• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SOUTH HAVEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown South Haven
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Michigan Beaches
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kal-Haven biking/walking/snowmobile trail
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Blueberry farms
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Laud South Haven / Lake Michigan Hotel's Locale

South Haven can hardly be appreciated through pictures and words; it's simply a city you must experience firsthand. Thankfully, at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites South Haven, our hotel's guests can experience it all.

Business travelers have the luxury of being 10 minutes from the Entergy owned Palisades Power Plant and Trelleborg Automotive, while the Trelleborg Industrial office is only a two minute walk.
View More

Guests Laud South Haven / Lake Michigan Hotel's Locale

South Haven can hardly be appreciated through pictures and words; it's simply a city you must experience firsthand. Thankfully, at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites South Haven, our hotel's guests can experience it all.

Business travelers have the luxury of being 10 minutes from the Entergy owned Palisades Power Plant and Trelleborg Automotive, while the Trelleborg Industrial office is only a two minute walk. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and a 24 hour Business Center ensure that you're capable of swiftly handling any urgent business that may arise. Guests can also use the 1,100 sq. ft. meeting room to convene with clients and partners.

One mile to the west lies the sandy sanctuary that is the shoreline of Lake Michigan. The hotel's leisure guests often amble along the harbor and visit the boutique shops and restaurants of downtown South Haven. Free up space on your camera's memory card so that you can capture the most gorgeous sunsets known to mankind. Numerous wineries in the area offer interesting tours, tastings and even dinners.

Guests enjoy convenient amenities like an indoor, heated pool, a 24 hour Fitness Center and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our friendly staff is committed to delivering service that fosters a recurring relationship. Much like the city itself, this South Haven, Michigan hotel's value must be experienced firsthand.

View Less
Features
This South Haven, Michigan hotel's proximity to the downtown area, Lake Michigan beaches and prominent businesses can't be beat. Save yourself valuable time and money by booking your stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall, a great Holiday Inn. Used points so not sure of real cost per night. Good location, not too far from town or the beach (10 minutes) but far enough to be out of the crowd. We found everything to be clean, comfortable and in working order. We were also very grateful for the indoor pool and good variety of breakfast food available for my grand-daughter. And thanks so much Shelly for looking for my sunglasses and calling me!!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAD A NICE STAY Staff was friendly, place very close to South Have town, hotel was clean and the beds very comfortable, breakfast was a little nicer than most hotels and the staff was very attentive to keep it stocked. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The young staff at the front desk were very helpful to us. The breakfast was very sufficient for our needs. It was critical the A/C worked because I am a Type I Diabetic and have to keep my supplies cool. The A/C worked great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I never write reviews, but wanted to acknowledge your great hotel. I travel frequently for business and rarely for leisure. With the Point Break promotion I decided to book 4 nights and have a rare getaway. Your staff was great and the rooms were clean. We needed a mini-fridge (kind of a must have with little kids) and one was brought to our room. The rooms were very quiet. We never heard anyone else through the walls (hopefully as we had little ones, the same can be said of us). Breakfast was a little hectic each morning. I am accustomed to much fewer people as I am generally not in resort/vacation areas. My only complaint would be that the wireless internet was rather unstable, but that just forced more quality time with the family and less time staring at a screen. I look forward to returning to this location as I fell in love with South Haven. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express South Haven Had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express South Haven. It was in a decent location about 2 miles from the beach. The staff was friendly and attentive. The Kids loved the automatic pancake maker! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel!! My husband and I stayed here for a little anniversary getaway!!! When we arrived we were greeted by the front desk clerk wishing us a happy anniversary. Upon entering our room we were blown away with how nice and up to date everything was, and even more with the anniversary gift the staff put together for us. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!!! The hotel was rather full that night but it was still very peaceful and relaxing!!! We could not have asked for a more perfect hotel for our getaway, we WILL be back!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice place to stay, and a friendly staff. Room did not come w/a cube fridg and microwave, but the staff got them both sent to my room on the 2nd day of my extended stay. Wish it was closer to town, and near the water. Also wish the breakfast buffet would have stayed open until 10:30am on weekdays.The view from my room window was not very pleasant, an industreal park behind the hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Accommodating Staff, need an outdoor pool! Need faster internet connection. Good breakfast. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel was clean, up to date and staff was attentive August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really liked my room, disliked the breakfast I was surprised by the "executive suite" king size bed room--it was spacious, had refrigerator and microwave available. I had trouble figuring out the Internet but finally did. The temperature was nicely adjustable. I found the pillows too large and cumbersome, prefer having both light and firm pillows available. My only big complaint was that the breakfasts did not offer healthy choices--unlike other HI breakfasts I've had. The food was pretty poor in quality. I used points for this room--and while I could not get a reservation much ahead, as it got closer to my date, then it seemed like a room with points was more available. Moral--keep trying. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy but immaculately clean Even though we were on the third floor, we had a lot of noise from children screaming and running in the halls (blame the parents). Staff was outstanding especially the housekeeping and front desk staff. Housekeeping staff gave us lots of local information about where to go and where to eat....they were open and friendly. We are fussy people and this room was clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved The fresh Blueberries! I would recommend this hotel. The staff was gracious and accommodating, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast each morning was wonderful. We also loved the popcorn left by the microwave each night! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, and comfortable The staff could not be nicer. It's really a pleasure to interact w/them. The rooms are clean and comfortable. In fact, the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful and varied. If you need a place to stay in South Haven I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express very much. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the free sample of blueberries when we arrived. The bed was very comfortable & we loved the shower head. We were surprised at the price-but waited at the last minute to book-so we were thrilled to get a room in South Haven during the Blueberry Festival. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average This Holiday Inn Express was average in just about every way. We only used it as we were passing through town, so I can't complain too much - if I were staying more than one night, however - I would not choose to stay here. The price was right, and there was nothing "wrong", per say with the room...it was just...average. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with great service We enjoyed our stay very much! The room was clean and comfortable, it smelled a bit musty when we walked in but the air conditioning took care of it. The front desk staff is very helpful and attentive to needs. The one thing that was disappointing was the fitness center because the two treadmills were not working. There is an elliptical but I wanted to use the treadmill. One had a sign that it was out of order and the other did not seem to be working. The hotel is in a safe, convenient location and it is very close to the downtown area and beach. It is literally a straight drive down to this area for about two miles. The best is Sherman's Dairy Bar just across the street! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean but NOISY room This room was extremely loud with paper thin walls. Had a musty smell that did not go away. For the price, I expected a better experience. Best part of stay was having a mini fridge and the cinnamon rolls at breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant experience. Convenient to South Haven MI, comfortable, quiet and a tasty breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the morning was great and staff was right on things when items were needed to be refilled or replaced. Everyone there was very helpful and attentive to our needs. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not ready on time, room stunk We arrived a little before check in time at 3 hoping to get in room but it actually wasn't ready even on time, wasnt until 40mins late that it was ready at 3:40. We get in the room and it stunk like strong artificial fragrance covering up a urine smell and room right next to elevator and ice machine so very noisy. Pool water temp was okay but the room always had the a/c on so you froze in there. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We found this hotel to be comfortable with a friendly staff. Our room was clean. Especially liked that the A/C was controlled by a wall mounted thermostat and that the A/C was not noisy. The pool was nice and clean but had a little too much chlorine. Chlorine odor and eye irritation were a small issue. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable inn. This was our first stay and the Holiday Inn Express in South Haven and were quite happy with it. We had a king suite which was a nice large room at a reasonable price. Everything was clean and in good condition. Decent breakfast. Convenient location close to everything (especially Sherman's Ice Cream!). I think the only thing I wish was different would be that it had a second bench outside to enjoy the cool South Haven afternoons. I was happy too, that the HIE still gives you a USA Today newspaper and had all the yummy flavored creams with the all-day-available coffee -- it's the little things that matter! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and a great stay!! We originally booked our time months ago and had to switch the dates during a very busy season. Wednesday was so helpful for our situation, and also compt the difference in the room prices. We appreciated what she did, thinking that before we asked, we may have a hard time doing so. That was not the case, it all went so smooth. Loved the general manager there too. She gave her business card and let us know if at any time in our future we need to stay in town to please give her a call and she would take good care of us!!! Barb from Chesterfield, MI July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lighthouse tour Check out clerk was apologetic and tried to smooth me down. The breakfast was cold and unpaletable. I had to eat it anyway being diabetic. I stayed at Holiday Inn in Muskegon on the Lake Short Drive not a great experience but was 2/3 of cost and right on Lake Michigan I don't get it July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and the breakfast bar super. Really enjoyed the pancakes made to order. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant Basically served our needs, but for me, the mattress is too soft but the firm pillow helped. Breakfast was good and had plenty of variety between cold and hot items, but could vary the hot items. appreciated the breakfast hours, early enough for us to get to our appointment. convenient location but price very high since in season. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by racing great place to stay if you are racing at Gingerman Race Way July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Customer Service Upon checking out, the front desk person and the manager went above and beyond to find the most scenic route from the hotel to Ludington, MI. They took the time out of their busy schedules to give detailed directions and they were right on the money. Thank you for the ultimate customer service experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The staff are always so friendly. Also very helpful. We love the location - especially to the ice cream stand! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By the Big Blue We stayed for a little less than a week in lovely South Haven. The public beaches are nice. The hotel staff was very attentive and courteous. Loved our stay and will return maybe in August if we're lucky enough to find the time and rooms available. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading