Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I stayed at THREE different HIE hotels in a three day period. All were generally very good for my group of three. All were clean and staff were helpful and efficient. The bathroom fan in all three places did not work. Small detail, but I hate smudging the glass to see. Burlington 's exercise room was spacious, but the large treadmill did not work. I didn't realize it had a pool or I would have brought a swimsuit! Very easy to make online reservation on my phone. Overall very nice experience. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad heating We were at the hotel when a minus 25 weather hit us... And both rooms had experience a bad heating problem overnight... The room was so cold and the motor of the heater was trying hard to get started but no... Too bad for that cause the beds are good quality January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 12 Below Zero We were in Vermont the day after New Years. It was crazy cold. Our room was very nice, updated, and extremely comfortable. But our poor little heater was working for all it was worth to keep us warm. Though the room was comfortable, it was a tad cool. The staff took amazing care of us and discounted our stay to make up for it. I felt it couldn't be helped as it was so cold out that even the pool room wasn't as steamy as it would usually be. But the staff was very accommodating. Also, the have a choice of firm and soft pillows in each room and the bed was heavenly! Can't wait to stay here the next time we visit my friends and family back home! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway We traveled here for the holidays, and her glad to be snowed in here. As an IHG member, I'm glad I can always expect the same high level of accommodations and service at Holiday Inns (and Express locations) and this venue is no exception to the rule. Would stay here again when visiting Burlington, although hopefully not during a snow and ice storm! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and fun for the kids For the price, a good choice. Pool was clean and perfect for our kids. Breakfast was ok, but pancake machine was broken. Room was clean. Beds and pillows were not so comfortavle. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by heating/cooling system Everything was very good except for one thing. The heating system is very noisy as it turns on and off in the middle of the night. We found it acceptable to turn it off completely and then turn it on before rising in the morning. We had that same problem in summer when the air conditioner would cycle during the night. It is too bad the system is located in the room. We would always stay there on our trips to Burlington except for the noise associated with the system. In the future we will have to consider the time of year to determine if we stay there. Everything else was very acceptable. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it there The only thing I would say about the place if I were to be negative would be the weirdness of the liner in the pool that was extremely badly put it. The size number of towels complimentary soap shampoo at the pool side was awesome. So was the temperature. Best complimentary breakfast. It was perfect. Staff were nice. I would go back. Also heater was a bit to noisy December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed full of hair When we first checked in we were extremely happy. The front desk was very nice and the room looked clean, until I pulled down the covers. The flat and fitted sheet were completely covered with hair. Not just a stray piece that got overlooked, but a man slept in the bed and obviously the sheets were never changed. I called down to the desk to let them know, and they apologize and say they will send a new set up. 10 minutes later I get them and they were the wrong size, so I decide to go down to the desk to get them myself but of course they don't have any, so I have to wait another 10 minutes for the wrong sheet again. At this point I just put it on and went to bed. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful People I would like to express my gratitude for the help and friendliness of the staff. I had lost my brother and was there for his funeral, and everyone made the visit more pleasant. Thank you again for your kindness December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Staff is friendly and attentive, room was very clean. The weather was bad so I chose to stay a 2nd night before heading out. This hotel had everything you need when on the road. Overall a great choice. Trucking 14 December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice Real nice location, some rooms have a lake view The staff if warm and welcoming when you check in. The rooms with king beds are good size with a couch I stay here once a week and look forward to my stay I can stay at 3 other hotels but I like this one the best All the staff go out of there way to make me feel at home Thank you for that Stacy it was real nice talking to you last week See you all real soon Rich B. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here well worth it. Very clean and a very helpful and friendly staff. I will stay here again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Winter Stay Thank you so much for a great stay!! We only stayed one night....Great ammonites, CLEAN!!! and staff very friendly!!! the morning breakfast was just right!! great choices!!! Will choose this location again if we are in So. Burlington!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean good location I stayed here after dropping my son off at college. The hotel was clean, affordable and easily accessible from the local colleges. If you are vacationing in Burlington you may not care for the location since it's outside the business district, but if cost is a factor this is not a bad alternative. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay a hotel one or two times every week. I always try to stay at Holiday Inn express in Shelburn VT. the staff is always looking for ways to make my stay more comfortable. Walter goes above and beyond to see that I have everything I need. All The staff is warm and welcoming November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxed time We stayed one night only but had a good time. The morning after the hot tub was cold and smelled a bit but the pool was find. We really liked our room! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is always friendly and helpful, I always look forward to my stay here. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Sourth Burlington The staff at HI South Burlington were wonderful from the airport shuttle driver to the front desk to the staff in the breakfast lounge. We had a huge wedding party and out of town guests staying there and they made us fell welcome and were very accomodating. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Holiday Inn Express, South Burlington I have stayed at this facility numerous times over the years. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is second to none. The professionalism displayed by their staff is a true reflection of the facility. I'll be back!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay We stayed at several Holidays on our vacation and this was a nice hotel October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay Overall, the stay wasn't bad. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff were very nice. Check In was easy, however, I forgot my Holiday Inn Rewards card. The person who checked me in said she would look up my number and add it to the reservation. When I checked later, it had not been added. Breakfast was very good and the area was very clean. Afternoon coffee and cookies were a nice touch. My room was on the fifth floor, which meant I needed to enter from the side of the hotel to get to my room. That was not a problem, except there was always at least one or more men hanging around that entrance, smoking. It was rather worrisome when coming back to the hotel at night, by myself. Overall my room was clean, but the dressers were dusty and the tub was dirty. I understand Vermont is expensive to visit in the fall, but not everyone is a tourist. I was there to visit family and I found it rather expensive to stay here. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at the front desk was great at check-in. Everyone one on staff from Front desk to breakfast Crew to the shuttle driver was friendly, and very positive about working at this Holiday Inn Express. It also helped that the rooms lived up to all expectations as well. I think I found a new home away from home when I pass thru Burlington. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and staff Rude check in and key card not activated. Hair on toilet seat and in shower. Disgusting. Used a reward night for this stay and very disappointed. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent guest services I had a problem with the room I stayed in on the first night. I spoke with the manager about my issue, she immediately arranged for me to move to a different room, the staff transferred all of my belongings and the move was seamless! Congratulations to this hotel and the team working there. They made my weekend wonderful! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Chance Been staying here twice a year for at least 6 years cause it's on my sales route. Fed up & will not stay again. Seems like loyalty only works one way here & not in customer's favor. No recognition of platinum status. Only HIE in NE that I know of that does not have kitchenettes in each room & refuses to provide just a mini fridge when requested in advance by a platinum member. Front desk stated they they have had many complaints about the fridge problem but their response was a shrug of the shoulders & an I don't care attitude. Then they threw some point vouchers at me like that would compensate. I have enough points. I wanted a fridge. Breakfast room is too small & always over crowded. I could go on but why bother...will not be back. October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Attitude problems During the check-in process, almost everyone at the front desk - except Lonnie - appeared to have huge chips on their shoulders. Thought I was in a used car dealership! When I checked into my room, the room phone wouldn't work so I could not make a call in case of an emergency in the room (water, fire, etc.) - so I had to go all the way to the front desk to let them know so they could fix it. Arrogance again, and after 2 days - no one showed up to rectify, and when I checked out it still wasn't fixed. This was a 3rd class facility at best, as I've stayed at Days Inns that were much cleaner, and the staff much more professional. The rate was also sky high - not because of the quality room, but because the foliage was turning in the area. I know nothing will change here, but I definitely won't give them the opportunity to show it a 2nd time. I am an IHG Platinum Member, and a Hilton Honors Diamond member, and will make sure to utilize my Diamond status when in the Burlington area again. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for room and service great place to stay, queen size beds make all the difference. Close to shopping areas and downtown is just minutes away by car. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant hotel to stay! We had a great experience at this hotel, very helpful and gracious staff, clean and comfortable rooms, an excellent variety of breakfast choices. We definitely recommend this place! October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay My wife and I went on a 10 day / 9 night road trip where we slept in a different hotel every night (7 of them were Holiday Inn). Though nothing was particularly wrong with this hotel, it was unfortunately the worst of them all. The location is a little tricky to get into (you must do a U-Turn if coming from one direction. The area was close to a manure facility so the outside of the hotel smelled a bit. Parking was tricky as well because you had to go behind a separate building to get to the rest of it. All in all, nothing was bad, it just wasn't good either. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The room was clean and comfortable. Views from the lot overlook the lake beautifully. The breakfast area was kept up immaculately, thanks to the wonderful young women taking care of things! She was very helpful whenever anyone needed anything, and kept all items well stocked, smiling the whole time! My only real complaint was with the hallls not smelling good. Seemed to be a musty, stale odor. Think they need to figure out some way to ventilate. Would be nice to have a refrigerator in room, too. October 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>