• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Del Mar Race Track, Fairground
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fletchers Cove
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Torrey Pines Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Legoland
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground and partially covered parking is available at no extra charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2448

Solana Beach / Del Mar Hotel's Guests Love the Sun and Surf

Resting along the Pacific coastline of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar hotel's location provides convenient access to San Diego attractions, major businesses and entertainment. Regardless of the purpose of your stay, you will find comfort and convenience here in Solana Beach.

The hotel's setting near Del Mar, California makes it easy for business guests to get to meetings at numerous
View More

Solana Beach / Del Mar Hotel's Guests Love the Sun and Surf

Resting along the Pacific coastline of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar hotel's location provides convenient access to San Diego attractions, major businesses and entertainment. Regardless of the purpose of your stay, you will find comfort and convenience here in Solana Beach.

The hotel's setting near Del Mar, California makes it easy for business guests to get to meetings at numerous local businesses and offices. Visitors can easily access most corporations in San Diego from Interstate 5, which is just minutes away. A meeting room, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped Business Center are the conveniences our business travelers appreciate in Solana Beach, California.

The hotel's leisure travelers can soak up the Southern California sun on sandy beaches that are just two blocks away. The area also boasts a number of exquisite dining venues and top local entertainment. The world-famous San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park, Legoland California and Sea World are a short drive away.

The Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar, California hotel's amenities feature an outdoor pool, a hot tub, a Fitness Center, covered parking and free Wi-Fi access. Start each day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You'll love staying here in Solana Beach - Del Mar where convenience meets unmatched comfort.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Del Mar, California offers comfort, convenience and unparalleled value, as well as being just two blocks from Southern California's finest beaches.
Announcements
Do to property improvement and request from our guest we will be remodeling our bathrooms. The times of the remodel will take place from 9:00am to 6:00pm. If you have any questions please do not
View More
Announcements
Do to property improvement and request from our guest we will be remodeling our bathrooms. The times of the remodel will take place from 9:00am to 6:00pm. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call the hotel and speak with a manager.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME AS USUAL My favorite IHG property in America hands down.... August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very convenient location near the ocean, harbor and entrance to Camp Pendleton. Just returned from Afghanistan with a Marine Advisor Team and Emily at the front desk made sure one of the Marines got a room despite the high occupancy. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, outstanding service The staff was very friendly and accommodated our needs. We traveled with a soccer team so we tested their limits. They were great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real Gem This hotel is no doubt one of the most awesome places we have ever stayed. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, quiet and well equipped with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. They have a small onsite restaurant which serves breakfast and dinner up until 10PM. It is a very personalized service because of it's size and the dinner meals are somewhat on the home cooked side. Don't be surprised if the Chef personally brings your food to the table. The breakfast is buffet style with hot scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and potatoes. In addition, you can make your own waffles. The remainder is breads, muffins, fruits, cereals, juices, milk, yogurt, etc.,etc.. The breakfast is somewhat pricy, but not to fear! If you have kids, no matter how many, "Kids Eat Free", breakfast and dinner as long as an adult meal is purchased. The staff on ALL LEVELS are extremely friendly, careing, helpful and totally dedicated to making your stay as perfect as they can. I can not say enough about the staff. They all were awesome! The location is ideal. close to I-5, restaurants and gas stations. The beach is well within walking distance but I wouldn't recommend walking for the elderly, people with physical limitations such as bad knees, back etc. The pathway is uneven dirt, traversing a moderate hillside slope. We would stay here again with no hesitation. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great stay in Carlsbad California in July of 2014. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Camp Pendleton Decent stay, very nice and friendly staff, great comfy bed, but breakfast is not worth it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Well Equipped, located close to the beach found it to be the key place for comfort, around other eating areas within walking distance, close to the beach and located near to the highway...!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE BEST Where do I begin… I travel a lot and spend a lot of time in hotels. This hotel lets me speechless; I simply cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The things that are important to me are safety, cleanliness and friendliness. This Holiday Inn meets and in most cases excels in all areas. Every hotel employee I came in contact with, including the maintenance personnel, the house keepers, food service personnel, the front desk people were extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, Mike’s name is the only one I can remember because he was usually at the front desk when I came down; again every one of them was professional and friendly. I must ensure I mention that they have new treadmills in their fitness room, which I appreciated. I am sure the hotel manager will appreciate this comment. Then its location to Camp Pendleton is perfect. I just wish ALL hotels followed the example of this hotel, when it comes to interfacing with their customers, helpfulness and overall level of professionalism and courteously. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good place to stay We had a great stay at the Oceanside Holiday inn. The staff was very good and the sleeping conditions were peaceful. the close proximity to the seafood places were in walking distance. Very enjoyable stay July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times in Oceanside My family is used to 4 and 5 star time shares and hotels from when I was employed by a fortune 500 company. Since taking a job with a non-profit we have tried to keep up our tradition of family vacations at the beach... but every time it has been horrible. Either the hotel was nice but far from the beach or it was on the beach and a hole in the wall. Traveling a little north of San Diego and fining this Holiday Inn was the solution to all that. It is a nice property, 10 min walk from the beach AND a Joe's Crab Shack (score!) and they are SUPER welcoming of families. We have 6 people in our family so we almost always feel like we are putting the staff of a hotel out just by showing up and trying to get everyone in one room But the staff at this Holiday Inn was great. They let us take our older kids in the fitness center, Let the younger ones all eat for free at the resturant even hooked them all up with stuffed animals one morning. Also one day as we were headed to the beach the lady at the front desk told us "hey if you are tired later and don't want to walk back from the beach, give us a call we can come get you." How cool is that? The manager's reception was nice and my wife and I felt safe leaving our eldest in charge and having an hour to ourselves with free drinks and appraisers. Anyway, this Holiday in is super cool and the staff is on par with any 5 star resort we have ever stayed at. If you want to be treated like you are royalty but not shell out the $$$ this place is a good pick. Sure it's a Holiday Inn, but I found myself forgetting we were not at a resort more than once because of how well we were treated and how accommodating the staff was. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay pros- I would recommend this hotel! It was safe, nice, fairly quiet, decent sized rooms ( bathrooms are a little small), the FREE wifi in the the room was easy to access, adequate parking, walking distance to the beach and restaurants, VERY friendly staff, free coffee and tea at all hours, great bar, restaurant,( again very friendly staff) good food, we had to print some tickets and the computers were easy to use, I can not same enough nice things. cons- The pool was a little small, but enough rooms, hot tub was too hot, but it was all clean, and plenty of towels. I had called in advance worried that the train would be noisy, but I was assured that there would be no issue and there was not. What a GREAT stay! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Visited Oceanside during a business trip 6-14 July. The hotel staff were excellent. The bar manager, Taylor, makes you feel at home and has plenty of suggestions for things to do in the area. I will definitely be staying here in the future. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Would be nice if complimentary breakfast was included for the price. Other than that, great stay. WOuld be 5 stars if complimentary breakfast was included. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! Everyone here is attentive and exta friendly. THe location was close to the harbor with the beach close by and plenty of things to do. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience with our 3-year-old triplets I never write reviews, but this place is worth a great one. We came for our triplets' 3rd birthday on June 10th. Although it was certainly a busy time of year for the hotel, we never knew it. The staff was extremely attentive, and even sent up cookies and small toys for the triplets' birthday. Room service was excellent, and so was the food. I ordered steak both nights because it was so darn good the first night - perfectly cooked and quickly delivered! The room was large and very comfortable for the 5 of us, and the staff quickly brought up extra towels after our trip to the beach. The walk to the beach can't be beat - it's a wonderful path that goes under the train tracks, and right through all the shops and restaurants. The beach is a hidden gem, not overly busy, with a cool rock wall to explore. We had the trip of a lifetime, and have booked our second stay already! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms. Exceeded expectationsx We travelled with our 5 children and my mother. Had 2 Queen rooms across the hall from each other. The rooms were more roomy than expected with excellent storage available for food for the kids to snack on. The walk to the beach - the shops and the restaurants was short and not bad at all. We used the pool and jacuzzi every evening and they were very nice and not too busy. My son and I used the work out room and while small - was definitely adequate for our vacation needs. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome even when returning from the beach sunburned - sandy and worn out. It was a VERY enjoyable stay in a beautiful hotel. We plan to return next year...if not sooner. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room with kitchen area We loved the spacious room. It even had a little kitchen area with a sink, mini fridge and microwave. We wished it was a little closer to the beach but it was only a short walk away. However, you did have to walk down a dirt path and through a parking lot to get to the marina and then the beach. We would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Awesome Stay! This was my second trip to Camp Pendleton area this year. I again choose the Holiday Inn! The staff continue to excel in putting their best foot forward when taking care of their guests. For me, I can truly consider the Holiday Inn near Camp Pendleton my, "home away from home"! Thanks again for a wonderful stay! PS Kudos to the morning breakfast and housekeeping staff! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Service All in our small reunion group were made comfortable from the start. We were well taken care of. I have absolutely no complaints. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWESOME Front Desk Staff are FANTASTIC. So nice, I would come down EVERY morning to get coffee and it would be out and the front desk JUMPED in to help me, they saved my life. I am not a happy person without my coffee...LOL Staff are always smiling and so nice to my daughters! Ask them how their day was and listen to them, so kind! Thank you all for such a wonderful stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff; clean rooms Was especially impressed with Francois and Mike at the front desk. They were knowledgeable, friendly and willing to accommodate. Rooms couldn't have been cleaner or in better shape. Linens were excellent. We left a large tip for housekeeping since we were so impressed with their service. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff We stayed at this hotel for a reunion and used the conference room for our hospitality room. The desk and kitchen staff were friendly and helped us with anything we asked for. We also found the room to be clean and spacious. This was actually one of the best Holiday Inns I've stayed at. For our purposes, the location was ideal and nice that it was walking distance to the restaurants at the harbor. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best looking area, but the hotel is great! I needed a room for one night in the area and the Holiday Inn met my needs. The room was large and appeared updated. It was a nice stay - just wish I could've enjoyed more of the facility. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great service. The hotel was very clean and smelled fresh. The staff was courteous and quick to help if you needed anything. There was fresh fruit and the reception desk at all times so you could have a healthy snack. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge rooms and comfy beds. We loved our stay at Holiday Inn Oceanside, we were in California along with several family members for our sons wedding. The rooms were very clean and huge. We only ate breakfast there, it was good. Lots to do within walking distance, marina/beach/food/shopping - we will definitely be coming back. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was very pleased with the hotel the service and the location close to everywhere i needed to go. I felt comfortable and safe while I was there I came to watch my daughter graduate high school I had a great time. I June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were professional and treated me well. Very courteous staff. Made me feel welcome. Close to beaches, Del Mar at Camp Pendleton and local sea food resturants. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday location We studied this Motel on the Internet and found that it was an accurate presentation. We truly enjoyed all its facilities and its location gave us security, comfort and convenience. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great staff This was a very well run, clean comfortable hotel, with the front staff exceptionally helpful. It is well located and within easy walking distance to a choice of restaurants in the harbour.. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Stayed here for a surf contest and found it be very affordable and staff provided us with excellent. Service. Restaurant had reasonable prices and food was very good. I have booked it again for a return event in August. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar Exterior Feature Solana Beach Rail Trail Area Beaches Newly Renovated Lobby Lobby Lounge Area Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach Reception Hot Air Ballooning Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach on Hwy 101 South-bound view Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach on Hwy 101 North-bound view Main Lobby Entrance Beautiful Fletcher Cove, just a short walk from the hotel.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading