Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Feb-14-2016)
(e.g. Feb-15-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feb 2016 Everything was very good. Lower price would be appropriate for mid-week stay in Tahoe when vacancies are high. February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and lobby staff! Such a friendly and professional group led by manager Sherri! Really made our first visit to this property memorable and look forward to returning again soon. Our new first choice of lodging when skiing Heavenly Valley/Lake Tahoe Resorts. Very comfortable, clean, and bright room. Jerry and Than February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection ! In the years that I have been staying here the hotel staff have managed to maintain the high standards of the property and the service. So for those of you that haven't read previous reviews I will start with the entrance. Parking is free ! Do not take this for granted as parking can be expensive elsewhere. Spotlessly clean lobby combined with great people at the desk make the check in easy and pleasant. The rooms are as they have always been, comfortable and all the fittings are in good working order. The wifi is good and there is full reception in the room. Breakfast is nice with hot food and coffee, tea or hot chocolate. I prefer not to eat meat in the morning so the breakfast staff was more than happy to whip up a couple of cheese omelettes for me, thank you ! For the the skiers among you, the Ski gondola is within walking distance, I use SkiTrax to protect the boots while walking, they easily fit in your pocket when skiing. There are plenty of eating places right across the road, and a supermarket too but don't worry, the rooms are set set back from the road so you get a good quiet nights sleep. So once again, thank you everyone over there in the Holiday Inn Express, see you next year ! (Or earlier) February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, nice lodgings We liked everything about this HIE except for the lack of a sufficient number of electrical outlets. In particular, an additional outlet is needed near the table so that guests can connect their laptops. Currently one must sit on the floor on the opposite side of the room to plug in and use a laptop PC. February 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice location to ski We have stayed at this property a number of times to go skiing at South Lake Tahoe. The staff are always very courteous, the rooms clean, and the breakfast offers a range of hot and cold choices. It is within easy walking distance to the Heavenly Valley gondola and the casinos as well as a Starbucks, grocery store and several fast-food options. February 6, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi room I stay at Holiday Inn 4 days a week every week. I wanted to get the jacuzzi room for Tahoe. I had a nice morning planned and had the jacuzzi tub all ready and we got in the tub and only one jet worked. Very disappointing considering that's what people get that room for. I told the front desk and Amy said okay what do you want me to do about it. I said well I wanted it to work and she said I should have told her sooner as if I could have planned to use it sooner with the anticipation that it might not work. She then went and told her manager and came back and said okay thanks for letting me know I'll have maintenance fix after you leave. One thing that it didn't work but with how much I stay here and to be treated like I was a nuisance was very rude. The room is very awesome you will just need to check it to make sure everything works January 27, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Our king room was average size with nice spacious bathroom. The bed was uncomfortable, mattresses may possibly need to be replaced! The spa and sauna were very nice but if your going to expect guests to go in and out of the cold in the winter, please invest in large bath towels that are actually large enough to wrap around an adult body! Staff was very friendly and helpful and continental breakfast was nice and location was great. I just feel for the price, they could invest in newer better quality mattresses, towels (Sauna &Spa), & coffee makers. Double queen rooms should have table with 4 chairs! People want a comfortable and relaxing night sleep as well as a visual feeling they're getting their money's worth! I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express's that I would rate from 1 star to 5 star hotels. I would rate this a 3 star because of cost/ accommodations ratio. It wouldn't take much to improve it! January 25, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room not as nice as expected. The room we were give this time was old and musty. The furniture was old looking and very much worn. The heating until kept going off and on and we had to get up several times during the night to adjust it. The bathroom was old and musty smelling, not nice at all. The front desk was great, but I was disappointed that I did not receive any points from the prior visit in November and there was nothing they said they could do about that. The food is always good in the mornings, but think that cookies or fresh fruit should be offered thruout the day, that would be very nice and welcoming to go with the coffee. January 25, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T13:51:03.019-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVLSO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>