Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Town We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay here on our long drive down the California coast. The front desk made some good recommendations on local places to visit and we spent the evening exploring the wonderful town and fishing at a nearby lake the next day. Great summer memories. Thanks! July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ok but not great This hotel was fine because we didn't spend much time in the room. I think that the rooms need a remodel. The decor was outdated and the rooms and common areas weren't very clean. We didn't use the pool because it was tiny. The saving grace of this hotel is the location. It's walking distance from all of the local attractions. The beds weren't as nice as the other Holiday Inn's that we slept at on our trip. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility needs updating This is my 3rd or 4th time staying at this motel. In the past it was pretty adequate, but each time the facility looks more and more run down. This time our room had filthy windows (I mean really dirty). There was not enough space in the bathroom for two toiletry bags. The desk was just a table and there was no comfortable chair in which to sit. Not a good representation for Holiday Inn Express. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solvang I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Solvang, CA. The room was clean and comfortable and is situated close to town so we could walk any where we wanted to go. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and amenities -good location -great breakfast choices (omelettes and pancakes, variety of juices and hot chocolate) -bottled water, cookies and lemonade in the lobby -helpful staff -best Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We only stayed for one night and were not in the room long. I had two experiences with the staff that were OUTSTANDING. We showed up early and did not previously request early check-in and asked if we could. They were completely booked and it was 100+ degrees outside. We had temperature sensitive items in the car and the person checking us in gladly let us leave them at the front desk as well as called us as soon as our room was ready for check-in. The next morning I went down and had breakfast and there was a gentleman restocking things. It is a self serve type breakfast and he asked if there was anything he could get for me and then later checked after I had sat down to see if I wanted some water as he was stocking the water. I think it is important to pay attention to the little things and your staff definitely did that. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Place to Stay Greeted by a very friendly staff, provided a great spacious room with a view of the valley out back, and all this within easy walking distance of all of Solvang! We loved our stay at the HIE Solvang and will definitely stay there again should we visit the area. The breakfast is good with a variety of food items and beverages. The coffee was delicious and that is a good starter for us. The room had all that we needed and plenty of space to store our baggage as we were on a three week trip. Our room was maintained in an excellent manner by a very friendly staff. Covered parking in the basement garage was a huge plus as the temperature was way up and kept our vehicle from baking in the sun. Front desk personnel, and the hotel Management were extremely helpful in all areas and were most friendly and professional! We have no complaints of any kind as we had a very pleasant stay. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location My SIsters and I stayed here for the first time. The hotel itself is in a great location, walking distance to the whole town. Breakfast OK, typical, but they did have a pancake maker machine. (I did not use). Fresh fruit was apples or bananas. The only bad thing I have to say or advice to anyone, ask for a room away from the rooms facing the main street. (Mission ??) It got pretty noisy at night, and early, early in the morning. Would I stay there again? Definitely. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to walk to Solvang shops; convenient parking This is a very nice place to stay, just a few more blocks from the more expensive places to stay, and quite convenient to walk to the restaurants and shops of Solvang. We met family for dinner right down the street then could walk back to the hotel after dinner. Nice balcony overlooking the park. Breakfast is standard, but there are so many wonderful places to eat in Solvang. It would be nice if they could make arrangements with a local bakery and get some of the delicious local pastries in their breakfast room. Parking is directly under the hotel and extremely convenient. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great hotel Great location and hotel. Close to all attractions. Will stay there again June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and a comfortable stay We stayed at the HIE Week of June 10th. We used Priority Points and this stay was fantastic. The hotel has a decent pool and the rooms are a great size. We also had a nice balcony to sip wine at night. If you are looking to wine tour this hotel is in a great central location in the valley where you can walk into the town or take a nice drive. The hotel overall had a few minor imperfections but nothing major to note - we don't spend much time in the hotel as we prefer to be out and active so if you want a super luxe/spa weekend this place might not be for you. The hotel also accommodated me when I wanted to extend my reservation on a particularly busy weekend so I appreciated the staff doing their best to accommodate us! I would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mini vacation The staff was very professional and welcoming. They told us where everything was and what time breakfast was. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again any time I was in the area. I give this place an A+ The food was delish I had been wanting bisquets and gravy for a few days and there it was for breakfast. I was happy June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal! Had a nice relaxing time. Enjoyed the variety of foods at breakfast. Service was great and room was nice and clean. Would stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with a veiw of sunset. I found good prices, warm and informative staff. My stay was comfortable and safe feeling, I was a women traveling alone and felt comfortable coming and going to my room. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location AND great breakfast! Imagine our surprise to find that our building nestled a forest area, complete with a sign, "Watch for Wildlife"! Our balcony overlooked that area and, guess what?!? We saw two does and one baby deer one morning plus a bunch of ground squirrels! Even though the wildlife was nearby, the downtown of Solvang was just down the street with relatively easy access. We had come to celebrate our 40th anniversary with a concert at the Chumash Casino, just a few minutes down the road. By the end of our weekend, we'd been to an olive grove (and purchased some delicious olive oils), a lavender field (not blooming until July but we got some great products), to the Santa Ynez museum, enjoyed tasty pastries at one of Solvang's bakeries, visited a miniature horse ranch (all the mamas had babies!), and, for those who're interested, we passed dozens of local wineries with free wine tasting times. We had an absolutely wonderful time! ;-) June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Came up early for a wedding in Santa Ynez and we are so happy we did. Located at the edge of town, outside of the "hustle & bustle" if there is any in Solvang, we walked everywhere. Room was quiet. Breakfast was great. The pancake machine was miraculous! Planning on staying at Holiday Inn Express in Amarillo later this Summer. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room overlooking park On our recent stay, we found the room to be clean and comfortable and the service was great. We enjoyed the adjoining balcony overlooking the park and the peace and quiet at night. The hotel was located within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. We noticed that some of the common areas need a little attention, like the soiled carpeting by the elevators. Overall, the room was worth the price. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property I was very satisfied with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express hotel this visit. May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff in charge not helpful Staff wasn't able to make concessions for special requests. Heard the usual, "I am not in charge and my manager won't be here until Monday" type response. VERY EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET. GO ELSEWHERE! May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms dirty, hotel not enough linens, sloppy image Reception indifferent. Rooms Not clean, hotel poorly maintained, not enough linen inventory, service indifferent.!! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly pleased The room was not only comfortable, but even smelled good. The amenities were very nice and I'd certainly not have a problem in booking this hotel again. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very outdated. This hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt!. The beds were terribly uncomfortable, the whole room was old and dirty looking. Trying to put on make-up in the dressing area was impossible since the lighting was so terrible. We stayed four nights and felt the price was way too high for value received. We have stayed in numerous Holiday Inn Expresses all over the US.. This one in Solvang gives the brand a very bad name. We will not be staying there again! April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solvang Review Excellent stay, that arrangement for finding a room is a little different and not the easiest, but room service and all were very good. Would stay there again for sure. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Solvang The HIE is located at one end of the main thoroughfare in downtown Solvang. Ample parking, good room rates, clean and spacious rooms, free breakfast, pool, helpful staff - and everything you want to see in Solvang is within a five to ten minute walk! Generally more affordable than the boutique hotels in town, with perhaps a touch less quirky charm, we like staying here and have told our out-of-town guests to check it out for our destination wedding this fall. Coffee/tea pot and supplies in the room, plus a fridge and microwave make it easy to stash pastries and leftovers from the local eateries and bakeries for enjoying later too. Bed was clean and comfortable, as was the room and bathroom, which is refreshing at this price. Hotel feels very safe and hallways are room key protected for extra security. Good hotel for families, couples or singles - Highly recommended! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations It is the best value for the money. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Staff is extremely friendly. And it is convenient to all the shopping and eating places. I have stayed there twice and will again in the future. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location.. The holiday Inn is a great deal for Solvang...We come to the same hotel every year. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Queen Loft Room Suite Love the set up of your Queen Loft Room Suite, it's roomy very clean and the bed are comfortable. When we called in for an additional blanket late in the evening, they give it to us in just like 10 minutes. The location is very clean and right in the heart of Solvang. Will definitely go back and stay at this place. March 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKEY ENVIRONMENT AND RUDE MANAGEMENT I made the reservation on the day we booked in for two nights by phone and paid with a cc over the phone. Upon arriving we were not given the top floor nor the view of the mountains as assured. We stayed two nights. The first night was ok but the other building smelled of cigarette smoke, not ours. The next night in the middle of the night after going to sleep our room smelled totally smokey. By morning everything was saturated with the smell of cigarettes. Everything we had needed to be washed or dry cleaned. When we complained they said we should have told them when it happened and we should have left....in the middle of the night. The desk manager said we had made the reservation online otherwise they would have refunded us: that was not true. I am not sure how the phone call resulted in a cc payment online. The management was not helpful nor apologetic and when I called them the next day as the daytime manager was there, he was very rude and said to go ahead and deny the charge with the credit card company. That it was not his problem. He would not listen nor compromise. were given no paperwork ultimately and not emailed any either. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for your Money This hotel is located very close to all the wonderful venues Solvang has to offer. The staff was exceptional and the room was very comfortable. I do wish I had brought my own pillow. Even their soft pillow is too firm. The scrambled eggs and bacon were good but wish they had a waffle maker instead of a pancake maker. Nobody used the pancake maker. The Danish pancakes at Paula's Pancakes 3 doors down are to die for. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality & service We got stranded at 3am in the middle of Solvang (we were supposed to stay with a friend). All we could see were 'no vacancy' signs - we then spotted the Holiday Inn Express down the street. Blake was incredibly helpful. He gave us a room right away and it was clean & well kept. We are coming back to Solvang again next month and we will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express! Oh and the giant patio A PLUS!!!! February 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>