Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Holiday Inn Great Stay , comfortable and very good Service. Enjoyed the time during stay. feel safe. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly disappointed I stay at Holiday Inn for all of my business travel because of the consistency of quality. This Holiday Inn was run down, had many small issues that cumulatively added up to a negative experience. When I brought an issue to the staff they promised action and did not deliver. When that was mentioned I was told about how busy they were and they just forgot. Of the 13 Holiday Inn's I have stayed at this year, this was by far the worse in appearance and customer service. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, unfortuante that they have to work at this holiday inn. This holiday inn did not meet my holiday inn expectations at all. I've stayed in over 10 in the past two years from Maine to NJ, and I've never been as unsatisfied with the overall comfort level of the room. The "king suite" felt like it was really stuffed into a room that was too small. The bed was definitely not a king (in either of the rooms they placed us in) and even the layout of the room was just tacky. The comfort level of the bed was unbelivable; it felt and looked like it was 10 years old. If it were my choice, I would choose to not stay here again. The staff was beyond excellent, but this hotel was not up to value. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Choice in Portland The Holiday Inn in Portland is a great and inexpensive option for families visiting Portland or passing through on the way to the Maine coast. My son, and dog, both loved the hotel! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time had by all Decided at 47 & 48 (myself/girlfriend) she wanted me to see the ocean~get away for a day. Our only issue was finding a room for 4 adults & 2 kids..I did some shopping around & came up with your hotel. GLAD WE DID!!! Not knowing area had little trouble navigating around; Little farther from ocean than I was hoping for but got 1 room with 2 beds, fold out couch & ALL KINDS OF ROOM!!! Everything very neat & clean. Front desk staff was A+++. The pool was a real plus with 3 & 14 year old's~they loved it!! There is anything you want within a short distance~stores everywhere!!! Will absolutely look for Holiday Inn Express for any other little trips we decide to take!!! 5 STARS IN MY BOOK!!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Location is great, very close to mall and restaurants and not far from Downtown. Room should be updated, it was a little worn and in need of repair. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buisness Priced right and fairly close to Downtown Portland. Nice Hotel Great Staff August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel good value for money We stayed at this Holiday Inn for three nights. I found the hotel to be comfortable, the breakfast to be great and overall it was a pleasant experience. We had a suite so overall the room was lovely. My only complaint would be the bed. It was in need of an upgrade. We used the pool, which was great. I would definitely go back to this hotel in the future. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very spacious and I enjoyed having the kitchenette countertop and ceramic plates and cups etc The only vacancy was a suite equipped for handicap guests so it was a bit too roomy for two people overnight but the view and balcony was very nice. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and linens We really like the Holiday Inn Express.. The beds and linens were as good as higher priced chains. Liked the pillows very much and the size of the room was generous, with a sitting room. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in portland close to the mall I was very pleased by the staff, very kind and considerate. I hope that I get a chance to go here again. The location is close to the Mall and to very good eating locations. Clean and nice. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We checked into 2 rooms last Wednesday evening, rooms 219 & 220. These rooms were apparently preventative maintenanced earlier in the day. You could smell cleaning solution as soon as you walked into the rooms. The sofas were still damp. My mother in law sat on the sofa in her room and it soaked through her cloths. I pulled back the bed sheets in my room only to find hair in the beds. I spoke to a front desk clerk who could only apologize. I was told we should have never been checked into those rooms. It wasn't until the next morning when I spoke to the hotel manager, did I get any satisfaction. Also, carpet in room 220 was stained in front of sink. Hot foods on breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. Eggs, sausage and biscuits tasted lousy. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Our scent-free room was prepared as we expected. The staff were very friendly August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall very good bathrooms small and not well lit but that was not a big issue excellent stay thank you August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room the room was nice, but the hot water took awhile to come on, also the tv channels were tiling...but it was ok for the night. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I was happy with our room until we pulled back the bed to go to sleep and found hair in several places on the sheets. I walked over to the couch area (we had a suite) to help my daughter get ready for bed and found that the whole area smelled like vomit. I alerted the front desk staff to the problems. They have us sheets to change the bed and then moved us to another room for the next night of our stay. I don't think we'll be staying at this property again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by S. Portland Nice large room was able to accommodate our family of 5. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience Very comfortable and the staff was Excellent...Hotel was very clean..Dining area was good with excellent breakfast. Will be visiting this Holiday Day Inn express again..We have stayed here MANY times August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average cost, Below Avg Experience I stay almost exclusively at Holiday Inn & Suites. My room, 625 had plastered over holes in the wall, the toilet had problems flushing and the AC was very loud. It was 35% higher than most I stay at, I guess because of the location. I will stay downtown next time and would not recommend this property. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio amable Personal muy atento a nuestras solicitudes, siempre listos para colaborar. Habitación bastante cómoda, variedad de opciones para el desayuno. Pasamos tres días con mi familia con el fin de conocer Portland, la ubicación del hotel es excelente como punto base para conocer los alrededores. Un sitio muy tranquilo y acogedor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice when visiting Portland area One exit from the downtown Portland area, and convenient to Maine Mall and any kind of shopping/restaurants you would want. Staff was friendly and efficient; accommodations were quite satisfactory. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant accommodations Located south of the downtown, the location was quiet with a short drive into the downtown. Room was comfortable with a nice layout. Staff, allow somewhat reserved, was responsive to our requests. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experience I am a frequent traveler and priority club member. This was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. The staff was rude, couch cushions were ripped and the sleep sofa was extremely uncomfortable! July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible not a pleasant experience. sink in bedroom, uncomfortable beds, very very very loud air conditioning. DId not have the kind of room i booked. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good location This was a nice hotel that was close to downtown Portland. The King Suite we stayed in was large and clean. The hotel is in a good area with shopping July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Service Nice quick one night stay on our way to Maine. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool after a long day of driving. Good breakfast to get us started in the morning! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and good service I think the room rate was too expensive. The staff was friendly and nice. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was ok. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and relaxing, great service. Very nice place to stay the service is wonderful. It is very clean and well kept. I like having the breakfast as a hot meal if that is what you like as I am on a special diet and it is easy for me to have the food I need with out going out to get it. The grounds are kept up beautiful and it is very nice to walk around. Thank You July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay but odd room configuration Had a nice 1-night stay here. Even though hotel was totally booked, check-in went fine, hallways were quiet and breakfast was well-stocked. Room was spacious, but having sink outside bathroom was a bit odd. Not great for us because water made a lot of noise if someone else was asleep, but I guess if someone else was using the toilet/shower, having the sink outside could be considered a plus. Overall, good stay with very attentive staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Attentive staff, we encountered a room problem, leaky ceiling, and we were relocated. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>