• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SOMERSET
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Contemporary meets historical in this great location, just minutes from the heart of Somerset, PA. Conveniently located off I-76, Pennsylvania Turnpike Exit 110, guests can enjoy many attractions the Laurel Highlands area has to offer, such as the Somerset Historical Center, Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Ski Attractions, Falling Water, Flight 93 National Memorial, and the Great Allegheny Passage (150-mile long hiking and biking trail) as well as other nearby attractions. Relax in our spacious
View More
Contemporary meets historical in this great location, just minutes from the heart of Somerset, PA. Conveniently located off I-76, Pennsylvania Turnpike Exit 110, guests can enjoy many attractions the Laurel Highlands area has to offer, such as the Somerset Historical Center, Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Ski Attractions, Falling Water, Flight 93 National Memorial, and the Great Allegheny Passage (150-mile long hiking and biking trail) as well as other nearby attractions. Relax in our spacious suites and guest rooms while taking advantage of all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Keep connected with friends and family with our free high-speed wireless Internet access, get fit in our fitness center, or unwind in our heated Indoor swimming pool. Utilize our Boardroom meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center with free access to copy and fax services to keep productivity high. Before exploring the vast attractions Somerset has to offer, share your morning with us at our free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express! PLEASE NOTE NEW DIRECTIONS: Take the PA Turnpike to Exit 110. Hotel is on the right after toll booths. If you miss the first entrance please go to first light and make a right onto Tollgate Road and enter through Lewis Drive back entrance.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express is Somerset's newest hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep Clean rooms, great service, nice breakfast setup, most comfortable pillows. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good selection A group of us were staying here for business. The two staff members were exceptional in regards to customer service and courtesy. (I'm an executive business coach, and I love great customer service.) When our first room was not quite suitable (no 'fridge or microwave), they moved us w/o a moment's fuss or bother. Also, our group had to be out the door for work early. Not only was an early breakfast ready to accommodate us, but with a friendly, cheerful employee providing service. (Neither the words "accommodate" or "friendly" are applicable at some of our other work locations!) The friendliness, cleanliness, and comfort were all admirable, and I would recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly This was a great stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I want to give a big shout out to the cleaning staff -- they were EXTREMELY friendly and polite and nice (they should all get a raise)! Overall, the experience was pleasant and I will definitely stay if coming to the area. Kudos! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very convenient location, friendly staff and great rooms! August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Hotel and Room The room appeared very old, the carpet was dingy, and the overall quality of the room was very low. I stay in a lot of HI Express hotels, this was by far the worst. Most of them are very nice. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Nice hotel off the highway, though a few miles from downtown Johnstown. The family enjoyed all the amenities the hotel offers, though we would have preferred connecting rooms--of which they have only a few intended for handicapped guests. The lobby is filled with comfortable arts August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular customer Very good value, better than average breakfast and very comfortable bed and pillows. Cookies, newspaper and Italian wedding soup were nice touches. Very convenient to businesses, restaurants and shopping. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service you need more handicapped rooms or at least rooms with hand held showers..........with so many older people traveling now ....you need to think about their needs...................and why would you put a handicapped room on the third floor? August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very nice stay Staff was great and cleaning crew as well. All were very friendly. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express..Johnstown, Pa Excellent service but I recommend the air conditioning unit be checked.The breakfast area was very nice and well supplied and the host was extremely nice, as well as the lady who straightened our room. We always stay at the HIEx in Johnstown when we are back visiting family and friends. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was great and the atmosphere was pleasnt the staff was very pleasant and the rooms was clean .the towels and soap was there at all times. the atmosphere was so pleasant and the surrounding was great it has different restaurant to pick from. i call at the desk for advice on who deliver pizza and they was so helpful.this hotel was the right location for us. we visit our relation near by. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Johnstown PA Nice clean hotel. Amenities close by. I used my IHG Rewards points to pay for the room. There is a nice bar/restaurant next door as well as a supermarket and bank. Had a whirlpool room, used it and loved it after an 8 hour ride on my Harley it was relaxing. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home at Home Having grown up in Johnstown and now not having a home base to come to, Holiday Inn Express was our home in our home town and made our visit very enjoyable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel to Johnstown Great hotel ! At check in the desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the property was well maintained. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not good breakfast Breakfast food was not ready and there was not much. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room. . .excellent breakfast. Lovely room. . . clean and quiet. Staff was pleasant and very efficient. It was nice to have coffee available throughout the day. And we enjoyed breakfast in the spacious great room. I would certainly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night stay in July 2014 Room was very clean as well as the bathroom. Room was very small for two beds - quite cramped for two adults and two children. Bathroom was very small. Internet connection was awful to non-existent. Continental breakfast was excellent - probably one of the best I have seen offered to similar hotels. A/C in room was cold but very loud and made a lot noise when it came on. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We decided to stay at this hotel because our son and his family live in Johnstown and we wanted to visit. The location is very close to them. We were pleased with the overall experience. The room was clean the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and there were a lot of choices. Will stay at this hotel in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by continued great service As always the staff here are exceptional. We stay here a couple times a year and recommend it for centrally located convenience. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thunder in the Valley I have stayed at the JHIE for several years. The staff is always professional and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is amazing. Mary does a wonderful job keeping it stocked and clean. I have never had a bad experience while staying there. I have stayed at many HIE. This one is one of the best!! Looking forward to staying again. Jennifer is to be commended for they way she handles customers and staff. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff A wonderful place to stay in the Johnstown area great friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable place to stay at. Very nice breakfast bar with lots of choices and very well attended to. Comfortable clean and quiet rooms. Close to restaurants and the downtown area with it's many historical sights. We stay here every time we visit the Johnstown area. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience We drove 6 hours for a baseball tournament. We never had hot water to shower with. The room was fairly clean, we have had cleaner rooms at other hotels. Another team stayed at the same hotel and at 1:50am they started running around and slamming doors the staff did not do enough to get them quiet. At one point when the staff was knocking at the door and they wouldnt open up, they where just going to walk away. I came out of my room and said you need to stay here until they open that door. When they finally did open up the boy was covered head to toe in saving cream and feathers from the pillow they cut open. All the staffer did was say, please keep quiet and walked away. After that when they did not quiet down the staff just told me there was nothing they could do about it. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Cold Shower and No water pressure I only stayed one night but the shower was cold and there was no water pressure. The staff was friendly and the bed was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was the shower because this is an important part of my stays. I was in Room 333. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the Jacuzzi room Was given an upgrade to a Jacuzzi room. Walked in and found the couch and refrigerator setting in the middle of the room. Carpet was somewhat wet. Maintenance man came down to move furniture back and said the prior guests had made a mess with the Jacuzzi. Discovered, unfortunately at midnight that evening, that the Jacuzzi was malfunctioning and turned itself on when the water was partially filled in the tub. Then I couldn't get it to turn off right away. What a mess! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Location and Service This location was very scenic, with mountains and valleys that were very soothing to look at. The hotel it self was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was excellent and tended promptly to every request. I saw a spirit of team work. On several occasions I had to go to my job before the breakfast area was open. The food preparer actual fixed me a little package with oat meal and bananas for me to have for breakfast. That was very nice and unsolicited...I would definitely stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Friendly staff, clean room, restful stay. Will be back. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I like the changes to the breakfast bar..healthier choices! During my stay, Melissa and Jennifer were very helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Johnstown Area This hotel is great, the staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast food was good, well prepared. Really enjoyed staying in a clean, safe and comfortable hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and great staff! Room is comfortable and clean with plenty of space for a hotel room. The TV is slow to react to channel changes and is kinda small (in my opinion) I stay here once a month, really good value for the price. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff We chose this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who had previously stayed here. We were not disappointed. The hotel was not fancy but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. It was conveniently located with shopping and dining close by. The free breakfast was good with a nice variety of choices. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading