Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms The room was beautiful and comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were nice. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, if only I could have slept. I've stayed at a few Holiday Inn Express properties, and this one was mostly like the rest: The breakfast was outstanding, the staff accommodating and the location accessible. What disappointed me was the king sized bed's support. It felt like a thin piece of foam on a cardboard box. I only stayed one night, and didn't realize "putting up with it" for one night would make me sore for days afterwards. I honestly think the floor or bathtub would have been better options. Also the pillows were the size of throw pillows, with their terms of "soft" and "firm" subjective if not downright falsehoods. I will not be staying at the HIE in South Bend during my next trip. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enormous Suite for Family of Six We have four young boys so it is often difficult to find motels with one room large enough to accommodate us. This one had a suite available and what made it especially nice is that there were two distinct bedrooms in addition to the pull out couch in the living area so we could have some privacy. The bed are incredibly comfortable and there were TVs in every room. The boys enjoyed the 24 hr oatmeal and tea/coffee/hot chocolate service in the lobby after being on the road for 6 hours. The breakfast is filling and there are healthier choices available like yogurt and hard boiled eggs. We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend so the hotel was quiet which may be unusual with the universities so close by. It was close to the Interstate making for easy on/off for our long road trip. The couch cushions sagged a bit and the chairs surrounding the table were too big for the space but otherwise everything was pleasant and comfortable. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE South Bend I've been to HIE in other cities and having tried them before wasn't disappointed with the quality of my stay. Breakfast was a bit lack luster but edible. Rooms were nicely appointed as usual. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Notre Dame stay We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express South Bend. It was very close to the Notre Dame campus and close to most things we needed. They offered a shuttle to the game on Saturday which makes it easy to get to campus as parking is sometimes tricky. The rooms were big and so was the bathroom. Breakfast had plenty of options and best of all, the hotel was very quiet...even on a Notre Dame football weekend! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this property to anyone. The only downfall of this property is the price. I know it was a football weekend, so the prices go up. But with the proximity to campus, it was worth it. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and good location for me Everything was great at this place. The staff was friendly, lobby was warm and inviting, breakfast area was spacious, rooms were nice also. The only complaint I would have, which is small, is how does a football town like this not have the NFL Network on their tv's in their rooms? They must have 60 channels but no NFL. Very disappointed since I wanted to relax in my room to watch the Thursday night game but like I said, very small complaint. I would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walkable to campus Clean hotel, close to campus, staff was very nice and helpful. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great place to stay, nice, clean and quite place to stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay... I was pleases that the SB HIE was as good as it was. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice Place.. Really no complaints. Very comfortable and cozy. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The room was clean and comfy. As a rewards customer they had my check-in information at the front desk so it took about 3 minutes to check-in including a short wait for the previous customer. The price was right and we earned points. The all you can eat breakfast in the morning was better than expected as well. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag Good property;friendly staff. But we had to specially request two nights in a row the sheets and blankets for the sofa bed. They did not replenish shampoo on second day. Very expensive for level of service. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed here several times on business. Notre Dame is a short 5 min drive with anything needed within that range. Staff is courteous and knowledgeable and have always acknowledged my platinum status and upgraded me without prompting. This is a newer property with a high standard of service. I will certainly be back when in the area. Great work HIE! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was acceptalbl I thought check in went well until we found out our keys did not work for the second day of our stay. The first night was booked using points and we paid for the second night. The girl that checked us in was explained this, took my credit card, but did not have the second night taken care of. The bath tub had several long hairs in it and the bottom of the tub was filthy and we had to have some one come in and re-clean it. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but... I thought it was a very nice hotel. The staff was overly helpful and the rooms were clean. The outside property needed some help. Plenty of weeds and trash in the parking lots. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Bend Very nice hotel and staff. I enjoyed my stay and would reccomend this hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average I made a same day reservation for South Bend. It was late when I arrived, but that being said, I asked that they attach my Priority Club number for the night, The desk person seemed to be put off by that request and said she would have to look through the entire database. I have had other hotels do it and it was done in minutes. When I asked in the morning if it was done, it was not. The desk person in the morning did it in 2 minutes. The room did not have a remote for the TV. I called the desk and requested on, which she did bring me one but it had no battery cap on the back, so the batteries kept falling out. The rooms are dated, really need to be updated to more modern furnishings. For the price, it needs a pool, etc. There are a lot of choices in that area for hotels. I like HI Express and try to stay at them when at all possible. Next time I am in this area, I most likely will not stay at this one. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, below average staff encounters. Although would stay again! I stayed here twice July 2013. The rooms are great, very spacious and clean. The beds are harder than your average HI Express (but no big deal there). There was no thank you bag or acknowledgement of being Platinum member on either stay. No big deal really, but at every other IHG property they have set a standard. Other items: - Internet speed was good - room was very clean and spacious - love the new toiletries HI Express has switched too as well - water pressure was good Oh location, you are about 2 - 3 miles from Notre Dame University or downtown. In South Bend there really isn't a premier location in my opinion. So I was satisfied with the location. So, all in all it was a typical HI Express stay, but in my opinion the staff did not meet the standards set by many other HI Express properties but the actual hotel itself did. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff ,House keeping not good The desk person was new but did a good job. the room inself was not good. There was used soap still in the tub. The floor mat was wet and there was hair in the tub. Breakfast was ok. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't honor military rate when your with your family on PCS Orders I arrived late trying to find a hotel to stay and this ended up being the closed hotel. When I asked for what rooms was available the receptionist asked how many was staying with me and what size room I needed. I was on PCS orders and had my Govt' ID, yet the lady wouldn't honor the military rate because I had my family with me. If ones on PCS and your family is allowed to be with you, there's no reason to not give/provide that Govt' Rate. I still stayed paying a little extra and enjoyed my stay. Other than not being able to obtain the Govt' rate, everything else was great! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet access Everything was wonderful at this Holiday Inn Express...breakfast food was hot and delicious...room was clean & comfortable... pool was clean...plenty of towels were available... the only thing lacking was good internet access... The web connectivity was extremely poor...it either would not get reception or when it did connect, it only was connected for a short time & then would go off...Poor quality July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel at a great location Great Hotel! i highly recommend this property. The hotel is right off of the highway but near the University. Brand New property and the staff was excellent. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a reasonable price It has all the amenities that you come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The only drawback in my mind is that the bed is a bit firm for me, but I like really soft beds. Other than that, it's a great hotel!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay! Quick and easy check-in. My husband and I got a room upgrade for being a priority club member! Nice staff. Recommend Four Horse Pizza! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel of a Four-Star Hotel The new remodeling was exemplary. The hallway has the look of a four-star hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice place to stay. Convenient to Notre Dame and to the toll road. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I have stayed at this hotel many times and love the people and the hotel! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unbelievable Staff This staff has one of the most friendly staff in the Holiday Inn Family. They will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and special to them. Going here is almost as good as going home. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We were greeted on arrival with a gift bag, thanking us for being priority club members. The room was very clean with bedding nicely made. Comfortable beds, plasma tv, refridge etc. very nice amenities. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves! 88 in the pool and 103 hot tub...amazing! The whole pool area was spotless and nice with a workout room next door. All of the hotel was nicely decorated. I am writing this while in the room, so I haven't experienced the free breakfast yet, but if its anything like the rest of our experience I'm sure it'll be great. I don't understand some of the older negative reviews, other than they were a long time ago and they must have new management or they've learned from past comments and mastered perfection! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious rooms. Our room was very clean and spacious. Unfortunately, we had a room right by the elevator and they have a speaker playing music 24/7. On the second night they were able to turn it down, but it was playing again by 6:30 am. They had room for a few more tables in the breakfast area, which would have be helpful. Staff were very friendly and I would definitely stay here again. March 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>