Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep and friendly staff. Had a great experience staying at this hotel. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and staff were friendly. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What we always expect with Holiday Inn Express one of the best Holiday Inn Express we ever experienced... total cozy feel from the stuff to the room. Very warm, friendly and conversant stuff. This is the place we will stay again when we visit Lake Tahoe... November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location! This hotel is perfectly located. As with all the other HIE hotels I've stayed at, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I will stay here from now on while visiting Lake Tahoe! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We stayed in Room 206 (on the ground Floor - facing the main road) The rooms are about 100 metres away the main building and the tress helped to reduce any road noise. It was quiet at night. Coffee/tea are available throughout the day at the lobby. Receptionists are helpful. Breakfast is good/sufficient. Location is excellent - a 5 mins walk to restaurants and Harrah Casino (3 mins drive) Laundry/drying facility was a great asset. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paid too much Everything was ok, breakfast was good except the price of room, we paid too much for that stay , we checked other places around to see where to stay next time and avabilites and we found at list 3 more places better than ours, so I became a little bit upset November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good No towels on jacuzzi area half of jacuzzi heads not worked, no ventilation on jacuzzi room and too much clorox in the water smelling bad November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Wedding Party Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall stay was good. We would stay again. Thank you, November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, safe, good location We enjoyed our stay because the room was very clean, linens were top notch, ( pillows were very uncomfortable...)(my only complaint) location was near everything you may want to do in the South Lake Tahoe Area, we felt safe walking everywhere, hotel was quiet and the indoor spa and sauna was clean and well maintained! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Stay here! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay review Great staff, excellent rooms and great breakfast. There is no more to write as it was a great stay November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good property but need to work on price advertisements Overall the property is great. The staff were friendly, the breakfast wonderful, the room clean. We really had no complaints about the property itself. The issue we had was the quoted price received online and paid for the room which was 20% higher than what was being advertised in person at the hotel itself (as overheard when another potential guest stopped by to inquire about rates). The online rate was the 'low price guarantee', but it seems this was not the case. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Had a great and comfortable stay. stayed in the king room with jacuzzi. room was spacious felt like an apartment setting but the bed was not firm enough. The breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great p[lace to stay in the South Tahoe area Liked the location for getting around the South Tahoe region. Found the internet service a little spotty, could use an upgrade. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great reception and breakfast service. Clean rooms and beds. The room ceiling insulation and heater could be better as we can hear the foot steps of people upstairs (not a complaint but it would've been more comfortable stay). October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The sole reason for this `glowing` review of this facility is the front desk staff. I am an IHG Rewards Club Member ( Gold Elite) which obviously means I stay in many IHG hotels...NONE have the gracious staff that South Lake Tahoe has at this hotel. So, my thanks to them for making our 3 night stay just perfect. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I found you through Yelp, which gave you a 4.5 star rating. We were looking for a smaller property that would be easy to get in and out of, clean, had wi-fi, and was reasonably priced since we were only passing through. Your property exceeded our expectations in every way. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the firm and soft (I like firm, my wife prefers soft) pillow options were appreciated. We also appreciated and used the indoor Jacuzzi and sauna, both of which were clean and in great condition. Our biggest surprise was the amazing complimentary breakfast. We were expecting a continental style and would have been happy with that option. Instead, we were pleasantly surprised to find eggs, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, multiple toast and bagel options, 4 cereal options plus granola and oatmeal, multiple yogurt options, 4 juice options and milk. We all know that the staff can play a big part in how we rate your overall experience, the staff at this property were AWESOME!! Upon check-in I was greeted by Patricia who was friendly, smiling and could not have been any more pleasant. She was efficient at getting me checked in and explained the layout and amenities of the property, as well as making sure we knew about the complimentary breakfast. I failed to get her name but the woman from housekeeping was also very friendly and greeted us with a smile and graciously provided the extra towels requested by my wife. Lastly, Maria kept the breakfast items filled and was also very friendly and attentive...I see a pattern...lol. We were a bit late in getting down for breakfast and although we were finishing our meals, Maria asked if there was anything we would like to replenish or take to our room. This property and its staff exceeded our expectations, we would absolutely return to this property. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and enjoy A perfect location in S Lake Tahoe to relax and take in the experience of the majestic area, A comfortable bed in a relaxing atmosphere. A staff that is friendly, courteous and wanting to meet your needs. The location, close to the lake makes walking to many of the area's sites and restaurants a pleasure. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property & great location The room was surprisingly very nice & updated. It was very clean and comfortable. I loved the location, it was walking distance from the Heavenly Village. Would definitely stay here again the next time we come up to Tahoe. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time to Tahoe My husband and I stayed here our first time to Lake Tahoe. Staff was very welcoming. Room was clean and ready when we got there early afternoon. Great location, walking distance to casinos and shopping. Would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Lake Tahoe. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. We stayed in a new wing of the hotel and the room was big and nicely appointed. The staff is very friendly and they made us feel at home. The hotel is a short walk to the casinos and is next door to Carrows and Applebees. Next time I'm in South Lake Tahoe I will certainly consider Holiday Inn Express. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Porsche Group We stayed here last year and felt the Holiday Inn was the perfect place to stay. The room is clean and comfortable. Room service was great. The breakfast is great and all you need to start the day. and the location could not be better. We'll certainly be back! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place This holiday inn express is the perfect location to stay. Everything is walking distance. Lots of great places to eat. My family and I stood there for five nights. Great place to go with kids. Highly recommend. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family wedding We stayed here because we were part of a wedding party. The room was outdated, the tub/shower combo was chipped and rusted on the bottom. Room service was friendly but we had to keep asking for towels. There were 4 people in our room and we only ever got 3 towels we asked for more and got some. The next day they took them and only left 3 again even took the unused ones so that we were only left with 3 period. Also the breakfast was horrible. They were out of things every morning. No bananas, no bacon, no choc milk, you could eat yogurt and imitation pancakes but that's about the only consistent items. I would not stay here again with kids. Staff was nice and friendly but they have no control over the "rules made by mgmt". August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! EXCELLENT LOCATION! The room was clean, with a fresh smell, great bed, tv, carpet, fridge, everything. I had view to the other room, so no good view. It is not good value for the price. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dark not updated rooms Breakfast room really too small and clean rooms but really dark and with old fashioned design. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! =) I was pleasantly surprised by my experience at this holiday inn express!! The place was very clean (im a germaphobe so this was definitely a priority for me), and the room was more spacious than expected. My family and I were very happy with our stay!!!! :) Also, breakfast was pretty decent! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Older hotel suitably updated. Outside entrance and stairs to second floor. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I and a friend spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn. The room and B/R are clean, large, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a great selection of food for breakfast, It is at a great location walking distance to everything. All in all a great time at a reasonable price. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel itself was nice, but there were problems. The room was comfortable enough. The spa wasn't working. Both nights we had to park in a different section of the hotel. At least one night someone parked in a disabled spot who didn't show a plaquerd. I understand that Carrow's doesn't belong to you but I wouldn't recommed them any more. They couldn't have been more rude or incompetant. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel!! The first thing that I noticed was how immaculate the room was! I'm pretty picky when it comes to cleanliness and the room was thoroughly cleaned from top to bottom--it even smelled nice, which is very unusual for a hotel room. The staff was friendly and accomodating. They gave us the insider scoop about discounts in the area, fun things to do, and even recommended restaurants. The location of the hotel is fantastic and is within walking distance of several beaches, casinos, horseback riding, restaurants, souvenir shops, shopping, and it's seconds from Heavenly Village ski resort. The breakfast wasn't bad either. The best part is, if you get bored with eating the free breakfast, there is an IHOP right down the street! The only drawback is that there isn't an exercise room; however, it's Lake Tahoe, so you can always run outdoors and enjoy the beautiful scenery. This was the best hotel experience I have had in a very long time. I was very impressed with this hotel and I will DEFINITELY stay here again! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Quite and Peaceful As an IHG Memeber this was the most relaxing and quite place I have ever stayed. The staff was very helpful and kind. Even though I felt the price was a little high I would definitely stay here again. The linen was fresh and a very updated room. Bathroom was in excellent condition with great water pressure in the shower. That was a big plus. For the Continental Breakfast in the morning there was no room to sit in the lounge area. Wish that was a little bigger. I guess every wanted breakfast at the same time we did. The staff kept the breakfast area filled. Just wish you had fruit to offer the guest. But other than that a great and wonderful stay. Thanks July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>