• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets at this hotel unless the pet is a guide pet. There are numerous kennel services available as well as doggy daycares in the area.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for overnight guests for the duration of your stay. We do have a Park & Fly rate available if you are flying out of Burlington International Airport, please call the hotel directly for more information and rates.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Whether You're in Town for Business or Pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express in South Burlington, VT is Just What You Need When You're on the Move

Centrally located on Shelburne Road in South Burlington, just off Interstate-89 and adjacent to Route-7, our hotel provides convenient access to many area attractions, businesses and transportation. Only 5 miles from the Burlington International Airport, we're also just a short drive from the University of Vermont, Champlain College and Saint
View More

Whether You're in Town for Business or Pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express in South Burlington, VT is Just What You Need When You're on the Move

Centrally located on Shelburne Road in South Burlington, just off Interstate-89 and adjacent to Route-7, our hotel provides convenient access to many area attractions, businesses and transportation. Only 5 miles from the Burlington International Airport, we're also just a short drive from the University of Vermont, Champlain College and Saint Michael's College campuses, minutes from downtown Burlington and the historic Church Street Marketplace, and located close to area shopping throughout Shelburne, Essex Junction and South Burlington.

The Holiday Inn Express is a 100% smoke-free environment and offers luxurious rooms and many outstanding amenities for your comfort. All our rooms feature luxuriously upgraded appointments and furniture, coffee-makers, hair dryers and irons, and extended cable television featuring HBO. All our rooms feature access to our wireless high-speed Internet, heated indoor pool and sauna, fitness, business and laundry facilities, complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and our delicious Holiday Inn Express Smart Start breakfast included!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express South Burlington hotel is 100% non-smoking establishment and is 4 miles away from the Burlington International Airport, offering free 24-hour shuttle service for easy transportation. Amenities include Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Saunas, and Fitness Center. A business center is available 24hrs and WiFi is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable 1- The pool has not any shower or bathroom and a little cold. 2- The restaurant has not a delicious meal. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were very pleased with our overall experience. The room was clean, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and the staff were all pleasant and accommodating. The room was so quiet that I slept in much later than I usually do. We loved having a Keurig in the room, I just wish we had been given a few extra K cups, perhaps some tea ones also. I did not use the pool, but it looked crystal clear and very inviting. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly, clean, reliable and reasonable Have stayed at this HI many times and have never had a bad experience. Rooms have been spotless and clerks helpful and friendly. The added bonus of a good restaurant negates the need to travel elsewhere for dinner or breakfast. In addition, if you are one for a nightcap or cold beer after your travels the bartenders are accommodating, friendly and fun. They have very nice staff throughout the facility. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to all. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Customer Service Thank you very much for the wonderful stay. The front desk was very crowded because everyone walked in at the same time. The front desk associates handled the entire check in process with ease. They were warm and friendly and very very conversational. It was like home away from home. The rooms and clean and comfortable. The lady bartender in the restaurant was superb. Her customer service skills were on point and interacted with all. She has an awesome memory with remembering everyone's food and drink orders. Thank you so much for not only making me feel welcomed but all of us. Look forward to my next visit. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn The hotel is clean but the handicap room I got was musty & had A cigarrete smoke. It would be nice if they Had a complimentary breakfast, overall stay was good but microwave in the room would have been nice. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Park & Fly Travel 2-3 weeks out of the month, stay at a lot of hotels, the park & fly is a great service provided it is run correctly. Myself and 6 others waited 11:10pm, for what we were told by the front desk, would be a 5-15min. wait for the shuttle. Well after waiting 48mins. in the blowing wind and rain 38' the shuttle came. No one was happy, the driver acted as if we were nothing but a big inconvenience for him, when asked what the hold-up was he had nothing to say. After dropping us off he spin the tires upon leaving. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor service from de receptionist Good hotel in general, but very poor service from receptionist. Yhat makes i bad first impression. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WorthTheTrip The staff were friendly, professional and very accommodating. My wife and I stayed one night in order to attend a music event down the street. Room was clean, and ample enough to make you feel more than comfortable. The bar/restaurant was great for dinner and drinks prior to our event. Joanne the bartender was a throwback to an era when a bartender was there to make you feel at home and give you exactly what you're looking for. Overall great experience and extremely convenient to everything in South Burlington. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great location I travel a lot on business and Holiday Inn is my preferred brand. This location is very nice and clean. A little pricier than I normally pay, but it is ski country. I have only one complaint - the TV channel selection is very small. Most properties where I stay have an extensive cable or dish channel selection but this one has the basics and a few others. Overall, I've stayed there twice and will stay there again. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good! This is a very convenient location. The room was clean and in reasonably good repair. I took note that other reviewers commented on the lack of a desk in the double rooms. From a space management perspective, this makes sense but it seems unusual to not have work space in a hotel room. Great staff. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nights in Burlington Wonderful stay for 2 nights in Burlington, with room with 2 queen beds, great hotel restaurant with variety of food options, quiet peaceful sleep, with warm indoor swimming pool. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our Burlington Visit From the minute we walked into the lobby, we were welcomed by the front desk staff. They were very efficient and friendly, and made our stay most enjoyable. My partner and I got married at city hall, and the staff heard about this and sent some bubbly and a congratulatory message to our room. That was most unexpected, but greatly appreciated! The hotel is beautiful and we will stay there on our next visit. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best front desk staff ever By far the nicest staff I've ever met! So helpful and sweet. They go above and beyond just checking people in! Also the cookies are a great touch! Can't wait to come back! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean After booking this hotel for a weekend getaway with my wife it read some unpleasant reviews. I was very nervous about checking in but was extremely pleased upon checkin. As a past employee and member of the management team for both holiday inn hotels and mariott international I was extremely pleased with the room. It was very clean, comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom was clean. The a/c worked well but I chose to keep the window open during the night. The room was very large and inviting. Would definately checkin again to this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Comfortable bed, good bath room. Friendly bar maid. Would stay again if in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Sleep Quality- I don't sleep well at hotels. Finally a sleep and a truck repeatedly backing up with the beep beep beep, over and over again under our window. Didn't really ever go back to sleep. Food and Beverage - I went down to breakfast and my daughter and I waited and inordinate amount of time for an omelet and bagel. We were scheduled for a college tour and had to bolt. I would recommend that you offer the Holiday Express option and have people pay $10 or whatever to know they could go down, grab a bagel and coffee. $10 for egg sandwich is ridiculous. Need to update the tiling in the bathroom. Staff and service - not sure what was going on with the breakfast - but they were very polite about no food. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We would stay there again. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Comfortable bed and bedding however, furnishings need to be updated somewhat including better lighting in bathroom with perhaps a make-up mirror. In addition, constant door slamming from other visitors upon entering or leaving rooms.. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Hospitality The staff went above and beyond for my husband and I. The room was clean, the food was great, and the pool was relaxing. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at Hallways and room was musty. everything just seemed old and dirty. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT POOL.Excellent bed.Very good dîner Breakfast is expensive,coffee not free,but if you go to the frontdesk the coffee is free.WHY October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night the room was cold when we arrived and the heat did not work it was expensive and uncomfortable . There was no room to set up my computer and no table to sit at. We set the air to come on durning the night so we could sleep, usually at 66 degrees, there was no air, when we asked about it in the morning they said we should have opened the window. They said they had the heat and air off for the end of the season. We are platinum priority club members and were very unhappy. Sincerely October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble free experience All went very well. Clean, well appointed for the price, (pool, gym etc.). Very good value breakfast. Would stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Very nice check in. The employees both chattered away with me about my hike I had done earlier in the day. I was upgraded nicely to the only suite on premise which was nice because I was thinking on my way up to Burlington I get upgraded so often in every other IHG chain but never have in any of my numerous stays in Burlington. Come to find out they only have one suite. Very clean and spacious suite. Couldn't get TV remote to work in living room but simply walked to TV to turn it on then the channels would work. No big deal as I only watched for 10 min to catch a weather report. Overall, a nice stay. I love the location of this hotel for running outside and hitting up the Healthy Living store. They also have plenty of parking on site. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall in Vermont My family and I recently traveled to Vermont for a family reunion and wedding. The hotel staff was extremely supportive and friendly as there were several of us staying at the hotel and occupying different rooms. The pool was refreshing, the sauna was hot and the restaurant service was excellent. The hotel location was very convenient to the airport and was not far from downtown Burlington where we took some friends traveling with us who had not yet experienced the relaxing atmosphere of Church Street. Overall, I rate our stay with high marks as it was a very pleasant experience. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington visit Booked several weeks in advance and was told a shuttle was available for the Amtrak station. Arrived to learn this was not the case.... One of the two beds had a broken box spring! Had to put the luggage bench under the mattress to keep from rolling out. Hotel is in need of updating, wish I'd gon to the HI Express instead. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and it has generally been acceptable, but this time things went wrong. Upon check-in I asked for a ground floor room and was told there was no problem. When I got the key card I was surprised. It said 238 but was told it was indeed on the first floor. It isn't. We were tired and decided to take it rather than walk all the way back to the reception. After 1/2 hour the door opened and a guest walked in. He had been given the same room as us and surprisingly, his key card worked. I went with him to the reception where we were assured that everything was now all right. I got back to the room and my key no longer worked. The replacement key we got also did not work. All told four trips to the reception desk. One out of three staff members were helpful. Two were glib and incompetent, it would seem. The next morning there was a five minute wait to be seated in a less than half full restaurant. The person in charge was simply not there. This has happened also at previous stays. The wifi is weak and frequently disconnects. The coffee machine was broken. The hotel shows its age. Musty smell in corridors and rust in bathroom. Fortunately there are many other hotels in Burlington. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff As always the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. Unfortunately the wi-fi wasn't usable. It was very, very slow and kept dropping out altogether. It worked fine during previous stays, but was disappointing this time. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay awsome staff This is the first hotel I have found that offers a choice of pillows. I can not sleep with hard pillows and having the option of firm or soft was wonderful. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant I was greeted by every employee I can across this mad me feel very welcome. I am looking forward to returning next September.. Thank you all. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Service and the staff were excellent. Located right off the highway and 3 miles to Waterfront on Lake Champlain and University of Vermont. Highly recommend!! September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior The inviting lobby at the Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Round Barn Lake Champlain Chocolates Come and check in at the Holdiay Inn Express South Burlington Shelburne Farms Lake Champlain Ferries Sugarbush Vermont Teddy Bear Factory Shelburne VT Shelburne Museum 'Ticonderoga' Lake Champlain
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading