Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service everyone very helpful ,rooms were great. short walk to the beach. great pool area. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Responsive staff When we arrived we were gretted very promptly and courteously by the front desk staff. We felt very welcomed and at home. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business mixed with leisure Had a great stay rooms were clean, staff were friendly and the location was great. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great place to stay. Nice friendly staff and nice clean rooms. Located close to the beach and the convention center. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a quick trip This location is near the end of the business strip yet still close enough to other restaurants and the beach (a two block walk - wear sandals or flip flops because the sand in the afternoon gets very hot). The room, overall comfort, speed of the elevator wait, and friendliness of the staff far exceeded our experiences with Holiday Inn Express in other locations. The breakfast selections have made a huge improvement offering more healthy choices than in previous stays. This location will certainly be our choice of stay while in this area next time. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is great for the entire family. It's in a great location very close to the convention center and next to Clayton's, which is a MUST GO when visiting SPI!!! The reason I rated my night sleep as a 5 was not due to the hotel or noisy neighbors, but because I was too anxious to sleep. I was there for a fishing tournament and I wanted to be fishing at 2AM, but unfortunately, like all other fishing tournaments, the rules said it started at 6AM. Everything is great about this hotel. Very friendly and courteous staff. The hotel is very clean and VERY well kept. My family and I had an AWESOME time!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place nice hotel and the service was wonderful. I would stay here again in the future. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This hotel was great. The staff and facilities were great. We did not encounter any problems at all while we were here and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to South Padre Island, Texas August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best vacation I've ever had. This hotel is the best on the island. The staff are super helpful, the pool is sparkling clean, beach access, placement on the island, everything you could ask for. You could see the fireworks Friday and Saturday night from the pool. Housekeeping staff were excellent. Clean sheets and towels every day. Friendly, smiling staff makes this stay #1 for this summer. We'll be back next year! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff Our stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent. The staff was great! The manager, Alma, was great and made us feel at home! The rooms were great and were very clean. The pool are was very well kept and probably one of the cleanest ever (especially for all of the traffic it has). Very much recommended and we will make this our hotel for every single stay on the island. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations Decided at the last minute to book our stay here after learning through reviews that most of the other hotels and resorts in the area are extremely dated/run down. I wanted to feel safe, have a good breakfast, and have an easy time walking to the beach - this location definitely delivered on all of that. The hotel overall is incredibly clean, with the elevators being the exception - guests and their kids seem to think it's ok to come straight out of the pool soaking wet and get into the elevator. Walking to the beach is easy and takes less than 5 minutes. When you're coming back, there's a shower/faucet near the pool to wash off the sand before going inside. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen hotel y excelente servicio Muy cómodo, limpio, excelente servicio. Desayuno completo y buen precio. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay good place to stay for the price. close enough to the beach to walk. may not be the 3 -5 min they say, but I was hauling 3 kids with me too. once you cross out of the condos you can see the beach. would definatly stay here again. would prefer if they added in room safes, but no issues with my stuff anyway. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & excellent customer service My family's stay at the So. Padre Island TX HI-Express was excellent. The manager and her staff were very nice and helpful during the hectic 4th of July weekend. I would recommend this hotel for a stay on the island. W. K. Krautter Platinum Member August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our third stay at Holiday Express and Suites South Padre Island This has been our third year to stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites South Padre Island. The front desk employees are professional. Lobby is open and clean. We actually recognized two staff members from the breakfast bar who we have seen since our first visit three years ago. That shows consistency. Consistency is usually a sign that employees are happy where they are at. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Noise level is almost non existent, but do recommend the fourth floor if you do not want to hear children above you jumping around. The pool in kept immaculately clean. My family enjoys the convenient shower to use when coming back from the beach. Beach access is but a few minutes walk. We hope to see Holiday Inn Express and Suites of South Padre Island next year. It feel like home away from home for us. Thank you for the great hospitality. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I love this place and the staff goes above and beyond Consistently, I stayed one night and the location is great. If you palming a get away this is it!! The beach is only couple blocks away from the property is just in a great location., August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Final Triste Depues de haber pasado las vacaciones en el Hotel de la isla del Padre, nos topamos con la "grata sorpresa" de que tuvimos un cargo adicional por $5, 753.00 pesos tres dias despues de haber realizado la salida del Hotel, hablo para revizar el cargo y resulta ser que es Preverificacion de la tarjeta para asegurarse que tenga la cantidad suficiente para cubir el hospedaje, pero que no es un cargo solo una retencion.... que la palabra "PRE" no indica "antes de".. ? Ahora tenemos que esperar 10 dias para que sea liberado esta retencion ya que es tarjeta de debito, ah porque si fuera de credito serian solo 7 dias. Muy mal por el manejo administrativo, por que tendria que haber un cargo PRE si ya los huespedes NO ESTAN? Un final triste y lamentable ya que fueron dias buenos. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones en SPI Un lugar fuera del ruido casi al final de la isla, con una habitación muy cómoda y una alberca muy amplia. Ojalá estuviera sobre la playa pero la distancia es cómoda caminando. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All That's Required For Rest After A Long Day In The Sun This particular Holiday Inn and Suites is very clean. The staff are very nice, too. I stayed here in June; all went well, so I returned in July. The housekeepers are meticulous at their job. Also, when we wanted privacy--we placed our do-not-disturb tab on the door; our request was granted. The housekeepers discreetly placed a note at our door, just in case we might need our room cleaned. We really appreciated that. Plus, they were cordial every time we encountered them in the hallway. Breakfast was simple but good. We were impressed by the size of the pool. It is kept clean. We enjoyed a swim or two. On weekend nights during the summer, as a guest of Holiday Inn and Suites, it is a great place to enjoy the fireworks from nearby Clayton's Beach Bar & Grill. The only minus this trip was some folks slamming doors in the wee hours (which we expected). We do not understand why someone would do that, except that the individual seemed to have no consideration for others. We got over it, though. Otherwise, we were able to relax and sleep well in our room. A very big plus was easy access to the beach. All we did was a little walking, no driving required. We shall return. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too much humidty The air condition could not match the outside humidity so the room felt sticky. Otherwise it was a great place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff It was amazing my stay at holiday inn express in south Padre island I don't think there is other place better than Holodayin express..room very clean and excellent staff July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Noise can be an issue Just got back from a five night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, South Padre Island. The hotel was quite nice and very clean. My only complaint is the floors seem to be paper thin. We could hear every movement from the people above us. Unfortunately, the people never seemed to leave the room or go to sleep. We tried to take an afternoon nap and could hear the noise. I had to call each night when the noise was still continuing close to midnight. I would request the 4th floor if I return. The breakfast options were good, but seating was limited if we came down too close to 9am. Overall, I would recommend the hotel. We had family staying at one of the condos so it served its purpose as a supplemental location. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Outstanding staff Booked at the last minute and price was good compaired to others at this location. Check-in was speedy. Super location down the strip and close to the beach. I would highly recommend staying here. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation on the "Island" WOW. We were so happy we chose to stay here. Convenient to the beach, clean rooms and nice location to everything. NOt to mention the great pre pay price. Loved it, and made our vacation! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and convenience I enjoyed my stay tremendously, hotel conveniently located on the north end of the Island which is not far from the center but away enough to leave the crowd behind. the hotel is a very short walk to a good part of the beach. I would definitely stay there again if I return to the island. the only negative is the wifi system goes out sometimes and must be reuploaded July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in South Padre The beds were comfortable, the room was spacious, this stay met all of my family's needs. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Maria was GREAT and she went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. And the value for the stay was excellent! We considered staying at a more expensive hotel, but we are so happy we saved that money for activities. A short walk to the beach from the hotel. We didn't lack for anything at this hotel. A pretty good variety for breakfast, including bacon, sausage and eggs. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A time to relax I would like to thank the staff at the Holiday Inn Express South Padre Island for the service given. it makes a difference when you travel not to have to worry if things are not going well. love the staff. Carmen, Thairy, and Carolina were amazing! love these ladies! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool The beach was a bit of a walk, but not too far. The pool was very refreshing after a day at the beach. The pool was well maintained. Nice hotel. However, the breakfast could stand some fresh eggs and bacon. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Attentive Staff Highly recommend this Hotel. Clean rooms, great breakfast. Close to the beach. A very attentive staff. A great value for the price! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Close to the beach, hotel blocks afternoon sun so you can swim in the pool after morniing at the beach and not get burned. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>