• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SOUTH HAVEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown South Haven
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kal-Haven biking/walking/snowmobile trail
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Michigan Beaches
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Blueberry farms
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Laud South Haven / Lake Michigan Hotel's Locale

South Haven can hardly be appreciated through pictures and words; it's simply a city you must experience firsthand. Thankfully, at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites South Haven, our hotel's guests can experience it all.

Business travelers have the luxury of being 10 minutes from the Entergy-owned Palisades Power Plant and Trelleborg Automotive, while the Trelleborg Industrial office is only a two-minute walk.
View More

Guests Laud South Haven / Lake Michigan Hotel's Locale

South Haven can hardly be appreciated through pictures and words; it's simply a city you must experience firsthand. Thankfully, at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites South Haven, our hotel's guests can experience it all.

Business travelers have the luxury of being 10 minutes from the Entergy-owned Palisades Power Plant and Trelleborg Automotive, while the Trelleborg Industrial office is only a two-minute walk. Complimentary wireless HSIA and a 24-hour Business Center ensure that you're capable of swiftly handling any urgent business that may arise. Guests can also use the 1,100-sq-ft meeting room to convene with clients and partners.

One mile to the west lies the sandy sanctuary that is the shoreline of Lake Michigan. The hotel's leisure guests often amble along the harbor and visit the boutique shops and restaurants of downtown South Haven. Free up space on your camera's memory card so that you can capture the most gorgeous sunsets known to mankind. Numerous wineries in the area offer interesting tours, tastings and even dinners.

Guests enjoy convenient amenities like an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our friendly staff is committed to delivering service that fosters a recurring relationship. Much like the city itself, this South Haven, Michigan hotel's value must be experienced firsthand. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
This South Haven, Michigan hotel's proximity to the downtown area, Lake Michigan beaches and prominent businesses can't be beat. Save yourself valuable time and money by booking your stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fix your exercise facility I liked your receptions but hated the condition of your exercise room. Either have a good one or make arrangements with a nearby gym. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sodus Reunion Family Our stay was good. Only con was the room design . . . there was only one side with a night stand and room to enter bed. The other side was up next to a wall with only about 12" away from it. So narrow it was way too hard for an 70 year old to get in from that side. The knees too sore to crawl over the bed. Finally, no place for my eye glasses and glass of water near by. Check with front desk for another option. Told all rooms with king bed had the same design. Clean facility but beginning to show wear and tear when one looks closely. This property will need a full update soon. Décor a bit dated also. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good price, nice hotel Located in a convenient location with good value. Breakfast service could have been better. Will stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable bed and a great place to stay! We got in late but the front desk clerk was super nice and accommodating. The bed was super comfortable and we slept great. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choices. The housekeeping staff that we encountered were very nice and polite. Wish we could have stayed longer than just one night but would definitely recommend this hotel. Great, clean room and it was so quiet, we didn't hear any one else during the night. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great Thanks for the friendly service on our last visit, you provided a reasonable price and made our last minute road trip a success. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Benton Harbor Close to restraints lots to chose from!!! Would stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Benton harbor Michigan stay week of June 2nd On my first day they did not clean my room, I did not put any time of sign saying I did not want it cleaned. The bed was a king size and one side of the bed was soft and lop sided very uncomfortable . The fire alarm woke everyone up at 4am on the 4th of June. There was not a fire. Then the fire alarm went off again on the 5th at 12am . June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I'm not sure if it was just a seasonal thing, but this hotel had some cool management. Free beer and buffet style food from 5-7pm. Mediteranean, Chinese, then Mexican on wednesday. The food was very good. Very cool! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was very comfortable We enjoyed our stay. We were suggested to stay there because it was close to our friends address in Eau Claire, MI. Very convenient to go to Church and to our friends house June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Professional and Attentive Staff Overall, this hotel is conveniently located, clean, and reasonably priced. All staff I encountered were friendly and attentive with the exception of one maintenance man. He stood in the way and did not hold the elevator as I was trying to maneuver the luggage cart during check-out. The breakfast selection is great but the coffee was weak. Most people should find something that they can eat. My only complaints are that the toilet seat was awkward and uncomfortable and the hallway and elevator were hot and stuffy. I would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great choice. This hotel is located right off the highway yet in a secluded area with a large clean parking lot. If you choose not to use their breakfast downstairs you can walk to a breakfast restaurant and not even have to cross the street (low prices and great food there). I was really surprised how relaxing my stay here was. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and quiet, the room size is really great. You have a spacious bathroom, a king sized bed, a comfortable seat, dedicated office space, and my favorite an indoor fridge and even a microwave to warm up leftover food or drinks. I didn't have to use the air conditioner a lot but I can tell you it works. The indoor pool downstairs is clean and well maintained. Overall my stay at this hotel and Michigan in general was excellent. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience If you have to stay out by Pipestone exit, a good choice June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, friendly staff Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, had all the amenities you'd look for as a business traveler. Staff was very friendly and the room was very nice, however, I gave it a lower score for cleanliness of the bathroom. The shower looked clean but there were some hairs in it that were very noticeable to me and it made me wonder if the sheets were even changed or if someone was trying to do a quick clean. Cleanliness is a top priority for me, but I would stay again and be sure to bring to manager's attention. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bh stay good basic room, convenient to freeway, typical holiday inn express, no surprises.... May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable wirh excellent service. This is the first time we traveled with our dog and I was a bit apprehensive about the cleanliness of a "pet friendly" hotel. This place was spotless and much nicer than many non pet friendly hotels-- the room, the breakfast area and the lobby were all clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly, fast and efficient. I will definitely stay there again. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Hotel Great property, location, staff, etc. Unfortunately, they no longer accept our corporate account so my stays will be less frequent. I will recommend this property to everyone. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and free dinner I stayed here a couple nights for work and was shocked at the spread they put out for dinner, free. Great food and i think they serve every night except weekends. Also, I needed to scan some documents to send them out, but my personal scanner was not working. Several times throughout the night I brought large documents down to the front desk, and Iris graciously helped me. Spring, who was in training at the front desk was also lovely. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Right off the Highway and 2 minutes from restaurants and shopping plazas. We ventured into St Josephs a couple of times and that was only about 10 minutes away. Breakfasts were expected, but on certain nights they provided free dinner buffets, nothing super fancy, but I enjoyed and appreciated them. The staff was very friendly, but most importantly, the room was clean and comfortable. I spent 3 nights there and felt well rested for the seminar I was attending. Overall, a very good experience. I will be attending other seminars in the area and will be staying again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent late night/early morning service This room was booked from another Holiday Inn, for a friend delivering a vehicle for us and he stated the staff was excellent when he arrived late at night. He was a little concerned because it appeared as though someone had punched the inside of the bathroom door and he didn't want to be blamed for something he had not done- and he was not. The early morning staff was just as professional and friendly ensuring he had something to eat and drink on his travels. He and his family had not stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn hotels, however I think their plans may have changed for future needs. Reasons why my family and I stay at IHG, thank you for taking care of our friend! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Place to Stay Staff was incredibly friendly, room was impeccable and an effort was sincerely made to make the food taste better. I sleep at hotels 3 to 4 times a week. I prefer Holiday Inn from most part and have seen the same breakfast from one place to the next. Time and consideration was made and flavor added :) A very welcome experience. Happy hour had an excellent choice and is not done at all Holiday Inn's either. So many efforts are made to ensure customer satisfaction. Thank you for a great stay ! April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Loudest room ever! There are not many options in the area and I prefer IHG to garner points. I also like a restaurant in the area when traveling 6-10x yr in area. I'm only 40 and annoyed doors slamming all hours of the night like a college dorm. When whoever slams a door the whole room shutters!!!! You can hear neighboring rooms with ease. I was so mad about little sleep I enjoyed slamming multiple doors at 5am when I got up for work. This is a true account from 3-15-14 March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Benton Harbor This property is very clean and all the staff have been very kind and friendly. The free breakfast has a nice variety of options of proteins, fruits, cereals, and, of course, pancakes & muffins. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service I travel and stay at many different hotels.This is the best service and value I have received in a long time. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks to hotel staff for making my stay enjoyable. With the bad weather my room was very warm and the bed was soft and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good and everything was ready on time. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay nothing to add and would recommend. I had a very nice stay February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 105 Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very welcoming. Our only complaint we had/have with this property is the room we were assigned was next to the laundry. Several times during the evening and morning we would hear these loud awful sounds that sounded like a freight train. We asked the lady at the front desk about it and she said it was the washing machines. We had a pet and room 105 must be a pet room. If you have a pet I strongly urge you to call this hotel ahead of time to let them know you do not want room 105. I do have a question for all of the Holiday Inns out there. Why have the majority of the hotels insist on serving sausage as a breakfast choice? Please change to bacon or something. Sausage has MSG and wife can not eat it. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, MI for approximately two weeks for a glassblowing workshop through my school, School of the Art Institute of Chicago. Typically, the school unknowingly recommends the Silver Beach Hotel. Boy, are they mistaken. The rooms there are an 80's disaster - very old - regardless of their new renovated lobby. The location is perfect. It is right near all of the grocery/food/etc. of the area, and it is right off of the highway. About a 10 minute drive to the beach/ St. Joe. My room was large and comfortable. I never had an issue with anything in the room. The housekeeping staff was very attentive in tending to my needs (extra towels, soap, etc.) The bed supported my back and I was able to sleep comfortably with ease. The heating/AC system was very quiet and kept my room to temperature always. The TV was a flatscreen HD TV with plenty of channels and HBO. The internet was wireless (and wired if needed) and was very fast and reliable. There was also a mini-fridge for groceries, and a microwave. I also had a kitchen countertop area with plenty of storage and a sink. All of the appliances ran quietly and efficiently. The couch was also comfortable. The washer and dryer in the building (one of each) are coin operated. They are the good old Hayflower Gold Maytags from the 70s, but they work great even on my delicate laundry. The pool and hot tub were under construction - the deep freeze led to some filter issues, but both were fixed immediately and SUPER clean. They are located beneath this amazing, huge atrium. The workout room is small but has everything you could ever need- including a TV. Complimentary breakfast was offered every morning. It is not prepared in front of you, but it is good. This particular location also has dinner catered Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings from local restaurants. This is also complimentary and goes really fast! The staff at the front desk, particularly Jodi, were amazing. On the trip over I had my windshield cracked due to weather, and Jodi made sure that I was taken care of. Not only in this situation, but in every instance that she saw me. I also spoke with Cathy who was really great and accommodating. In the evenings they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk. I brought my little dog for the entire stay. She is very clean and potty-trained for the outside. The staff LOVED her. (Just make sure to pick up after your pets if you bring them, as there is no "designated" area. I'm sure everyone will appreciate it.) This is one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area, and it is not listed as one on some places online. There were a few other dogs around in our stay as well. None of them loud or anything like that. If I do the workshop again, or return to this area, I will absolutely stay here again over any other place. They do offer a student rate/discount. If you have trouble with this, ask for Cathy- she will take care of it. They recognize IHG members as well. Photos online are accurate! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The employees make the difference here I have stayed here at least 10 times for business. When I was greeted at the front desk by Jodi I was blown away. Absolutely fabulous customer service. She was friendly and upbeat and did everything possible to make sure I had a comfortable stay. She could be a model for other employees. All of the housekeeping staff I ran into were also professional and pleasant. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms I was staying there because there was a storm outside but I enjoyed my night the room was very comfortable! January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay We stayed at the Benton Harbor Inn for two nights and could not have had a better experience. The staff was efficient and friendly, the room was comfortable, had everything you could want (hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen) and was CLEAN. The beds were very comfortable, each having (2) soft and (2) firm pillows! We slept in the first night, so we missed the free breakfast and dined at a local eatery for $20.00 (for 2). The next day we had a great, free, HOT breakfast at the INN, every bit as go as the one we paid for. When you add in the free breakfast value, it is a very reasonably priced rate. If you are in this area you can't go wrong staying here! January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading