Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Very Good Staff. Restaraunt next door. Good Breakfeast. I reccomend and will stay here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience very good hotel, staff and breakfast. Pool, fitness and lounge area were not used, but looked fine. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities The amenities in this hotel were awful, No refrigerator or microwave in room, first Holiday inn express i have stayed in that doesn't have these, also bathroom tub drain didn't work and toilet didn't flush properly :) September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UVM Visit Nice Hotel close enough to UVM with the Lake and good eating very close. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll Be Back! This is our third time staying at this hotel and it won't be our last. The hotel has easy access to Burlington and the University of Vermont. It is always clean, the service is friendly, and the amenities work for us just fine. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired The hotel location was great. The facility itself was a little"tired looking", but okay. Staff was helpful and friendly. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid overall A solid hotel, nothing fancy. The price was a little steep for the overall condition of the hotel. I appreciated the check-in staff, who were dealing with a summer camp group that was disturbing guests (4 calls while I was checking in; the next morning they left the breakfast area a mess, and it was unbelievable that this group's leaders did not have the kids clean up their mess or assist the hotel staff at all in cleaning.). They were juggling a lot, but were friendly and assured me that my room was not near the problem, and they were dealing with it. One of the exterior doors was a little tricky to work with the cardkey. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going Home Canada was nice but, its god to be going home to the USA August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Trip Location was great for a visit to Magic Hat Brewery and a walk next door for dinner August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service it was a great place to stay. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. The bathroom was very clean also. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Helpful and friendly staff Common areas a bit "down at the heels." Hallway on 3rd floor was very stuffy; no airflow. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service dated hotel The staff was wonderful! The hotel is dated and in need of restoration. I would not recommend to family or friends. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Room was nice. Wonderfully quiet at night. Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was filled with a variety of choices. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with the except of the price (there was a sport event in Burlington at this weekend and the room charge was in our opinion higher) the hotel was good. Excellent the restaurant close to the hotel. good food and beer. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pool I love staying at holiday inns. I picked this especially for it's pool. Hot tub appeared greyish brown. Barely hot and smelled like a fish tank. Pool lining was falling apart . I had to go wash off after , because my skin smelled really bad. I don't think it fit any kind of holiday inn I have ever stayed in . Cost me more for a pool ...I wasn't able to use ! August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but problems with neighbors and staff The hotel was OK- clean and a good value. I stayed there with my wife for a wedding. However, we had a room that connected with another room. The people in the other room were up very late into the morning being loud which kept us from sleeping well. When I went to the front desk and asked if anything could be done, I was asked "well, what do you want me to do about it?" Seriously? She did end up calling the room twice to ask them to be quiet but only after I insisted. She also said she would send security up but as far as I know that never happened (I would've hear the knock on the door). I didn't expect that kind of response from a hotel employee or I wouldn't have even bothered to go down to the desk at midnight. The hot breakfast is the morning wasn't very good and when I asked for margarine because I am allergic to dairy, I was told there wasn't any. There was soy milk which was nice but that seems like a more difficult request than margarine which didn't make a whole lot of sense. All in all, I would most likely not stay at the hotel again. If i had a wedding to go to in the area, I would be willing to spend more money to stay at a hotel where I could get a decent nights sleep and not get any attitude from the hotel workers. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location While recently in Burlington dropping our son off at Champlain College we stayed here. We were greeted cordially at the front desk upon arrival and our room was ready and clean when we arrived. The location in South Burlington was excellent to get to Champlain and downtown. Because it was move in day for UVM also the traffic coming in from that side was a disaster. The Lakeview House next door was excellent for a quick beer and a bite to eat. Would stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Place to Stay & a Great Restaurant Next Door We stayed a Sat. and Sun. night here. No complaints re the room cleanliness / quietness. But a bit pricy. It should be noted that on our 2nd day the exterior door we needed to enter to access the elevator to our 5th floor room would not accept our key card. We found out it wasn't our card but the door card reader that was at fault. This was a big inconvenience for us and many others, especially since there was no sign posted stating the problem or any attempt to fix the problem while we were there. Also, it appeared that the Sat staff did not notify the Sun. staff that a problem existed, nor did they order a repair. I think this is bad customer service. On the plus side, otherwise we did have a nice stay. Also, the dinner we had at the restaurant adjacent to the hotel called the Lake View House was excellent. In fact it was the best meal of our 10 day Vermont trip. Try their Salmon, Rocket salad and the Switchback beer, delicious. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great excellent overall.Front desk employees always very helpful and will go out of their way to assist in any way. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In Need Of Repairs I stayed in room 419, there was a large water stain around the sprinkler head that could have used a coat of Kilz, the outside base of the tub was filthy and the lamp by the bed was not functional. The AC unit worked well but was a bit loud. The nightly rate was bumped up when I stayed because the other property was booked and this one only had a few rooms left for the night. I always try to stay at IHG hotels, but I guess I will have to research the reviews more carefully before staying. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Before booking the room we spoke to desk clerk/manager and asked several questions. . We were bringing our two grandchildren with us and would it be better to have a king bed and queen sofa. We were told no, that we would not have any more space in room. I asked what size the two beds would be and was told queen. They were standard double beds. Granddaughter found a spider at the end of the bed. Grandson found a beer bottle cap on floor near chair beside bed. We had only 3 face cloths. Person that signed us in was very nice and she gave us a room that she felt would be a bit quieter considering a large group of young people were checking in. Breakfast was good. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed , nice staff The bed was comfortable, but a/c was a bit loud , Breakfast was good , and staff very attentive We had limited tv channels , would add some movie channels. Overall good experience and would certainly come back August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by vacation in vermont holiday was a convenient place to stop while in Vermont. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by older hotel (needs updating), good breakfast, but pool is in major need of repair This is in older hotel in need of updating other than the breakfast/breakfast area which has been updated and was great. However the pool was is major need of repair. It had a liner that was patched but still leaking, so the water was below the top step. Also the liner was loose so there were folds all over the bottom of the pool. I have no idea how this pool could pass any inspection. Since one of the reasons we were staying here was for the kids to swim to help them sleep, this was very disappointing. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What's Outside is not What's on the Inside Hotel looks great from the outside. Inside, it's drab and outdated. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay!! We came to Burlington, Vt. with our 2 grandsons to attend a baseball game and our oldest grandson had an interview and tour at St. Micheal's College....We were so pleased that we chose Holiday Inn Express...........our younger grandson likes to stay somewhere with a rollaway bed and where breakfast is included.........we requested a rollaway bed and a fridge..both of which were at our room within minutes....the beds were extremely comfy, the room very clean, the shower large and wonderful shower head...........the breakfast was amazing, with a great variety and the cinnamon buns were to die for!!..the location of the hotel was great...out of the busiest part of the city but still close to everything..there was a lovely restaurant just next to the parking lot, which we also enjoyed....the gentlemen at the desk seemed to always be there...he answered everything we asked about directions and things nearbyto do..he was also amazing!! We will surely recommend this Holiday Inn Express and return probably next year...Thank You for a great stay!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Great location close to where I needed to be for my work trip. My room was located near the elevator and it was very quiet! August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls, floors and ceiling We had been upgraded to a wonderfully large room and were delighted with our accommodation until it came time for sleep. First our next door neighbors talking at reasonable levels sounded as if they were standing in our room. Second at 3:10 am an alarm went off in the room above us, and by the time the person in the room above us woke up to shut it off is was 3:45. Then he turned on the show (yes it was a he), which sounded as if it was also in our room. Except for that, the rest of our stay was very pleasant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Pleasant staff and managment I would like to compliment the staff of Jason, Front Desk, Manager (there were two) and Jo in housekeeping. Their willingness to go beyond their duties to make sure our stay was relaxed, pleasant. Our son and three children 4, 3, and 19months are very active, but with the washing/dryer on the 4th floor made our landry manageable, and sine our two rooms were on the 4th floor, this was a blessing! Their breakfast was geared to small children and adults, and one of the things I love is having coffee and condiments (sometimes cookies if they are not all gone before we go downstairs is quite a savings so we don't have to get on our car and find a coffee shop. I just enjoyed having the post cards and stamps available so we could contact our friends, and family to let them know we're having a terrific time. Keep up the excellent service, and you will be around for a very long time! MJ Family . August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Good hotel. Was ok. Next door restaurant is also vrry good. Only the price was too high. There wad aspart event. But this is not reslly a reason for higher prices. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>