• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SOMERSET
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Contemporary meets historical in this great location, just minutes from the heart of Somerset, PA. Conveniently located off I-76, Pennsylvania Turnpike Exit 110, guests can enjoy many attractions the Laurel Highlands area has to offer, such as the Somerset Historical Center, Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Ski Attractions, Falling Water, Flight 93 National Memorial, and the Great Allegheny Passage (150-mile long hiking and biking trail) as well as other nearby attractions. Relax in our spacious
View More
Contemporary meets historical in this great location, just minutes from the heart of Somerset, PA. Conveniently located off I-76, Pennsylvania Turnpike Exit 110, guests can enjoy many attractions the Laurel Highlands area has to offer, such as the Somerset Historical Center, Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Ski Attractions, Falling Water, Flight 93 National Memorial, and the Great Allegheny Passage (150-mile long hiking and biking trail) as well as other nearby attractions. Relax in our spacious suites and guest rooms while taking advantage of all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Keep connected with friends and family with our free high-speed wireless Internet access, get fit in our fitness center, or unwind in our heated Indoor swimming pool. Utilize our Boardroom meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center with free access to copy and fax services to keep productivity high. Before exploring the vast attractions Somerset has to offer, share your morning with us at our free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express! PLEASE NOTE NEW DIRECTIONS: Take the PA Turnpike to Exit 110. Hotel is on the right after toll booths. If you miss the first entrance please go to first light and make a right onto Tollgate Road and enter through Lewis Drive back entrance.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express is Somerset's newest hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience if I could rate this hotel 10 stars I would!!! Cleanest hotel I've stayed in. Staff was sooo nice and helpful!! Pool was small but really clean!! The beds are awesome, very comfortable and love the pillows. We have stayed there several times and each time the service and cleanliness is the same, excellent!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep with most comfortable pillows We are glad we selected this hotel for our over night stay. The location was perfect, room was very clean, bed was most comfortable and the breakfast was great with a lot of choices. Would definitely stay there again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent breakfast Holiday Inn Express is in general a good value for the dollar. Accommodations are usually clean and comfortable. While HIE is not a prestigious hotel chain it serves the purpose for most leisure trips. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appealing decor This hotel is in the mountain area and has great rustic décor in the lobby area lending to the area August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Fantastic This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. Very reasonably priced. The hotel has a delightful character to it, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and hotel. You have to stay here. We stumbled on it by chance and we will definately be back. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Once Again I happened upon this hotel last year for our trip to Idlewild park. I quickly became a member and was offered the suite for the five of us. Because of the great staff and cleanly rooms (and of course the indoor pool), I have recommended this hotel to other friends. All of whom have stayed with you and were thankful for the recommendation. One of the staff members even remembered me from last year! Can't wait to stay there again next year!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Wonderful hotel close to many amenities in the Donegal area. The room was very comfortable. The hotel offers many choices for food and there was a microwave and fridge in the room. Also, there were plenty of outlets in the room for electronic devices. The pool and gym were clean and fun to use. I would stay in this hotel again any time I am in the area! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Quite Safe and Relaxing! Chose this hotel for a two day stay for a family outing at Idlewild. My first impression was…Wow this place looks like a new hotel…and it practically is. The staff was great as well as helpful with ideas of what else the area had to offer for our family of four. The room was great! Clean, comfortable, and roomy. The pool and exercise room where perfect. The pool was great for our family, to allow a 3 and 5 year old to burn up some energy. Not to mention the relaxing jacuzzi. The parking lot adequately lit and never did we encounter any issues or feel worried. I’ll also mention my wife met another couple who only use this hotel when they travel to the area from New Jersey. Another couple stated they booked a stay with another hotel and found out the hard way this was the better hotel. Save yourself a headache and go with a winner! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay Spent our 10 year wedding anniversary in the area. Had a wonderful time. We looked forward to relaxing in a very comfortable room. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Communications I asked for 2 connecting rooms with 2 queen in one room and a king in the other. My confirmation was e mailed to me with that information. The charges were not clear. This was a package deal to include tickets to Idlewild Park. They kept asking if I had AAA because there was a discount. There was no king bed and I ended up sleeping on the chair because both Friday and Saturday night they did not have a roll out bed. After getting home and calling to question this bill, I was met with resistance and just hanging up with no satisfaction. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way Home The Hotel was very nice However our granddaughter was bothered with the taxidermy in the lobby Other than this concern and that the eggs on the Breakfast were different this was a very nice property August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service New should be easier to find bed was very comfortable clean and breakfast was good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and relaxing place to stay Unusual for a Holiday Inn Express or for any hotel for that matter. Was turned on to this hotel by my brother. Kind of out of the way, and is probably the only non-B August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grat bed The bed was comfortable, the only downside of the hotel, was the lack of food choices around the property. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, but.... We chose to stay at this hotel on our trip North from VA to MI. It was great the first time. Since we enjoyed the first stay, we decided to stay there again on our trip South. We checked in and everything was as planned. I asked for a portable crib to be brought to our room, and they said they would bring one. About an hour later they called to tell us that they were out. I have never encountered this issue at any hote in my 5 years of having little ones. At that point, we were already unpacked. We could have left, but it would have been midnight by te time we got to another hotel. Our baby couldn't sleep well in a big bed, so we woke up around 3 am and decided to leave. Nice hotel, but bring your own baby bed!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service To management: I stayed at your hotel Monday July 21-22, and I wanted to tell about my experience. When I checked in with my 2 boys, the lady at the front desk recognized us from our last, only stay at this hotel location before. I was shocked, and very impressed. I never expected to have them recognize us. As my 3 year old to help me push the luggage cart down the hall, with my 9 month old in my arms, another staff member offered to help, and pushed it clear down to our room. Again, very impressed. The next morning as we were checking out, there were no carts available. The lady working the front desk offered to call maintenance and have someone assist me with my things I wouldn't have to wait. Once again, I was very impressed. This experience just reinforced what we have come to know and expect from all Holiday Inn Express hotels...Very professional and helpful and friendly staff. Thank you again for the great experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/Immaculate Accommodations/Great Value We were very pleased and impressed with every aspect of our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were immaculate; you could smell how clean they were before you walked in the front door (not an exaggeration). The breakfast was very good and there was quite a variety; hard to believe it was complimentary. The hotel has a very inviting atmosphere, right down to the fresh-baked cookies and fresh-brewed coffee that are available in the lobby! We would absolutely stay there again without question. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Everything was great about this hotel! The staff were fantastic and friendly from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Hotel was very clean and decorated nice. Breakfast offered was great! I can't say enough about this hotel. I will definitely stay here again when in area! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Our stay was very comfortable and would recommend. Very Convenient July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Holiday Inn Express This was a very nice looking hotel with a lot of character in the entrance. I really liked the room setup. The main complaint I have is that my room had one of those crossover doors to the room next door and the noise made by my neighbors seemed to be amplified. It seemed as if it was as loud as if the doors were open. It was quite annoying where you're trying to relax in the jacuzzi. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for wedding We recently stayed in your hotel for a wedding in the area. We found the hotel comfortable and loved the decor. The room and bathroom had everything we needed for our stay and would definitely stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet air conditioning and newer facilities We enjoyed the cabin theme throughout the building, and had a great stay. We really appreciated the quieter air conditioner. The only bad thing I have to say is that the breakfast area is too small for the number of guests the building holds. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night at Donegal HI Express The hotel has a nice rustic look inside and outside. They were busy because it appeared that the hotel was being used for guests at a wedding. Room was modern looking and clean. It was our typical excellent experience at a Holiday Inn Express. The only negative, which is minor, was that they did not have hard boiled eggs as a part of the breakfast offerings. Most HI Express Hotels have this. However, would definitely use this hotel again if I am in the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again - everything was great! I stayed here with my three children and granddaughter prior to going to Idlewild. We liked everything about it! The lobby decor was rustic and the room was clean and comfortable. Bedding was nice and new. The pool and hot tub area was pretty. There was a nice breakfast selection. We bought a park package which was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and helpful - even after we left. We emailed to tell them we left a baby blanket behind. (Their phone wasn't working.). They called us back and Fed Ex'd the blanket which almost beat us home. We all really loved this Holiday Inn! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cute lodge-like hotel This hotel was impressive from the minute we walked in. The lodge-like decorations are very cute and inviting. We arrived late at night and the front desk person was very friendly. The hotel was quiet. The room and bathroom were remarkably clean and comforatable. Breakfast was great. We will stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property, highly recommend! Stayed here after spending the day at Idlewild with my 2 children. Easy check-in, great room (very clean), pool and spa clean and well cared for. Everything was wonderful! I was able to really relax and enjoy the evening and morning with my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Probably one of the nicest HI expresses I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only game in town "It is what it is." Low expectations were met with average service. We needed a place for overnight accommodations, and this is really the only 'nice' place around. Maid service was horrid. Made beds and didn't touch another thing in the room as far as we could tell. Beds were comfortable, room was adequate. It's what we expected comfort-wise, but it would have been nice to come back to a cleaner room. Above average overall. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly/ helpful staff The indoor pool is very nice! The only complaint was the chlorine smell was so strong it made your eyes water and burn. The room was comfortable and quiet. The only noise came from the hall way which was normal hotel noise. The room was clean for the most part... My 2yr old found candy and food under the beds. The room also had a musty smell when the ac was not running. The room issues were mentioned to the front desk and they offered to move us to a new room and take money off the bill. Nothing is ever perfect but Holiday Inn staff always tries to fix any issues. My family and I would defently stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming, lodge-like hotel, close to Fallingwater Clean and comfortable hotel with warm and welcoming lodge-themed decor. Comfy bed, great shower, nice pool, good breakfast. The room we reserved was ready and as expected. Great, reasonably priced accommodations for anyone looking to stay near Fallingwater. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading