• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SOMERSET
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Contemporary meets historical in this great location, just minutes from the heart of Somerset, PA. Conveniently located off I-76, Pennsylvania Turnpike Exit 110, guests can enjoy many attractions the Laurel Highlands area has to offer, such as the Somerset Historical Center, Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Ski Attractions, Falling Water, Flight 93 National Memorial, and the Great Allegheny Passage (150-mile long hiking and biking trail) as well as other nearby attractions. Relax in our spacious
View More
Contemporary meets historical in this great location, just minutes from the heart of Somerset, PA. Conveniently located off I-76, Pennsylvania Turnpike Exit 110, guests can enjoy many attractions the Laurel Highlands area has to offer, such as the Somerset Historical Center, Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Ski Attractions, Falling Water, Flight 93 National Memorial, and the Great Allegheny Passage (150-mile long hiking and biking trail) as well as other nearby attractions. Relax in our spacious suites and guest rooms while taking advantage of all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Keep connected with friends and family with our free high-speed wireless Internet access, get fit in our fitness center, or unwind in our heated Indoor swimming pool. Utilize our Boardroom meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center with free access to copy and fax services to keep productivity high. Before exploring the vast attractions Somerset has to offer, share your morning with us at our free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express! PLEASE NOTE NEW DIRECTIONS: Take the PA Turnpike to Exit 110. Hotel is on the right after toll booths. If you miss the first entrance please go to first light and make a right onto Tollgate Road and enter through Lewis Drive back entrance.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express is Somerset's newest hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice hotel for the price. They have cute decor that fits the area, nice breakfast variety, the swimming pool area looked inviting and relaxing. I was pleasantly surprised since I didn't expect a Holiday Inn Express to be so nice. The staff was super friendly and helped me to choose the perfect place for dinner. I will recommend the Donegal Holiday Inn to my friends and family vacationing in the area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Holiday Inn in a long time We were extremely pleased with our stay. Our room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our breakfast the next morn was delicious - a nice variety, too. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Sep stay Covered already exhaustively in the survey. We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express very much. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern facility, extremely friendly staff Stayed at hotel during a day trip to the area. Facilities and staff excellent. Very nice room, breakfast very good. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner Enjoyed our stay . The only item I could complain about was the air conditioner right outside our window. I would have thought it would be outside the laundry room which was right next door. Since this is my 2nd time writing this review I must say your review site is a pain also. I read your terms and conditions, and when I went back my review was deleted. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place would stay again Fun lodge feel, although some may take offense at the taxidermy it didnt bother us. Helpful pleasant staff. Recommend breakfast set up so those waiting for cooking items dont hold up the line for those who dont want them. Separate stations or cooking items all at one end might keep the congestion to a minimum. The bathroom smelled like urine, which was the only drawback but there is a dollar store up the road with Lysol. Otherwise clean and comfy. Internet didnt work in the lobby for me or I may have figured out why my reservation wasnt showing (long story my own fault) worked fine in the room at night but couldnt get on the next morning. This sounds like lots of complaints but minor things really more like suggestions. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for a vacation in the Laural Highlands. We were greeted by very friendly staff from the beginning. The hotel is very clean and attractively decorated. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. The pool is very nice and the two times we used it, we had the whole pool to ourselves, which is unusual for a hotel pool. The breakfasts are great and well stocked. The wonderful cookies at the reception desk were a great touch. Unfortunately, one day of our vacation, my husband was very sick and needed to spend the day in bed. That morning, he was up and dressed for just a short time and I noticed a member of housekeeping cleaning the room across the hall. I asked her if she would mind cleaning our room next, as my husband needs to go back to bed, but he was up now. She immediately stopped cleaning that room (where the guests had already checked out) and started cleaning our room. She (Sandy) took extra care to see if we needed anything and another member of housekeeping (Brenda) even helped her clean our room, so as to keep my husband out of the room as short a time as possible. We so appreciated their consideration and helpfulness. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Falling Water Stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. It is conveniently close to the attractions of Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms made for a relaxing visit. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels like your staying in a log cabin I love staying at HI Donegal. Its one minute off of the turnpike and just a few minutes from a variety of entertainment. Our family enjoys the Caddy Shak family fun center and the living treasures animal park. We met nieces and nephews and the whole family had a great time. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice lobby This was a convenient location between home and our destination. We walked in after a long day, looked around the lobby, and said, "Wow. This is different." The staff was friendly, the rooms decorated differently than most I've stayed in. We weren't there long, but had a memorable experience. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost all you would expect Not a bad hotel, its fairly new and clean. But, bring your own pillows. The hotel's are AWFUL. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Donagel Stay Donagel Holiday Inn is a Beautiful Hotel with friendly, helpful staff and a great breakfast. Hot tub and pool was awesome too. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel--great location for Idlewild and Fallingwater We went to this hotel on vacation. We went to both Idlewild and Fallingwater and this hotel had a great location to go to both of these places easily. This is a new hotel and the rooms are excellent. We LOVED the indoor hotel pool in this hotel. The temperature was great, it had an interesting shape with many curves and the mountain chalet décor was wonderful. We have never been at a hotel pool that was so attractively decorated and well maintained. Because this location is in the mountains, the daytime temperatures (even in the summer) may be cold, so the indoor pool was perfect. We had planned on going to the outdoor splash park at Idlewild, but the weather was too cold. So we just did the ride attractions at Idlewild and the kids loved going back to the hotel for the indoor pool. There are no "chain" restaurants nearby. However, this hotel provides a lot of information on the locally owned restaurants. The front desk even has a book that has all of the menus of the local restaurants. This was great for us to see what each restaurant had to offer and preview the kid menus. This is much better than many hotels we have stayed at in the past. Our only complaint was that in the breakfast area, the pancake machine was not working for the two mornings we were there. However, it was well marked with an "out of order" sign and there were many other breakfast choices available to us. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding A nice, convenient stay. You need to be comfortable with an outdoorsman/hunter decor. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAD05 Great look and great breakfast -best we have had for this type of lodging August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Look and Great Breakfast Love the look with the wood interior. The breakfast was great-the best we have had for this type of lodging. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Needed a place to stay and she made it happen for us. Many thanks August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant property, clean and comfortable Staff was very pleasant. Most could answer questions about local eateries and their location and knew of binder with info, others knew NOTHING about area or that there was even a binder with information. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Treatment When we arrived we were surprised with a plaque indicating we were "Customers of the Day" and given a room upgrade which included breakfast delivered if so desired. Nice touch August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great relaxing stop Highly recommend the place, clean, nice and quite with great amenities. Arrive early if you want to use the pool /hot tub or gym area, wake up early if you want to enjoy the great complementary breakfast. The hotel staff stick to exact military timing. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience if I could rate this hotel 10 stars I would!!! Cleanest hotel I've stayed in. Staff was sooo nice and helpful!! Pool was small but really clean!! The beds are awesome, very comfortable and love the pillows. We have stayed there several times and each time the service and cleanliness is the same, excellent!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep with most comfortable pillows We are glad we selected this hotel for our over night stay. The location was perfect, room was very clean, bed was most comfortable and the breakfast was great with a lot of choices. Would definitely stay there again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent breakfast Holiday Inn Express is in general a good value for the dollar. Accommodations are usually clean and comfortable. While HIE is not a prestigious hotel chain it serves the purpose for most leisure trips. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appealing decor This hotel is in the mountain area and has great rustic décor in the lobby area lending to the area August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Fantastic This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. Very reasonably priced. The hotel has a delightful character to it, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and hotel. You have to stay here. We stumbled on it by chance and we will definately be back. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Once Again I happened upon this hotel last year for our trip to Idlewild park. I quickly became a member and was offered the suite for the five of us. Because of the great staff and cleanly rooms (and of course the indoor pool), I have recommended this hotel to other friends. All of whom have stayed with you and were thankful for the recommendation. One of the staff members even remembered me from last year! Can't wait to stay there again next year!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Wonderful hotel close to many amenities in the Donegal area. The room was very comfortable. The hotel offers many choices for food and there was a microwave and fridge in the room. Also, there were plenty of outlets in the room for electronic devices. The pool and gym were clean and fun to use. I would stay in this hotel again any time I am in the area! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Quite Safe and Relaxing! Chose this hotel for a two day stay for a family outing at Idlewild. My first impression was…Wow this place looks like a new hotel…and it practically is. The staff was great as well as helpful with ideas of what else the area had to offer for our family of four. The room was great! Clean, comfortable, and roomy. The pool and exercise room where perfect. The pool was great for our family, to allow a 3 and 5 year old to burn up some energy. Not to mention the relaxing jacuzzi. The parking lot adequately lit and never did we encounter any issues or feel worried. I’ll also mention my wife met another couple who only use this hotel when they travel to the area from New Jersey. Another couple stated they booked a stay with another hotel and found out the hard way this was the better hotel. Save yourself a headache and go with a winner! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay Spent our 10 year wedding anniversary in the area. Had a wonderful time. We looked forward to relaxing in a very comfortable room. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Communications I asked for 2 connecting rooms with 2 queen in one room and a king in the other. My confirmation was e mailed to me with that information. The charges were not clear. This was a package deal to include tickets to Idlewild Park. They kept asking if I had AAA because there was a discount. There was no king bed and I ended up sleeping on the chair because both Friday and Saturday night they did not have a roll out bed. After getting home and calling to question this bill, I was met with resistance and just hanging up with no satisfaction. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading