Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in South Boston My husband and I stay here frequently, and I highly recommend it. Excellent service from the minute you step in the door. Everyone is so friendly and the upgrades are excellent. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in South Boston! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT HOLIDAY EXPRESS. WE HAVE STAYED THERE NUMBEROUS TIMES. IF YOU ARE TRAVELING THRU SOUTH BOSTON YOU OWE IT TO YOURSELVES TO BOOK WITH HOLIDAY EXPRESS! THE BREAKFAST IS OUT OF THIS WORLD. THEY ARE ON TOP OF EVERYTHING! I LOVED THE BIG OPEN SPACE IN THE ROOM. THE KING SIZE BED HAD FRESH CRISP LINEN, THAT MEANS A LOT WHEN YOU HAVE BEEN TRAVELING ALL DAY. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To be a Guest or not be a Guest, that is the Question I called from home to reserve a room for three days two weeks ago and was happy to be well received as I checked in. I did feel sorry for the staff as it was stifling hot in the lobby with no AC. I went to my room ,relaxed, opened my suitcase, took a swim and went out to find a restaurant and do a little shopping. When I returned with three bags I could not get into my room even though I tried numerous times with both cards. I put down purchases and walked to front desk where I informed the attendant I could not get into room 135. The lady looked up and me and said I checked someone else in that room and they said there was someone else's clothes in it. Yes, I said, my clothes. Who are you the lady said. So I told her and she said well you are not in the computer. I said this is impossible I made reservations directly to this facility and was checked into the room with no problem. The 'lady' kept tapping on the computer and finally said here are new keys. This 'lady' acted like it was my fault that she or someone else goofed. Frankly I will think twice before I return. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay there again I am traveling around for work and stayed in many Holiday Inn Express this by far was the worst experience. I have to say the ladies at the front desk were friendly and helpful but I did feel bad for them because the a/c was broke. Luckily the rooms a/c was fine and did work. The rooms where clean for the most part except for the dirty suck on the floor that was not mine. The bathroom door would not shut and if you got it shut you would have to pry the door open to get out of the bathroom. I also found it weird that maybe the owner of the hotel walked around the whole day in like some creepy non trusting way. I came down to the front desk and there was no help for about 10 mins. finely I saw the owner of the hotel (at least i think he was) so i asked him if I could get some help to get towels that the cleaning lady did not leave and he hardly spoke english and said I can wait until the lady came back. Real nice MR. owner good way to run your hotel. Also that night my wife came to visit with the kids which was a great surprise! Another great surprise was the towel rack falling off the bathroom wall when I went to get a towel. The next day I left for work and about 2 pm wife called and said that when she and the kids went the pool they were followed by the hotel owner and as they were in the pool for 2 hours he passed by several times. They finally went back inside to there room and as another surprise the owner was right near them again as the go into the room. I guess he did not see them the night before and thought they were swimming for free. Finally the last night I stayed I came back to the hotel after dinning and it took me a few mins. to get into the door because I guess at this hotel it is okay for construction men to stand around and drink and block the door. I have nothing against drinking but hey at least go in your room or the lobby!! But then again I can not blame them it was cooler outside then inside the hotel. I told the front desk lady all the problems and they did not seem to care one bit.... If i am ever in the area again I will pass through and go somewhere else!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer The way every one treat is a bonus on this property , really love the way they treat people , every time u ask for something it's here for you all what you have to do is asking them they are more than happy to assist you . August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Grat service , very nice breakfast with plenty of choices , friendly staff at the holiday inn , clean rooms August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel my stay was great would recommend to everyone. staff was very friendly August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrades and excellent staff! I love the new upgrades they are doing to the rooms, new paint, bathrooms & carpets look amazing. The staff is also one of the best i have seen at the many hotels i travel to. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn express my stay at holiday inn express was great. the staff was friendly rooms were clean and price was very affordable. would definitely stay again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the suite with sofa bed! I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times before and I am very happy with my stay every visit. This time I booked a suite room which had alot more space and a sofa bed. It was perfect for me so I could use my laptop while on a sofa rather then the bed or desk. Clean as always and very comfortable. I had a small issue with the toilet handle not working but I called the desk and they took care of it... Will be visiting many times in the future! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and friendly Friendly staff , clean room , comfy bed what else you are looking for ? I will be back guys and i would recommend this place August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what a Holiday Inn Express should be I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the last nine years, and I cannot believe how much it has gone downhill. The staff were terrific, however, the rooms are not up to par. When I walked into the first room the first thing I noticed was a mildewy smell. Then on one wall there was discoloration and bulging as if there were water damage. The bathroom was no better. It looks as if they attempted to update it, but they only did it halfway and the paint job looked like a five year old did it. I did call the front desk and said the room was not acceptable and they did move us to another room that was better, but not by much. I am not sure if they switched the ac's out for evaporative coolers, but the rooms felt wet. We were supposed to be there for three nights, but I checked us out after the first. I am sorry to say we will not stay at this HI Express again. In my opinion, corporate should take a look at this one. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms smell Building is in need of a revamping, hallways smell of dampness, room was ok but smelled of wet clothes. Stayed two days had to buy a air freshner to use on room. Service was good, when the tolit clogged help came fast, also had a broken coffee maker, they replaced with a new machine. The room had new carpet an TV but the rest of the room was in bad repair, example staples where used to hold up wall paper. Over all I will not be staying in south Boston HOliday express anytime in the future, will stay at the hotel down the road. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best! I stay at this location very often, i love it! The staff is absolutely amazing, they are friendly and very helpful with everything.. If you are ever in town this is the place to be! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Very comfortable for overnight stay. Front desk people helpful and courteous. Breakfast choices excellent and well presented. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful! I came in to South Boston early for the matinee of a play that my niece was in. I had driven almost 5 hours and needed to check in early just to change clothes and regroup before the play. They allowed me to go ahead and check in, even though I knew I was early, but they had a room that had been freshly cleaned and allowed me to get my stuff in. Thanks so much! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The employees are so nice to deal with at this hotel. They make sure you have everything you need! Great customer service, reasonable price and clean rooms. What more could you ask for! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is a great extra and I love the pool. The employees here are very nice also. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No points for CLC travelers South Boston was good, but IHG will not give any points for CLC cardholders. At least two other chains will. I recommend frequent business travelers seek them out, and get some benefit from your toils on the road. They will take your clc card and your iHG rewards card at the desk, but you'll never see the points. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but terrible customer service We were in town for a FEMA reunion of truck drivers and their wives. We had a reservation. We arrived at 11 am and were told they had no clean rooms and we could not check in until 3pm. I was not happy. I was forced to go to a gas station to get ready for this event in their restroom. We went back to the hotel at 2:30 and after being given a very dirty look by the desk clerk as I walked in, I was told our room still wasn't clean. I was livid but I bit my tongue. She allowed us to check in anyway and put our things in the dirty room as I needed to get some things out of the hot car. I don't understand why they had not cleaned our room yet, especially knowing we were already in town and waiting to get in it. Hotel policy should be to clean reserved rooms first. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel - Staff was awesome! Enjoyed this hotel... rooms were clean, staff was wonderful! May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by South Boston This is a nice hotel, for the location and the ammenities around it, i thought that it was overpriced. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets and in need of major renovation and cleanup This is probably my first negative feedback to Holiday Inn Express. I hope this criticism can be used to improve the property. I tend to stay in Holiday Inn and HI express as much as possible as they have proven a good value for the money for the past 5 years. This is the first Holiday Inn Express that I have been to in the past 5 years that was that poor. The bed sheets had couple of dirty spots as if it was stepped on and not cleaned. The sofa inside the suite was full of large stains that were kind of hidden because of the color of the sofa. I was staying for 1 night and I was glad that this was the case as I would have definitely checked out. This is a poorly managed Holiday Inn express and should not be part of HIG. Service was not great either; not to be a complainer but usually as a platinum member, I would have expected at least similar to the rest of the HI's a "thank you for being a member" but the clerk at the front desk was too busy talking on his cell phone and barely handed me the room card which I believe is impolite no matter if the customer is a preferred HIG member or not . I will never stay in this Holiday Inn Express and will not recommend this hotel for any of my colleagues. I am sure there is better hotels in the area! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and facility very good I would stay at this facility again if the opportunity arises. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was comfortable and friendly. The breakfast was very good. Not the traditional Continental breakfast. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Staff My stay at Holiday Inn in South Boston was very enjoyable. I was in town for a birthday party for my daughter turning 13. There was an incident at the hotel that involved another guest. The staff and management was very supportive and did an awesome job and getting to the bottom of the matter. The assistant manager was called in and he was great! The front desk clerk was very nice and understanding. This is where I stay when I come home and would recommend it to anyone who comes to South Boston!!! Great hotel and staff!!!! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The service was excellent. The staff is extremely friendly. The room was clean quiet and very enjoyable. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rock and a Hard Place! We had tickets to the NASCAR race at nearby Martinsville. The race was sold out as we're all of the area hotels. I booked a king room with a pull-out sofa for my wife and two children and received my confirmation. When we arrived, we were told that the sofa-beds were old and had been removed. They had not been replaced due to cost. We were offered a room with two queen sized beds, which would've been an acceptable alternative except that they were all smoking rooms. We were forced to look at several rooms which reeked of smoke and asked to choose the best one. Although none of them were acceptable, we had driven over six hours and paid hundreds of dollars for our tickets to the race. The only offer was to choose a room and spray a deodorant spray to try to lessen the smell. We were extremely uncomfortable and will never stayatthat hotel again. I relied on Holiday Inn and my Priority Club Membership to provide better. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Serious Need of an Update Water leaks/stained ceilings everywhere. Had a silverfish bug in my sink one night. Basically, this location does not live up to the standard that I am accustomed to for Holiday Inn. On the positive note, the staff was very friendly and helpful. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, the bad & no ugly Arrived and loved my room but there was no shower curtain or shampoo. The desk clerk (Kelly) came immediately and put one up for me. The third day there I got sick. I was in the middle of doing laundry. I managed to get one load out of the dryer but there was another drying. I asked the maid Carolyn to just take them out of the dryer for me and throw them on the chair. She went above and beyond and hung the blouses up and folded the few other things. I had to lay down on the bed with a cool washcloth on my head (by now I realized it was a migraine headache) and then I had to use the bathroom...it was locked. Kelly to the rescue again. She came soon and after two attempts got it open....and just in time! Although there were shortcomings like things missing and noise from the stairway...the staff made up for it and I enjoyed my stay for the most part. Special thanks for Kelly and Carolyn!! I would stay here again. =) March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for the money! Just wanted to get away for a night with the hubby and it was awesome! The room was clean and comfortable, heat worked perfectly....no complaints. We especially enjoyed the thank you bags for becoming rewards members! We will be back. February 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>