Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool Enjoyed the pool and it was just the right temperature and the area was perfect. The staff was excellent - always willing to help in every area - opening doors for me as I was pushing a wheelchair, making sure we had a clean table to sit at in the morning, getting the room ready earlier because we popped into town a few hours before check in. It was a beautiful area and the hotel fit right into the ambience of Solvang. I was very impressed. If you are traveling with a family the suites are excellent and incredibly priced for the size of area that you get. Overall - a terrific choice for your stay in Solvang. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This hotel is in a great location. Easy walking distance to the shops in Solvang. We had a wonderful view. The room was nice and clean. We had an issue with the air conditioning not working. After they came 3 times to try to fix it, they told us the compressor was no longer working and offered to move us to another room. By this time it was late and everyone was tired and wanted to go to bed. So we told them we would leave the window open. Fortunately it was very cool outside. They were very apologetic and discounted our room. Aside from the air conditioning problem, I would definitely stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly stay Comfortable clean rooms and friendly staff. Average pool and the free breakfast is just ok but a good value overall. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful Staff I booked online from my car after leaving a neighboring hotel that was absolutely filthy. When I arrived, the desk staff greeted me warmly, understood my predicament, and asked if I would be willing to wait about 30 minutes for a room that would be much quieter than the ones currently available. I gladly waited! Every hotel staff member greeted me with a smile - from the desk clerks to the housekeeping staff to the landscape crew and the breakfast hostess. Very nice hotel, but the employees made the entire stay fantastic! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel It was clean and spacious. Perfect walking distance to solvang shops and cafes I would have stayed there longer if I didn't have to go to work June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great staff, good location, great wifi I would recommend this hotel June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Romantic Weekend I took my wife on a Solvang weekend of wine tasting and gourmet restaurants. Our room was in the back with a very large balcony overlooking a grove of mature oak trees. Very peaceful back there. Just a two block walk to downtown Solvang. Check-in with a nice Indian woman was very smooth. Breakfast was good although they use powder scrambled eggs. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay We were surprised by the hotel. The hotel was very clean, the staff was exceptionally helpful, and the internet worked great. The breakfast selection was really nice. There were several types of juice, milk, hot food items, cold food items, and a nice large area to eat in. The staff kept the items full. The AC worked very well which was a good thing as it was warm during out visit. There were pillows of different types (ie soft June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed nice room would come again ew liked handicap parking and handicap room June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Nice big room with a view. Room was clean and the service was great. The breakfast was excellent. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Absolutely the best place to stay in Solvang. Although the road in front of the hotel is a major thoroughfare, it's an easy walk to all the many wonderful Danish shops and restaurants. There is a great farmers market on Wednesday afternoon as well. We will stay here again when we come to Solvang. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Solvang is a great little town and your hotel fits right in. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, so so hotel Very nice staff at this location. Very convenient location to walk around Solvang. The hotel was so so. The room was dated; especially the bathroom. I am more and more impressed with hotels that have incorporated nice bathrooms. That means adequate light, upgraded fixtures and tile and good venting. The outside grounds needs paint and some stair repair. Value wise, it is a so so place. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jim Clean rooms and friendly staff. Walking distance to town June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Outstanding food choices and fresh food with trays kept full at all times during the meal. The food served was better then some of the restaurants I have eaten in. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Solvang Located on the main street next to the main attractions. Hotel is pricey, but I guess it goes with the location. Excellent staff, very attentive to all guest needs. Location is very quiet and because of that good place to relax. Breakfast variety is good and includes hot items. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Solvang Our bridal party stayed here for my daughter's wedding and we had a terrific experience. My daughter (the bride) ordered room blocks and everything was ready and waiting as promised. The rooms they had for the bridesmaids and groomsmen were HUGE and made it really easy to get ready and fun for night before festivities. The breakfast was great and the hotel is located right on the main street of Solvang so it was easy to take a quick walk into town. I highly recommend this hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I usually don't give a five star review... I usually don't give a five star review... however, this is, without a doubt, one of the finest and most comfortable Holiday Inn Express's that I have ever stayed at. The staff was remarkable and even though we had a late check-in, they were very alert and concerned about our needs. The rooms... quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was very diverse and the taste was excellent. Security and the confidence to leave my car without a thought was a welcome relief. Great stay... May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king bed the king bed was very comfortable. flat screen tv excellent. The sink towel bar was coming lose, but did not report it till we left, it was no problem. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done! We had a delightful stay in Solvang. The facility was very unique, archaeologically designed to mimic the beautiful buildings of Denmark. Our room was spacious and clean. The motel staff was very professional, courteous and helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Loved that they were prepared for us who came up to Race in the Santa Barbara Wine Country Half Marathon. They had a flier that told us all about pick ups and drop offs for race start and finish. They also open continental breakfast at 5:00 for us who had to be out of the hotel by 6:00am. What a way to cater to your guest. Loved it all thank you Thank you May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Front desk personnel were very pleasant and accommodating. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room is clean and quiet for rest My wife and I have been enjoying one wonderful stay at Salvang Holiday Inn. We will come again. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Break We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. The bedroom and living room were both spacious and had a nice view of the hills behind the hotel. Overall, the hotel was clean, well kept, and centrally located just a short walk to the center of town. Our visit was in April, but we found the outdoor pool to be very well heated. It was a very pleasant surprise. The pool was small, but we still enjoyed it, and visited every day. Breakfast choices were pretty good: eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cereal, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, muffins. My only real criticism is that there was no gym. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff Because we are reward members, we were given an extra large room, which was especially relaxing since we were on a lengthy vacation trip. Aside from that, the hotel was within easy walking distance of Solvang's many attractions. The staff was very helpful in pointing out and directing us to the things we should see. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clearly below the Holiday Inn standards I am a gold member of Holiday Inn Priority Club and for that reason have visited many Holiday Inns. Unfortunately, this particular Holiday Inn did not live up to my expectations and provided an experience that was far below average Holiday Inn standards. First, the room was outdated and dirty and badly needed renovation. The carpet was old and in some areas worn out. The bathroom amenities was minimal. The bathtub was rusty and unclean. The beds were old and did not offer Holiday Inn's famous comfort level. You could hear the springs in the mattress and the bed was not comfortable at all. Usually, Holiday Inn beds are very comfortable and are designed to provide the guest with a good night's sleep. Second, the value of the product offered did not match the money charged. In other words, the hotel charged a substantially higher price than the average Holiday Inn price without offering a room that was up to par with Holiday Inn standards. I understand that the high price is being justified based on the location of this property, but that does not excuse the hotel management from offering a quality experience to the guests. Overall, this hotel badly needs renovation. As it stands now, it could tarnish the Holiday Inn logo and the qualities associated with Holiday Inn. I hope that the Management will take this constructive criticism seriously and improve this facility. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CDMK Had loft room which really suited our needs. Room was very spacious and clean. Only drawback to room was that it would have been great to have at least a 2 piece bath in the loft portion, and even better if a shower was there as well. Size of loft area should allow for that. This comment is made as for the room type I suspect at least 4 people would be in this type of room at any time. Front desk person was extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this property. Breakfast rating average only as we did not have much there. Wanted to go to pancake house just a few doors away for breakfast. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by solvang stay staff was very helpful, room was very clean, breakfast every morning was very good and always a variety. we needed something in our room, they brought right away. would stay there again March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst quality of any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Ive stayed at lots of Holiday Inn Express'. This was by far the worst overall quality of any I have stayed at. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised at how good the hotel was! Comfortable stay with helpful staff and excellent breakfast choices. March 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>