• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets at this hotel unless the pet is a guide pet. There are numerous kennel services available as well as doggy daycares in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magic Hat Brewery
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Church Street Marketplace
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream Factory
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Champlain Valley Fairground
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for overnight guests for the duration of your stay. We do have a Park & Fly rate available if you are flying out of Burlington International Airport, please call the hotel directly for more information and rates.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Whether You're in Town for Business or Pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express in South Burlington, VT is Just What You Need When You're on the Move

Centrally located on Shelburne Road in South Burlington, just off Interstate-89 and adjacent to Route-7, our hotel provides convenient access to many area attractions, businesses and transportation. Only 5 miles from the Burlington International Airport, we're also just a short drive from the University of Vermont, Champlain College and Saint
View More

Whether You're in Town for Business or Pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express in South Burlington, VT is Just What You Need When You're on the Move

Centrally located on Shelburne Road in South Burlington, just off Interstate-89 and adjacent to Route-7, our hotel provides convenient access to many area attractions, businesses and transportation. Only 5 miles from the Burlington International Airport, we're also just a short drive from the University of Vermont, Champlain College and Saint Michael's College campuses, minutes from downtown Burlington and the historic Church Street Marketplace, and located close to area shopping throughout Shelburne, Essex Junction and South Burlington.

The Holiday Inn Express is a 100% smoke-free environment and offers luxurious rooms and many outstanding amenities for your comfort. All our rooms feature luxuriously upgraded appointments and furniture, coffee-makers, hair dryers and irons, and extended cable television featuring HBO. All our rooms feature access to our wireless high-speed Internet, heated indoor pool and sauna, fitness, business and laundry facilities, complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and our delicious Holiday Inn Express Smart Start breakfast included!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express South Burlington hotel is 100% non-smoking establishment and is 4 miles away from the Burlington International Airport, offering free 24-hour shuttle service for easy transportation. Amenities include Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Saunas, and Fitness Center. A business center is available 24hrs and WiFi is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Very nice check in. The employees both chattered away with me about my hike I had done earlier in the day. I was upgraded nicely to the only suite on premise which was nice because I was thinking on my way up to Burlington I get upgraded so often in every other IHG chain but never have in any of my numerous stays in Burlington. Come to find out they only have one suite. Very clean and spacious suite. Couldn't get TV remote to work in living room but simply walked to TV to turn it on then the channels would work. No big deal as I only watched for 10 min to catch a weather report. Overall, a nice stay. I love the location of this hotel for running outside and hitting up the Healthy Living store. They also have plenty of parking on site. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall in Vermont My family and I recently traveled to Vermont for a family reunion and wedding. The hotel staff was extremely supportive and friendly as there were several of us staying at the hotel and occupying different rooms. The pool was refreshing, the sauna was hot and the restaurant service was excellent. The hotel location was very convenient to the airport and was not far from downtown Burlington where we took some friends traveling with us who had not yet experienced the relaxing atmosphere of Church Street. Overall, I rate our stay with high marks as it was a very pleasant experience. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington visit Booked several weeks in advance and was told a shuttle was available for the Amtrak station. Arrived to learn this was not the case.... One of the two beds had a broken box spring! Had to put the luggage bench under the mattress to keep from rolling out. Hotel is in need of updating, wish I'd gon to the HI Express instead. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and it has generally been acceptable, but this time things went wrong. Upon check-in I asked for a ground floor room and was told there was no problem. When I got the key card I was surprised. It said 238 but was told it was indeed on the first floor. It isn't. We were tired and decided to take it rather than walk all the way back to the reception. After 1/2 hour the door opened and a guest walked in. He had been given the same room as us and surprisingly, his key card worked. I went with him to the reception where we were assured that everything was now all right. I got back to the room and my key no longer worked. The replacement key we got also did not work. All told four trips to the reception desk. One out of three staff members were helpful. Two were glib and incompetent, it would seem. The next morning there was a five minute wait to be seated in a less than half full restaurant. The person in charge was simply not there. This has happened also at previous stays. The wifi is weak and frequently disconnects. The coffee machine was broken. The hotel shows its age. Musty smell in corridors and rust in bathroom. Fortunately there are many other hotels in Burlington. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff As always the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. Unfortunately the wi-fi wasn't usable. It was very, very slow and kept dropping out altogether. It worked fine during previous stays, but was disappointing this time. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay awsome staff This is the first hotel I have found that offers a choice of pillows. I can not sleep with hard pillows and having the option of firm or soft was wonderful. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant I was greeted by every employee I can across this mad me feel very welcome. I am looking forward to returning next September.. Thank you all. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Service and the staff were excellent. Located right off the highway and 3 miles to Waterfront on Lake Champlain and University of Vermont. Highly recommend!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown Great service and maybe 10 minutes to downtown Burlington. Harpers has a nice restaurant and bar with friendly staff. Great hotel. Lots to do in the area. There is a brochure rack of things to do. Very convenient. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OK Bar & rest areOK. Rooms are kept up and staff is very good Melinda (Melessa?) and the lady (long silver hair) covering the night shift are very good. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I can only say that is staff at the holiday inn is outstanding. I will not go to another hotel in the area for that reason. Meagan has always been so helpful and shows outstanding customer service. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything about the stay was great with the exception of not being notified of the discount offered to the patrons staying there due to family members admitted to Fletcher Allen Medical Center. I was informed of this after I had checked out and only found out because I went to the desk to ask an unrelated question. Other than, it was a great stay! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The hotel was fine but the service was outstanding. I needed to find the Megabus stop on campus. The young women at the desk googled and printed out directions for me and the van driver made absolutely sure that I was at the correct stop (he asked several people). After opening the door and getting my luggage he wouldn't accept a tip. I was very impressed and grateful August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The surf and turf in the restaurant was excellent The day we arrived there was a small fire in the fitness room. The staff handled the fire drill very well. As compensation for the inconvenience we experienced we were given two free meals in the restaurant that night. The surf and turf selection was excellent and the woman who works the bar was very efficient and friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay and were ready to cycle the next day on our five day bike tour feeling well rested. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like smoke. Room smelled like smoke. Elevator smelled worse. Room chairs might have purchased from a yard sale? They sunk to the floor. No outlets for recharging and lap top. The holiday Inn chain is typically my first choice, this one will be my last. No mention of my elite status is ok, but the no breakfast was not. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay We enjoyed our short stay, the staff was friendly and accomondating as we were traveling with an older couple and wanted our rooms close to each other. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Specifically came back to this hotel because of a great experience earlier this summer and it lived up to our expectations again. Very clean space, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. Very pleased! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but a little pricey for what we got comfortable and clean. great pool and excellent restaurant with 5 star service. sci-fi nerd convention kept us awake with doors opening and shutting until 3 am, but i suppose this could happen anywhere... August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people at front desk When I checked in there were two fairly new employs and they were outstanding and very friendly. My only minor complaint is that the shower towels are stiff. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worderful Staff and Comfortable Surroundings I would recommend this Holiday Inn as it has everything you want. It has food, very comfortable rooms, shuttles to the airport, and pool. I had left a very special jacket at the Holiday Inn back in June and believe it or not, they still had it. This really made our stay. Each time we plan to stay in Burlington, we will definitely stay here. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds; great service two queen beds - one too close to the wall for 2 people to use comfortably. Noise at night reported by my companions - I didn't hear a thing. Made good use of baggage trolleys Ground floor elevator should have arrow pointing to correct up button. It poured rain - the porte cochere (covered drive at entrance) was very welcome. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dudefest My brother in law, his two sons, and myself and two sons stayed there recently on our way to Kingdom trails. Hotel breakfast was great- included in the price. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saint Michael's College visit Good location right off I-89 and 10 minutes to Saint Michael's College. Room was comfortable. Friendly front desk staff. I was only there for a quick overnight stay but it met my expectations. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure A good place to stay, close to airport, restaurant and shopping. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable but lacking I find the staff to be very helpful and quite nice. The rooms are clean, the beds are okay, and the resturant is better than average. My disappointment comes from the Television and the lack of actual channels to watch. Better than half of them are pay per view, or advetising for pay per view. I would like to see more Television channel options made available. Plus an effort made to make the business traveler more comfortable. Small desk and an office chair would greatly be appreciated. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was polite/professional. Room was fair. We stayed their on a very hot night. When we first entered the room, we noticed the air conditioning wasn't on. It also smelled musty and everything felt damp, especially the carpeting. We immediately put the A/C on, which rattled and didn't seem very cold, even on high. The room never cooled down below 75 and continued to feel damp. I finally called the front desk and they immediately took action. They came to the room and agreed there was a problem and moved us to another room. In addition, the front desk offered us free breakfast the next morning for our troubles. All the rooms in general look as though they need a renovation/update. But again, the staff was very pleasant. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable, Helpful staff We stayed overnight. Very clean and comfortable. They were very helpful when we found our car with a flat tire. The front desk called the handy man immediately. We were able to get our car started and got to our meeting on time. This is our second stay here. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Restaurant, upgraded internet needed The restaurant is great for Breakfast and Dinner, and the staff is very friendly. Nice fitness center. Centrally located. I found the internet connection to be unreliable. Reliable internet connectivity is extremely important to me as a business traveler. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual standards The room I stayed in smelled very musty as if it the carpet had recently been wet. I unloaded all of my luggage for my car only to find that neither of my room keys were programmed correctly to open the hotel door so I had to return to the front desk to get that fixed. The hotel also recently changed wifi providers and the signal is not good at all. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I wanted to say that I have always enjoyed my stay with you. The changes to the hotel are great. I would like to see some additional things added like steam room/sauna and maybe a pool for just adults. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We found the staff to be very helpful. Both of the girls at the front desk were very friendly and courteous and took time to recommend several options for dinner. I would come back to this hotel simply because of my good experience with them. July 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Hotel Exterior The inviting lobby at the Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Round Barn Lake Champlain Chocolates Come and check in at the Holdiay Inn Express South Burlington Shelburne Farms Lake Champlain Ferries Sugarbush Vermont Teddy Bear Factory Shelburne VT Shelburne Museum 'Ticonderoga' Lake Champlain
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading