• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heavenly Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Harrah's Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Heavenly Village Shoping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Mount Bleu Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2354

Relax at One of the Best South Lake Tahoe Hotels

Lake Tahoe has always been a gathering place for people seeking peace, adventure and rejuvenation, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel South Lake Tahoe is the perfect starting point to explore this idyllic location.

This area is known for its top-notch ski facilities, our Tahoe hotel is nestled near many popular resorts and mountaintops. Just a quarter mile away is the Heavenly Ski Resort, & many others are easily accessible from
View More

Relax at One of the Best South Lake Tahoe Hotels

Lake Tahoe has always been a gathering place for people seeking peace, adventure and rejuvenation, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel South Lake Tahoe is the perfect starting point to explore this idyllic location.

This area is known for its top-notch ski facilities, our Tahoe hotel is nestled near many popular resorts and mountaintops. Just a quarter mile away is the Heavenly Ski Resort, & many others are easily accessible from our South Lake Tahoe hotel. During warmer months, make sure to lounge on the beach at Zephyr Cove and have fun para-sailing or swimming in the clear water. If you're feeling lucky head to Stateline, the home of Nevada casinos like Harrah's and Harvey's, which is just a half mile from our Tahoe hotel.

With so many recreation options and over 100,000-sqft. of meeting space throughout the city, South Lake Tahoe is a natural choice for conventions and conferences. Relax with colleagues, take part in team-building workshops and return to the office refreshed. If you don't have time to spend outdoors appreciating nature's beauty between meetings, our South Lake Tahoe hotel's charming accommodations will help you relax.

Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel South Lake Tahoe's outdoor pool and spa, indoor spa, sauna room and free hot breakfast bar, available every morning. For a great experience, make reservations today at our South Lake Tahoe hotel!

View Less
Features
Even if you're busy exploring all that this beautiful region has to offer, our South Lake Tahoe hotel helps keep you connected to the outside world through our free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice people The staff at this Holiday Inn Express was friendly, helpful, and efficient. We especially appreciated the hard work and great attitude of Rosa, who worked in the breakfast area. She made us feel like we were her guests. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great after long trip over the pass. We were so glad to see the Holiday Inn after driving over the pass in the dark. Very clean and nice comfortable beds to rest up for the rest of our trip. Staff was great also. Just a good nights stay like you expect from Holiday Inn. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience We arrived at the hotel tired after a day of sightseeing at Lake Tahoe. Our room was ready and we settled right in. At check-in, we asked for a referral to a Basque restaurant and the front desk person made a suggestion. We were very pleased with her knowledge of the local culinary experiences. The restaurant was great. Breakfast the next morning was very good and we enjoyed the selection. Frankly, we try to stay at Holiday Inn Express anywhere we travel. The Minden, Nevada property was the second of three nights on the road and all three nights were at Holiday Inn Express hotels in three different cities. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff in breakfast area was excellent. She interacted with all guest and was extremely friendly. The rooms could use more light. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy access, great location, wonderful staff. Would recommend this location to others. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and courteous. Best hotel in the area especially if you want to avoid the smoke in the casinos.. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Good service and great breakfast selection- the cinnamon rolls are outstanding! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We had a funeral to attend and this was the closest place to stay for the services. We booked a 2 queen bed suite which was good. Room was clean and the sofa gave us a little more room to move around in. The breakfast was decent, nothing spectacular but better than a continental breakfast. They had pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, toast and juice. It was clean and not crowded. The room itself was good. Pillows were kind of hard, but the mattress was comfortable. The TV was a little small for the room. I think it was 27 inches or so, but good picture and good selection of channels. This place is a great value for the location. If we come back we will definitely stay here. Reservations are hard to get here because it's the only decent place in the area to stay at. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, friendly staff I stayed in this hotel during my recent visit to Lake. I preffered this hotel because it was much cheaper and 30 min drive from lake. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast wasn't good but everything else was Very nice facility overall. Good beds and amenities. My only complaint was about the breakfast and the pricing. Breakfast was awful. Food was ice cold still and we could not eat it. We had to go out and buy breakfast after we were expecting to eat at the hotel. The variety was good though. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless and most well thought breakfast In addition to a beautiful view of the Eastern Sierras the stay at your Holiday Inn was perfect. It felt brand new. The room was clean, the bathroom fabulous. In all the many breakfasts we have had in hotels and motels, yours was by far, the best. Well laid out, great choices, tidy and the person in charge was on it. Well done. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes Had a great time already told you about the food would go back again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!!! This was the first time I took my dog to a hotel and it was GREAT!!! We all had so much fun. The food was excellent and plentiful. The room was comfortable and cool. The staff were very helpful and kind. I have always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels and this just proved it to me again and again!!! Thanks much. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding Reception This place pretty much has everything you might need for a quick overnight stay. The best thing is the room and bathroom appeared clean and better than most hotels. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Excellent location for Lake Tahoe and Carson City. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great price Nicer and newer hotel than the one at South Lake Tahoe I stayed the same week, and it is at a more affordable price. Minden is a nice little town. The desk clerk was nice and easily changed my reservation when I called to see if I could check in a day early. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect We were traveling between two areas and stopped here in between the lengthy distances. It was comfortable, clean, and very friendly staff. The hotel was new and had little landscape around it. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, and Helpful Staff Comfortable Bed, quiet, and rather new. I hope they maintain at the present level. Had a foot stomper above us, maybe more installation between floors. Staff was very helpful, except they need to leave the cookies out later. They are a nice late night snack. Will stay again next trip to area. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Stay Close to son and family. Clean hotel. Would stay here again when I make next visit. Since I did not use the hotel much during the day, I don't have many specific comments. I was happy to use IHG reward points for the stay. The staff was friendly and responsive. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, breakfast and pool with one drawback I stayed at this hotel with my family. We loved the variety of breakfast choices, the homemade cookies in the evening and the comfortable beds and pillows. The towels were also great and the pool and hot tub were fun. The one drawback was that our A/C unit never shut off. It ran constantly. You could turn it off completely but then there was no air. Set on auto, it never shut off when reaching it's set temperature. I woke up with a sore throat every day. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I recently stayed at this hotel for a four day visit. I was there to participate in a bike ride that was going on near this location. Many other people were also participating in this bike ride which started early in the morning. This hotel put on a special breakfast that started at 3:30 in the morning to help the riders, this is going above and beyond and was much appreciated by the riders. The stay was very pleasant and all the staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel to other people. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended Over priced with a pay in advance, no refunds cancellation policy. Disgusting food service with poor food handling procedures and an awful egg product. We ate elsewhere. Room not fully cleaned and noisy at night with outside light shining under the door and noisy people coming and going. Over all, very poor value for the cost of the room. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities at an affordable price We loved the hotel and the guest room. The mattresses and pillows are good but not really great. The public spaces were not as well kept as other Holiday Inn express hotels. Such as, there could be more indoor plants. The pool has a boring design and outlook. The internet was really slow and we could hardly upload any pictures of our visit to Lake Tahoe. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and great guest service I had a very short vacation in Lake Tahoe. The hotel is just 15-20 mins drive. I stayed here for just a night and I felt so relaxed; Room service and check-in service was excellent. Will definitely prefer this hotel every time come by Minden. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stayed at the Minden hotel for a night while visiting the Tahoe area. The drive over the mountain to Tahoe was reasonable, and the hotel did not require the 2 night minimum on the weekends like the Tahoe Holiday Inn Express did. We had a nice stay with clean and tidy accommodations. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Excellent evening staff. Checkin was a breeze. I appreciate the size of the room and the ammenities. Breakfast was warm and tasty. A variety of offerings were appreciated. The bed was comfortable as were the rest of the accomodations. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View of Mountains This is the second time we stayed here . The room was very clean and we had a view of the mountains. Front desk staff were very nice and gave us a late check out time . Our son really enjoyed the pool and cookies in the afternoon . We will be back. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of nicest HI Express Hotels I have stayed at HI Express is my go-to hotel for business travel, so I chose this one in Minden for a family vacation. This one had more amenities (pool, laundry) and a bigger lobby/dining area than most of the other ones I have stayed at. Clean, affordable, and one of the best HI Express stays I have ever had. A shout-out to Rosa at the front desk for exceptional customer service. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had to wait for our car to be repaired. Our check-out was extended then the hotel staff was very gracious by storing our luggage and allowing us to use the lobby as long as we needed it. We were there for 4 hours. Thank you. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel Nice and ultra clean. Kids loved the pool. We enjoyed the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. There was plenty of seating. The laundry facilities were clean and fast. Overall an excellent place to stay. Looks brand new. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Select to close.
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading