our guest we will be remodeling our bathrooms. The times of the remodel will take place from 9:00am to 6:00pm. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call the hotel and speak with a manager.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn oceanside staff was excellent very nice.. bathroom light is weak, other than that stay was nice ...my room had no view what so ever but not a problem --it was just that room...no complaint its just how it was...thanks for early check in and late checkout this time. will come back soon... October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Beach, nice hotel. Enjoyed holiday inn oceanside. Nice clean room, close to beach. Nice rooftop deck. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Great Staff and very Clean Hotel. Close to Harbor for some great Food. I truly enjoyed my Stay and will return for sure. Thank you for everything September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside, CA. The hotel was comfortable and the staff responded positively to our every need. Great accommodations at a very reasonable rate. Will consider this hotel for our next visit to the North San Diego County area. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trust the Reviews I selected this hotel based on its proximity to Camp Pendleton, where I has attending a multi-day conference. It had strong reviews online so I decided it was a safe bet. Well, it was actually quite a bit more than that. The room quality was excellent, particularly the bathroom (the area I'm most concerned about in hotels). The staff was ridiculously terrific---attentive, professional, and polite. ALL of the staff. I am a frequent business traveler and was very impressed by this Holiday Inn, a company that is already known for the consistency of what they provide. But this property exceeded all of my (normally quite high) expectations. My only regret is that this trip is not part of my normal business sites. I would absolutely stay here again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed at over the years. The rooms are updated and very comfortable and the staff is wonderful. There are a lot of amenities to this hotel that you don't always get from other major brands. The breakfast was very filling and the service was great and friendly. You are very close to the ocean and several nice eating establishments (walking distance). The pool and workout area is rather small, but have more than enough parking. I look forward to staying here again in the future! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the BEST i have traveled for many years in business and touring. This Inn is without fault and w/some other Holiday Inns is in my opinion, the best in comfort and cost. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff Front desk went out of there way to make sure I knew how to find locations I wanted to visit. *************** If any down side the holiday inn is hard to find, it sits off main road overall very satisfied September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great locale and amenities it was close to everything and very comfortable. I would stay at another Holiday Inn and mainly because its a consistent place to stay and always know what we're getting. That is very important when traveling please send me more information on Holiday inns and locations etc. Holiday Inns are always clean and meet our expectations, thanks again Holiday Inn! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Experience Across the board friendly and competent staff -- comfortably professional. The room was modern, very clean, with nice views, black-out drapes, great A/C and e-connectiviity. Info about our preferences (e.g. re check-out time and linens) at the front desk were actually communicated to Maid Services and there was no tap-tap-taping at our door. Good job. It is a stroll to the Harbor, near the beach. Highly recommend. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Thank you to Laura for saving me at time of arrival! Great hotel - people, service, comfort September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay Stayed over labor day weekend, which is probably the most expensive weekend to go there. Price was high, but it wasn't bad. Wish the bed was a little more comfy. Only bad thing was the internet. Anytime we left, had to log back in to access the internet. It didn't remember our devices for some reason. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Things to Say We love coming here for what we call stay cations. We come to this hotel only when we feel the need to getaway. Its a prefect place to relax because of it's location and we are always treated really well by the staff. The beds are comfy and the pillows are great! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely helpful Upon arriving at our room, it was very clean and appealing. We needed a screwdriver for a toy that was bought and Maintenance came right away and helped solve that issue. We had a queen suite and the room was very roomy. We liked that a lot as we had a quite a bit of luggage with us. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay This hotel is a great place to stay, with very friendly staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near the beach We choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside when we want to stay at a reasonable price within walking distance to a nice beach in southern California. We love this hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay It was quiet, clean and affordable. I stayed nearby the night before and the freeway noise was brutal. Here, I slept like a baby! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO Complimentary Breakfast Boo-Hoo! We stayed at 6 Holiday Inns in the last 10 days and all of them had complimentary breakfast except Oceanside. Disappointing! However, the staff was nice and the complimentary coffee was a nice touch. Clean hotel, but no ocean views. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay Holiday Inn, Ocenside, Camp Pendelton area is a great Place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff and a lot of things to do. Located in a beautifull area. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn very nice hotel, had a good stay.would come back again. there is little I would suggest. as I only stayed for one night. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation, good location Our stay was a good experience. Vey nice room, clean and comfortable. The microwave August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love this hotel. Big rooms, great staff that all know my name. This place truly makes me feel right at home. ...and the chocolate Lave Cake is to die for... August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 service I enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. the internet was poor, our room was at the end of the building, service was poor. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with great staff First time visit to this hotel. Friendly front desk staff that were very helpful (even had a spare phone charger for my phone, since I forgot mine!). Very nice breakfast buffet, reasonably priced. Pleasant atmosphere and good value for being close to the beach, too. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, nice location I was not happy about the room only because I can hear the toilet flush in the next room, and a little bit of baby noise at night. Also the swimming pool is really small. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back I travel a lot both in the US and abroad for work. This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. Yes, the facility is super clean, the rooms were large and the beds comfortable. But what really made this place for me was the staff. Everyone I dealt with was extremely friendly, genuine and on-the-spot good! The bar staff was fabulous and pour a good drink. The breakfast staff were smiling, fun to chat with and accommodating. And I have to say that this is the first place that, as I was checking out, the front desk person came around and gave me a hug! I don't think you could ask for a friendlier and more professional place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We stayed here for 3 night in August. The weather was great so we went to the beach everyday. The marina is 5 minutes walking distance on a dirt trail (don't carry coolers and chairs etc.. for the beach) but the beach is about 14-15 minutes. A pleasant walk. The pool is small and there, but with the beach near by, we only went to the pool one time. They have a little nook where they sell useful things including beach toys. The room layout is not practical, if the bathroom door is open, you can't use the sink outside the bathroom. The furnishing was fine except the chair which was peeling like it has been in the sun too many days. There was a pull out sofa in the room but the matteress was horrible, not like the one at other hotels we have stayed at. They have pillows that say soft or firm which is great however the firm pillows weren't that firm so there should be an extra firm category. My husband slept very poorly because the bed was too soft. The breakfast was great. We tried their pay by table format so we only paid for the egg table which is $3 per person. For that, you can eat, unlimited omelette, scrambled eggs, crepes or pancakes. It was a fabulous deal. To top that off, kids eat free, anything from the buffet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot in Oceanside My husband and I call our recent trip to Oceanside our best vacation ever!! And the Holiday Inn surely contributed to the wonderful time we had. The room was nice and clean and looked out over the ocean (albeit from a distance). We could easily walk down to the beach and didn't have to fuss with parking. The nearby beach was one of the best in the whole area - not too busy with great waves. We loved it here!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Oceanside, CA Recent visit to the Holiday Inn Oceanside was exceptional. Great Staff! Excellent Value. Make sure to take advantage of their Tuesday Night Manager reception. They grow their own vegeatbles and herbs on the roof for their restaurant. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through While taking a little trip we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Oceanside. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar Exterior Feature Solana Beach Rail Trail Area Beaches Newly Renovated Lobby Lobby Lounge Area Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach Reception Hot Air Ballooning Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach on Hwy 101 South-bound view Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach on Hwy 101 North-bound view Main Lobby Entrance Beautiful Fletcher Cove, just a short walk from the hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading