• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heavenly Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Harrah's Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Heavenly Village Shoping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Mount Bleu Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2354

Relax at One of the Best South Lake Tahoe Hotels

Lake Tahoe has always been a gathering place for people seeking peace, adventure and rejuvenation, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel South Lake Tahoe is the perfect starting point to explore this idyllic location.

This area is known for its top-notch ski facilities, our Tahoe hotel is nestled near many popular resorts and mountaintops. Just a quarter mile away is the Heavenly Ski Resort, & many others are easily accessible from
View More

Relax at One of the Best South Lake Tahoe Hotels

Lake Tahoe has always been a gathering place for people seeking peace, adventure and rejuvenation, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel South Lake Tahoe is the perfect starting point to explore this idyllic location.

This area is known for its top-notch ski facilities, our Tahoe hotel is nestled near many popular resorts and mountaintops. Just a quarter mile away is the Heavenly Ski Resort, & many others are easily accessible from our South Lake Tahoe hotel. During warmer months, make sure to lounge on the beach at Zephyr Cove and have fun para-sailing or swimming in the clear water. If you're feeling lucky head to Stateline, the home of Nevada casinos like Harrah's and Harvey's, which is just a half mile from our Tahoe hotel.

With so many recreation options and over 100,000-sqft. of meeting space throughout the city, South Lake Tahoe is a natural choice for conventions and conferences. Relax with colleagues, take part in team-building workshops and return to the office refreshed. If you don't have time to spend outdoors appreciating nature's beauty between meetings, our South Lake Tahoe hotel's charming accommodations will help you relax.

Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel South Lake Tahoe's outdoor pool and spa, indoor spa, sauna room and free hot breakfast bar, available every morning. For a great experience, make reservations today at our South Lake Tahoe hotel!

View Less
Features
Even if you're busy exploring all that this beautiful region has to offer, our South Lake Tahoe hotel helps keep you connected to the outside world through our free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had to wait for our car to be repaired. Our check-out was extended then the hotel staff was very gracious by storing our luggage and allowing us to use the lobby as long as we needed it. We were there for 4 hours. Thank you. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel Nice and ultra clean. Kids loved the pool. We enjoyed the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. There was plenty of seating. The laundry facilities were clean and fast. Overall an excellent place to stay. Looks brand new. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The entire staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel was very clean and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long drive. We will be visiting again soon as we are in the process of relocating to the area. Thank you for a comfortable home away from home. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very clean room and great service holiday express is are favort stay place May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location, Excellent Customer Service Few good and bad things! First to start with the bad things: 1. Initially they said I could book my hotel with my IHG points, the online customer service who was helping me book this was lousy and by the time we reached to submit the reservation ( after 45 mins online chat) the hotel options changed and I couldnt book the entire stay with points and had to shell out $40 a night. 2. I have seen better holiday inn interms of ambience 3. Didn't have the variety at breakfast I expected like no oat meal, pan cake machine was broken the 2nd day etc. Now the Good Things 1. I entered the hotel mid night after a drive from San Francisco late evening. I was given an upgrade the first time I was asked. The lady at the customer service was very nice to check if rooms were available for upgrade at that late in the night and upgraded me. 2. Very close to the mountains and the view was awesome from the room. 3. Rooms are very spacious, like someone said there was no room to hang their clothes, don't think that was right. It was confusing but the closet was behind the mirror into the wall. 4. There is a small casino like less than a mile away from the hotel, so it was fun. The hotel had a bakery which sells cakes, so I kinda bought a small cake to celebrate my wife's birthday there. All in all, excellent customer service, decent rooms and food at the price I paid makes it a great deal. I would definitely recommend someone to stay here who doesn't want to pay a fortune to stay close to South Tahoe. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No closet?!? What? At hotel room (room 224) with NO closet and NO clothes hangers, nor any place to hang anything from a suitcase? We've never before had any thing like this in all our travels. There are dresser drawers, but no way to hang any clothing items in any part of the room...save for a small towel hook on the inside of the bathroom door---if you bring a hanger with you. Unusual, to say the least. The room fine, the bed fine, the price fine, the staff fine... but all this was overshadowed by the bewildering fact that there is no closet, no clothes rack, no hangers--a true question mark for the room design of some Holiday Inn Express locations. April 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always Spams My Mailbox After Staying Every time I stay at this property I get an e-mail from them. I do not want this e-mail, and there is no way to unsubscribe from getting this e-mail. At the bottom of the message it simply states "This is a one-time email sent as a result of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express MINDEN. You have not been subscribed to any lists." I don't care if it's a one time e-mail or not. I don't want it. Period. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again !! Staff was pleasant an very efficient at arrival. Was recognized for my club member and got my water and dry bars. Hotel is newer, so rooms and facilities are very nice. The heater fan is quiet and turned off when the temp. was reached. Towels in bath seems new and were large. Breakfast as expected, eggs and meat were hot, rolls nice and warm. Overall a great stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise After staying at the South Lake Tahoe Holiday Inn Express before (also a pleasant experience!) we were dissappointed that they were full and we would have to drive 'all the way' to Minden. BUT what a great experience it turned out to be. The drive is an easy 30 minutes from the California main lodge of Heavenly (and about 15 minutes to the Nevada side of Heavenly). The Kingsbury grade was clear and dry and no traffic...an easy drive. The Holiday Inn Minden facility is newer and in great condition...clean and comfortable. Breakfast area large with plenty of tables...breakfast menu was typical good but basic and plain. We did, however, have some great dinners at JT Basque in nearby Gardnerville and at Salettis in Minden. And Carson Valley is beautiful with open range and snowcapped peaks all around. All said...it was an uncrowded, peaceful alternative to busy, slushy, crowded S.L.T. We'll opt for the Minden Holiday Inn on our next family ski wknd. Doug A. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, helpful staff We had a family group in the area due to a wedding, and the house we had rented suddenly got cancelled on us. This hotel was willing to make our stay as positive as possible under the circumstances. Our suite rooms were next to each other and they let us use the breakfast dining area for our group meals. It was a comfort to have such a new, clean place to stay that worked for our large group! January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Wifi connectivity Ended up booking this hotel at the last minute for my south lake tahoe visit. Was expecting to use the Wifi to entertain my little one, and it turned out to be a big fiasco. The front desk and the technicican said this is expected as all the rooms are occupied. I wish they had set the expectation right when i booked this hotel. How can they expect business traveler with such poor ameneties? December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet and comfortable This was my second, 3-night stay and I couldn't be happier. Staff was personable and friendly. The property looks brand new. I originally booked at this location because I had difficulty booking at a different hotel in town. WelI, for this second trip i didn't try anywhere else. And the next time I come to town I will stay with the folks here at the HIE. PS - Love the pancake machine! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and another reliable Holiday Inn Express The only complaint that I have is the cycle of the heating system . I would wish for a quieter air flow, with regulation of temperature would make for a better nights sleep. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Room A large portion of my extended family stayed here while in town for my aunt's funeral. Debra, the manager, was very helpful in arranging for our group to make reservations. I had seen that other people complained about the curtains being thing...well they must not have looked for the black shades that are behind those curtains! Our only complaint was that the towels in the room were really tattered, with strings hanging off of them and not very absorbent. And, the breakfast buffet left much to be desired, but the large eating area was great for our family. Rooms and common areas were kept very clean, indoor pool and spa was a plus to wear out the kids and convenient to have refrigerator and microwave in the room. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. Usually do not write reviews, but was compelled to commend your staff. We checked in at 1 am and the person at the front desk was professional, friendly, and accommodating. Gave us a late check out due to our late arrival. The continental breakfast was just what we needed in the morning and again, the person staffing that busy breakfast was helpful and friendly. Even our quick checkout was met with cheer and helpfulness. This hotel is a great value for what they provide. The walls are a bit thin, but the staff, cleanliness, and price more than make up for any perceived shortcomings. Thanks. December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why I will never stay at the Holiay Inn Express in Minden, NV I made my reservations on line as I always do with hotels. I was going to stay for 3 nights. When I got their told them I would only be staying 2 nights. They told me they could not change the reservation that I had signed up on line and I was given a discount and so I had to pay for all three nights. They nor would corporate change my reservation to just two nights. They were rude and unbending. I was told that on line it stated that this was non refundable. That was not evident and was not on my conformation receipt. Very POOR policy and very poor for a service organization. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We travel with our Black Lab & usually "pet" rooms aren't that clean. I usually keep a bottle of Lysol in my luggage. However, the staff has done a most excellent job of keeping these rooms great! Even the furniture was moved to clean under. The whole place was excellent & the staff was very knowledgeable about the area. Great variety for the Continental Breakfast too. Definitely recommend this hotel! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, very friendly staff We have stayed at this location in Minden, NV several times and always enjoyed our stay. Very clean hotel, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings, and friendly staff. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, considerate staff I would highly recommend this property. I was three hours down the road when telephoned by the staff informing me I had left luggage behind. After recovering from the shock, I was informed they could mail the luggage to me and I would not have to return. This was such a relief. The luggage has now arrived at my home in perfect condition and I am greatly appreciative. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value! We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was great beginning with the manager helping with a reservation problem all the way through the our maid service. The cleanliness and comfort of the room were exceptional. The location was perfect for visiting family in the area. We will definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again when back in town. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Routine stop My wife and I have made a habit of staying at this location with our dogs. The place is clean, convenient, and friendly. What more could we ask for? October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the non-smoking environment VERY clean and comfortable, staff was super nice and accomodaing! Will stay again. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return buisness trip As an Australian having travelled the US for a few week on business, this return trip to Minden was easy to take. The cleanliness of the hotel in general, quality of linen and being allocated a quiet room was welcome. Well done and should the opportunity present it self I will again stay at the Holiday Inn Minden. There is nothing that I can say about the breakfast selection because all Holiday Inns offer the same. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay though Check in a hassle Nice property. I have been traveling on government business for many years. This hotel was a hassle to check in and there was some doubt I was entitled to the gov rate. I am platinum status and have a proven record with Holiday Inn and check in should be an exposures process. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable bed My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was great. The staff was very accomadating. The Hotel is always so clean and have the best breakfasts. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The breakfast quality needs to improve. The Hapmton Inn in Ukiah, Calif had a superb breakfast. Coffee was just a colored water, pancake, egg, sausage, and ham were not enjoyable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Minden Nv I recommend this Motel to everyone. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are always clean . Every time I stay here they make me feel welcome. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer Had a wonderful stay in your very clean hotel!! Beautiful view and lovely downtown Minden. Staff was very courteous. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and efficient check in service Very quick check in they had all my information correct. Very clean and quiet room. Spacious and comfortable. Nice early breakfast I would have preferred simple scrambled eggs rather than omelette that was provided but it as ok. Cranberry juice was watered down but otherwise breakfast was adequate. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Employees were really great, we have appreciated our short 1 night stay. September 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Select to close.
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading