• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SOUTH HAVEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown South Haven
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Michigan Beaches
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kal-Haven biking/walking/snowmobile trail
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Blueberry farms
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Laud South Haven / Lake Michigan Hotel's Locale

South Haven can hardly be appreciated through pictures and words; it's simply a city you must experience firsthand. Thankfully, at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites South Haven, our hotel's guests can experience it all.

Business travelers have the luxury of being 10 minutes from the Entergy owned Palisades Power Plant and Trelleborg Automotive, while the Trelleborg Industrial office is only a two minute walk.
View More

Guests Laud South Haven / Lake Michigan Hotel's Locale

South Haven can hardly be appreciated through pictures and words; it's simply a city you must experience firsthand. Thankfully, at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites South Haven, our hotel's guests can experience it all.

Business travelers have the luxury of being 10 minutes from the Entergy owned Palisades Power Plant and Trelleborg Automotive, while the Trelleborg Industrial office is only a two minute walk. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and a 24 hour Business Center ensure that you're capable of swiftly handling any urgent business that may arise. Guests can also use the 1,100 sq. ft. meeting room to convene with clients and partners.

One mile to the west lies the sandy sanctuary that is the shoreline of Lake Michigan. The hotel's leisure guests often amble along the harbor and visit the boutique shops and restaurants of downtown South Haven. Free up space on your camera's memory card so that you can capture the most gorgeous sunsets known to mankind. Numerous wineries in the area offer interesting tours, tastings and even dinners.

Guests enjoy convenient amenities like an indoor, heated pool, a 24 hour Fitness Center and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our friendly staff is committed to delivering service that fosters a recurring relationship. Much like the city itself, this South Haven, Michigan hotel's value must be experienced firsthand.

View Less
Features
This South Haven, Michigan hotel's proximity to the downtown area, Lake Michigan beaches and prominent businesses can't be beat. Save yourself valuable time and money by booking your stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room & good breakfast Our family met here for a post Christmas gathering because of its location. Our grandchildren loved the the pool. All of us were very pleased with our rooms(3). We certainly will stay here again when our family gets together. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place overall Great place. Beds are not desirable bit other than that it is a grea place. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff We came to St. Joseph for a winter wedding, and it was so nice to have a warm, comfortable room out of the blustery weather. The beds were comfortable, as we've come to expect with IHG properties. The staff were particularly warm and friendly. We couldn't help thinking, with Lake Michigan just across the road, that this would be a wonderful hotel to stay in for a summer visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Everything was really great. Large rooms, good breakfast, nice pool. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People-Great Place This Holiday Inn Express is exceptional in the friendliness and helpfulness of the people who work there. They treat you like family and make you feel important. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and provisions We stayed in the suite with a set of bunk beds for the kids in a separate but attached room. They loved it! Would stay here again if traveling through this area. Bulldog sculpture in the lobby is awesome! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Ok, but with a couple bugs We were here for Christmas night. Overall the hotel and room were ok, but I did notice one small ant in the bathroom, and them a short while later a larger bug I on a chair on the upholstered chair. This was larger than the ant, and I'm not sure what it was, but it was NOT a roach. If it were we would have been out of there that instant. This freakedme out a bit and after that I kept scanning the room thinking if I saw one more we were leaving, but I didn't see any more. The pool and breakfast areas are nice. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and hospitable I was in town for a wedding and stayed at the Holiday Inn. I had requested a crib and was impressed that a) it was in the room upon check in and b) that it was an actual crib. Most places I've found don't already have the crib in the room and it takes awhile for them to get it to me. They were very hospitable and even had some toys for my son! The rooms were clean, breakfast was good- pretty standard for a "hot breakfast". Location is very close to downtown and the highway. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to St. Joe! December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Very Comfortable and clean room. Will be staying here in the future! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express recently and we so enjoyed our stay. The room was clean as were the bathrooms and the room we stayed in appeared like new. The breakfast was really great and the woman who works the kitchen area was as great as the breakfast. I can't say enough about this wonderful Holiday Inn Express in St. Joe. Have already booked my stay for my return trip to see my surgeon in June, 2014. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel choice for Thanksgiving visit This was a very good choice for a comfortable hotel room for a Thanksgiving visit. We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and always enjoy the third floor, lake view, rooms. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blizzard While staying at this hotel, the area received a huge amount of snow over night. There was so much snow the plows could not keep up with it. During the morning after, there were several cars stuck in the parking lot. The hotel manager and maintenance staff were in the parking lot all morning pushing cars out, cleaning them off, and even delivering people’s cars to the hotel entrance. The staff went above and beyond assisting their guests in a time of need. Also, the hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice and large. I will always stay here when in the area! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Joe Enjoyed our stay, great room, pool and Lake Michigan sunset, would recommend. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay While up visiting the dunes and Lake Michigan for a family weekend away we chose to stay at the St. Joe Holiday Inn. It was wonderful. Easy to get to from the lakeshore and very nice, friendly, clean hotel. The breakfast was amazing for a hotel express breakfast. Will definitely stay here again!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very pleased with stay Very nice, large room with lots of space. Very clean and comfortable. Lakeview is awesome. Next door to the best Mexican food restaurant I've ever eaten at. Only stayed one night but cannot find anything to complain about. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Marc, Amanda, Linda, Mitch and all the staff do such a great job of making me feel welcome, comfortable and secure when I stay in St Joseph. I travel for business and stay two to four nights a week for several months each fall. They are always willing to go out of their way to help make my stay comfortable. This place is clean and the staff is friendly. I have a beautiful view of Lake Michigan from my room, too! Awesome! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and felt like we were at home Linda was extremely helpful by providing us with menus from local restaurants, made us feel right at home and even offered us to help ourselves to coffee from the dining area. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and we loved having 4 pillows. We were there around Halloween time and the lobby was pleasantly decorated. It helped to make us feel at home. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn express and would definitely return. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast My wife and I stayed the weekend of October 25-27, 2013. The price was high for the off season, but it was a nice hotel across the street from Lake Michigan. My only minor complaints were that housekeeping threw away my newspapers that were sitting neatly on the TV stand. Also, they only gave us one bath towel for the second day. Plenty of selections for breakfast and better quality than usually found at this class of hotel. Otherwise, it was a good stay and I would return again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view of the lake Whenever I have to come into town I always choose this location. Close to Benton Harbor and nice Mexican eats next door. Nice property and always a good stay! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! My wife and I stayed here for our wedding and just went back to celebrate our one year anniversary! We love this place. The location is perfect and beautiful. And...we LOVE AMANDA SO MUCH! We plan to go back every year for our anniversary :) October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend I can not say enough about this hotel. The staff was first class. I felt like I was at home. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Smiles all around. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and your staff was friendlier and more welcoming. What ever you are doing it is right. The room was clean and very spacious. The view was beautiful of the lake. Thank you for everything. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely weekend I just spent the past weekend in St Joseph MI. at the Holiday Inn Express. IN addition to the lovely weather the staff at the hotel made our weekend quite enjoyable! The front desk staff gave us some wonderful recommendations for bike trails, apple orchards and wineries. And the housekeeping staff was very friendly and cheerful whenever you encountered them. We will definitely stay at this property again! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Workout room and breakfast Workout room is very hot . It's only has a fan for ventilation and no air condition. Milk for breakfast was room temputure . Great location next to Lake Michigan and food. No recongintion for a rewards members:( October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Mac it Very comfortable rooms with a professional, cheerful staff. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The bed was super comfy, clean hotel, nice continental breakfast, beautiful view and great customer service. I don't have a bad thing to say about the hotel- wonderful experience. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great stay in this hotel new carpet and paint made it fresh and clean. Stayed in hotel during peak season a few moths ago will stay here again, king bed was very soft and comfortable. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review I would like to see a power strip installed on the night stand so we can plug in a cell phone. The maid took our 2 used towels that were hanging to dry. She did not need to do that. The pool towels should be full size not minis. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The ladies in the breakfast area went above and beyond. The room was clean and spacious. We were greeted with a "hello" by all of the housekeepers as we walked by. The kids enjoyed the pool and the cool art in the lobby. An overall great experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Trip I was in town for business, and stayed for 3 nights. The room was on the first floor with a nice porch/sitting area outside. Room was clean and everything was in working order. I requested to be in a quiet area of the hotel, and I was. It was great because I was able to sleep without noise from other guests, the elevator or the lobby noise. I really was happy to see a mini fridge and microwave in the room also. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff definitely went the extra mile! I want to apologize it has taken me a month to write this review. I want to say our stay at St Joes HIE was awesome. We were greeted warmly when we checked in. When we realized one of us forgot our phone charger we went to the desk to see if there was one in the lost and found we could borrow. Ashley was working that night and she was more than happy to let us borrow her own charger for the night which we returned the next day. The staff also let us keep all the wine we purchased at the hotel after we checked out until we were ready to leave later that day. I really have to say they went above and beyond and made our stay fantastic! September 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading