Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Start This hotel is so convenient as it is right off the interstate and within walking distance to restaurants. The staff is very friendly and attentive. This was a stop on our way to D.C. and it was very relaxing. The breakfast bar has a nice variety of food and the staff was constantly refilling items. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great hotel will stay here again.would recomend this hotel to everyone great stay July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beds very comfortable ok We left our backpack at hotel contained our medications, bag had our name on it but we were never called. Since we had been traveling we needed to pay to have our medications refilled July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on our trip This hotel was very convient to the highway. We could park our bikes and walk to several restaurants and the Harley dealer to do a little browsing. The room was very comfortable for 4 adults to stay in. It is also close to the Flight 93 memorial for those who would like to pay their respects to those who gave all for our freedom. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop while moving The hotel was very easy to find. Easy to enter and exit, with walking distance of historic downtown area and restaurants if you like to walk. Very close to service stations and turnpike. A very nice place to stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pillows and bed Holiday Inn Express by far has the most comfortable pillows and bed compared to other hotel chains. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Somerset Excellent facility. Staff was very helpful, room very clean as was rest of the hotel. Would definitely recommend to others June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awwesome staff Friendly, professional and efficient service. Always our FIRST choice when traveling through Somerset. Recommend as a place to get a quiet night's sleep. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stop when on a long drive. Driving from middle America to DC can be dangerous at night so I made an unscheduled sleep stop. It was a reasonable hotel in the middle of nowhere so was a very pleasant surprise to find a HI Express. Room was up to date, King bed what I expect and the breakfast is the usual HI Express fare. Small hiccup at check-out which was quickly resolved. Another unexpected feature was its proximity to the 9/11 memorial which was tastefully constructed and can be easily woven into a drive involving route 70. The local restaurant gives a small discount to HI Express residents and was wonderful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and modern very nice room and friendly staff. We have never been disappointed with Holiday Inn Express June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy elevator The hotel was great. The only negative is that our room was on the same wall as elevator. We were on the top floor and each time elevator would come to a stop it was loud. At first we thought it was trucks, being so close to the exit, however in having to listen to it for so long, we finally realized it was the elevator June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Somerset, PA in June. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby and breakfast area was very clean. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Everything is close by - including the turnpike. We would stay here again.. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Staff was attentive; comfortable mattress - BUT had plastic mattress pad which was not too comfortable; breakfast was good. Only complaint would be the noise outside our room after midnight - BUT, was not fault of the hotel - there was a WEDDING party staying at the hotel and they were enjoying themselves. Overall, this is one of the nicest hotels in Somerset and we will stay again. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice on recent trip Very consistent with the Holiday Inn Express brand. Quickly checked in, recognized for my Platinum status, easiest locks I've seen to open the room door. You know what to expect and HIE/Somerset delivered. Two notes that don't detract from the rating: bed edges just don't seem as firm as they used to and the breakfast area furniture just seemed a little dated. As I said, still my choice for lodging while on business or personal travel. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing sleep Everything about this hotel was great. Arrived late and was exhausted from travel. The bed was so comfortable!!! Much better that what i expected, and what I've experienced in other hotels. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Our reservation was incorrect, the staff at Somerset worked on our behalf to undo the problem and assisted us continuing on to an enjoyable. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation My stay at this Holiday Inn Express was a very relaxing and pleasant stay. Staff was excellent, room was clean and breakfast was very good. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Attractive We had a good experience with this hotel and were surprised at how large the room was! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff make Holiday Inn Express Somerset the best place to stay! This is my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Somerser, PA, and it will now be my go to hotel whenever I'm in the area. The staff could not be any more helpful; they managed to juggle two weddings, varies events, yet find the time to get me extra towels and toothpaste!! The rooms are clean, pool and business center are top notch and the breakfast is enjoyable. I would, and do recommend this hotel highly!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at the Holiday Inn Express Somerset! I was only there for one night, but it was so comfortable, clean and with a very friendly staff! I will definately stay at this hotel again. It is right off the turnpike and it is a great lower cost options for those parents who have kids at college in Pittsburgh. Only about an hour into the city but at more than half the cost. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee Way smaller than average coffee cups. Lids weren't even provided to take coffee back to your room. Cheap cheap cheap. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as expected from an HIE New hotel which I've stayed at previously and will use again if I need somewhere in this area. Its exactly as you expect from an HIE. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad choice Made the reservation for a fed govt rate and was told to bring ID. At check in was told I need travel orders in addition to the ID and refuse the booked rate. Got in the room and the tub had not been cleaned as there was black hair all over it Called the front desk and was moved to another room so we had to unpack 2 times. Front desk made no offer to discount stay or even give me the booked rate April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great front desk help, very pleasant place to end the day. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This was a great hotel to relax for a few hours and get a great night sleep. The pool, breakfast, the service, all was great! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by plastic mattress pad this property was good except my only complaint is that they have plastic mattress pads. I thought that it was werid...and it made it difficult to sleep. other than that the hotel was awesome. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Somerset I enjoyed the king suite with the jacuzzi tub. Very convenient to all of Somerset. Very easy on and off of the turnpike. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep on your way to 7 Springs Nice hotel, all the amenities you'd expect from a 2 year old structure. Hotel has keycards that use proximity technology, so you can get into the room by bumping your pocket holding the key against the door handle. Nice touch when your hands are full. Will definitely go there again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Happy customer here The staff are great here. Always know my name when I come in. They always put me in the right room. They do need to work on having the breakfast out on time. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Best stay in Somerset ever stayed many times in all other hotels not good at all. from the front desk to the breakfast it all was G R E A T !!!!! January 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>