• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Del Mar Race Track, Fairground
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fletchers Cove
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Torrey Pines Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Legoland
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground and partially covered parking is available at no extra charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2448
Solana Beach / Del Mar Hotel's Guests Love the Sun and Surf Resting along the Pacific coastline of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar hotel's location provides convenient access to San Diego attractions, major businesses and entertainment. Regardless of the purpose of your stay, you will find comfort and convenience here in Solana Beach. The hotel's setting near Del Mar, California makes it easy for business guests to get to meetings at numerous local businesses and
View More
Solana Beach / Del Mar Hotel's Guests Love the Sun and Surf Resting along the Pacific coastline of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar hotel's location provides convenient access to San Diego attractions, major businesses and entertainment. Regardless of the purpose of your stay, you will find comfort and convenience here in Solana Beach. The hotel's setting near Del Mar, California makes it easy for business guests to get to meetings at numerous local businesses and offices. Visitors can easily access most corporations in San Diego from Interstate 5, which is just minutes away. A meeting room, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a well-equipped Business Center are the conveniences our business travelers appreciate in Solana Beach, California. The hotel's leisure travelers can soak up the Southern California sun on sandy beaches that are just two blocks away. The area also boasts a number of exquisite dining venues and top local entertainment. The world-famous San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park, Legoland California and Sea World are a short drive away . The Holiday Inn Express® Solana Beach - Del Mar, California hotel's amenities feature an outdoor pool, a hot tub, a Fitness Center, covered parking and free Wi-Fi access. Start each day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You'll love staying here in Solana Beach - Del Mar where convenience meets unmatched comfort.
View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Del Mar, California offers comfort, convenience and unparalleled value, as well as being just two blocks from Southern California's finest beaches.
Announcements
Do to property improvement and request from our guest we will be remodeling our bathrooms. The times of the remodel will take place from 9:00am to 6:00pm. If you have any questions please do not
View More
Announcements
Do to property improvement and request from our guest we will be remodeling our bathrooms. The times of the remodel will take place from 9:00am to 6:00pm. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call the hotel and speak with a manager.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff again makes the difference I stayed at the property a couple months back and left a review of how friendly and helpful the staff was. When I returned for this stay I was greeted by name by more than one member of the staff. Everyone there makes the stay feel as much like home as they can, I observed this with other guests as well. This stay Michael, Taylor, and Steve were 3 that just really helped and stood out. The hotel is nice and well kept, it is in a good location, it's close to the beach, other hotels in the area can say the same, but they do not have the same people. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We recently sold our home in Carlsbad, but are looking for a condo purchase in the Carlsbad Oceanside Area. We go down to the area once or twice a month to visit friends and we always stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the rooms are always clean. They have a nice restaurant and a bar that is open from 5:00PM to 10:00 PM for that "after dinner" drink. This hotel is one of the nicer places to stay in the beach area and within walking distance to the marina. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone who is selective about where they stay in the area! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Staff is very helpful and friendly - Hotel is close to restaurants and shops ! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Easy check-in and check-out, friendly staff, would highly recommend and look forward to other stays. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service First, I have never left a review for any hotel I stayed in, but the service here made me want to stop and take the time to leave feedback. Property was clean and about a 5 minute walk to the harbor/beach area. Everything was great about the stay, especially the staff at the Holiday Inn. I stayed 6 weeks, and every employee was great. I could name a few(Taylor/Emily to name a couple) that made the stay enjoyable, but Francois went above and beyond any expectations every time I had a question or needed help with something. Hire more people like him. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond Rate is to be expected for a weekend I suppose. Yet in spite of our discounted rate, your Front desk attendant, Franciox, went above and beyond in accommodating our request for a room that meets our needs. We will definitely consider staying here again, if the price is reasonable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, resturant service lacking I stayed here with my two kids. We ate dinner at the restaurant, and it was interesting. The food was great and everyone enjoyed the food. The service was way off. First I received my dinner, and then the waitress said, oh, I did not pick up your salad yet, so she immediately returned and placed the salad in the middle of the table. I said that we needed another set of utensils and our drinks. She disappeared, yep, all gone, nothing brought to us. Then we heard her voice. She was busy flirting with the customers at the bar. Another waitress was flagged down and she brought us our drinks, but by then we were done with our dinner and had shared utensils. We flagged down the other waitress to request our check and she had the original one bring it to us. We finished our drinks and left. The one waitress knows the other one is not working and spends her time flirting at the bar, but can not change anything. Hoping the hotel reads this and correct the situation. Otherwise our stay was great. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage Only one waiter on duty and he had to take care of room service as well as the breakfast room. There should have been some backup for the waiter. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a Weekend getaway to the beach The hotel is within walking distance to the Oceanside marina where you can talk a walk on the beach, eat at a nice assortment of restaurants, and watch lovely sunsets. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi and pool. The room was quite spacious for the 3 of us, and it was a plus to have a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. And the price was reasonable. We'll come back! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shang ri La Thank you staff and management for the most memorable stay. You treated me like family, each and every one of you. It was a superb stay and I hope to see some of you again with my next pleasant stay. Everything was perfect. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property! This hotel was clean and updated. The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. I would recommend it and stay again if I'm in the area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Less Than Excellent My family and I traveled cross country this Summer and the hotel we favored the most was the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina. The people, service, and our room were nothing less than excellent. Very clean, and all the amenities you needed. We will definitely stay at this hotel again... September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and exceptional Staff The hotel room was really nice and the staff could not do enough for you. I was disappointed as the web site leads you to believe that the ocean and the fishing pier are right behind the hotel which is not , it is not even within walking distance. Our view from our window was a trailer park, There is however a marina behind the hotel that has shops and good restaurants. It is also really close to I5 which is the main parkway that goes to all the attractions. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay As before, my stay was outstanding. The general manager and staff go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Besides being a top rate operation and service, the Holiday Inn Oceanside strives to be an extension of your family. I feel like family every time I stay there. Hooray for the staff and management of this 5 star quality service facility and thanks for being so friendly. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, great location I loved staying at this Holiday Inn. The rooms were large and included a huge TV, microwave, fridge and beverage station. Great service and value. About a 5 minute walk to the marina and another 3 to the beach. Be sure to take surfing lessons and walk along the beach to the pier. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Enjoyable Experience The five nights we spent at this Holiday Inn were a refreshing experience. The unique architecture of the building, the bright interior design, and the friendliness of the staff made this an enjoyable experience. The slight wear and tear of the furnishings of the room did detract from the experience. Also the cost of the breakfast added to the total cost of staying and makes this hotel non competitive with neighboring hotels that provide a free breakfast. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time My wife and I had a great time, just kick back and relax. We will stay at this Holiday Inn again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this inn to anyone staying in Oceanside. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and comfortable bed The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable; it was also quiet (my room did not face I-5). Loved that the room came equipped with a real coffee pot - and good coffee. That was the icing on the cake for me. The only downside was the restaurant. I called my second night for room service. I was told it would be 45 minutes (because of a table for 20), but if I would like to order and pick it up myself I could have it sooner. So I ordered the Caesar salad with grilled shrimp, and requested some lemon to go with it. The shrimp was great ( I was given 5) - the salad was pretty good. It would have been nice if they had included some sourdough rolls or bread to complete the meal. I was given plastic ware. The third night of my stay, I again requested room service as I was heading in for the evening. The woman suggested I do take out instead. I ordered the Caesar salad with shrimp (3 shrimp this time) again, and a glass of wine. So if you'd like to eat off a plate and use silverware, tell them you'd like room service. I will definitely stay here again since I visit my elderly mother at least once a quarter. Thank you Geoffrey for your terrific service and changing me to a great room! Also, please thank the lady who cleaned the room I was in; it was immaculate! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway My boyfriend and I have very busy, complicated lives. We needed a weekend away from it all. THANKFULLY, we chose this hotel. We had the most PERFECT, relaxing weekend! This hotel and its staff is second to none! We cannot wait to come back. THANK YOU Holiday Inn, Oceanside. if you want a nice, big comfortable room with excellent service...close to ALL....stay here!!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the spacious room and comfortable bed I was very impressed with the spaciousness of my room, nice décor and comfortable bed. Great location and rates. I would definitely stay again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Our stay at The Holiday Inn, Oceanside was thoroughly enjoyable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed comfortable; we ate in the hotel and the food was excellent, well presented and tasty. The staff were able to supply great information/directions etc for local attractions and nothing was too much trouble. This was our first holiday Stateside without the kids and the hotel made for a great peaceful, getaway location to relax. I will be recommending this excellent hotel to friends and family. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The staff went out of their way to always be helpful and friendly. Always there to answer questions about the area or to help with any needs that appeared. Outstanding service and enjoyable stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall, nothing bad to say with our stay! We love Holiday Inn! we had breakfast all 3 mornings that we're there. . food is good and price is reasonable no need to wait in line for outside restaurants. .. staffs are nice. . check in attendant is friendly, restaurant staffs are very nice.. will definitely stay here again..Oh and location is excellent close to legoland, seaworld and the beach. . Thanks for an awesome experience holiday Inn! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Flavored creamers would be a nice addition tot he coffee bar. They are offred at most Holiday Inn Express locations. The selection on the breakfast bar was very limited. Recommend expanding the selection. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and spacious we stayed 2 nights for part of a family vacation. staff was friendly and helpful, loved the onsite laundry facility. rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service The Hotel Staff was excellent in the services they provided. Terrific breakfast. Good Location. Jr. King Suite was very spacious. DJK August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff We had a great time and was very comfortable with our room. The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was excellent. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area! Thank you August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Spot. Everything was just as described from the location to the price. The short walk to the beach was nice. The proximity to local attractions was also a plus. The person I made the reservation with was at the front desk to welcome us when we arrived. My family enjoyed dinning in the hotel restaurant not to mention the kids ate free. The only negative was no view of the ocean from the room, that however is easy to overcome with the price. Thank You HI Oceanside Marina, August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Fully enjoyed our overnight stay at Holiday Inn oceanside. It cost a little more to stay here than the Days Inn next door, but well worth it. We had a junior suite, with sofa. its nice to have somewhere to read and relax, other that the bed. The flat screen tv was awsome. We didn't eat at hotel, so can't comment on food and bev. Location is great for the beach and marina food and activities. We will definatly stay again !!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The staff saved the day! We had a lovely stay in a clean and tidy room with excellent pillows and bed. Breakfast was delivered on time and was delicious. Where the Holiday Inn at the Marina excelled came after our stay. The next day after our stay, my wife tells me she thinks she left her ring in the hotel room! She is distraught. I call front desk and they tell me they didn't find anything, but will contact the guest in the room now to see if they can search the room. I get a call later saying they found it! They went the extra mile for us and I feel like this is what they do all the time. Truly amazing service! July 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar Exterior Feature Solana Beach Rail Trail Area Beaches Newly Renovated Lobby Lobby Lounge Area Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach Reception Hot Air Ballooning Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach on Hwy 101 South-bound view Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach on Hwy 101 North-bound view Main Lobby Entrance Beautiful Fletcher Cove, just a short walk from the hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading