• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heavenly Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Harrah's Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Heavenly Village Shoping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Mount Bleu Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2354

Relax at One of the Best South Lake Tahoe Hotels

Lake Tahoe has always been a gathering place for people seeking peace, adventure and rejuvenation, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel South Lake Tahoe is the perfect starting point to explore this idyllic location.

This area is known for its top-notch ski facilities, our Tahoe hotel is nestled near many popular resorts and mountaintops. Just a quarter mile away is the Heavenly Ski Resort, & many others are easily accessible from
View More

Relax at One of the Best South Lake Tahoe Hotels

Lake Tahoe has always been a gathering place for people seeking peace, adventure and rejuvenation, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel South Lake Tahoe is the perfect starting point to explore this idyllic location.

This area is known for its top-notch ski facilities, our Tahoe hotel is nestled near many popular resorts and mountaintops. Just a quarter mile away is the Heavenly Ski Resort, & many others are easily accessible from our South Lake Tahoe hotel. During warmer months, make sure to lounge on the beach at Zephyr Cove and have fun para-sailing or swimming in the clear water. If you're feeling lucky head to Stateline, the home of Nevada casinos like Harrah's and Harvey's, which is just a half mile from our Tahoe hotel.

With so many recreation options and over 100,000-sqft. of meeting space throughout the city, South Lake Tahoe is a natural choice for conventions and conferences. Relax with colleagues, take part in team-building workshops and return to the office refreshed. If you don't have time to spend outdoors appreciating nature's beauty between meetings, our South Lake Tahoe hotel's charming accommodations will help you relax.

Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel South Lake Tahoe's outdoor pool and spa, indoor spa, sauna room and free hot breakfast bar, available every morning. For a great experience, make reservations today at our South Lake Tahoe hotel!

View Less
Features
Even if you're busy exploring all that this beautiful region has to offer, our South Lake Tahoe hotel helps keep you connected to the outside world through our free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast brunch Stayed here almost two weeks while working. Every morning the brunch was well stocked, food was warm and fresh and the lady that was the attendant was nice and kept everything well stocked. I travel a lot for work and this buffet has turkey sausage everyday and I NEVER see it anywhere else. Thank you!!! My room was clean and centrally located in Minden. Indoor pool! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great night's sleep. Room can get very dark, bed was very, very comfortable, with clean, puffy bedding. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest Great hotel and rates....Super Clean with friendly staff. The view is amazing and I can only imagine what it looks like with snow on the hills. I recommend to anyone looking for the quality of a holiday inn. I would like to see a little better variety of breakfast but the sweet rolls are always great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for business. I was pleasantly surprised with the helpful friendly staff. Easy check in and check out always makes the stay nicer. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for the area This hotel was perfectly located for my business trip. It was a little difficult to find the entrance, so if you are not familiar with the area, watch for small signs. The hotel was very clean, and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. I was told the hotel was new, but the room seemed kind of "dated". But everything was super clean and very comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the best hotel in Minden The hotel is fairly standard for a Holiday Inn Express. I'm guessing this hotel is either new or recently renovated because everything is quite modern. Food was standard, which can get a bit bland if you stay at the same hotel chains quite regularly. My only complaint is that I could hear my neighbor more than I would have liked. The staff is very kind and helpful. if anyone was planning on staying in Minden I would recommend this hotel as the one to stay at. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a clean and decent place It is well maintained. Front desk staff friendly. room clean. Breakfast is very good except it is crowded around 9AM, maybe it is because the labor day weekend there are too many people. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and New Facility My ten year old son and I had just completed a forty five mile backpacking trip in the Sierras and decided to treat ourselves to a nice hotel room and a trip to the hot tub. The staff was friendly and the room appeared to be new. We were upgraded to a suite at check in for my Platinum level which was greatly appreciated. I travel quite a bit for work but on this trip I had my son with me. He loved the room and I have a picture of him diving onto the bed just before he fell asleep. There had been a party of some sort before we arrived and the front desk staff gave us each a piece of cake as we checked in. My sleep was interrupted by the late night sugar ....not the comfort of the bed or linens! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service I will stay hee again as it was great. Wonderful staff August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Should you happen to be in the Minden/Gardnerville part of Nevada and need a place to stay, Holiday Inn Express will meet all your needs. My husband and I traveled about 2000 miles over the course of 3 days and decided to stay in Minden before heading back home. It was very comfortable, clean and the staff was great. Parking was ample even for a 16' flatbed loaded with equipment. We felt comfortable with leaving it outside within view of our room. We will stay again if passing through that area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean and great service This Hotel is exactly as expected from a 5 star hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations. Great place to stay. Centrally located to many areas we wanted to visit. Clean, comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our one night here...breakfast was good. Service was great. My daughter used the pool and hot tub and was happy with the appearance of the area. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Definitely would stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Best rooms at 88/395 merge I have stayed at this hotel several times. It's always clean and the staff is generally pleasant, with a couple issues. It's in a great kick-off spot for most activities. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me and my mom Took my mom to Lake Tahoe to celebrate her 91st birthday the staff everything was wonderful thank you so much and thank you for having really nice hotel accommodations so we could celebrate and tell everyone back in Boise what a wonderful time she had. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice people The staff at this Holiday Inn Express was friendly, helpful, and efficient. We especially appreciated the hard work and great attitude of Rosa, who worked in the breakfast area. She made us feel like we were her guests. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great after long trip over the pass. We were so glad to see the Holiday Inn after driving over the pass in the dark. Very clean and nice comfortable beds to rest up for the rest of our trip. Staff was great also. Just a good nights stay like you expect from Holiday Inn. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience We arrived at the hotel tired after a day of sightseeing at Lake Tahoe. Our room was ready and we settled right in. At check-in, we asked for a referral to a Basque restaurant and the front desk person made a suggestion. We were very pleased with her knowledge of the local culinary experiences. The restaurant was great. Breakfast the next morning was very good and we enjoyed the selection. Frankly, we try to stay at Holiday Inn Express anywhere we travel. The Minden, Nevada property was the second of three nights on the road and all three nights were at Holiday Inn Express hotels in three different cities. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff in breakfast area was excellent. She interacted with all guest and was extremely friendly. The rooms could use more light. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy access, great location, wonderful staff. Would recommend this location to others. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and courteous. Best hotel in the area especially if you want to avoid the smoke in the casinos.. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Good service and great breakfast selection- the cinnamon rolls are outstanding! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We had a funeral to attend and this was the closest place to stay for the services. We booked a 2 queen bed suite which was good. Room was clean and the sofa gave us a little more room to move around in. The breakfast was decent, nothing spectacular but better than a continental breakfast. They had pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, toast and juice. It was clean and not crowded. The room itself was good. Pillows were kind of hard, but the mattress was comfortable. The TV was a little small for the room. I think it was 27 inches or so, but good picture and good selection of channels. This place is a great value for the location. If we come back we will definitely stay here. Reservations are hard to get here because it's the only decent place in the area to stay at. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, friendly staff I stayed in this hotel during my recent visit to Lake. I preffered this hotel because it was much cheaper and 30 min drive from lake. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast wasn't good but everything else was Very nice facility overall. Good beds and amenities. My only complaint was about the breakfast and the pricing. Breakfast was awful. Food was ice cold still and we could not eat it. We had to go out and buy breakfast after we were expecting to eat at the hotel. The variety was good though. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless and most well thought breakfast In addition to a beautiful view of the Eastern Sierras the stay at your Holiday Inn was perfect. It felt brand new. The room was clean, the bathroom fabulous. In all the many breakfasts we have had in hotels and motels, yours was by far, the best. Well laid out, great choices, tidy and the person in charge was on it. Well done. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes Had a great time already told you about the food would go back again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!!! This was the first time I took my dog to a hotel and it was GREAT!!! We all had so much fun. The food was excellent and plentiful. The room was comfortable and cool. The staff were very helpful and kind. I have always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels and this just proved it to me again and again!!! Thanks much. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding Reception This place pretty much has everything you might need for a quick overnight stay. The best thing is the room and bathroom appeared clean and better than most hotels. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Excellent location for Lake Tahoe and Carson City. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Select to close.
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading