Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always our choice We frequently visit Lake Cumberland and the Holiday Inn Express is always our choice. It's always clean and the staff are all exceptional. When we vacation we usually look for "resorts". Although this is not a luxury resort our stay is always pleasant. The bedding is very nice and comfortable. The suites are very nice! The only complaint I have is that sometimes there are rowdy people, mainly kids that seem to like to stomp or walk heavily on the floor. We try to stay on the top floor to eliminate that noise from above. Overall I highly recommend this hotel for a stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Toliet was too low to the ground. The people above our room obviously did not care who was under them as it sounded like a herd of elephants walking, especially at 4am. Pool area and outside entry way was very slick when wet. This may increase slips and falls. Breakfast- great selection and the best gravy of any of the competitors. Some people did not understand that they should not sit in the dining room and socialize or work on laptops as others had to stand to eat. (rude guests and no common sense for the handicapped) June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I arrived early but could not check in because the hotel was booked and rooms not clean yet. The lady at check in could have cared less and didn't ask if I wanted them to hold by luggage until it was, I had to return it to the car. When I came back to check in that afternoon Someone else was at the desk and was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the temperature just right and the beds, pillow and linens so comfortable. I was at the end of the hallway on the 4th floor so it was really quiet as well. My only true complaint was breakfast. The sign posted said breakfast ends at 9:30 am. I got there at 9:20 and some of the items were already put away and the lady tearing down the breakfast buffet was reaching in front of me to try and grab other items to put up. The items that were left were cold and hard. The waffle machine was broken. It looked as if there is usually an assortment of breads and cereals. I highly recommend for comfort, go somewhere else for breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible! Screaming people running through the halls all night and inexperienced staff! I will never stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Somerset, KY We came to Somerset to go boating on Lake Cumberland. This was our first time to stay at HIE, but it won't be our last. The hotel, grounds and rooms are exceptionally clean. The free breakfast was delicious. The location was perfect for us. The rooms are well appointed, with mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay... this was my second stay in 3 weeks. same great service as before. this is a clean, quite property, great location, and well appointed for this type facility. the rooms are clean and in great shape. i still think sunday breakfast should go on to at least 11, but other than that i have no complaints and will stay here on my next visit to Somerset... May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience. Extremely polite, helpful and went out of their way to make sure my visit was pleasant. I stay at this location frequently and it is always great. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT ROOM WE WHERE ABLE TO GET A GREAT ROOM WITH NO RESERVATIONS. THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY FRIENDLY SHE WAS ABLE TO DIRECT US TO A GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE. THE ROOM WAS TOP NOTCH AND THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE LOCATION IS GREAT !!! WE DID JUST BARELY MAKE BREAKFAST DUE TO A TIME CHANGE IN WHEN THE BREAKFAST ENDED.(DEF. NEED TO CAHNGE THAT IN THE INFO). THE NEW GIRL(SORRY FORGOT HER NAME) DID A WONDERFUL JOB OF MAKING SURE THE ONES THAT DIDNT KNOW OF THE CHANGE GOT BREAKFAST. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased with Front Desk Staff I travel a lot and never do a hotel review but I believe the woman at the front desk deserves some praise. We checked in on Sat. afternoon and had the room reserved for 3 adults and one child. Due to a family emergency, I had to pick up a granddaughter along the way. I told the lady at the front desk that I had an extra person so I could be charged for her. She told me there was no charge, and went above and beyond to make sure my granddaughter was just as comfortable as the rest of us in the room. I wish I would have gotten her name but her niceness sent me into shock. We have stayed here the last 3 years when coming into town because of the hotel being so clean and the breakfast being good but they won me for life because of what the Lady working front desk did that night. Very happy customer..... March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best I have stayed in many hotel in my career and I must say this hotel is managed the best I have ever had the pleasure to stay. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in Check in was awesome Gail had everything waiting on me March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here several times for extended periods and the staff is great and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. I will be back when in the area as the price is good too. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay Clean, comfortable, modern room. Super friendly staff. Only neutral thing I could think to say is it is a little difficult to get in and out of, and difficult to get to. Would absolutely stay again. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy This is great hotel, friendly staff!! Great breakfast and conveniently located. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and enjoyed the decor The room was clean, nicely decorated, room temperature was appropriate when entering suite. Guest services was pleasant and helpful on arrival. Breakfast services were adequate and provided a nice variety of cold and hot food options. We appreciate that the facility offers a nice clean pool, business's service facilities and exercise rooms. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice the only issue I had was not really with the hotel, but with the lack of familiarity of the hotel from the locals and GPS. Definitely need to get this hotel on the maps. I ask two different locals how to get to the hotel; one said I had to drive to Knoxville TN to find a Holiday Inn, the second said that it was down two blocks and turn right and I would see it. Those directions took me to a subdivision by a high school. The hotel and staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The hotel was clean and in good repair. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always the same - GREAT SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Hotel Stayed here for work for over a year. Had never had no problems, if you asked for anything, the front desk group was always helpful with information or getting what you needed right away. I would stay there again . January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and comfortable. We over slept so we didn't get to the dining area but I am sure it was clean also. Would definitely stay here again. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job! I am a weekly customer and always have great service from the very friendly staff! Thanks!! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I took my family in the area on vacation and we stayed at this property. My job require me to travel frequently and I stay in a lot of Hotels. This one has a very friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The breakfast was good, way better than most. If your in the area this is the place you want to stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Property for the Area the staff were very polite and helpful for local places to eat.its location next to the theater made it a nice stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work stay Would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. The staff is amongst the best hotel staff of any of the hotels I have stayed at in all of my business travels . October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Warrior-Bob from Lexington, KY I'm on the road, an average over the last five years, of 260 days a year. I always try to stay at an IGH brand hotel and am very disappointed when there is not one in an area I am working in. I stay at the HI Express in Somerset, KY and have been for five years. I am treated like a family member, which means I complain if something is not as it has been or should be. I do not have problems when I stay here. The place is clean, clean, clean. The staff is friendly and always has a smile on -even when very busy. I spent eight years in the Navy so I have something to compare the breakfast eggs to and the eggs at this HI Exp are way better than the Navy and better than a lot of other HI Exp units. As for comfort and rest - I never sleep well the first few days of a stay, even at my home after I have been gone awhile but I do love the new pillows. Thanks guys for making me another home away from home. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly people Nice location worth for price Anywhere i go i will stay in holiday in express no matter what price October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect Kimberly is the best, she is very freindly and understands the customer needs. Thanks Kim. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting overall good stay only thing is my room was not made up one day of my stay I left for a meeting at about 1pm and when I returned at about 8pm I found my room not made up outhrwise everything else was good September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great no problems ! Great stay! The women who checked us in was wonderful! She gave recommendations of things to see while we were in the area. Also since we had clean mountain bikes to bring up us she gave a larger room. Great experience! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by people people make the difference. excellent staff plus all the holiday inn you expect, good value, clean rooms........ August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find For our vacation we stayed exclusively at HIEs (9 total across AR, MS, TN and KY). We had a very difficult time finding this hotel. The addresses listed on the Reservation website did not register on our Garmin - even though I had just installed the newest maps. When we tried calling the front desk, we got no answer. Well we got an answer, but the system kept cycling through the call program, for 15 minutes. We tried calling Customer Service to get more info, and again got put on hold for 12 more minutes. Finally we located a separate address by searching the Internet. Once we arrived we found out the clerk was swamped with people checking in and she was not very pleasant about letting us know her situation - the only person working. No complaints once we got to our room. August 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>