• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Charleston Memorial Ice Skating Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Charleston Civic Center/Towncenter Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Creil Indian Mound
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Kanawha State Forest
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large Parking Lot which circles the building. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WV0313

South Charleston, WV Hotel's Prime Location Pleases

Welcome to a hotel that is located on US-119/Southridge, between two shopping plazas, near many fine eateries and has the best location in Charleston, West Virginia. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charleston - Southridge makes travel simpler thanks to the hotel's address near downtown, Yeager Airport (CRW) and Charleston, WV businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests work efficiently with reliable free high-speed,
View More

South Charleston, WV Hotel's Prime Location Pleases

Welcome to a hotel that is located on US-119/Southridge, between two shopping plazas, near many fine eateries and has the best location in Charleston, West Virginia. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charleston - Southridge makes travel simpler thanks to the hotel's address near downtown, Yeager Airport (CRW) and Charleston, WV businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests work efficiently with reliable free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Also, the hotel's location near Hwy-119 and Yeager Airport makes travel into Charleston, WV easier. Major businesses, such as Dow Chemical Company and American Electric Power and the South Charleston Stamping Plant are close to the hotel.

If you're vacationing in West Virginia, you can discover incredible attractions near the hotel's property. While in South Charleston, WV, go for the jackpot at Mardi Gras Casino, tour the gorgeous and grand 293-foot gold dome at the State Capitol or watch pucks fly at the South Charleston Memorial Ice Arena. Downtown is four miles away.

After a busy day, you can energize and entertain yourself in the 24-hour Fitness Center that features a 40-inch HDTV. Then, cool down in the heated, indoor pool. Best of all, this hotel offers warm touches of home, such as fresh-baked cookies every evening. Call now to book your wonderful stay in this charming town.

View Less
Features
Situated close to six great shopping centers, more than 20 restaurants, many major businesses and the area's most popular attractions, this hotel's location in Charleston, WV is truly unbeatable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff Love the location. Close to the civic center (across the street) along with the Newtown Mall adjacent to the civic center. Close to the river walking path and many places to eat. What more could you ask. If there is anything you need, the hotel staff is always eager to help you. Very relaxed atmosphere and always a great breakfast. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to my stay next week I have selected this particular hotel to stay in over a period of at least 6 months. I have never met such a polite and helpful staff in my 8+ years of traveling with my company. All I have to do is ask, and they do what is needed to take care of my requests. I have really enjoyed staying here, and I'm sure the next 5 months will be as pleasant. The breakfast continues to be a real highlight. Me and my coworker look forward to breakfast daily. And the location could not be better. With the civic center across the street, and the shopping mall next to it, along with many good places to eat within walking distance. Thanks Holiday Inn Express staff for the great times being away from home. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Noisy Guests The room was very nice. I'm not sure what was going on at the hotel the night I stayed there, but at 2:30AM people were going up and down the hallway on the first floor, yelling and being obnoxious by banging on doors etc. The only thing I would pass along about the room (#127) is that the toilet handle is so loose, I worried about flushing it. The toilet was running when we first went into the room and we had to take the top of the tank off and jiggle the float, to make it stop. Your person at the desk....I believe his name is James...is very personable and is an asset to your organization. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend - yes! The front desk clerk on duty recommended the Tidewater Grill if we wanted a great dinner. He was right - it was delicious. He also mentioned that we could walk safely through downtown, but we discovered we could walk most of the way through the mall. Did a bit of shopping while there! Quiet and clean. Breakfast staff suggested if we wait a minute or two, she would bring out fresh eggs, which were hot and delicious! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Was able to check in early. Was greeted courteously and efficiently. Had to shelter in place and was treated respectfully The front desk was a-one top notch October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you like "location" and a friendly staff The hotel has a terrific staff from the front desk to the breakfast team, Me and my coworker go for long walks every evening along the River Walk path, Capitol St to eat, and back through the Town Center Mall (located across from the Holiday Inn next to the Civic Center). There is so much to do ...all within walking distance of the Holiday Inn Express. Did I mention the outstanding breakfast !! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Love the free breakfasts. They are always good and offer a good variety. Our room cards did not work very well. We told the person at the desk and he said the light blinks 4 times. He did not offer to give us replacement cards. Never once did we get in the room on the first try. One morning housekeeping had to let us in and her card did not work on the first try. Also, on Saturday morning, the elevator floor was very sticky. Someone had either spilled something or dropped food in there. It wasn't cleaned until the next day. I realize the hotel was very busy on Friday and Saturday, but the employees had to use those same elevators and should have noticed and cleaned it right away, Overall, we had a pleasant stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, breakfast, & location I have been staying here since August 1 and I would not stay anywhere else. The staff is so friendly and really cares about your needs. The front desk always welcomes me and my coworker as if we lived here. And Bernie, who sets up breakfast, always makes sure we have a good breakfast even though we often have to eat one hour before breakfast actually opens. This mean so much to us. And when we needed help with reservations, Julie went out of her way to call me at work and get our problem resolved in a matter of minutes. And, on top of all of this, this hotel is in a great location. Close (within walking distance) to the river walk and many places to shop and eat. Looking forward to staying here through the beginning of 2014. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliableand relaxing From the moment I walked in, people were friendly and helpful. I left early and did not have breakfast, but the airport shuttle was ontime and courteous. Bed was comfortable and room was spotless. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service We were pleased to get such good accommodations as we had not made a reservation. Hotel was very convenient to the highway which was a plus. Hotel concierge at check-in was very pleasant besides efficient at her job and the breakfast bar was well maintained. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Choose another HIE This was our worst experience ever at a HIE. My biggest complaint was: We never got our 6am wake up call! The staff was very rude and not very knowledgeable of the area. The lady working the front desk in the morning didn't even acknowledge guests as they were leaving. The hotel is old and is in need of updating. Breakfast bar was the worst ever, they didn't even have creamer for your coffee. The warm items were not warm, the cool items were. We would never stay at this HIE again and can't recommend it to others. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Welcome Upon Arrival... I routinely stay in Holiday Inn traveling for business. It's nice to be greeted by name and being treated with prompt efficient service. The room is comfortable and clean and I feel a sense of security when staying in a familiar setting. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice desk clerk but dirty rooms the guy when we checked in was very nice. the first room they put us in was very dirty. the carpet was dirty. the toliets was dirty. the walls as well. we asked to be moved to another room and they did so. But the second room was a little better but not a lot as it was late and after a long day of driving we stayed . we are platium elite holders so we travel and stay in a lot of Holiday Inn expresses and this hotel did not stand up to the Holiday inn standards. we will not stay here again. nor would we recommend this one to anyone. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room-nice staff Comfortable, clean rooms in a convenient location to interstate. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great staff From the moment we checked in, we were made to feel welcome. The staff was courteous and most helpful. Everyone we met was friendly. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The motel had been updated since our last stay and we will no doubt stay there again. Very convenient to Civic Center and Town Center Mall. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean hotel and love the location. It's across from the Town Center Mall, which is great for me while husband is having business to take care of. Great place to eat directly across the street, recommend the prime rib. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice It's a bit older of a place but I've stayed here several times for courses in the area. I recommend getting food before you get right near the area unless you're good with the mall food mart a few blocks away. It's right near the interstate so you can go throughout the City easily to look around but still easier to get something before passing under the interstate. Otherwise you have to go way past the hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The front desk staff were always friendly and greeted us as we entered. They also tolerated our large group! The cleanliness was top notch. Every time I entered the elevator, there was always a fresh smell! Although the breakfast choices were good, the staff could be a little bit more reserved when closing up the food service. On several occasions, we were waiting to toast a bagel or grab a yogurt and the staff would grab it right way once the person in front of you moved! I realize you have to stop serving and clean up, but not while guests are standing in line! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and convenient location. The staff was extremely helpful with suggestions for dining and attractions. The hotel is conveniently located to the mall. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The breakfast included a pancake making machine. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good location I have been staying here for 3 weeks and I love the location. It is close to everything from the river to malls. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the breakfast has always been exceptional. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable - Quiet - Clean By the time I reserved the room, only a handicap room was available - which is OK by me... Upon check in - I was offered a choice of snacks - chips, trail mix, cookies, etc. Nice touch... The room - large, the bed & pillows - perfect. The desk, chairs, TV, - ALL arranged well... Easy to access the Internet - basically 1 step... I can't say enough good about the complimentary Breakfast - Great choices, hot, fresh food. Coffee could have been a bit stronger - but that's just me... Oh - by the way - you folks that appreciate the breakfast & service - DON'T FORGET TO TIP THE FOLKS THAT PREPARE & SERVE - THEY USUALLY DESERVE IT.... September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room smoking staff Nice property and clean room. After my morning run I wanted to sit for a minute on the guest bench outside the main entrance. However I could not get near he bench since there was about 8 or 10 of the staff sitting and standing around the bench smoking. Other than the smokers it was a good experience. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 319 th F.i.S. Reunion Everyone was very helpful. Did all that we asked them to do. The food was great. The whole place was clean. Room was nice. Had nice preks. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just right This Holiday Inn was just right - right time, right quality, right price and right place. Thank You - You are all-right! Regards Mr. Bertelsen August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 319th FIS Reunion experience I am speaking for my self and I am sure I am talking for the majority of the members of the 319th FIS which held our annual reunion at your facility August 22 thru the 24th. The overall facility was great but most of all the staff was fantastic. They were always cordial and performed their duties well, but the went overboard on providing any thing we asked for. If we didn't move our reunion from state to state each year I would recommend we come back to your place. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unclean Unclean room smelled like grease, hair in the bathroom,stains on carpet. Had to check out and check into another hotel. Staff was great though. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Location Very convenient location Clean and comfortable Love the Bath & Body Works soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion Nice bathroom The only complaint was the alarm clock made a noise even when the alarm wasn't on and I had to unplug it. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Duvets I redeemed some of my points for a reward night here. Everything was up to normal standards except the duvet on the bed had something that had made it stiff and sticky. The housekeeping could not have missed it unless they had been rushing. I do not use the duvets on the beds at any hotel and usually remove them as soon as I get to the room. Better care needed by housekeeping. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was very helpful. Made reservations on-line. When we got to our room on the 5th floor, the room temperature was 60 degrees. I tried to adjust the temperature by adjusting the thermostat, but after a few minutes the cool air kept coming, so when I went down to the front desk they offered to move us to another room, which we did. It was much better. We enjoyed our stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best staff ever I was amazed how nice everyone was, not theat they are not normally nice,but everyone was super nice. The only compliant would be Ice michine on my floor did not work forst 2 days, but hey things break. They did fix it. Love the place and would stay there again in a heartbeat!!! August 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading