• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Charleston Memorial Ice Skating Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Charleston Civic Center/Towncenter Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Creil Indian Mound
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Kanawha State Forest
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large Parking Lot which circles the building. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WV0313

South Charleston, WV Hotel's Prime Location Pleases

Welcome to a hotel that is located on US-119/Southridge, between two shopping plazas, near many fine eateries and has the best location in Charleston, West Virginia. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charleston - Southridge makes travel simpler thanks to the hotel's address near downtown, Yeager Airport (CRW) and Charleston, WV businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests work efficiently with reliable free high-speed,
View More

South Charleston, WV Hotel's Prime Location Pleases

Welcome to a hotel that is located on US-119/Southridge, between two shopping plazas, near many fine eateries and has the best location in Charleston, West Virginia. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charleston - Southridge makes travel simpler thanks to the hotel's address near downtown, Yeager Airport (CRW) and Charleston, WV businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests work efficiently with reliable free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Also, the hotel's location near Hwy-119 and Yeager Airport makes travel into Charleston, WV easier. Major businesses, such as Dow Chemical Company and American Electric Power and the South Charleston Stamping Plant are close to the hotel.

If you're vacationing in West Virginia, you can discover incredible attractions near the hotel's property. While in South Charleston, WV, go for the jackpot at Mardi Gras Casino, tour the gorgeous and grand 293-foot gold dome at the State Capitol or watch pucks fly at the South Charleston Memorial Ice Arena. Downtown is four miles away.

After a busy day, you can energize and entertain yourself in the 24-hour Fitness Center that features a 40-inch HDTV. Then, cool down in the heated, indoor pool. Best of all, this hotel offers warm touches of home, such as fresh-baked cookies every evening. Call now to book your wonderful stay in this charming town.

View Less
Features
Situated close to six great shopping centers, more than 20 restaurants, many major businesses and the area's most popular attractions, this hotel's location in Charleston, WV is truly unbeatable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston, WV Visit Had a very delightful stay at this hotel during a stopover in Charleston on our way to the Greenbrier. It was centrally located and a short drive from the restaurant we had chosen for dinner. The front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful...one lady even going to the rear of the hotel to retrieve a bottle of cleaning fluid I could use to treat some ink stains on my shirt and fingers. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay For the most part it was a very pleasant experience. Our room was very clean and the shower felt amazing. There were plenty of toiletries and towels. We usually opt out for housekeeping but forgot this time. They were very respectful about our belongings. My only complaint is that there wasn't a minifridge in the room and that the gym didn't have a lot of stuff in it. Otherwise, everything was extremely pleasant. I intend to stay there again the next time I'm in town (We actually made the reservation already) October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Accomadating Clean , comfortable, Staff friendly and accommodating . Close to many Historical sites. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Our room had a little bit of a musty smell; was smaller than anticipated but was sufficient for one night's stay. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel A swimming pool/spa would have been nice. Staff was very helpful with dinner suggestions. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location good location, easy access to interstate, good variety of resturants nearby, hotel a little dated but looked to be well maintained, the cookies at the front desk were good, breakfast was average, no pool biggest drawback to staying again September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms Everyone was friendly and went out of there way to assist you. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was a great way to start out the day. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight lodging. We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. Extremely helpful staff, especially the shuttle drivers. We will stay again when in the area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value & excellent breakfast Desk clerk very professional. Room clean. We did not receive IHG rewards upgraded room. Breakfast was excellent, it appeared the staff went the extra mile to make an appealing breakfast. Not cheap as we had experienced in other hotels (ie, watered down apple juice, orange juice). September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Quite Rooms easy to get to the hotel and a nice lobby September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Some construction projects in the parking lot but hotel interior was good. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel If you are looking for a great hotel in the heart of Charleston, WV than this is your place. Very clean, safe and the staff make you feel like you are at home. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Worked well for our needs, would not hesitate to stay there again and enjoyed breakfast. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We only stayed 1 night and it was great.The old building was refurbished very nicely. and we had a great stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff and convenient This hotel was convenient to my conference, had easy parking and was clean and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful as always. Thank you for a good experience. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable room, great service will visit again next time we are traveling through West Virginia September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Experience No outside noise at all - very quiet room. Numerous restaurants within walking distance. The free breakfast was one of the best I have had. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everthing we expected. We received just what we expected. Breakfast was GREAT! The day of check out, Saturday, August 16 about 12 Noon, the Desk Clerk went above and beyond for our needs. Wish I knew HIS name. I would brag about our stay to everyone who wishes to travel to West Virginia. Thank you again. SB September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend = Yes My experience is what I have come to expect from a HIExpress hotel, and I was not disapppointed. Hotel has been completely renovated from when I last stayed there a number of years ago - looks great. Staff was very nice and helpful. Recommend = Yes. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MICROWAVE I'VE BECOME SPOILED I KNOW, BUT I LIKE HAVING A MICROWAVE September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly staff The Charleston Holiday Inn Express has a friendly staff and a clean hotel. The only addition I would suggest would be a pool. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No comments good or badm Love this Hotel, desk personnel are Not overly friendly September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great personnel and uncomfortable bed the bed was not very comfortable at all, had trouble sleeping. seems like mattress was worn out September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Loved this hotel. Very convenient to my planned event. Staff was very courteous, and the rooms were very nice. Noise was not a problem. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the Roadshow On the Antiques Roadshow experience tour. Could've used a pool. What's the deal with the gambling parlors, eg., Tusie's and Lisa's? Why don't you get a real casino across the street. 5th quarter bar was nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, we would stay again......... We were there for the Antiques Roadshow, for which we had tickets....Could not have been any more convenient, right across the street. When we checked in on Friday evening, we were treated like old friends. The hotel itself is a bit dated. The carpet and flooring could, possibly stand a good cleaning or replacement. But the room was comfortable, and quiet, even if it was on the street side. The breakfast was the typical stuff you get everywhere, nothing special. But the man who was working the dining area was just flying about. He kept everything clean, filled, and organized. Several times we saw him go the extra little bit to help folks, like finding ice for one lady, and finding a tray for another who was taking cereal and so on back to her kids in the room. All this, and he was most friendly and cordial. Give him a thank you for us. also, all the housekeeping staff we encountered were just the same friendly and cordial. too many times we travel to place where the housekeepers don't even acknowledge you. Overall, it was, for us, a comfortable, restful enjoyable experience August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally enjoyable stay Our stay at the Charleston Holiday Inn Express was a great experience. Everyone was very helpful and friendly...We were very comfortable in our room, enjoyed the free breakfast and the convenience of being close to so much. We recommend staying here if your visiting Charleston. Our experience was excellent... August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Overall, all was excellent... staff, cleanliness, breakfast and exceptional convenience to the Civic Center... simply walk across the street. It was "freezing" in lobby and breakfast room. Room temperature was difficult to regulate ... whenever the air conditioner came on the room became very cold, then returned to comfortable. I feel the cost was high for 1. Charleston, WV and 2. for only one double bed. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet rooms Right next door to the civic center, the perfect location for me. I found the staff warm and friendly. I found the room I was given was very quiet. Not always a feature I've found at other hotels but one that I always want and for which I am always grateful. The only disappointment for me was that I reserved a room with a king size bed and upon check in was told none were available. I was given a room with two doubles, which I readily accepted. It's usually not a problem. However the beds in my room were too small to be double beds. They were full/queen at best. I did not mention this to the staff because I was already told there were no king rooms left. We tolerated the situation well but well be more wary next time. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking We were there for the Antiques Roadshow @ The Civic Center. We asked if we could leave our car in the parking lot until we were done @ The Civic Center. The person @ the desk said no problem. We really appreciated that. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading