• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SOMERSET
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Contemporary meets historical in this great location, just minutes from the heart of Somerset, PA. Conveniently located off I-76, Pennsylvania Turnpike Exit 110, guests can enjoy many attractions the Laurel Highlands area has to offer, such as the Somerset Historical Center, Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Ski Attractions, Falling Water, Flight 93 National Memorial, and the Great Allegheny Passage (150-mile long hiking and biking trail) as well as other nearby attractions. Relax in our spacious
View More
Contemporary meets historical in this great location, just minutes from the heart of Somerset, PA. Conveniently located off I-76, Pennsylvania Turnpike Exit 110, guests can enjoy many attractions the Laurel Highlands area has to offer, such as the Somerset Historical Center, Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Ski Attractions, Falling Water, Flight 93 National Memorial, and the Great Allegheny Passage (150-mile long hiking and biking trail) as well as other nearby attractions. Relax in our spacious suites and guest rooms while taking advantage of all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Keep connected with friends and family with our free high-speed wireless Internet access, get fit in our fitness center, or unwind in our heated Indoor swimming pool. Utilize our Boardroom meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center with free access to copy and fax services to keep productivity high. Before exploring the vast attractions Somerset has to offer, share your morning with us at our free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express! PLEASE NOTE NEW DIRECTIONS: Take the PA Turnpike to Exit 110. Hotel is on the right after toll booths. If you miss the first entrance please go to first light and make a right onto Tollgate Road and enter through Lewis Drive back entrance.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express is Somerset's newest hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel to Johnstown Great hotel ! At check in the desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the property was well maintained. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not good breakfast Breakfast food was not ready and there was not much. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room. . .excellent breakfast. Lovely room. . . clean and quiet. Staff was pleasant and very efficient. It was nice to have coffee available throughout the day. And we enjoyed breakfast in the spacious great room. I would certainly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night stay in July 2014 Room was very clean as well as the bathroom. Room was very small for two beds - quite cramped for two adults and two children. Bathroom was very small. Internet connection was awful to non-existent. Continental breakfast was excellent - probably one of the best I have seen offered to similar hotels. A/C in room was cold but very loud and made a lot noise when it came on. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We decided to stay at this hotel because our son and his family live in Johnstown and we wanted to visit. The location is very close to them. We were pleased with the overall experience. The room was clean the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and there were a lot of choices. Will stay at this hotel in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by continued great service As always the staff here are exceptional. We stay here a couple times a year and recommend it for centrally located convenience. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thunder in the Valley I have stayed at the JHIE for several years. The staff is always professional and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is amazing. Mary does a wonderful job keeping it stocked and clean. I have never had a bad experience while staying there. I have stayed at many HIE. This one is one of the best!! Looking forward to staying again. Jennifer is to be commended for they way she handles customers and staff. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff A wonderful place to stay in the Johnstown area great friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable place to stay at. Very nice breakfast bar with lots of choices and very well attended to. Comfortable clean and quiet rooms. Close to restaurants and the downtown area with it's many historical sights. We stay here every time we visit the Johnstown area. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience We drove 6 hours for a baseball tournament. We never had hot water to shower with. The room was fairly clean, we have had cleaner rooms at other hotels. Another team stayed at the same hotel and at 1:50am they started running around and slamming doors the staff did not do enough to get them quiet. At one point when the staff was knocking at the door and they wouldnt open up, they where just going to walk away. I came out of my room and said you need to stay here until they open that door. When they finally did open up the boy was covered head to toe in saving cream and feathers from the pillow they cut open. All the staffer did was say, please keep quiet and walked away. After that when they did not quiet down the staff just told me there was nothing they could do about it. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Cold Shower and No water pressure I only stayed one night but the shower was cold and there was no water pressure. The staff was friendly and the bed was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was the shower because this is an important part of my stays. I was in Room 333. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the Jacuzzi room Was given an upgrade to a Jacuzzi room. Walked in and found the couch and refrigerator setting in the middle of the room. Carpet was somewhat wet. Maintenance man came down to move furniture back and said the prior guests had made a mess with the Jacuzzi. Discovered, unfortunately at midnight that evening, that the Jacuzzi was malfunctioning and turned itself on when the water was partially filled in the tub. Then I couldn't get it to turn off right away. What a mess! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Location and Service This location was very scenic, with mountains and valleys that were very soothing to look at. The hotel it self was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was excellent and tended promptly to every request. I saw a spirit of team work. On several occasions I had to go to my job before the breakfast area was open. The food preparer actual fixed me a little package with oat meal and bananas for me to have for breakfast. That was very nice and unsolicited...I would definitely stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Friendly staff, clean room, restful stay. Will be back. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I like the changes to the breakfast bar..healthier choices! During my stay, Melissa and Jennifer were very helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Johnstown Area This hotel is great, the staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast food was good, well prepared. Really enjoyed staying in a clean, safe and comfortable hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and great staff! Room is comfortable and clean with plenty of space for a hotel room. The TV is slow to react to channel changes and is kinda small (in my opinion) I stay here once a month, really good value for the price. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff We chose this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who had previously stayed here. We were not disappointed. The hotel was not fancy but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. It was conveniently located with shopping and dining close by. The free breakfast was good with a nice variety of choices. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We have been staying at this hotel periodically since 2011. The rooms have been clean and comfortable. However, a minor dislike has cropped up the last couple of stays and that is the TV channel availability. We used to be able to watch GSN but that channel has been dropped from channel list and this last time we stayed, WJAC which is the local NBC channel was not available even though it showed on the list of channels in the room. So, if you want to watch NBC you will have to stay at a different hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for road dogs. It's obvious IHG bought an old property and just hung a Holiday Inn Express sign on it. That's about the only thing at this property that remotely resembles a Holiday Inn Express. Not what I expected at all! Not returning if I can help it. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place It was a nice place to stay but the price seemed to be a bit high. It was a little older place and I had just stayed at a much newer place for quite a bit less. Night staff was excellent, morning staff didn't seem as upbeat. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfort/Room Temperature I believe we stayed in room 231. The temp. on the air-conditioner read 62, but it was very warm in the room. The bed was too soft. The hotel was noisy in the AM. At 8Am housekeeping was knocking on door and loudly announcing housekeeping. The overhead noise was very loud also. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor exercise room But like 90% of the HI's I have stayed at. Three pieces of equipment, shoved into a small room with a full wall mirror on one side to make the room look bigger. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Friendly Staff I was the victim of a fire and was in need of a hotel stay. The staff (especially Kaylee, front desk) was extremely caring and kind. My room was clean and comfortable. I had an eight-day stay, and it did not seem as if I was "away from home" due to my overall experience. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service on front desk I just was tired after 6 hours driving and the person in front desk gave me a welcome with a smile, then my night was comfortable March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and affordable facility Everyone was very professional, clean facilities and everything was well maintained. I would recommend this location to anyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room Clean room! Nice staff! Convienent Shuttle! No problems! Good Breakfast! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All over satisfied From check in to check out It was a great stay!!! Love the four pillows. Bed is Great !! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet. Centrally located across from several food options and roadways. Good value for price paid. Internet connection very slow to connect or didn't connect at all. Ended up using business office computer to check in for my flight home. Pleasant stay and staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay review Stayed here for 6 nights (7 days), my first trip to this location. I've stayed at other Holiday Inns and am an IHG member for HI's stellar service and breakfasts. I was not disappointed in either of these at this locale. I feel like my "complaints" were largely because of age of heater and location (hotel and/or room, not sure). Specifically, the heater was really old (or I am really old, and this is the latest thing). It was a temperature setting and 4 settings (off, heat, cold, standby). I put it at a comfortable temperature but to my dismay found that the thing ran constantly which not only made for a VERY dry night but also when it got above the set temprature the heater turned to AC. Personally, I find that being in fluxuating temperatures (hot then cold) tends to make me ill, though I did not get so over this trip, thank goodness. Most of the nights, despite the bitter PA cold, we kept the heater off because of the above. However, we found that the heater running was actually blocking out residual hotel noise as well as outside noise of plow and (trash?) trucks stationed next door. I am not a super sensitive sleeper but I was woken up 3/6 nights by trucks (at least once) and my SO had trouble sleeping because of the noise. Both me and my SO recognize that the location of the hotel won't change and thus the noise probably won't. Thusly I wouldn't recommend this hotel but I also wouldn't recommend against it either. Finally, I got the breakfast I desired tho twice (out of four breakfasts) I heard the chef saying by the time she cooked more the buffet would be over, which is true tho it could have made for a terrible experience for anyone coming late to breakfast. I feel like the food control could be a little better. I did hear her say as well it was an unexpected number of people. That is a minor minor issue and didn't actually affect me but may be something to looking into considering improving. None of the above may be experienced by folks staying for a single night (as I expect most HI-Express residents are) so FYI. I hope this information helps someone out there. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine service and quality accomodations. Very happy with this stay. Friendly people and better breakfast than most. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading