• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets at this hotel unless the pet is a guide pet. There are numerous kennel services available as well as doggy daycares in the area.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for overnight guests for the duration of your stay. We do have a Park & Fly rate available if you are flying out of Burlington International Airport, please call the hotel directly for more information and rates.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Whether You're in Town for Business or Pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express in South Burlington, VT is Just What You Need When You're on the Move

Centrally located on Shelburne Road in South Burlington, just off Interstate-89 and adjacent to Route-7, our hotel provides convenient access to many area attractions, businesses and transportation. Only 5 miles from the Burlington International Airport, we're also just a short drive from the University of Vermont, Champlain College and Saint
View More

Whether You're in Town for Business or Pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express in South Burlington, VT is Just What You Need When You're on the Move

Centrally located on Shelburne Road in South Burlington, just off Interstate-89 and adjacent to Route-7, our hotel provides convenient access to many area attractions, businesses and transportation. Only 5 miles from the Burlington International Airport, we're also just a short drive from the University of Vermont, Champlain College and Saint Michael's College campuses, minutes from downtown Burlington and the historic Church Street Marketplace, and located close to area shopping throughout Shelburne, Essex Junction and South Burlington.

The Holiday Inn Express is a 100% smoke-free environment and offers luxurious rooms and many outstanding amenities for your comfort. All our rooms feature luxuriously upgraded appointments and furniture, coffee-makers, hair dryers and irons, and extended cable television featuring HBO. All our rooms feature access to our wireless high-speed Internet, heated indoor pool and sauna, fitness, business and laundry facilities, complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and our delicious Holiday Inn Express Smart Start breakfast included!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express South Burlington hotel is 100% non-smoking establishment and is 4 miles away from the Burlington International Airport, offering free 24-hour shuttle service for easy transportation. Amenities include Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Saunas, and Fitness Center. A business center is available 24hrs and WiFi is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely place, people, food, and amenities. I will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Overall the room and bed were very nice and clean. We were disappointed with the bathroom. It was clean but a very small space. The toilet was very low and awkward to use. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VETRANS I was greatly disappointed that to receive a Military Discount that my wife and I had to forgo the Complimentary Breakfast. This was a first. In addition, as has happened on the several stays, we have not received any recognition for being an IHG member. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold. The heat had been turned off in the room, and we were told at the front desk that it was the same for all rooms. The only options were to turn the AC off, which we did, but the room was still very cold. We were offered extra comforters, which we accepted, and also a portable heater, which we declined, as we thought it might be a potential fire hazard. Thus, we had a very uncomfortable (cold) stay. Additionally, the first night's stay was repeatedly interrupted by much loud hollering, laughing and screaming from the hallway and room next to us. This went on from about 8PM until well past 10:30 PM. When a group of teenagers are having a fun time in the room next to you, it is not fun trying to get to sleep, owing to the thin walls, or poor sound retarding materials in those walls. Thankfully, at least our second night was a little quieter, but no warmer. Bob Lockerby July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For an inexpensive chain, surprisingly plush hotel We were not expecting much from a Holiday Inn; however, we were pleasantly surprised because this visit had many features of a luxury hotel. Namely, the courteous and friendly staff as well as the wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows (we had trouble getting up every morning). Also there is plenty of parking in Burlington, which is only a five minute straight drive from the Holiday Inn and makes it easy to visit and explore the city. I would absolutely recommend this! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Excellent Staff The location is good and is about a 30 min walk to downtown Burlington, and the Staff is very good about giving you a lift into town, if you prefer not to walk. And speaking of the Staff, some of the nicest people at any hotel I have ever stayed. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great customer service from check in, to the resturant! The resturant food was excellent and the smoked salmon northeast omlette is a great way to start the day! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We only stay one night and it was very pleasant. Our breakfast was everything a person would like to have. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff, but hotel needs upgrade. Didn't feel like we got a good value for the cost of the room, although I realize in general the prices are high for this season and this area. Good location, close to the airport and lots of points of interest, just really needs an upgrade. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a quick stay Just went up for a couple days. The room was very nice, good size. They could have kept the day old soap, but trashed it and gave us a new one. Overall a pleasant stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent location We have stayed at this hotel before and have seen no improvement in the rooms but it was a good location for the visit we were there for (quilt show in Sessex Junction. It would be nice to see some improvements in the rooms . July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Nice hotel to stay for business.. Excellent staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit 2014 We looked at two colleges in 2 days plus enjoyed the 4 th if July in Burlington . Very quiet,clean and relaxing room to come back to. Slept like a baby. Restaurant staff in hotel seemed untrained, slow with service and I watched many customers walk out while dining there. Expect a long wait for your breakfast if you eat in the hotel . Breakfast was delicious just slow to be served. Lived the fruit water available to patrons swimming pool and fitness areas were nice . Overall a great visit . July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great stay at this hotel. Room was comfortable, breakfasts were high quality. Most staff were very friendly. A couple of the waiting staff in the restaurant in the mornings were very new (and young) and had difficulty getting orders correct, but they were trying very hard and did their best to correct their own mistakes. Overall, a 5-star stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The place is close to high way but the noise level is low. The room are very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Most Holiday inn I stayed in the past all offer free breakefest except this one. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and comfortable stay The hotel had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway weekend and was just a short drive from the Lake Champlain waterfront. We swam in the outdoor pool, dined in the hotel restaurant, and slept comfortably at the end of each day. Thanks Holiday Inn for making our first trip to Vermont enjoyable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meet expectations perfectly! I needed a shuttle with midnight arrival and service was perfect. Staff was most accommodating and all was clean and the food delicious. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just short of excellent Even as a loyal platinum member with over 400k points and 120 nights at IHG properties this year, I could not get a king room. Special thanks to Alexandra for all the help she gave me. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by events director she made the trip extra special. had great suggestions, followed up, made sure everything was as expected. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable We stayed here twice in conjunction with hospital procedures at Fletcher Allen. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The restaurant's food and service was fantastic. They even special cooked food for me, as I had many dietary restrictions. Great location, convenient to the hospital, dinning and shopping. Overall, a great experience, both times. I recommend this hotel, especially if you are in town for medical procedures. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review by a Canadian We have been coming to this hotel off and on since our honeymoon, 47 years ago. During this time the hotel has been kept up-to-date and it has always been a pleasure to return. We love to have a relaxing swim in the immaculate pool before having supper. We are so pleased to be able to find Canadian television stations available to get the latest Canadian news. All the staff are wonderful with a friendly "good morning" to everyone. The dinning room staff are excellent and our waitress remembered us from a previous visit a week before which pleased us greatly. We will continue to return again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pretty dated Room could use a thorough overhaul. We were on first floor and room was very damp due to pool proximity. Staff and shared facilities were great, rooms not so much. Room cleanliness con below relates to facilities and not housekeeping staff, not sure any amount of scrubbing could take away the dank in our room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travelling A delightful stay. All the staff were courteous and interactive. The evening dining room garson was exceptional and was a true treasure. I didn't get his name but I mentioned him to the front staff. A nice place and unconditionally worthy of another stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly staff at all stations at the Inn. Front desk outstanding. Bar and restaurant A June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The location is handy to everything. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet. The room was clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and blood on sheets We had told the front desk that it was our anniversary. With all of the problems we encountered on our first night, a free breakfast did not make up for no sleep and sleeping in dirty sheets. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room was the typical Holiday Inn size and furnishings. It was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The property is older but kept up. The location was just a short drive to the lake or downtown Church Street restaurants. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure A . Never have had a bad experience. Always feel safe. Always clean. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay I stay from the time I arrive in Burlington (usually around midnight) to the next morning. I like the Holiday Inn for its free shuttle from the airport, friendly staff, comfortable bed, and good breakfasts. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice guest services Very nice and clean hotel. Staff pleasant. Meeting rooms are extremely pleasant. Hotel bar and staff was great. Lots of good parking and easy to arrive and depart. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior The inviting lobby at the Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Round Barn Lake Champlain Chocolates Come and check in at the Holdiay Inn Express South Burlington Shelburne Farms Lake Champlain Ferries Sugarbush Vermont Teddy Bear Factory Shelburne VT Shelburne Museum 'Ticonderoga' Lake Champlain
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading