• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SOMERSET
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Contemporary meets historical in this great location, just minutes from the heart of Somerset, PA. Conveniently located off I-76, Pennsylvania Turnpike Exit 110, guests can enjoy many attractions the Laurel Highlands area has to offer, such as the Somerset Historical Center, Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Ski Attractions, Falling Water, Flight 93 National Memorial, and the Great Allegheny Passage (150-mile long hiking and biking trail) as well as other nearby attractions. Relax in our spacious
View More
Contemporary meets historical in this great location, just minutes from the heart of Somerset, PA. Conveniently located off I-76, Pennsylvania Turnpike Exit 110, guests can enjoy many attractions the Laurel Highlands area has to offer, such as the Somerset Historical Center, Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Ski Attractions, Falling Water, Flight 93 National Memorial, and the Great Allegheny Passage (150-mile long hiking and biking trail) as well as other nearby attractions. Relax in our spacious suites and guest rooms while taking advantage of all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Keep connected with friends and family with our free high-speed wireless Internet access, get fit in our fitness center, or unwind in our heated Indoor swimming pool. Utilize our Boardroom meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center with free access to copy and fax services to keep productivity high. Before exploring the vast attractions Somerset has to offer, share your morning with us at our free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express! PLEASE NOTE NEW DIRECTIONS: Take the PA Turnpike to Exit 110. Hotel is on the right after toll booths. If you miss the first entrance please go to first light and make a right onto Tollgate Road and enter through Lewis Drive back entrance.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express is Somerset's newest hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn , a terrible experience Beastly staff. Very unaccommodating. No sleep , woken up by cleaning staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bibles I was surprised not to find a bible in my room bibles should be in all rooms May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, very clean The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, enjoyed the restaurant food. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I spend many nights out of the year staying in hotels, mostly IHG properties. This one has to be one of my favorites. Very clean, wonderful staff, great food and bar. Couldn't ask for more. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn This is a very well kept hotel. The rooms were very clean and quiet and the common areas were spotless with higher quality fixtures and furnishings than most similar properties I have stayed in. Easter breakfast in the restaurant was well-prepared and the service was attentive. Highly recommended if you need to be in Johnstown for any reason. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I was at the hotel for an overnight conference. Our meeting was held at the hotel. We had fabulous meals and service. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated that they made eye contact and smiled even when just passing by the front desk. I fell in love with the beds as they were the most comfortable I've experienced in a long while! It was easy to find the property and the location was perfect for our evening events. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concert stay Excellent! We arrived early, and were able to check in early, the location is perfect! The staff are great! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Hotel Good experience in Johnstown. Parking could be better, seems to be used by locals on weekend nights, and the garage is very difficult to enter when returning to car. Overall for the hotel however is quite good. I still have not used the bar, not sure why, it looks quite nice. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Experience We had a two-day training event at this Holiday Inn. The banquet supervisor Vince was 100% on the spot - the room was set up perfectly and Vince offered assistance at every turn. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exercise room Was a little disappointed with the condition of the equipment and the lack of equipment, but other than that great hotel!!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Had a very positive experience. Staff, very courteous, friendly and attentive. Really appreciate the shuttle service to/from the airport. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I order room service was quoted one price and when the food was delivered it was a different price on the slip.I call and was told that the price quoted to me was correct,but when they came back to the room they only gave a portion of what we expected.The second thing that I have a problem with if you are paying foe a hotel room,paying State Tax, County Tax, you shouldn't have to pay for Parking.Other than that we had a wonderful time. I travel at least 7/8 time a year and stay at various hotels.The Staff was wonderful from the time we step on your properties . February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room comfortable room, staff was very courteous. Only complaint is the excercise room is outdated and equipment was not all working. Otherwise a fine experience February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a smile! The check in staff were friendly and curtious even though the weather was below frigid temperatures. Dinner and cocktails was very nice, once again service with a smile. The breakfast staff were friendly and once again service with a smile so early in the morning. One of the best stays I had in any hotel. I will be staying there again for future business and would highly recommend this hotel. Very nice stay! Johnny January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at hotel were very nice and helpful Only stayed one night but it was great.Room was very clean, towels in bathroom soft and did not smell like heavy detergent. Bed very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was unbelievable . Could not have asked for a better stay. January 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater, funky smell and bad food. As soon as you step off the elevator getting to your room you get this really pungent odor lingering in the hallways. Not nice at all. We didn't get much sleep due to the racket coming from the heater which cycled on and off all night every couple of minutes. But if you turn it off, the room chills down fast during the Johnstown winter. The restaurant is pretty expensive considering that the food is dreadful. Do not order a pizza here! Worst pizza I ever had. But all the people are very nice and the service was good. They just don't seem to know any better. Downtown Johnstown just keeps getting worse so that it's not a very pleasant experience. It's very run down and depressed. No people on the streets. A little bit scary, even. For the price, you're much better off staying at one of the hotels up in Richland where it's cheaper, more pleasant, and they throw in a complimentary breakfast. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn This is one of the nicest Holiday Inns, I have stayed at. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The lounge, and restaurant are a ttrue gem. Great wine list, and a very good selection of food, not typical of a Holiday Inn. My room upgrade, due to my Gold status, was just an added bonus. Can't wait to get back to the area on another business trip. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 UN-REAL Our stay was just that, un-real. Everything was great !. could not have been better. Thank you J-TOWN !! December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but firm beds. I enjoyed my time here even tho they forgot my snack bag for being a member ha. But the only bad thing the beds were a little to firm. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Johnstown Very nice room. Very clean room and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely stay again!! We requested a room away from the elevator because we like it to be super quiet and they were very accommodating ! Great job Holiday Inn!!! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent I stay at the Johnstown Holiday Inn, Market Street due to family commitments and visits to the area. There is always a quick & pleasant check-in and the room accommodations are clean & comfortable. Would not stay anywhere else when my travels take me to this area. Just do not appreciate the parking fee. I don't understand the reason for this. I have never seen a guard in the parking lot nor is there any valet service. I would appreciate an explanation for this charge. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Such an improvement. This hotel has undergone extensive reno and is a joy to stay in now. Well worth the cost (normal price) and location (I love downtown hotels). Stay here. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This hotel is very comfortable, the staff are all friendly and the rooms are clean. The pool and sauna are small but comfortable, heated and indoors. It is a bit confusing to find your way around but once you get your bearings this place is overall very nice. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern, great location, easy access Clean facility, with modern decor, great fitness room and pool. Nice restaurant. Wonderful bed and linens!! Friendly and knowledgable staff. I will definitely go back. I was there for a conference the service was great!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking We parked in handicap and charged $5 parking fee. Why? Very disappointed that guests have to pay for parking. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk. "Platinum Member" I will have to say that the service at time of check in was great. But I can't say that the room was great because of the location. I was in a King room next to the elevator shaft and you could hear the elevator going up and down all night. Sounded like I was next to an airport and jets were flying over the hotel. The lobby was very nice and clean! but the rooms could use more updating. The rooms have been updated some but comparing this hotel to the majority of other Holiday Inn's/Expresses I've stayed at, the updates are way behind. I know this location was updated a few years ago but Holiday Inn should consider making more in the near future. Also the HVAC unit in my room worked fine but it was falling apart and out of date and the water pressure in the shower was very poor. I would recommend this hotel to whoever, but I would advise you to request a room away from the elevator shaft. Plus check the room before you check in if you're not reserving online. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ? We stayed the weekend in this hotel...WHY are double beds the only option? Two average sized adults cannot sleep comfortably in a double. On top of that the beds are so uncomfortable we could hardly move in the morning. There was a huge chaw of tobacco in the air conditioner and what looked like feces on the bathroom door. When the cleaning folks serviced the room they set our air conditioner to low so we came back to a stuffy and smelly room. In a town like this how can you justify the price charged?$5 per night to park in a dirty unsecured parking garage in Johnstown is insane when parking around the hotel is free and unrestricted. Save yourself some trouble and stay at the Holiday Inn Express instead. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happily surprised This was my first trip to Johnston. While driving into the area I was scared that the hotel would suffer the misfortune as the downtown has but to my surprise it was beautiful. Service was exceptional, approachable and pleasant. Pool was clean. Restaraunt was designed beautifully and service was speedy. When visiting Johnstown in the future I will be returning to this hotel! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time Really enjoyed staying at this Hotel. People and amenities were really nice. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service front desk-not very friendly-not very helpful-poor directions October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading