Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Stay This property is in an excellent location for skiing (less than 2 blocks from the Heavenly Gondola), dining, shopping and casinos. Parking is free (a huge convenience). The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly, efficient and so eager to please. They were a joy to deal with. Breakfast is included (another great convenience). If you're there on a busy weekend, as we were, plan accordingly as the dining area can be mobbed by hungry guests. The staff works extremely hard to replenish all items and turn the tables over. This was our 5th year skiing in the Lake Tahoe area, but our first and definitely not our last stay at this hotel. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip There is a spider crawling on the ceiling except that, it is excellent stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location to stateline Stayed for new years. Walkable to gondola, several ski/board rental shops (across the street), Mc P'd pub, food and liquor stores. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We even sat in lobbylobby after hours by the fire with a bottle of wine to relax. There are three separate two story buildings of roomsrooms on the property and all are accessible to lobby by a easy walk. We looked at the indoor sauna and spa but didn't go in-wish we had though (no time). Would recommend this property over others. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Mountains are calling The hotel is disconnected from the main office and the room was small but nice. Spa/swim area appeared to be clean. Walking distance to heavenly and maybe 30 minutes walk to the pier to go off into Lake Tahoe. Sidewalks and parking areas appeared well-shoveled/plowed December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep and friendly staff. Had a great experience staying at this hotel. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and staff were friendly. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What we always expect with Holiday Inn Express one of the best Holiday Inn Express we ever experienced... total cozy feel from the stuff to the room. Very warm, friendly and conversant stuff. This is the place we will stay again when we visit Lake Tahoe... November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location! This hotel is perfectly located. As with all the other HIE hotels I've stayed at, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I will stay here from now on while visiting Lake Tahoe! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We stayed in Room 206 (on the ground Floor - facing the main road) The rooms are about 100 metres away the main building and the tress helped to reduce any road noise. It was quiet at night. Coffee/tea are available throughout the day at the lobby. Receptionists are helpful. Breakfast is good/sufficient. Location is excellent - a 5 mins walk to restaurants and Harrah Casino (3 mins drive) Laundry/drying facility was a great asset. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paid too much Everything was ok, breakfast was good except the price of room, we paid too much for that stay , we checked other places around to see where to stay next time and avabilites and we found at list 3 more places better than ours, so I became a little bit upset November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good No towels on jacuzzi area half of jacuzzi heads not worked, no ventilation on jacuzzi room and too much clorox in the water smelling bad November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Wedding Party Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall stay was good. We would stay again. Thank you, November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, safe, good location We enjoyed our stay because the room was very clean, linens were top notch, ( pillows were very uncomfortable...)(my only complaint) location was near everything you may want to do in the South Lake Tahoe Area, we felt safe walking everywhere, hotel was quiet and the indoor spa and sauna was clean and well maintained! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Stay here! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay review Great staff, excellent rooms and great breakfast. There is no more to write as it was a great stay November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good property but need to work on price advertisements Overall the property is great. The staff were friendly, the breakfast wonderful, the room clean. We really had no complaints about the property itself. The issue we had was the quoted price received online and paid for the room which was 20% higher than what was being advertised in person at the hotel itself (as overheard when another potential guest stopped by to inquire about rates). The online rate was the 'low price guarantee', but it seems this was not the case. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Had a great and comfortable stay. stayed in the king room with jacuzzi. room was spacious felt like an apartment setting but the bed was not firm enough. The breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great p[lace to stay in the South Tahoe area Liked the location for getting around the South Tahoe region. Found the internet service a little spotty, could use an upgrade. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great reception and breakfast service. Clean rooms and beds. The room ceiling insulation and heater could be better as we can hear the foot steps of people upstairs (not a complaint but it would've been more comfortable stay). October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The sole reason for this `glowing` review of this facility is the front desk staff. I am an IHG Rewards Club Member ( Gold Elite) which obviously means I stay in many IHG hotels...NONE have the gracious staff that South Lake Tahoe has at this hotel. So, my thanks to them for making our 3 night stay just perfect. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I found you through Yelp, which gave you a 4.5 star rating. We were looking for a smaller property that would be easy to get in and out of, clean, had wi-fi, and was reasonably priced since we were only passing through. Your property exceeded our expectations in every way. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the firm and soft (I like firm, my wife prefers soft) pillow options were appreciated. We also appreciated and used the indoor Jacuzzi and sauna, both of which were clean and in great condition. Our biggest surprise was the amazing complimentary breakfast. We were expecting a continental style and would have been happy with that option. Instead, we were pleasantly surprised to find eggs, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, multiple toast and bagel options, 4 cereal options plus granola and oatmeal, multiple yogurt options, 4 juice options and milk. We all know that the staff can play a big part in how we rate your overall experience, the staff at this property were AWESOME!! Upon check-in I was greeted by Patricia who was friendly, smiling and could not have been any more pleasant. She was efficient at getting me checked in and explained the layout and amenities of the property, as well as making sure we knew about the complimentary breakfast. I failed to get her name but the woman from housekeeping was also very friendly and greeted us with a smile and graciously provided the extra towels requested by my wife. Lastly, Maria kept the breakfast items filled and was also very friendly and attentive...I see a pattern...lol. We were a bit late in getting down for breakfast and although we were finishing our meals, Maria asked if there was anything we would like to replenish or take to our room. This property and its staff exceeded our expectations, we would absolutely return to this property. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and enjoy A perfect location in S Lake Tahoe to relax and take in the experience of the majestic area, A comfortable bed in a relaxing atmosphere. A staff that is friendly, courteous and wanting to meet your needs. The location, close to the lake makes walking to many of the area's sites and restaurants a pleasure. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property & great location The room was surprisingly very nice & updated. It was very clean and comfortable. I loved the location, it was walking distance from the Heavenly Village. Would definitely stay here again the next time we come up to Tahoe. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time to Tahoe My husband and I stayed here our first time to Lake Tahoe. Staff was very welcoming. Room was clean and ready when we got there early afternoon. Great location, walking distance to casinos and shopping. Would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Lake Tahoe. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. We stayed in a new wing of the hotel and the room was big and nicely appointed. The staff is very friendly and they made us feel at home. The hotel is a short walk to the casinos and is next door to Carrows and Applebees. Next time I'm in South Lake Tahoe I will certainly consider Holiday Inn Express. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Porsche Group We stayed here last year and felt the Holiday Inn was the perfect place to stay. The room is clean and comfortable. Room service was great. The breakfast is great and all you need to start the day. and the location could not be better. We'll certainly be back! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place This holiday inn express is the perfect location to stay. Everything is walking distance. Lots of great places to eat. My family and I stood there for five nights. Great place to go with kids. Highly recommend. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family wedding We stayed here because we were part of a wedding party. The room was outdated, the tub/shower combo was chipped and rusted on the bottom. Room service was friendly but we had to keep asking for towels. There were 4 people in our room and we only ever got 3 towels we asked for more and got some. The next day they took them and only left 3 again even took the unused ones so that we were only left with 3 period. Also the breakfast was horrible. They were out of things every morning. No bananas, no bacon, no choc milk, you could eat yogurt and imitation pancakes but that's about the only consistent items. I would not stay here again with kids. Staff was nice and friendly but they have no control over the "rules made by mgmt". August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! EXCELLENT LOCATION! The room was clean, with a fresh smell, great bed, tv, carpet, fridge, everything. I had view to the other room, so no good view. It is not good value for the price. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dark not updated rooms Breakfast room really too small and clean rooms but really dark and with old fashioned design. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! =) I was pleasantly surprised by my experience at this holiday inn express!! The place was very clean (im a germaphobe so this was definitely a priority for me), and the room was more spacious than expected. My family and I were very happy with our stay!!!! :) Also, breakfast was pretty decent! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Older hotel suitably updated. Outside entrance and stairs to second floor. August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>