• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets at this hotel unless the pet is a guide pet. There are numerous kennel services available as well as doggy daycares in the area.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for overnight guests for the duration of your stay. We do have a Park & Fly rate available if you are flying out of Burlington International Airport, please call the hotel directly for more information and rates.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Whether You're in Town for Business or Pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express in South Burlington, VT is Just What You Need When You're on the Move

Centrally located on Shelburne Road in South Burlington, just off Interstate-89 and adjacent to Route-7, our hotel provides convenient access to many area attractions, businesses and transportation. Only 5 miles from the Burlington International Airport, we're also just a short drive from the University of Vermont, Champlain College and Saint
View More

Whether You're in Town for Business or Pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express in South Burlington, VT is Just What You Need When You're on the Move

Centrally located on Shelburne Road in South Burlington, just off Interstate-89 and adjacent to Route-7, our hotel provides convenient access to many area attractions, businesses and transportation. Only 5 miles from the Burlington International Airport, we're also just a short drive from the University of Vermont, Champlain College and Saint Michael's College campuses, minutes from downtown Burlington and the historic Church Street Marketplace, and located close to area shopping throughout Shelburne, Essex Junction and South Burlington.

The Holiday Inn Express is a 100% smoke-free environment and offers luxurious rooms and many outstanding amenities for your comfort. All our rooms feature luxuriously upgraded appointments and furniture, coffee-makers, hair dryers and irons, and extended cable television featuring HBO. All our rooms feature access to our wireless high-speed Internet, heated indoor pool and sauna, fitness, business and laundry facilities, complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and our delicious Holiday Inn Express Smart Start breakfast included!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express South Burlington hotel is 100% non-smoking establishment and is 4 miles away from the Burlington International Airport, offering free 24-hour shuttle service for easy transportation. Amenities include Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Saunas, and Fitness Center. A business center is available 24hrs and WiFi is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Nice hotel to stay for business.. Excellent staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit 2014 We looked at two colleges in 2 days plus enjoyed the 4 th if July in Burlington . Very quiet,clean and relaxing room to come back to. Slept like a baby. Restaurant staff in hotel seemed untrained, slow with service and I watched many customers walk out while dining there. Expect a long wait for your breakfast if you eat in the hotel . Breakfast was delicious just slow to be served. Lived the fruit water available to patrons swimming pool and fitness areas were nice . Overall a great visit . July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great stay at this hotel. Room was comfortable, breakfasts were high quality. Most staff were very friendly. A couple of the waiting staff in the restaurant in the mornings were very new (and young) and had difficulty getting orders correct, but they were trying very hard and did their best to correct their own mistakes. Overall, a 5-star stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The place is close to high way but the noise level is low. The room are very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Most Holiday inn I stayed in the past all offer free breakefest except this one. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and comfortable stay The hotel had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway weekend and was just a short drive from the Lake Champlain waterfront. We swam in the outdoor pool, dined in the hotel restaurant, and slept comfortably at the end of each day. Thanks Holiday Inn for making our first trip to Vermont enjoyable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meet expectations perfectly! I needed a shuttle with midnight arrival and service was perfect. Staff was most accommodating and all was clean and the food delicious. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just short of excellent Even as a loyal platinum member with over 400k points and 120 nights at IHG properties this year, I could not get a king room. Special thanks to Alexandra for all the help she gave me. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by events director she made the trip extra special. had great suggestions, followed up, made sure everything was as expected. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable We stayed here twice in conjunction with hospital procedures at Fletcher Allen. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The restaurant's food and service was fantastic. They even special cooked food for me, as I had many dietary restrictions. Great location, convenient to the hospital, dinning and shopping. Overall, a great experience, both times. I recommend this hotel, especially if you are in town for medical procedures. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review by a Canadian We have been coming to this hotel off and on since our honeymoon, 47 years ago. During this time the hotel has been kept up-to-date and it has always been a pleasure to return. We love to have a relaxing swim in the immaculate pool before having supper. We are so pleased to be able to find Canadian television stations available to get the latest Canadian news. All the staff are wonderful with a friendly "good morning" to everyone. The dinning room staff are excellent and our waitress remembered us from a previous visit a week before which pleased us greatly. We will continue to return again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pretty dated Room could use a thorough overhaul. We were on first floor and room was very damp due to pool proximity. Staff and shared facilities were great, rooms not so much. Room cleanliness con below relates to facilities and not housekeeping staff, not sure any amount of scrubbing could take away the dank in our room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travelling A delightful stay. All the staff were courteous and interactive. The evening dining room garson was exceptional and was a true treasure. I didn't get his name but I mentioned him to the front staff. A nice place and unconditionally worthy of another stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly staff at all stations at the Inn. Front desk outstanding. Bar and restaurant A June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The location is handy to everything. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet. The room was clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and blood on sheets We had told the front desk that it was our anniversary. With all of the problems we encountered on our first night, a free breakfast did not make up for no sleep and sleeping in dirty sheets. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room was the typical Holiday Inn size and furnishings. It was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The property is older but kept up. The location was just a short drive to the lake or downtown Church Street restaurants. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure A . Never have had a bad experience. Always feel safe. Always clean. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay I stay from the time I arrive in Burlington (usually around midnight) to the next morning. I like the Holiday Inn for its free shuttle from the airport, friendly staff, comfortable bed, and good breakfasts. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice guest services Very nice and clean hotel. Staff pleasant. Meeting rooms are extremely pleasant. Hotel bar and staff was great. Lots of good parking and easy to arrive and depart. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sunday buffet and cordiality of the staff Sunday brunch was absolutely wonderfu. Staff was extremely useful and friendly. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A nice quiet place to stay. Wish I'd had time to enjoy the pool. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Great hotel for the price and location is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel for both leisure and business travel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location Very pleasant and accommodating staff at the front desk. Had to wait too long to be seated the first night in the restaurant so I sat at the bar. Tender was very helpful but never got my second drink. Second night I sat myself it was late and the only waiter was on the phone for a while with a room service order, but he picked up the pace once i was being serviced. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff!!! The staff saved my mom when she was alone in her room and she fell over her luggage and broke her leg.Their quick response when a checking in flight crew notified the front desk that there was an emergency in her room,they quickly stepped into action and got into her room,determined she needed an ambulance and called one right away.At the hospital it was found that she broke her femur so bad that she needed emergency surgery.Then when the front desk was unable to reach my father,they looked up my number on my rewards card and called me down in FL. They went far above and beyond the call of duty.And my mom and family greatly appreciate them for it. If it wasn't for their quick actions she could've been just left in horrible pain or even worse not gotten treatment before coming home and made it much much worse than it was. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my situation A nice quiet oasis for me after returning from the hospital where my wife was a patient. The shuttle service was very accommodating and made my life much easier. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the area. May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning or heat When we arrived the temperature in the room was 80 degrees, and the A/C was on "low". I turned it up, and after an hour there was no change. I went to the front desk to inform them that the A/C was not working. I was told that the building is old and when it is between seasons the A/C and heat do not work, and that I should open my window. We had no choice but to open the window, so we listened to traffic all night. I feel that A/C and heat are basics which should be available to us. It is unacceptable to pay this rate and not have the basics. Holiday Inn says that if there is something that is not satisfactory, they will reimburse this part of our stay. Nobody has offered to do this, and I don't feel supported in any way. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We spent two nights and it was great! Staff friendly. Very comfortable king bed. Quiet and clean room. Nice view of Camel's Hump in the distance. Powerful shower. Enjoyed the coffee in the lobby. Computer room helpful. All in all a relaxing time! Next time will try the pool and exercise room. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just need updating I've been staying at this Holiday Inn for 10 years as all of my kids. Went to college in Burlington. Even as you e ter the side entrances, you first see some old dated brown chairs. The lobby and restaurant are always looking good, but the rooms and hallways need fresh new carpet, and an a general upgrade. The staff and the food are great, just freshen up those rooms! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Visit We were in town for a family wedding. Other guests had chosen other more expensive hotels. We got a nice clean room great service and good food at a better price than other people did at other locations. Very satisfied. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel okay I found this hotel very noisy , it was very hard for my granddaughter to sleep , and for the price you could add a breakfast. My husband and I used holiday inn all the way to Miami in March and they were top of the line holiday inns , I would stay at any one of them again but not this one. thanks April 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior The inviting lobby at the Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Round Barn Lake Champlain Chocolates Come and check in at the Holdiay Inn Express South Burlington Shelburne Farms Lake Champlain Ferries Sugarbush Vermont Teddy Bear Factory Shelburne VT Shelburne Museum 'Ticonderoga' Lake Champlain
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading