• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gaslamp Quarter/Downtown
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Old Town
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Wild Animal Park
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground and partially covered parking is available at no extra charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2448

Solana Beach / Del Mar Hotel's Guests Love the Sun and Surf

Resting along the Pacific coastline of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar hotel's location provides convenient access to San Diego attractions, major businesses and entertainment. Regardless of the purpose of your stay, you will find comfort and convenience here in Solana Beach.

The hotel's setting near Del Mar, California makes it easy for business guests to get to meetings at numerous
View More

Solana Beach / Del Mar Hotel's Guests Love the Sun and Surf

Resting along the Pacific coastline of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar hotel's location provides convenient access to San Diego attractions, major businesses and entertainment. Regardless of the purpose of your stay, you will find comfort and convenience here in Solana Beach.

The hotel's setting near Del Mar, California makes it easy for business guests to get to meetings at numerous local businesses and offices. Visitors can easily access most corporations in San Diego from Interstate 5, which is just minutes away. A meeting room, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped Business Center are the conveniences our business travelers appreciate in Solana Beach, California.

The hotel's leisure travelers can soak up the Southern California sun on sandy beaches that are just two blocks away. The area also boasts a number of exquisite dining venues and top local entertainment. The world-famous San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park, Legoland California and Sea World are a short drive away.

The Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar, California hotel's amenities feature an outdoor pool, a hot tub, a Fitness Center, covered parking and free Wi-Fi access. Start each day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You'll love staying here in Solana Beach - Del Mar where convenience meets unmatched comfort.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Del Mar, California offers comfort, convenience and unparalleled value, as well as being just two blocks from Southern California's finest beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service, freundliches Personal Sehr gutes Hotel, Strand, Restaurants, Geschäfte zu Fuss gut erreichbar. Preis etwas hoch. Matratze viel zu weich. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Although we only stayed overnight we found the hotel to be an excellent choice. The staff were friendly and attentive to our every need. The room and grounds were clean and appeared to be in excellent condition. We would definitely stay here again! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the duvet! Wonderful, friendly staff! Comfortable room. After 3 days I finally got the lay of the land. Liked the staggard rooms. Bathroom floor had hair that wasn't mine. Room was clean except it needed a good dusting on all ledges including venetian blinds. Area just outside of room needed to be swept. All in all I would return. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Town This was a Rewards Night stay so that skews my cost review. Nice place but older / dated. Easy walk into town (5 - 10 minutes) or beach (15 minutes). Staff was friendly but a bit distracted. Restaurant / lounge closes for a substantial time mid-afternoon (hint: if you have to wait for your room to become available until 5, walk to town). Water June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel room was fresh and inviting. The grounds are well-kept. Lots of local restaurants to choose from within walking distance. Make sure you request a room with a view and balcony. Overall we had a great stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Del Mar Renovation A charming, cottage-like hotel desirably west of Pacific Coast Hwy, close to all shops in Del Mar, UCSD, Torrey Pines Golf Course (where Tiger Woods won the '08 U.S. Open!). Open the door to your room and instead of a soul-sucking hallway you're greeted with sunshine and fresh ocean zephyrs. The bar/restaurant is beautiful, relaxing. Recently renovated 2 years ago, this hotel is an absolute gem. I wish they would bump up the speed of the Internet; it is currently a dismal 1.5 Mbps (yes, I have a way to measure this) connection. Other than that, a great hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and caring staff Everyone at the hotel responded our requests quickly and made sure we were taken care of. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past 12 months and continue to be pleased with all aspects of the experience. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Nice location and great staff. Would highly recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Nothing pleases me more than value! I have stayed at this property a couple of times and find the value exceeds expectation in service, comfort and ammenities, style and ambiance. The front desk personnel is warm friendly and easy going and have an eye on you and a smile before you even get to the desk. I wish I could name names. The restaruant too has the warmest and kindest staff and have no trouble making their guests feel welcomed and appreciated. Food service ambiance A+ June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay except... everything was lovely. My only complaint was that the dining room/bar shut down at certain hours. BTW the young man Giovanni who worked in the restaurant was super. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful setting for a reunion As a loyal IHG member, I was looking for a hotel in the San Diego area for a bachelors weekend & this was my first time trying the Hotel Indigo chain. I was very impressed with the overall hotel, accommodations & staff, and was upgraded to a larger room for free. Of the entire staff, Desmond was by far the most personable, helpful, and attentive throughout our stay, and i plan on continuing to use this hotel for future visits partly because of him. Amazing hotel in a great setting. 5 stars. Well done. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Would stay again. Brace, waiter was excellent. Good room, with peek a boo ocean view. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag.. Great staff and service, and a beautiful lobby area, bar, and pool in the main building. Loved the fire pits, and the ocean view outside tables. However, my room was strangely sparsely furnished, had a tiny bathroom, was too dark, and was too far away from the wi-fi. (I think the rooms are a crapshoot... some may be incredible, others less so. I got an upgraded room that seems to be less so.) If the rooms reflected the rest of the property, this would be an amazing place to stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 World-Class Service I make it a point to stay at the Indigo-Del Mar every time I travel to the SD area for business. The staff here is refreshingly (and consistently) welcoming, and they make each traveler feel like a VIP guest. Beautiful ocean-view rooms capture that southern California sunset, and the hotel does a great job at being in tune with local restaurants/bars/shopping, so I'm always confident asking the front desk my usual "where can I find......" questions. 80% of my job is travel, and Indigo suits the needs a frequent business traveler has, with some personal touches to make it feel a little more like home - I look forward to my SD trips every time I book with them! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, clean but no view I had a short meeting in San Diego area and love the south California coast. So i decided to use my points to stay at this hotel with my significant other. The hotel was great but sadly my room didn't have a view at all. it was facing a pathway and the neighboring hotel. It was fine, as we had a full agenda anyway and didn't spend much time at the hotel. Sadly, around 10am we where woken up by house keeping even though we had requested late checkout and had do not disturb sign on the door. House keeping would come by our door every hour and knock and wake us up. Other than that the hotel was great and i would reconsider visiting the hotel again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Convinient Hotel Indigo lives upto to its expectation and goes beyond. conveniently located, this property has not only attractive views but also a very caring staff. As a loyal member of IHG group, we were updated to a suite, without even asking for it. The rooms were large, clean and cozy. We have tried several Hotel Indigo properties in U.S. and Europe and have never been disappointed. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service From Check-in to Check-out, the staff was very professional and courteous. They were interested in making my stay comfortable and memorable. Nice neighborhood for evening walk to cliffs overlooking the pacific. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We recently stayed at the Indigo for the second time in two years, and our experience was excellent both times. The hotel is a short walk (less than 10 minutes) to the beach and the main shopping/restaurant district in Del Mar. The hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet, and an excellent value. The rooms we stayed in were average size with nicely appointed bathrooms and comfortable beds. I would definitely recommend the Indigo for a peaceful getaway in Del Mar. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! I come to San Diego often for business, and this is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. I upgraded to an ocean view room, which was amazing. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, I had no complaints! Went to the hotel restaurant/bar, received amazing service and the food was excellent! Loved that it is walking distance to restaurants, shops, and the beach. I will definitely stay here when I visit San Diego in the future! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location Bed was very comfortable, loved the pillows, staff was very helpful and knowledgeble. Pool and landscaping was very beautiful and well maintained. Main reason I would come back is the service and the location in Delmar...lovely to walk down to 15th street than only a block off the beach. The steel cut oats for breakfast is a must have and so is the orange juice. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We stayed at the hotel in April 2014. It was wonderful. The room was great (we got upgraded to a suite) and the staff very friendly. The area is just exceptional. It is a walk away from the town and the beach. The location is great for running as well. We loved it and would definitely come back. April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many mistakes Although the location is excellent, hotel staff was courteous and the room was acceptable, when we checked into the hotel the computer system was down and stayed down for 4 full days. All receipts were handled manually for our full stay. When we checked out of the hotel, we discovered that our accounts had all been authorized twice. Only one charge was settled, the other stayed on our credit cards and the staff refused to remove the charge. This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. The first time we stayed at the hotel, some in the group did not get their IHG award point. It will be the last time we stay at this hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Wait to Stay Here Again I stayed at this hotel for the first time and it was everything I had hoped it would be. First off, the lobby was beautifully decorated and that stayed true to our room. The beds were very comfortable, the food was great, the bar was top notch but more importantly was every single person that worked there was so nice. We really enjoyed our stay here and can't wait to come back. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service, & Beautfiul Hotel If you are travelling to San Diego Del Mar, and want 5 star service, Hotel Indigo is your place to be!! I was impressed with the overall service and newly renovated boutique hotel overlooking the ocean!! The rooms are spacious, clean, and great views of the ocean !! The food was excellent as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in on business or leisure!! I was also impressed the hotel had a spa facility directly on site!! I was tempted to try and get some time out of my busy day to use the spa facility, but was not able to break away from my business meetings!! But I will be back!! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value THe hotel is very well situated near Del Mar and the ocean The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room was excellent Would recommend to anyone traveling to San Diego March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Being staying at this property since the 1970's. The current design and management are top class and we return year after year. A great place to stay!!! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Hotel Indigo We love the spacious and clean rooms! Beautiful pool areas! Walk across the street the ocean and best of all just a few blocks to fabulous downtown Del Mar! This hotel is the perfect location for a San Diego vacation. Always our first choice! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable & Comfortable I've been staying at the Hotel Indigo for some time now. The unique layout creates a feeling of seclusion for many of the rooms. Private balcony's and interior amenities provide comforts of home and make the rooms functional beyond beyond the obvious. The beds are relaxing and the restaurants cuisine is fabulous. My favorite part of my stays is sitting outside on the bars terrace enjoying a drink while viewing the Pacific. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay ever!, My husband and I stayed here over the Christmas holiday while visiting family. When we checked into our first room the sink was clogged. Called the front desk to have someone take care of it and they did right away. After, as we started to unpack and get ready for bed noticed that the bed sheets hadn't been changed from the last guests, the bedside tables were sticky and there were bugs on the ceiling and bathroom wall. The desk moved us to a new/upgraded room.. After being gone the entire next day and getting back late at night found pajamas and a personal blanket, which had been folded and on the bed when we left in the morning, laying on the floor on the other side of nightstand in a pile. Complained to the desk and was told very rudely cleaning staff not allowed to touch guest property. We'll it didn't jump off the bed! He then said maybe the cleaning staff placed it on the nightstand and it fell off. Ummmm, I thought they weren't allowed to touch my stuff. Was very rude and no help. Did not have room cleaned after that. Didn't want anyone inside. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent We had great experience ,meeting Desmond,Barbara and Brittany who always were very helpful and friendly made us feef as home Thanks Dr. Hirsch and family January 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar Exterior Feature Solana Beach Rail Trail Area Beaches Newly Renovated Lobby Lobby Lounge Area Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach Reception Hot Air Ballooning Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach on Hwy 101 South-bound view Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach on Hwy 101 North-bound view Main Lobby Entrance Beautiful Fletcher Cove, just a short walk from the hotel.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading