Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised at how good the hotel was! Comfortable stay with helpful staff and excellent breakfast choices. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful trip Our recent stay was wonderful. It started and ended with a VERY helpful and attentive staff which included the front desk staff and the "hands-on" manager. Our every need was attended to and our accomodations were very nice. The breakfast was delicious and varied and it was ably maintained by, again, the staff. The pool area and pool were spotless (although a little short on towels, it was February) as was every other part of the hotel that we visited. The staff was very helpful with directions as well as things to do in Solvang and the surrounding area. The only negative would be a bed that is starting to be worn out. That mattress needs to be replaced, in my opinion. Overall a very pleasant stay and I look forward to returning. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greg's review Thank you for the great stay. This site was centrally located. The staff was very helpful and it was quiet. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and comfort Good service and comfortable bed. I slept comfortably. I recommend to other people specially my friends. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a major renovation for the expensive price Great location, however, this property needs a major renovation...done right! If they say it has been updated well then it was done so cheaply and not done right. This property still has popcorn ceilings! Not worth the money. We will not stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, attentive staff The staff are great, location is good. The rooms are a bit dated, need some paint and heater sounds like a jet landing. Great beds, nice showers and good value for the area. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Vintage" but Excellent Hotel... I have always stayed at this hotel when I come to town for business and it has always lived up to my expectations. Very friendly staff who are always willing to help. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating We stayed here for 1 night with hotel points. The room and property both seemed a little shabby by Holiday Inn Express standards. This property was converted from an older hotel and is not a "standard" HIE that you usually see. The wife found a long hair on a pillow which is always a negative. Views from the rooms are good depending on where you are located. Parking is in an underground garage. Breakfast was a little meager in the fruit department but otherwise normal. Staff were courteous and friendly. Since I wasn't paying for the room I hate to complain but I hope corporate will do at least some minor renovation here. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Email spam This particular location was fine. Good rooms and staff. However IHG has joined the bandwagon of businesses abusing their member email list. I have received an email a day from some locations asking me to take time out of my day to leave feed back for people I don't know to a business that is not compensating me. I stay at IHG properties on average of 6 nights a week. You can imagine the sheer number of holiday inn email I get. Not happy. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! This is an exceptional property, I loved the location of the property in respect to the attractions, not too far out, but not in the center of it. enough room for me to relax and enjoy without worrying about tourist challenges. I also enjoyed the staff as well, all of them were hospitable, from the moment we checked in with Ms. Adela, giving us information about the room details and the immediate area, to Ms. Saroja who assisted us in checking out and questions about the area as well. I also appreciated the attention our breakfast lady had during our stay, i wish i got her name but couldnt do so. but she was very nice and kept things in tip top shape! Ive worked in hotels for 17 years, and know the importance of customer service. Your staff definitely shows heart and dedication, showing in their sincere smiles. If i was to nitpick, i guess id consider updating the television sets in the room. Although they are flat screen televisions, unfortunately changing channels were very slow. Other than that, its a great room and amazing! Thank you for a wonderful stay! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation! My family and me really enjoyed our stay in Holiday Inn in Solvang, The room was equiped enough to make our stay very confortable. My kids enjoyed also the pool which was warm and the breakfast was very complete and convenient. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing After Christmas my family stayed at Holiday Inn Express while we enjoyed the Solvang Julefest! We love Solvang and have been many times. We chose Holiday Inn Express because they offer loft rooms, which we thought our girls would love -- and they did! They were absolutely delighted by the loft! The room was nice, but the services are pathetic. Ten minutes after getting into our room the urine-filled toilet overflowed. We called the front desk immediately. And again 45 minutes later. Finally, after a call to corporate a maintenance worker showed up to fix the toilet. Housekeeping never came to clean the floor. Never once did we hear from management. HIE offers a breakfast (bagels, English muffins, sausage, cereal, fruit, etc.), which was ok. The food suffers a bit from heat-lamp exhaustion. We were completely underwhelmed by HIE. We did contact their corporate offices and were treated very kindly; however, this did not erase such a disappointing stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!!! My Husband & I want to express our appreciation for the superior service that we received during our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Solvang..............In particular, the Management & Staff were all very helpful, friendly & caring and deserve a great deal of praise for their excellent customer service. Kudos to all for making our stay a great one... We will definitely be back soon to enjoy such wonderful, caring employees at the Holiday Inn Express in Solvang!!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Not gonna lie... I was weary of staying at a Holiday Inn. I was looking for a hotel in the area that was a bit more upscale but couldn't find one that had an opening for the dates I needed. However I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. It was safe, comfortable and affordable. The staff was incredibly friendly and it put everyone staying there in a great mood. It was also quiet. I slept like a rock. If in the area I would definitely stay here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big room, bad lighting. While it's a good value and we had a very large room, the available lights were downright stingy. Only one night table with one dim lamp between the two beds (I guess Holiday Inn guests don't read). No light over the sitting area near the big window, even though there was a sofa there. No light to see what's in the closet. Had to turn on the bathroom light and hope some of it illuminated the closet. Next time I'll bring a couple of my own lamps. The included buffet breakfast was ample and good. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but Wifi an issue Overall, my one night stay was ok. The staff could use some better customer service training. For example, a couple who checked in before us was offered complimentary water without asking. Regrettably, they did not do the same for us. The staff could have done a better job greeting us at check-in but that people-first focus wasn't there. It appeared as if they were just doing their job. The wifi is a significant issue at this Holiday Inn. It didn't work with any of my Apple devices, including my ipad or my Mac. While I am glad it was complimentary, I wasn't able to take advantage of it because of technical issues. One of their staff (who spent 20 minutes in my room trying to address the problem) told me they always had issues with Macs so the wifi system should be evaluated, if not overhauled. If not addressed, this will probably be my last stay there. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Compfortable and Great Breakfast Included Nice, Clean and Comfortable place to stay in Solvang. I will receommend this hotel to all my friends and family... Good job !!! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting city; great staff. Staff were super friendly & helpful. There are stairs to navigate from the parkade before you can access the elevator which is a pain with luggage so best to take your bags in via the lobby. However, hotel staff were quick to offer assistance, which was nice. We were there in late October and the town basically shuts down early evening so food options were super limited for arrival after 8pm. Despite being an older facility, the room decor was modern and the room was clean & spacious. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hoel overall!! Great location in Solvang; keep your car parked at Holiday Inn and walk throughout the town. We chose a room with 2 queen beds which were very comfortable. Very quiet above us and around us. Somewhat busy traffic at night - we faced the main street, however, it wasn't too loud to sleep! Wonderful breakfast each day and staff was VERY FRIENDLY! We plan to reserve a spot next year!! November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location, not lap of luxury There for one night to attend a Santa Ynez event. The staff was great and all went as planned with hotel, which adequately met our needs. Our suite was noisy near the elevator and the room was too warm but the AC unit was very noisy so it was the lesser of two evils. Sofa bed not very comfortable and pillows all too hard. Breakfast choices very meat and gravy-centric, coffee only so-so. Price was good but it was a relief to get home. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected! Happy to learn we could stay without the two night minimum since that was impossible for us. We found the room spacious and wish we would have had time to enjoy the spacious terrace adjoining our room. Very nice amenities and a very pleasant staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Park view Great location, nice, functional room as expected from the Holiday Inn, however room with a view to the “park” is no more than a view to next door back yard bush, and I thought it’s going to be a golf course view, at least, ooh well. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Campers We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Solvang, in a room on the canyon side, with a balcony. The weather was perfect, was wonderful to come back after a day of shopping and enjoy some quiet time overlooking the trees. Room was clean and pleasant, more then enough room for two. The staff was nice, helpful, breakfast was good, missed the waffle. Have been here before, and will do it again. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Nice room with a balcony. View of wildlife walking along the greenbelt. After we were in the room ten minutes the door opened and in walked two ladies with their luggage. They were given our room. We let them use our phone and the front desk reassigned them to another room. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Affordable and Enjoyable This hotel was located near the key parts of Solvang and the room that we had was quite spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and had a good variety of choices. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great balcony! We enjoyed our two night stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and the large balcony was wonderful. Very relaxing atmosphere, plus a heated pool! I'm sure we will come back. Also, the staff was very helpful and courteous. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location best location and excellent service Great location best location and excellent service September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many problems The towel rack over the toilet was just barely dangling in place but was still being used by the hotel staff. The shower head looked to be from the mid 1960's and was so plugged up that after calling maintenance (who never didn't showed up) so I used a wrench and cleaned it out. The cleaning staff never seems to put the entire towels and clothes in the bathroom (ie, two towels, no wash cloth, or two towels, no hand clothes. Always something). They have security doors entering each building. However, there is no security or staff that checks on property as the cleaning crew used a towel to keep the doors open to roll their carts in and out, BUT never closed the doors. I closed our security door at 11:30pm on a Sat night, which tells me nobody from the hotel checks up on their guests or strolls the property for any signs of problems. The sliding glass door in our room that led to a small balcony is old and definitely needs to be replaced. It has to be literaly slammed shut for the cheap locking device to be used. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I have been stayed on Holiday Inn Express in multiple locations and the experiences/services were good. One thing that I wasn't happy at this facility that the IHG Rewards Club Member was treated as the same as other guesses. There was no priority. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Queen Suite-Perfect size! Roomy enough, clean room-comfy beds. Better room than the Wine Valley Inn. Great Location!! September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>