• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SOUTH HAVEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown South Haven
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Michigan Beaches
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kal-Haven biking/walking/snowmobile trail
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Blueberry farms
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Laud South Haven / Lake Michigan Hotel's Locale

South Haven can hardly be appreciated through pictures and words; it's simply a city you must experience firsthand. Thankfully, at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites South Haven, our hotel's guests can experience it all.

Business travelers have the luxury of being 10 minutes from the Entergy owned Palisades Power Plant and Trelleborg Automotive, while the Trelleborg Industrial office is only a two minute walk.
View More

Guests Laud South Haven / Lake Michigan Hotel's Locale

South Haven can hardly be appreciated through pictures and words; it's simply a city you must experience firsthand. Thankfully, at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites South Haven, our hotel's guests can experience it all.

Business travelers have the luxury of being 10 minutes from the Entergy owned Palisades Power Plant and Trelleborg Automotive, while the Trelleborg Industrial office is only a two minute walk. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and a 24 hour Business Center ensure that you're capable of swiftly handling any urgent business that may arise. Guests can also use the 1,100 sq. ft. meeting room to convene with clients and partners.

One mile to the west lies the sandy sanctuary that is the shoreline of Lake Michigan. The hotel's leisure guests often amble along the harbor and visit the boutique shops and restaurants of downtown South Haven. Free up space on your camera's memory card so that you can capture the most gorgeous sunsets known to mankind. Numerous wineries in the area offer interesting tours, tastings and even dinners.

Guests enjoy convenient amenities like an indoor, heated pool, a 24 hour Fitness Center and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our friendly staff is committed to delivering service that fosters a recurring relationship. Much like the city itself, this South Haven, Michigan hotel's value must be experienced firsthand.

View Less
Features
This South Haven, Michigan hotel's proximity to the downtown area, Lake Michigan beaches and prominent businesses can't be beat. Save yourself valuable time and money by booking your stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room We for sure would come back to this Holiday Inn Express, the staff is so kind and helpful. Our room was so comfortable and we can not say enough good things about the breakfast at this hotel. We will be back in the area again and will stay here. The best part was knowing we were staying in a nice clean hotel and close to everything we were in the area to do. Top notch place. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I was very pleased with the hotel staff and general layout of the common areas. My room was very nice and I did not have any negative issues with amenities. I definitely would stay at this hotel again in the future! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Had a great stay at this HIE - staff were very accommodating, the place was clean and well-tended to and the expectations for the Holiday Inn Express were met - we always stay at HIE whenever possible! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the night On our way to Sleeping Bear Dunes and we needed a room for the night. Accommodations were wonderful, comfortable pillows and bed, good breakfast, friendly staff. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special treat, dinner and breakfast My wife and I stopped here on the way to Canada and were very much surprised by a dinner which they have Mon.-Wed. evenings. Had a very enjoyable stay here just passing through. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, responsive staff Great experience at the HIE, Benton Harbor MI, while staying in town for a wedding. Staff at every level were visible at some point during our stay and all were friendly and knowledgeable, as well as quick to make us happy! Beds were more comfortable than I have ever experienced, including some high-end hotels in large cities. This is probably the best experience I've had at HIE! Also, close to many other amenities necessary in the area. Would definitely stay here again and encourage others to do the same. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Benton Harbor, MI the sign of Pipestone Road is so small you will probably drive right by; look carefully. Otherwise a very nice HIE September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business Great place and easy access to the interstate. Staff makes effort to please. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Basic Room Nothing exotic, good clean functional room. Mattress could use an upgrade. Staff was responsive, easy access. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay HI Express came through for me again. Comfortable bed, clean, fresh breakfast choices, and a control to have the fan for the in-room HVAC stay on all the time. I will be back if I have a chance. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Everything was fine except for the Breakfast. It was so busy there was no place to sit. The scrambled eggs were empty. No biscuits. When you are that busy the girl working the breakfast needs more help. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my "go to" place to stay I have stayed in many hotels in this area and this one is always my favorite. It is clean, comfortable, quiet September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 traveling coast to coast... We stayed at Benton Harbour Holiday Inn Express as I was travelling from east to west for work relocation. I was travelling with 2 children under 7 and a dog. The hotel impressed me from the minute I arrived after finding it with my NAV system. The hotel was close enough to the highway to allow easy access but far enough away as to not be noisy. The parking lot was clean and the exterior of the hotel very nice. The staff greeted me with a cookie and were happy to answer my questions. That night was complimentary chinese food for guest. The manager was on scene and engaged the guests. The rooms were nicely decorated and modern. The wifi was quick and easily accessed. The next morning I was surprised to see such variety at the complimentary breakfast. The staff and hotel impressed me and my kids. The pool and hot tub were nice as well.. Great staff, great amenities and a nice break after 550 miles on the Interstate.. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional customer service A pleasant experience away from home! Staff could not have been more efficient, friendly or helpful. This is "my kind of place" when traveling. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Evening A quiet, comfortable and relaxing night at the inn. Good value and would stay again. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concern of staff Manager of hotel greeted us in common area and asked how we were doing. I also saw him walking around the outside of the hotel and checking for make sure grounds were clean. I saw him pick up a paper wrapper on the ground. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room, good hotel breakfast., Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay here, but our room facing the expressway had more traffic noise than I'd have liked. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with Friendly Staff Found the staff to be very friendly, attentive, and responsive. For a high volume weekend the staff kept their cool and the breakfast staff did their best to keep everything well stocked. The location is adjacent to a major interstate so there could be a little better sound insulation for the rooms on the north side of the hotel so could affect a light sleeper. Liked having a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave available in the room although only used the fridge. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My stay was everything that I expected with no issues. I would recommend this hotel if in Benton Harbor. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The GM was extremely helpful with a billing issue caused by the worldwide reservation center. He was also helpful in recommending places to see during our stay. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very friendly. We had 2 rooms and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable with very little noise. Breakfast had a variety of food that was kept constantly full. My only recommendation would be to have a bathroom fan to use during showers. Overall it was a very good experience and would return. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent value The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast selection rotated each day during our 4 day stay, which was nice when traveling with kids. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that during our stay this location offered a dinner 3 nights a week (Greek one night, Chinese another and then Fiesta night). Conveniently located, it's a short drive to Silver Beach, restaurants and shopping. The pool was clean and perfect for entertaining a 5 and 3 year old. The only concern was that the person staying above us was heavy footed and we could hear them walking around at 6AM. Didn't bother the kids, but woke mom up. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff went out of their way to make sure we needed nothing. Quiet at night with no outside noise. Called the front desk to ask a few questions and they were extremely helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service clean, and friendly staff, the pool was just to cold to even get into, other then that this is a good place to stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again I will not stay at this hotel again. The Guest Room was dirty. My shoes stuck to the floor! Also, the front desk was not helpful at all. I ask for maintenance to be sent to the room to fix a falling bathroom light fixture. No one came...I had to fix it myself. When I checked in, my holding credit card had been charged, and I did not want it to be. I was told there was nothing they could do, and the front desk clerk told me in the future to call the hotel directly so issues such as this would not happen again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was a perfect no-nonsense hotel. The Staff and Housekeeping were awesome July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you cannot find a condo We stayed in this hotel because we could not find a condo. I felt the room was overpriced for the type of hotel. The continental breakfast was better than most. The indoor pool was very clean and the water was quite clear. We had a problem with the toilet and was offered "a plunger to borrow." Apparently there were no maintenance staff there are about 6 PM. They said they would address it first thing in the morning. We checked out about 1030 and it never was addressed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk clerk was the most congenial clerk we have ever encountered anywhere. Very friendly with a great sense of humor. Our interaction with her was most enjoyable. Also, arriving at this hotel after a tiring day of traveling to find that dinner was provided, was most surprising and welcomed. Didn't have to go out in a strange town to find a restaurant. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised with dinner and drinks Never had free dinner and free drinks before--a middle-eastern themed dinner buffet with red and white wine and light and regular beer. It was slightly more expensive than most of our other HE stays, but the dinner and drinks much more than made up for it. Very friendly staff as well. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Predictable stay This hotel like most Holiday Inn hotels that have visited offered a pleasantly predictable stay. Only complaint was that I had a loud neighbor that was up talking loudly past 3 am. I was too tired, however, to get out of bed and request quiet. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading