Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by deja vu same story-same great service and staff That is why i am a repeat cx August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bizzare rumbling noise and shaking We had a nice suite room, but by the time we got to bed I noticed that the whole bedroom was shaking from an electric motor (we were near the elevator) That shaking and rumble noise lasted about 5 minutes, and seemed to wake us up every hour or so. It was too late to have a mechanic sent to have a look at it. I mentioned it to the nice person at the desk the next nmorning, but was only offered a late check-out to make up for the bad night of sleep. This was not helpful to us. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff forgot my suitcase and management called promptly to let me know. They were all very helpful! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Friendly, cheap, great food and very clean!! Staff was very professional too! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around experiance A plus ! Clean quiet convienant friendly a definate great experiance all around. Thank you ! August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly Old Hotel This was an older hotel that needed a little attention. The front of the building ,where you unloaded, needed painting and the entrance way needed a good power wash. To accomadate a flat screen TV they put a very large chest of draws in the room and left all the other furniture in the room. Now it's a very crowded room. On a 7 day trips I stayed at 5 Holiday Inn properties and for a lesser price stayed in much nicer properties/ August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very nice hotel, not too expensive and very clean. Would stay here again! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Our stay at this hotel was one of convenience. The breakfast was OK and the room was average. The staff was very friendly. The room rate was on the high side but the location worked well for us. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we were looking for Very clean, well appointed room. Staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was much better than the free breakfasts provided at most places, and the restaurant next door was truly exceptional. We would definitely stay there again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable bed and great service by the staff. Very nice and clean hotel and great staff. The room were clean and the staff very friendly and gave us all information needed. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, good location We stayed there a few times and always enjoyed our experience. Can bit a bit noisy at times, especially from ceiling with people walking above you. Gym could use some renovations and updates, Otherwise, nice property, friendly staff and will definitely return. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good price, far room Booking through IHG Reward was easy and I obtain a very excellent price. The room wasat the far end of this hotel and we had to take two different elevator, this is a cons. The air conditionner was very loud and did not refresh the room at the very comfortable temperature, but it was ok. Breakfeast was allright like always. Not a lot of choice like our other experience but allright. At the end it was a very good stay considering the price I paid. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for stay Our stay was for two nights. Our room was very good sized although not as clean as I would have liked. There were crumbs on the floor around the desk looking as if only the main part of the floor had been cleaned with a vac. There was also a stain on the wallpaper behind the door that looked like blood. The bathroom was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Housekeeping attention to detail would be my only complaint. The breakfast was very good with everything hot that should be hot and plenty of everything. The staff in the breakfast room was very cheerful and helpful. We have stayed in a number of HI Express hotels across the country and have always been satisfied. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older facility and needed some updates Compared to the facility in Columbia, TN, it was much older and seemed to need some updating. Experienced noisy children in halls one night. I think rates were too high for the first two nights. Also I think my Rewards Club Membership is messed up. I have two numbers and can't access either one of them. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a really great stay - front desk staff was very accommodating in allowing us to extend our stay a few nights after we realized how much in there area we could explore. The pool was a great temp - not too cold. Breakfast spread was great - especially the pancake machine! Plentiful pillows & comfy accommodations. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast. The hotel was very clean and front desk personnel was very pleasant. I can't say enough about the bed in the room. It was the most comfortable mattress I've slept on in a hotel in a long time. Loved it. I liked the fact that there was a separate sink outside the bathroom so two people could get ready/cleaned up at the same time. We ate at the continental breakfast and it was satisfying. I'd stay in this hotel again in a heartbeat. And it's not far from downtown. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The room lacked a refrigerator (thought getting a room with a fridge was standard for platinum members). The thick curtains on the windows barely covered them, they were very poor at blocking light in the morning. Room was very clean, plenty of towels and soaps and etc etc. I realize there's nothing can be done about it but the layout of the hotel makes getting to the lobby (and thus breakfast area) from the room extremely inconvenient. The bag 'o stuff I got during my last visit had considerably more stuff than the two bags I got this time. I appreciated the two water bottles, though. Can you have someone check the parking lot once or twice a day? There were a large number of DirecTV vans that were *very* poorly parked, many taking up two spaces. The A/C in the room was fantastic. TV needed a channel guide. There might have been one and I just didn't see it, though. I liked the USB ports next to the bed for phone charging. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Also... wouldn't it have made more sense to have the hotel face the lake? I feel like you could make more money off of 'lake view' rooms and such. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old, noisy, needs updating Since I am a Platinum priority club member, I always stay at Holiday Inns. This location had the usual breakfast and comfortable beds. The problem with this hotel, however, is that it is showing its age. The only washer and dryer in the hotel was broken, so I had to walk next door to a really old hotel and use their washer/dryer. We stayed in the 2 bedroom executive suite, which was very spacious, but the AC was so noisy when it clicked on that it was hard to sleep. There was also other mechanical noise from the hallway that made the room very noisy. The room and hotel weren't as clean as they could have been... the water cooler at breakfast was dirty, there was spilled soup in the microwave in our room, it was obvious that our bathroom floor had not been swept, and the carpets were worn and dirty. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I always look for a Holiday Inn Express first. Typically, the rooms are bright and clean, and the staff are warm and friendly. South Burlington was no exception. The room was fresh and clean. The desk folks were friendly and witty. The shuttle driver was prompt and friendly. And, the restaurant served up a delicious meal with a smile, even though we walked in right at 9 pm. All in all a very pleasant stay! July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Thank you for our delightful stay. We enjoyed the comfortable bed and delicious breakfast Our room was a bit noisy as it was located on ground level looking out to the parking lot and next to the indoor pool. The location was convenient to many restaurants and downtown Burlington. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoking Room Our room definitely smelled of smoke. Obviously, someone had smoked in the room. This should have been reported and taken care of by the staff. The desk and breakfast staff were great! Thank You! June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn South Burlington VT ...This place is filthy now..... This place is filthy......the hallways need to be vacuumed... The elevator was filthy. Someone ( maid? ) used the toilet, did not flush, just put the seat down.....repulsive .... There were carpenter ants running in and out of the bathtub enclosure.... At first they were out of bonus vouchers which is typical...later they happened to find one..... The GM's kids were running around behind the counter at checkout ..... The place has really hit the skids.... June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities Overall we had a really good stay. The location of this property is great - right on route 7, allowing for easy access to I-189 and downtown Burlington. It doesn't hurt that Magic Hat is right across the street! The room was nice. Two sinks - one in the bathroom and one outside - were very convenient with 4 people staying in the room. There was also a Keurig machine with Green Mountain Coffee - a nice touch. The only negative was that we had a run-in with black ants. It had rained terribly for a week before our stay, so I'm assuming that helped. I was hoping the desk manager would have compensated for the ant problem, but reporting it twice had no impact. The pool area was great. It was open early and closed late, which was appreciated by my kids. They also had a dry sauna and hot tob (all handicapped accessible), which was a nice surprise. Breakfast was awesome. Never saw a pancake machine before! Push a button and 30 seconds later - pancakes! The staff was attentive and always made sure there was plenty of food available. The breakfast alone saved me $30 a day and was much better than you'd expect. If not for the ants and the reaction (or non-reaction) to my complaint, I would have rated 5 stars across the board. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King size bed was very nice and room was very comfortable We've been here on many occasions and have always enjoyed our stay! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent again Once again this property has provided excellent service, comfort and hospitality. My last stay for the season-see you in the fall June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed my stay . The front desk staff was hospitable and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and a place that has significantly improved This is a large Holiday Inn Express conveniently located to Burlington VT and the University of Vermont Campus. I have stayed at this property 2-3 times per year since 2008. The rooms are nice, and are comparable to any Holiday Inn Express property. The indoor pool is a nice treat in the winter. My travel to the property was tied to visiting my child at the university. Typical drive time was 10 hours. The staff is courteous and helpful. The check-in experience is normally fast and efficient. If you stayed at this property prior to 2011, consider it again. The changes to the property and nearby attractions make staying here convenient, comfortable, and affordably priced. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I loved the staff at this hotel. Very helpful and cheerful. Great people. Unfortunately the room had a terrible odor. I thought that this odor was coming from the pillows but discovered that the odor was coming from the nightstands. We cut our visit short because of this. This hotel is probably in need of some refurbishment. I would certainly recommend the staff without reservation, however I would hesitate to recommend the hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by went down to burlington for a show at Flynn theatre we had to spend one night for a show , upon arrival the staff were very friendly. the hotel is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and we will stay there again if we ever have to go back to Burlington. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service Our AAU club enjoyed it's stay at the Holiday Inn & Express in South Burlington. The rooms were comfortable and the service was great, the players were able to relax before and after their games, and they especially enjoyed the swimming pool with their team mates. The deluxe continental breakfast was fantastic giving everyone a great variety of choices for breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to any group looking for an enjoyable place to stay. - Sincerely River Valley Blue AAU club. May 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>